The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Handyman Services

The Trusted Toolbox

5 star rating 193 Reviews

(770) 623-3097(770) 623-3097 View Website »

2885 North Berkeley Lake Road Northwest, 14Duluth, GA 30096

  map »

The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Portrait

Your time is valuable, so spend it doing something you enjoy and leave the HOME REPAIRS AND SERVICE to us. Your home is your number one asset and it's never been more important to keep it in great shape. Finding a handyman service you can trust will help make your life a little easier. Whether its remodeling your bathroom, adding some built in cabinetry, or drywall repair, fixing your deck or updating a room with new fixtures, we can help you out. We are insured and back our work up with our 1 year warranty

With the Trusted Toolbox Advantage we will:
*Arrive on time
*Leave your home in better condition
*Work hard to exceed your expectations
*Guarantee our work to ensure your 100% satisfaction

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (35 photos)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - This began as sun-bleached, neglected deck ended up as a clean and refurbished outdoor living space
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - The Trusted Toolbox's tile technicians enclosed the tub and completed the shower.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - A single door with sidelights was replaced with a double-door entry.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - After a problem with the previous handyman, The Trusted Toolbox came in to finish the job.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - 8-ft. ceilings or 2-story great rooms are no problem with properly equipped technicians.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - A spectacular find in a junk store became the centerpiece of this dramatic living room.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - The homeowner wanted to upgrade the spindles from simple white pickets to wrought iron spindles.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Vanity After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Tile Patio Repair Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Tile Patio Repair After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Exterior Trim Repair Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Exterior Trim Repair After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Replacing Spindles on staircase
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Finished Wrought Iron Railings
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Deck Replacement Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Deck Replacement After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - New Organizer Shelves and wall before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - New Wall and shelves built
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Front Columns were rotted through
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Columns Replaced
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - powder room update before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Powder room update after
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Theatre room (drywall, riser and paint)
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Technician finishing off Crown molding
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - new TV needed to be installed in existing built in unit
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - TV mounted and surround trim added for a seamless built in look
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - shelves



Reviews

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  JanandRusty

    Reviews: 9

    Perfect Job!
    JanandRusty (9 reviews)
    8/25/2016

    Words cannot express what a great job Joey with Trusted Toolbox did for me today, but I'll try. He repaired the wallpaper behind a newly installed toilet perfectly .. no one, NO ONE, would ever know it had been cut out and placed back. And he re-caulked around a shower base which looks better now than when it was new. Joey was pleasant, arrived on time, got right to work, then did perfect work. When I first told Trusted Toolbox that my jobs required talent, they sent the right guy. Thank you, thanks Joey, for being there for me. I will always call on Trusted Toolbox first.

    More »

    Project Details

    Wallpaper repair, re-caulking shower base

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 8/27/2016

    Thank you for your review, that was a tricky repair, that took some thought. glad it turned out well

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  GAhomeowner123

    Reviews: 1

    Disappointied initally, but happy in the end
    GAhomeowner123 (1 review)
    6/27/2016

    Sad to report an initial bad experience with The Trusted Toolbox, but it was resolved in the end. On 6/16, I scheduled repairs to my home (estimate # 3084) for today, 6/27. The workers were to arrive between 8:30 and 9:00 and I was told they will call enroute. When no one called/arrived by 9:30, I called the office for an update and was told Debra would return my call. She did so just after 10:00 and reported that they had "technician issues." I specifically took the day off to be present for the repairs and lost income due to their scheduling issues. In addition, I spent most of the previous day re-arranging my house to make it easy for the workers to get in/out (moved furniture, cleared out personal items ,etc). So, I wasted by time AND lost money as a result of their non-performance (and lack of communication). Debra was able to pull a rabbit out of a hat (called at 11:35) and got me (hopefully) scheduled for tomorrow (6/28). I will update this review afterwards. Update on 6/28 - Happy to report that John from Trusted Toolbox arrived at 8:30 this morning and is preparing for the work as I type. Feel much better about things, although I wish I didn't have to go through the wringer yesterday. Last update on 6/29 - John and Michael worked diligently to handle all the repairs and things look great. Bottom line is that they (and Debra) transformed a very bad initial impression into a good one but TT needs to notify customers if their technicians cancel. Thanks

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 8/27/2016

    We train our team to communicate, and we have used this experience to work on our approach to communication. As we strive to put the words 'professional handyman' together, sometimes we have issues, but this review shows the high expectations customers have for us and the response that we can pull off given our commitment to making it right.

