Action Bartending School

5 star rating 61 Reviews

(770) 300-8998(770) 300-8998 View Website »

6185 Buford Highway, Suite E 150Norcross, GA 30071

  map »

Reviews

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  ActionExcellent

    Reviews: 1

    The Best Teacher in Town
    ActionExcellent (1 review)
    3/29/2016

    There is a reason for the 5 star rating and the newest instructor is a professional wrestler that teaches charisma, confidence and mixology! Don't let bad reviews from expensive competitors fool you. Go talk to Brian and let him show you why Action is so great!

    More »

    Project Details

    I am the a college student utilizing my great education to take the company to the next level. I am dedicated to client satisfaction and ethics! I started as a server and bartender and have been in the same place as new students.

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  jplink49

    Reviews: 1

    Don't Waste Your Time
    jplink49 (1 review)
    9/15/2014

    I wasn't able to reach anyone after calling for days. Finally, someone called back. He said he would have another person call me back. Nobody called back. I called again and got someone named John. John stated that no alcohol is used during class. He seemed uninterested and he wasn't sure when he was teaching another class. In short, don't waste your time with these guys.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  campbellnow

    Reviews: 1

    New Bartender
    campbellnow (1 review)
    8/31/2012

    Took the bartending class about 3 months back from Action Bartending School. They are wonderful. I am very happy bartending in a local restaurant near Vinings GA. Action have a great program for newcomers. Would highly recommend for people looking for full time or part time jobs. Great money. My pay is totally saved..i live on tips...Go for IT!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  peacockr1

    Reviews: 1

    Mixologist Now
    peacockr1 (1 review)
    8/22/2012

    I took a 2 hour mixology class with my friends. It was a perfect getaway with my girlfriends...we learnt new drinks, was in a total club like environment and loved the instructor. Would highly recommend this school. I am planning to go for a Certified Bartending COurse in this fall from Action Bartending School.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  dwarkyee

    Reviews: 1

    Pleased - Action Bartending School
    dwarkyee (1 review)
    6/28/2012

    Fresh graduate. Very pleased with the efficient instructors and the method of practical teaching. Have already got my first job in a restaurant bar in Alpharetta. A Must See Set UP...very interesting! Thanks again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  momnowww

    Reviews: 1

    College Student Learns Bartending
    momnowww (1 review)
    5/11/2012

    I am a Emory Univ student. I took the course because I wanted to work a summer job.. Within a week after finishing the school, I have a job lined up at a club. Looking forward.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  springo

    Reviews: 1

    Bartender from Action Bartending School
    springo (1 review)
    5/09/2012

    I graduated from Action Bartending School 2 months back. Am very happy with the progress . I have been working at a local bar in midtown Atl since then. Learnt a lot from the school. A very good foundation for anybody wanting to start bartending. Thank you to my wonderful instructor Travis and overall staff was very pleasing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  homeg010

    Reviews: 1

    ACTION BARTENDING SCHOOL
    homeg010 (1 review)
    5/02/2012

    I was always a home bird. Never worked. A friend of mine gave me an idea for taking bartending class. I was apprehensive but took the plunge. I started off with evening classes and loved it. They were very friendly and experienced. I learnt a lot and Action put me to weekend bartending job. It was great. Thank you so much Action Bartending School. THUMBS UP!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  wimdiary

    Reviews: 1

    Action Bartending SCHOOL
    wimdiary (1 review)
    4/19/2012

    Best Bartending School. I have become a certified bartender and is currently working in a Florida Bar. I am originally from Atlanta . Loved the class and atmosphere. Very informative for people who want to put their foot in the door of hospitality industry. They helped me with jobs too but I was moving to Florida. I will highly give a 5 star rating to this school

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  sassyhun

    Reviews: 1

    Action Bartending School
    sassyhun (1 review)
    4/16/2012

    I attended the Bartending School and loved it!! I have got a State Certification with 100% marks. The class was lot of fun with hands on experience and learning. I would highly vote for this school.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  henrystate

    Reviews: 1

    Action is Great
    henrystate (1 review)
    2/29/2012

    I liked the school very much. It was the best INVESTMENT i ever made. I got all that money back the first 2 nights of working and have been able to pull in consistent pay ever since. The staff at Action Bartending School are excellent. My instructor for the course was very insightful. Job placement for Action is also very helpful. The weekly job listings they have helped me a lot too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  hunter000

    Reviews: 1

    GREAT
    hunter000 (1 review)
    2/06/2012

    great school loved every minute of my class. learnt so many cool drinks and now ready to work in the night clubs. good money thanks

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  appleww8

    Reviews: 1

    PROFESSIONAL SCHOOL
    appleww8 (1 review)
    2/03/2012

    I had bought a mixology class groupon for Action Bartending School. Just loved the experience. I learnt new cocktails which are so more fun than the usual ones. I am preparing to take a Certified Class also now from Action. Please check them out!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  danskywi

    Reviews: 1

    Loved the Job as a Bartender
    danskywi (1 review)
    1/03/2012

    Wanted to send thank you wishes to Action bartending school for teaching me to bartend and get a state certificate and thanks to Action Staffing Solutions for giving me the first opportunity to work as a bartender on New Years Eve. I am so happy that you trusted me and sent me to work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Action Bartending School - Norcross, GA -  santaatlantanow

    Reviews: 1

    New Graduate from Action Bartending School
    santaatlantanow (1 review)
    12/20/2011

    I am a recent graduate from Action Bartending school, and im very glad i decided to attend. Great experience for me, learned a lot of drinks. I took the morning class, and they have a job lined up for me at already! Thanks to the instructor too for being patient.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Training & Coaching

  • Leadership Skills
  • Occupational Skills

Schedules

  • Days
  • Evenings
  • Weekends

Guidance

  • Career Guidance
  • Job Market Re-Entry
  • Small Business Services

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English