Mixon Landscaping Inc

4 star rating 32 Reviews

(770) 648-2644(770) 648-2644 View Website »

7035 Main StWoodstock, GA 30188

  map »

Reviews

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  MomSwift

    Reviews: 1

    Our yard looks great!
    MomSwift (1 review)
    9/20/2015

    Donny Mixon was the most professional of all the landscapers we interviewed. He came the very next day to give us a quote, which also turned out to be the lowest. The crew arrived promptly the morning of our install, everyone was courteous, and they went above and beyond in helping us get our sprinkler system reconnected, Our yard looks great! We would recommend Mixon to anyone who needs landscaping.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Lark1106KUD

    Reviews: 1

    Broken promises. Expensive.
    Lark1106KUD (1 review)
    8/22/2015

    Mixon installed Bermuda sod yard. Lots of crabgrass. Broke service contract and cost 25% more than competitors.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  RPDKAD

    Reviews: 2

    My new paver stone patio
    RPDKAD (2 reviews)
    5/13/2015

    One of the most trustworthy and reliable companies I have ever dealth with. Workers did a fantastic job. Donny made it happen just like I wanted.

    More »
    Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Before project begun
    Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  End of Day 1
    Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  End of project Day 2

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  stsusan

    Reviews: 1

    Wasted money
    stsusan (1 review)
    5/04/2015

    Paid to have to have our existing lawn sprayed to kill and old grass removed. Then paid to have soil prepped - graded, raked, lime, fertilizer and new top soil added before installing and rolling Zenith zoysia sod. The yard looked like crap after being sodded - lots of weeds and spaces between sod patches. Donny said it would get better. One year later we have 60% mud, 35% violets and other weeds (at least they're green) and 5% grassy stuff.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Msharkey

    Reviews: 3

    Fantastic quality and customer service!
    Msharkey (3 reviews)
    5/14/2014

    We recently had Mixon landscape complete a total yard overhaul, complete with irrigation system, ivy removal and hill grading. The quality of work was just as promised. The entire crew was professional and took the time to help us redesign the landscape. We changed our minds several times and they never got frustrated, and even finished the job on time! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a professional landscape company! Great job Donnie! We appreciate all the hard work, our yard looks fantastic!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  JacketsFan78

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job! The Lawn Looks The Best On The Street
    JacketsFan78 (1 review)
    5/15/2013

    Just want to say how happy my parents are with the job Donnie and the Mixon Landscaping team did at their house. They graded, installed a new irrigation system and installed some of the best Emerald Zoysia I have seen. I highly recommend Mixon Landscaping and plan on using them for future projects.

    More »
    Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -
    Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -
    Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  danchel

    Reviews: 1

    Our New Backyard
    danchel (1 review)
    3/21/2013

    This company did a great job on our backyard! Adding retaining walls, stairs & grading the yard. The crew was always on time! If any changes need to be made they always contacted us. Again, great work guys.

    More »
    Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  SMB1472

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work!
    SMB1472 (1 review)
    1/25/2013

    I recently used Mixon Landscaping to replace a retaining wall which was collapsing. The wall looks great and the job was done in the amount of time explained.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Atlantandy

    Reviews: 1

    Reliable, Quality Service
    Atlantandy (1 review)
    1/15/2013

    We've been using Mixon Landscaping for 6 years. Initially contracted with them for a complete backyard makeover. We were so impressed with the quality and value, we began to use them for regular maintenance. Now use them at two locations. Always reliable. Always professional. Highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  strickls9294

    Reviews: 1

    These Are the Guys You Want
    strickls9294 (1 review)
    1/11/2013

    Mixon Lanscaping was one of 5 companies I interviewed for a backyard overhaul I had done this summer to include grading, leveling, a retaining wall, landscaping, and sod. I had no idea how I wanted it to look and was looking for a creative mind to come in and provide ideas. The were awesome and I went with everything they suggested! The work was completed under budget and done in less than a week. After completion, they sent their crew back a second time to re-roll the sod to make sure it was flat. Then they followed up in person two weeks later to make sure everything was growing fine and to ensure I was satisfied. Customer service and follow-up were phenominal. I wish everyone operated a business like this.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  dandastage

    Reviews: 1

    Full Service Outdoor Experts
    dandastage (1 review)
    1/11/2013

    In 2011, we hired Mixon Landscaping to grade a newly-cleared section of our property and install sod. We were so impressed with the quality of the work and the professionalism of the owner, we hired them in late 2012 to completely re-landscape our property. Our back yard looks like Augusta National! Some extras they provided at no charge. These guys are the real deal! We just hired them to conduct our outdoor maintenance and were delighted to learn that their monthly fee is half what we were paying to another company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  mkirby94

    Reviews: 1

    Superior commercial and residential landscaping!
    mkirby94 (1 review)
    1/11/2013

    Donny Mixon and his crews have serviced 5 commercial and two residential properties (including my personal residence) since 2005. They are responsive and they do quality work in routine maintenance and new installations. I trust them completely to stand behind their work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  lscranton

    Reviews: 2

    Finally found a keeper
    lscranton (2 reviews)
    1/10/2013

    We've been outsourcing our landscaping maintenance work for years but struggled to find a local provider that can provide consistent quality service. After terminating three other providers, we stumbled upon Mixon Landscape. The owner personally visited us, shared with us what we should expect with his service, and followed up after to ensure his team followed through. Thus far we've been extremely pleased with the work we've received and are planning on using them for an upcoming refresh of our landscape.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  QRTest

    Reviews: 1

    Doesn't stand behind his work, walk away
    QRTest (1 review)
    11/27/2012

    Donnie is the principle and owner. The firm did a simple lawn/sodding job for me and would not stand behind the work. The work was sloppy and looked rough as the grass did not take hold and grow. I spoke with him several times and he had no interest in fixing the problems or offering a solution. Walk away, there are plenty of other guys.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (2)

  • Mixon Landscaping Inc - Woodstock, GA -  donnels

    Reviews: 1

    Best sod project
    donnels (1 review)
    11/06/2012

    I learned about Mixon landscaping from my neighbor who was happy with their work. I talked to Donny after he finished my neighbors project and he came over to our yard, reviewed what needed to be done and quoted a price to us. He discussed what the job would cover, cleaning off the old grass, preparing the soil, doing minor leveling, bringing in excellent top soil for the sod, etc. He came back within a week, his group was friendly and professional. Donny was there working and supervising the crew and they did the most professional sod jopb I've seen. I recommend them without reservation donnels

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Other Projects
1 of 13




Wall Construction