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  imrudh

    Reviews: 1

    Good work
    imrudh (1 review)
    6/23/2016

    Joe did a great job with our shutters, working on unlevel terrain on a tall ladder. I will use them again for any job around the house. Thanks, Deborah and Joe.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 8/27/2016

    Thank you for your comments.

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  itsaub

    Reviews: 1

    Owner accepted responsbility
    itsaub (1 review)
    5/20/2016

    Issue resolved. Chris (the Owner) called personally and accepted full responsibility and accountability for issues that were encountered.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 6/01/2016

    I am sorry we didn't put our best foot forward on this job. Communication is key with everything and -as a company- we have learned and improved on this.

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  jschafrph

    Reviews: 1

    Did not want to do job-I guess
    jschafrph (1 review)
    5/13/2016

    Monday, May 2 ,2016 Jeff came to my home to give an estimate. He was friendly enough and seemed to be know what he was doing. He said he would have to get back to me and to give him a couple of days. When I did not hear from him by Friday,May 6, I called and left him a message on his cellphone.Here it is Friday, May 13 and I still have not heard from the Trusted Toolbox.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dunwoody, GA

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 6/01/2016

    We have tried to research this, unfortunately we can not figure out which customer this is. Please call back and ask for the owner and I will try to get it right, of course we are always looking to earn your business

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  ibadkhan

    Reviews: 1

    Trusted Toolbox is great, Ted did awesome work!
    ibadkhan (1 review)
    5/05/2016

    Thanks to Deborah, Jeff, and of course, Ted, the worker who came and did an awesome job at our house. Ted was professional, polite, and very thorough. Thanks!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 6/01/2016

    Thank you for the comment

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  LainyC

    Reviews: 3

    Best service and quality EVER!
    LainyC (3 reviews)
    4/23/2016

    I have never had such a GREAT experience with home improvement. Trusted Toolbox removed an old fiberglass shower and replaced it with a beautiful tile masterpiece. They were professional in every aspect, from the estimate, the project manager, the cleanliness and care they took while in my house, advance calls, being on time, adhering to the schedule they provided me, the suggestions they made to make the project better, the added value of making it perfect before they left by unexpectedly replacing trim pieces on the floor and painting the walls around the tile without being asked. I will not hesitate to call them again for any project in my home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Date April 2016

    The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 6/01/2016

    Thank you for the kind words, this is what we expect of our team.

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  tbrownson

    Reviews: 1

    Baywindow repair 4250-2
    tbrownson (1 review)
    4/21/2016

    Ted did a great job replacing rotted wood around my Bay Window and some fascia boards. He arrived at the time he said and finished in a timely manner and explained everything he was going to do. I will recommend the trusted toolbox to friends that may need work done. If we need any other handyman work done i will call The Trusted toolbox to do the job Thanks for the great work

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Dacula, GA

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 6/01/2016

    Thank you for the kind words about Ted, we like him too.

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  jhcanale

    Reviews: 1

    A Job Very Well Done by Jason and Crew
    jhcanale (1 review)
    4/20/2016

    Jason was professional, knowledgeable, and detailed. The effort and efficiency he put forth was truly appreciated. Our home issue was dealt with in less than a day's work. I'd recommend him to anyone!

    More »

    Project Details

    The Trusted Toolbox came out and repaired our gutter, fascia, eaves issues.

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 6/01/2016

    thank you!

