The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Handyman Services

The Trusted Toolbox

5 star rating 211 Reviews

(770) 872-4335(770) 872-4335 View Website »

2885 North Berkeley Lake Road Northwest, 14Duluth, GA 30096

  map »

The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Portrait

Your time is valuable, so spend it doing something you enjoy and leave the HOME REPAIRS AND SERVICE to us. Your home is your number one asset and it's never been more important to keep it in great shape. Finding a handyman service you can trust will help make your life a little easier. Whether its remodeling your bathroom, adding some built in cabinetry, or drywall repair, fixing your deck or updating a room with new fixtures, we can help you out. We are insured and back our work up with our 1 year warranty

With the Trusted Toolbox Advantage we will:
*Arrive on time
*Leave your home in better condition
*Work hard to exceed your expectations
*Guarantee our work to ensure your 100% satisfaction

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (49 photos)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - This began as sun-bleached, neglected deck ended up as a clean and refurbished outdoor living space
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - The Trusted Toolbox's tile technicians enclosed the tub and completed the shower.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - A single door with sidelights was replaced with a double-door entry.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - After a problem with the previous handyman, The Trusted Toolbox came in to finish the job.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - 8-ft. ceilings or 2-story great rooms are no problem with properly equipped technicians.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - A spectacular find in a junk store became the centerpiece of this dramatic living room.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - The homeowner wanted to upgrade the spindles from simple white pickets to wrought iron spindles.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Vanity After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Tile Patio Repair Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Tile Patio Repair After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Exterior Trim Repair Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Exterior Trim Repair After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Replacing Spindles on staircase
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Finished Wrought Iron Railings
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Deck Replacement Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Deck Replacement After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - New Organizer Shelves and wall before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - New Wall and shelves built
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Front Columns were rotted through
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Columns Replaced
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - powder room update before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Powder room update after
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Theatre room (drywall, riser and paint)
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Technician finishing off Crown molding
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - new TV needed to be installed in existing built in unit
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - TV mounted and surround trim added for a seamless built in look
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - shelves



Reviews

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  ggferguson

    Reviews: 0

    Outside Foundation Repair
    ggferguson (0 reviews)
    5/29/2017

    I wanted to just share how pleased I was with the performance of the job that Paul Duncan of The Trusted Toolbox did for me.  For one thing, he is a very polite and pleasant young man. He did an excellent job and took his time to complete what I needed to have done to my satisfaction.  I know this was not a big job by the industry standards, but to me it was so important to stop any further damage from being done to my foundation or from anything getting in through the crack in the foundation and creating any further problems in the future.   I have more work yet to be completed and your company will be the first I call for an estimate.    My thanks to Paul for his hard work and professional representation of your company.  As a valued employee, no doubt, please know he did your company proud.  I will be sharing my experience with my neighbors (and friends/family) as we are a tight-knit subdivision and we all seek references from each other for work needing to be done.  I look forward to working with you in the future.   Again, many thanks for putting my mind at ease with the completion of this job. G. Ferguson Canton, GA

    More »

    Project Details

    The Trusted Toolbox came out to repair a large crack in my foundation. This crack was our first indication that our garage was settling. We had the issue of the foundation of the garage corrected but that still left the large crack to be repaired. Paul Duncan cleaned out the area, repaired with bonding agent and cement mix and then painted the entire foundation area.

    Area Canton, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  Marynkennesaw

    Reviews: 0

    Great Job Paul Duncan
    Marynkennesaw (0 reviews)
    5/03/2017

    Paul came out to repair a paint job to my ceiling. He was professional & meticulous about his work. He is an asset to the trustedtoolbox. I will refer your company & use you in the future. Mary in Kennesaw

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  ngon251978

    Reviews: 2

    Quality Handyman Services
    ngon251978 (2 reviews)
    4/11/2017

    The word ‘Trusted' in The Trusted Toolbox's name is unquestionably true. Our building serves as a best-in-class demonstration facility and, as its facility manager, I am always looking for top-quality, detail-oriented vendors to call upon for building projects. We were fortunate enough to find The Trusted Toolbox through a Google search and, once they performed their first job, we knew there was no need to look any further. Our usual service technician, Ted, is not only friendly and courteous but, more importantly, extremely handy and efficient. We look forward to continuing our relationship with The Trusted Toolbox as there are always projects that come up that need an expert's touch. If you need excellent handyman services then look no further! I would certainly recommend The Trusted Toolbox to take care of all of your handyman needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  hbspasavs2

    Reviews: 0

    Storm Damage
    hbspasavs2 (0 reviews)
    3/28/2017

    I cannot say enough about The Trusted Toolbox. My husband and I had used them in the past and needed someone to come out and repair some storm damage to the house. I called and Debra was able to send out Jim and Ron the same day. They worked until the job was finished. You cannot tell where the damage was to the house. We are very pleased with the work and will not hesitate to use them again. P. Smith - Lilburn, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  Widow10

