Mixon Landscaping Inc

4 star rating 43 Reviews

(770) 648-2644(770) 648-2644 View Website »

504 Industrial DriveWoodstock, GA 30189

  map »

Reviews

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  joshuaandcamille

    Reviews: 2

    Concrete Patio Extension
    joshuaandcamille (2 reviews)
    4/11/2017

    We had Donnie come out and extend our concrete patio on both sides. The guys did a great job and even worked through a little bit of rain to complete the job. The concrete that was brought to the site by Thomas Concrete was too wet, but Donnie's guys were able to work it out and the job turned out great. There was just a little bit of extra concrete debris that I had to clean up, but overall a great job. Price was reasonable as well.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  bemay579

    Reviews: 1

    No one better!
    bemay579 (1 review)
    3/09/2017

    Donny and his crew always give 5 star service! We use them for maintenace. They are friendly, prompt, thorough and always go above and beyond. You'll never been disappointed if you go with these guys.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Rpatterson77

    Reviews: 1

    Full service!
    Rpatterson77 (1 review)
    2/28/2017

    Very professional crews. I've used them 3 times, and every time my yard looks awesome. 5 STAR SERVICE!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  KathrineEspinosa

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Town!!!
    KathrineEspinosa (1 review)
    2/25/2017

    Mixon landscaping did an amazing job and they were very fast! They exceeded my expectations. I had many different estimates and Mixon landscaping was the best!

    More »

    Project Details

    Grading, added soil, laid sod and mulched the flower beds.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  MommyHugs

    Reviews: 2

    highly recommend
    MommyHugs (2 reviews)
    2/21/2017

    We hired Mixon Landscaping last spring to redo our front yard, and were so happy with the results. Donnie was very professional and easy to deal with, and his crew were also pleasant, professional and respectful of our property. They did an awesome job of preparing our lawn, filling and smoothing all the lumps and bumps, reworking our islands, and laying Zenith Zoysia. They also dug out and filled a sinkhole in our back yard. We were so pleased with their work that we have invited Donnie and his crew back to lay Zoysia in our back yard this spring. We highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Grainger

    Reviews: 1

    Love our Yard!
    Grainger (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    Thank you Mixon Landscaping! Our experience with Mixon Landscaping was top notch. Out of all the contractors we met, he was the only one that provided an estimate on time and it actually turned out to be the lowest! The crew was also professional and very detailed. From start to finish, our customer experience was on point. Thankful for our great experience!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Tjlambo

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Job
    Tjlambo (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    On time!! Awesome job!! Under budget!!! Boys showed up and never stopped until the job was complete. We fell a little short on mulch and they came back the next morning to finish. Thanks Donnie!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Jldavis04

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Job
    Jldavis04 (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    I hired Mixon landscaping to correct drainage issue in my yard and add sod. They also graded and sodded the back yard. installed a paver stone patio and fire pit along with a basketball court. Donny was very professional and timely I was kept in constant communication throughout the job. His crew was on time and very courteous and neat. If you are looking for a landscape company you owe it to yourself to give Mixon landscaping a call. You will not be disappointed.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  bobuckeye13

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service, Great Communication
    bobuckeye13 (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    We switched to Mixon about 4 years ago for our lawncare needs after subpar work from a previous company. Over the years, the company has grown quite a bit, but the great customer service has remained. Donnie is easy to get ahold of and has been responsive to our needs. Even the foreman for our crew stops by and sees how things are going every 4-6 weeks.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  MDerryberry

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Job
    MDerryberry (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    After paving our driveway, we needed a retaining wall installed to take care of some erosion at the back of our driveway. Donnie came out and we hired him immediately. He was so helpful and pleasant to talk to. He explained everything that was to be done and talked highly of Buck who would be handling the work. Buck's team was very efficient and the job was completed beautifully! They were very professional and did an amazing job. We also got Donnie back to put the steps in to our backyard. He gave us many options to choose from. Buck and his crew came out and did an awesome job on our steps. I highly recommend Mixon for any landscaping work needed. Donnie and Buck are very wonderful people to work with. Thanks Mixon Landscaping!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Acworth, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  lqfranklin

    Reviews: 1

    Worst experience ever!!!
    lqfranklin (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    I contacted Donnie to come out and provide an estimate for a landscaping job on my property that included removing a juniper, refinishing a retaining wall...you know, all the things they advertise as an expertise. He showed up on time on, said he would take photos and provide a quote within one week. After a week passed, I hadn't heard back so I called and got voicemail. I sent at text "Hi Donnie, I've been waiting for your quote but still haven't heard from you...." He sent a text that stated "I am sorry. We will be unable to quote this work at this time..." WHAT!!!??? Was it my skin color? Did I look like a non-paying customer to you? I was not given any reason as to why he wouldn't service me. He did however add he forwarded my information to "another man", without my permission! Totally unprofessional. Disappointed. Humiliated by this non-customer-service!

    More »

    Project Details

    Asked to remove a juniper and replace with pretty courtyard and refinish a retaining wall

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  MomSwift

    Reviews: 1

    Our yard looks great!
    MomSwift (1 review)
    9/20/2015

    Donny Mixon was the most professional of all the landscapers we interviewed. He came the very next day to give us a quote, which also turned out to be the lowest. The crew arrived promptly the morning of our install, everyone was courteous, and they went above and beyond in helping us get our sprinkler system reconnected, Our yard looks great! We would recommend Mixon to anyone who needs landscaping.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Lark1106KUD

    Reviews: 1

    Broken promises. Expensive.
    Lark1106KUD (1 review)
    8/22/2015

    Mixon installed Bermuda sod yard. Lots of crabgrass. Broke service contract and cost 25% more than competitors.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  RPDKAD

    Reviews: 2

    My new paver stone patio
    RPDKAD (2 reviews)
    5/13/2015

    One of the most trustworthy and reliable companies I have ever dealth with. Workers did a fantastic job. Donny made it happen just like I wanted.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  stsusan

    Reviews: 1

    Wasted money
    stsusan (1 review)
    5/04/2015

    Paid to have to have our existing lawn sprayed to kill and old grass removed. Then paid to have soil prepped - graded, raked, lime, fertilizer and new top soil added before installing and rolling Zenith zoysia sod. The yard looked like crap after being sodded - lots of weeds and spaces between sod patches. Donny said it would get better. One year later we have 60% mud, 35% violets and other weeds (at least they're green) and 5% grassy stuff.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Other Projects
1 of 13




Wall Construction