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  ATLDiver

    Reviews: 8

    Kudo's to Jason!
    ATLDiver (8 reviews)
    4/14/2016

    Jason came out and installed my shutters and cleaned my gutters. Quick, efficient, and cleaned up the job w/o any issues. He even gave me some ideas on future work without seeming to assume that the business would go to them. Thanks for a job well done.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  fishingtenkara

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Techs.
    fishingtenkara (1 review)
    2/26/2016

    Jason Carder did some work for me, yesterday and I was very happy by his skill and how his a such a gentleman . Thank you, Jason for a great job. Ralph Alpharetta, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  JKenny

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Service
    JKenny (1 review)
    1/28/2016

    I had a shower head and faucet installed, but the water would just not get hot enough. John Costello came out and had it fixed in minutes. His work is impeccable! I have had nothing but good experiences with the Trusted Toolbox and I highly recommend them for any work you need done!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  denbobboy

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and Responsive Service
    denbobboy (1 review)
    1/02/2016

    We had rotting and damaged window sills and wooden molding. Brian came in and did an outstanding job of repairing, calking and repainting. During this water began leaking onto our living room soaking the carpet and lower drywall. Tim came in an diagnosed the problem and Brian was on the spot to open up our walls and fix our downspout. Great service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  MMMLeo

    Reviews: 1

    Great service
    MMMLeo (1 review)
    12/07/2015

    We just had a great experience with the Trusted Toolbox. Ask for tech Jason Carter- he's hardworking and fantastic!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  jksimmon

    Reviews: 2

    Top-notch Service
    jksimmon (2 reviews)
    12/03/2015

    Tom was a lifesaver after the first contractor I hired did a poor job and left the project incomplete. Tom was a professional throughout the entire process and it was evident that he takes great pride in his work. The finished project was of extreme, high quality. I highly recommend him as a skilled contractor to complete any handyman repairs within his area of expertise.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Chamblee
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Vinings
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • E-Mail
  • Free Estimates
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dryer Vents Cleaned
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garage Openers
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Install Insulation
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Remodeling
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Endorsed by Dale Cardwell, 5 Star Kudzu review, Angie's list Superservice award winnerBBB - Better Business Bureau, Johns Creek Chamber of Commerce and Member of Johns Creek Business Association, Fully Insured and all employees are background checked.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2008

Documents

[PDF] Testimonials
[PDF] Atlanta Exterior Handyman Services
[PDF] Atlanta Living Enhancement Services
[PDF] In Your Yard
[PDF] Bathroom Updates

Green Credentials

We can help install everything from LED lighting to low flow toilets, to weatherstripping your doors and window to make your house more efficient.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (35 photos)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - This began as sun-bleached, neglected deck ended up as a clean and refurbished outdoor living space
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - The Trusted Toolbox's tile technicians enclosed the tub and completed the shower.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - A single door with sidelights was replaced with a double-door entry.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - After a problem with the previous handyman, The Trusted Toolbox came in to finish the job.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - 8-ft. ceilings or 2-story great rooms are no problem with properly equipped technicians.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - A spectacular find in a junk store became the centerpiece of this dramatic living room.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - The homeowner wanted to upgrade the spindles from simple white pickets to wrought iron spindles.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Vanity After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Tile Patio Repair Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Tile Patio Repair After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Exterior Trim Repair Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Exterior Trim Repair After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Replacing Spindles on staircase
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Finished Wrought Iron Railings
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Deck Replacement Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Deck Replacement After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - New Organizer Shelves and wall before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - New Wall and shelves built
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Front Columns were rotted through
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Columns Replaced
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - powder room update before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Powder room update after
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Theatre room (drywall, riser and paint)
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Technician finishing off Crown molding
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - new TV needed to be installed in existing built in unit
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - TV mounted and surround trim added for a seamless built in look
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - shelves


Videos

Photos

Album: Kitchen Remodeling/Bathrooms/Firepits
1 of 6