    Reviews: 0

    Bathtub
    Widow10 (0 reviews)
    3/21/2017

    I had a contractor that left on the middle of a bathtub installation. I told this to Kip at TrustedToolbox.who came out to give me an estimate on setting up the tub. Then trusted toolbox sent out a tile guy to put tile around the non working tub. When I informed him that the tub needed to be set up before tiling itl, he left. I waited four days and did not receive a follow up call from trusted toolbox. So I callledthem.. Instead of apologizing for the mistake, they sent me an email saying they are not coming back to do any work on the bathtub. Must unprofessional companyI have ever worked with! Do not use this.company!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 3/21/2017

    I have looked into this, In the original estimate, we were asked to complete the tile work plus a number of other items unrelated to this work.
    We provided a detailed estimate as written below
    "finish the tile work in the master bath around the tub, tub deck and shower to complete the work of previous contractors"
    We were contracted to complete this line item from the 5 listed projects. We scheduled her and sent the person to complete the tile job. When we arrived, she changed the scope of the job and insisted that we should reset the tub prior to beginning. We asked our operations manager to get involved (after leaving 2 messages, she returned his call). He explained that we can do that, but the quote would need to be updated to reflect the additional work. When we tried to discuss the issues with her, her words and demeanor were not something that I feel our company should tolerate. I decided at that point, that we would not be able to achieve an outcome that would work for both parties. We respectfully declined to continue.

    We provided a written estimates for us to communicate with our customers so that we have a common understanding of the scope of work.

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  srobin45

    Reviews: 0

    Great Job!
    srobin45 (0 reviews)
    3/17/2017

    I recently had my kitchen floors redone by The Trusted Toolbox and I was very impressed and pleased with the hard work of their employees Baru and Eric. Baru did a difficult but excellent job of removing the glued downed engineered hardwood flooring. He worked non-stop until the demolition was completed. He also took great care to remove the old glue and made sure the floors were ready for the tile installation. Eric did an awesome job prepping and installing the tile. He kept me abreast of the progress and asked my opinions every step of the way. Thanks Baru and Eric for a job well done. I know it wasn't easy, but you got the job done!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  eastcobbneighbor

    Reviews: 3

    Definitely Recommend
    eastcobbneighbor (3 reviews)
    2/27/2017

    I had a few small jobs that needed to be done to the exterior of my home involving gutters and windows and I had a hard time finding someone who would tackle it. Either the job was considered too small or they were booked up until June. So I gave The Trusted Toolbox a call and was pleasantly surprised that someone could come out the next day to take a look and give me an estimate. After that it was just a week or so and Ron and Ryan came out and did a fantastic job scraping, puttying and painting my windows. They took care of a gutter issue and fixed a screen door that was crooked and pointed out a few extra things that they noticed. They didn't add to the invoice without my approval and they showed me everything they had done before I paid. I was very pleased with their quality of work, they came on time and stayed as long as they said they would and they cleaned up too! I will be using The Trusted Toolbox for all my handyman projects and more. I only wish I had known of them sooner. Could have saved a lot of time and money!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  jdean1012

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    jdean1012 (1 review)
    2/06/2017

    I had an urgent repair job in my basement in order to put my house on the market. Ron Truman and Doug did an excellent job with the repair and completed the work on budget and SOONER than expected. I will definitely use their services again. They are also very friendly and easy to work with.

    More »

    Project Details

    Rebuild basement finished wall paneling. Tile, carpet, trim work.

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  dnmills

    Reviews: 5

    Incredible Job and Service
    dnmills (5 reviews)
    1/27/2017

    Recently, my wife and I hired the Trusted Toolbox to help us rehabilitate a small deck in our backyard. We quickly discovered that the damage to the deck was much more extensive than we had anticipated originally. When it became apparent that the job was going to be much more comprehensive, Chris was terrific in walking us through what needed to be done, and then acting quickly to get the job completed. Brian and Ted were at our home over a period of multiple days and did an absolutely fantastic job. I would highly recommend that anyone use the Trusted Toolbox and would happily work with them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  donaldlrob

    Reviews: 0

    Everybody Should Be This Good
    donaldlrob (0 reviews)
    12/02/2016

    Having had a pleasant experience with Trusted Toolbox before, it was easy to call them again for some work that really needed attention. Kip, their estimator was attentive and professional. Joe Miller, the craftsman who did the work, is efficient and very skilled, and I'll be calling them again, I'm sure--maybe for a Christmas tree assembly...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  berghkj

    Reviews: 1

    Trusted Team
    berghkj (1 review)
    11/28/2016

    I took quite a bit of time researching and interviewing prospective repair companies for some work I needed to have completed. I found The Trusted Toolbox on Angie's list and was impressed by them from the first visit to my home. The estimator (Tim) worked with me to make sure I understood the estimate and then the team making the repairs (John) was very professional, skilled and personable. They were able to schedule the estimates and the repair work around my schedule and I could not be happier with the outcome. I would highly recommend you checking out this team for any services you may require.

    More »

    Project Details

    Replace patio French doors and frame due to water damage replace wood flooring due to water damage

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  Mtnbound

    Reviews: 0

    Santa's Helpers
    Mtnbound (0 reviews)
    11/20/2016

    I rely on Trusted Toolbox every year to assemble my 12' tall Christmas tree for me. They always arrive on time and have it assembled and beautiful in no time. Joe Miller and a partner have come the past couple of years and they are always a pleasure to work with. Thanks Trusted Toolbox for helping make Christmas hassle free.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  acpanuska

    Reviews: 0

    On time and professional
    acpanuska (0 reviews)
    11/16/2016

    We had a small deck repair job. Joe Miller was our technician and was great to work with. He showed up on time and finished the project in no time. He was very professional and we will definitely call this company again for any repair work.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Duluth, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  Lynettew

    Reviews: 0

    Not a good experience
    Lynettew (0 reviews)
    11/02/2016

    An inexperienced Ted did not understand some basics of interior design. Also, make sure you keep track of expenses listed under "supplies" and ask for receipts. Ted was not able to provide me with any receipts nor was anyone in the office.

    More »

    Project Details

    This was a bathroom project that I paid almost $5,000 for. Not very well done and had to re-do/replace much of his work.

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 11/09/2016

    We have researched this in the office and with our technician, and would like to be able to respond with more information, however we can not find this work order or customer reference. We would be happy to explain the charges if we could track down the job. Please contact the office (we didn't have a record of it before) and we will be happy to assist.

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -  hrhawthorne

    Reviews: 0

    Master Bath Gut
    hrhawthorne (0 reviews)
    10/28/2016

    The staff were professional, courteous and all round a delight to have in our home. They made excellent suggested changes where appropriate and saved us some mis-steps. Greg, as project manager was super to work with. The 2 Brians (Brian and Bryan) did beautiful carpentry and plumbing work and not to forget Jamal,Ron, Ryan and Dave for their contibutions. Again all of these men were 'trusted' and were welcome in our home. We will have them back for the next project- kitchen counters and backsplash. Kudos to the Trusted Toolbox.

    More »

    Project Details

    Trusted Toolbox did a complete Master Bathroom remodel for us. Scope was: Remove all existing 80's tile and Jetted tub and vanity. Install new tile flooring, new tile in shower with glass shower surround, clawfoot freestanding tub and new vanity. Update the closet and new tile surround for fireplace in the bathroom.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    The Trusted Toolbox replied on 11/08/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review our work and mention our team.


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Chamblee
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Fayetteville
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Peachtree City
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Vinings
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • E-Mail
  • Free Estimates
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dryer Vents Cleaned
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garage Openers
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Hang Pictures
  • Install Insulation
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Remodeling
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Endorsed by Dale Cardwell, 5 Star Kudzu review, Angie's list Superservice award winnerBBB - Better Business Bureau, Johns Creek Chamber of Commerce and Member of Johns Creek Business Association, Fully Insured and all employees are background checked.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2008

Documents

[PDF] Testimonials
[PDF] Atlanta Exterior Handyman Services
[PDF] Atlanta Living Enhancement Services
[PDF] In Your Yard
[PDF] Bathroom Updates

Green Credentials

We can help install everything from LED lighting to low flow toilets, to weatherstripping your doors and window to make your house more efficient.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (49 photos)

  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA -
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - This began as sun-bleached, neglected deck ended up as a clean and refurbished outdoor living space
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - The Trusted Toolbox's tile technicians enclosed the tub and completed the shower.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - A single door with sidelights was replaced with a double-door entry.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - After a problem with the previous handyman, The Trusted Toolbox came in to finish the job.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - 8-ft. ceilings or 2-story great rooms are no problem with properly equipped technicians.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - A spectacular find in a junk store became the centerpiece of this dramatic living room.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - The homeowner wanted to upgrade the spindles from simple white pickets to wrought iron spindles.
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Bathroom Vanity After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Tile Patio Repair Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Tile Patio Repair After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Exterior Trim Repair Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Exterior Trim Repair After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Replacing Spindles on staircase
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Finished Wrought Iron Railings
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Deck Replacement Before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Deck Replacement After
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - New Organizer Shelves and wall before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - New Wall and shelves built
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Front Columns were rotted through
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Columns Replaced
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - powder room update before
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Powder room update after
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Theatre room (drywall, riser and paint)
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - Technician finishing off Crown molding
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - new TV needed to be installed in existing built in unit
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - TV mounted and surround trim added for a seamless built in look
  • The Trusted Toolbox - Duluth, GA - shelves


Videos

Photos

Album: Kitchen Remodeling/Bathrooms/Firepits
1 of 19