Around Town Heating & Air

3 star rating 23 Reviews

(770) 498-1151(770) 498-1151

Reviews

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  SRadisch

    Reviews: 1

    recommended
    SRadisch (1 review)
    8/05/2016

    What a relief to have my AC fixed without high repair costs. I recommend Around Town HVAC, grateful for the service.

    More »

    Project Details

    Blower Motor replaced.

    Area Lilburn, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  JMorrissey

    Reviews: 1

    recommended
    JMorrissey (1 review)
    7/26/2016

    Around Town saved us a ton of $$. Great to work with, extremely knowledgeable and honest. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Project Details

    fixed our drain line configuration and cleared it. Installed new programmable t-stat.

    Area Snellville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  Ericdhardaway

    Reviews: 1

    Worst in town!
    Ericdhardaway (1 review)
    7/19/2016

    This company has the worst customer service I've ever experienced. They are completely rude ,disrespectful, immature and most of all unprofessional. Never Again!

    More »

    Project Details

    I was forced to use this company through my home warranty.

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Around Town Heating & Air replied on 7/26/2016

    This customer was dismayed and insulted to find his warranty did not pay for refrigerant that had to be added to his AC. Extremely hostile expecting free service unlike most of our satisfied customers. Refrigerant in old AC systems has become expensive, and any other contractor will charge him the same or more.

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  HomeownerP

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely Rude Tech
    HomeownerP (1 review)
    12/29/2015

    This company was sent by my warranty. The tech was very rude. He comes to the front door and I asked if he would come in thru the garage and he looked at me as if I had two heads. I had to repeat myself twice. He than comes in and asks where the thermostat is. He uses force to turn the thermostat on. He then goes to my unit and I had the units panel removed because the service call was because there was water in the AC panel. He rudely asks me who removed these panels. I told him that his mannerisms are rude and I do appreciate the way he is talking to me. I asked to speak with the other tech that was sitting in the service van. He said okay and then signaled the other tech and they got in the van and left. Then he complained to my warranty company that I kicked them out. He was rude so I wanted to speak with the other tech. I did not kick them out. They left on their own. I was so upset that my time was wasted. I called their office and the lady that answered the call said that the problem was that I did not like to hear that something is wrong with my unit. I could not believe that! Why would I call the service if I thought that I did not need it! She said that I should have told them ahead of time if I wanted the tech to come thru the garage. I could not believe that either. If I knew he would get that upset about that, I would have let him come thru the front door. I just have all techs come thru the garage incase their shoes are dirty. Not to be offensive. Unbelievable

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Around Town Heating & Air replied on 1/02/2016

    The technician arrived and knocked on this customer's front door. We admit that. This upset this man so much he couldn't stop talking about it. When the technician came in from the garage and told him his drain line was not running downhill at first observation, he decided the tech was incredibly rude. The shocked technicians left after a few minutes and there was no charge to this customer, transferring this to another contractor. Even though we left with no charge, he called our office to complain, of course, talking about the incredible insult he endured when we knocked on his front door. He then spent quite a bit of time slandering us on the internet. Which we all know can be done anonymously and without reason or accountability when people are disturbed.

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  tallpicker

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    tallpicker (1 review)
    9/17/2014

    After being introduced to Around Town by American Home Shield I have used them for many years. I have recommended them to my friends and we've all had great experiences.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  potterybarb

    Reviews: 1

    Always reliable
    potterybarb (1 review)
    12/05/2013

    Around Town Heating and Air is the most reliable and honest HVAC company in town. I have used other companies and gotten the run around, but not with Around Town. They show up on time and don't try to sell me something I don't need. Their prices are reasonable, too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  endofananchor

    Reviews: 1

    Rude, immature and inconsiderate
    endofananchor (1 review)
    11/26/2013

    We had the misfortune of using Around Town HVAC when they were sent out by our home warranty service, and these people will never be coming back to our home. My dad and I needed to have the HVAC in our home looked at while my mom was in the hospital unconscious, having had a significant stroke. We were unaware of the policy that someone 17 or older had to be there for service, and so my 15 year old brother was there when they arrived. They refused service, even after talking to my dad on the phone while we were both at the hospital with my mom. The "owner" of the company was also extremely rude to my dad on the phone. When I went home to supervise them at their insistence, the owner was also extremely rude to me. I finally reached my breaking point when he walked away from me during a conversation about scheduling after he had determined he could not fix our issue, and insisted I was being too rude to him for him to be sympathetic about our situation. I had to demand in no uncertain terms that they leave our home, and the owner backtalked me the whole time. Please DO NOT give them any of your business as anyone who operates in this way does not deserve it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Around Town Heating & Air replied on 11/27/2013

    This is an interesting example of how a customer can twist a story. Never, ever believe them. We waited for an adult to arrive at the home for 45 minutes. We stood in the rain being screamed at by a hysterical young woman whose family is in a severe crisis. We tried to help as best we could. In order to get them heat in extreme weather we tried to explain that this is a broken and collapsed duct work issue which involves variable configurations and materials and needs to be viewed before gathering specific materials to reinstall this properly. No company will go into a home with a child left alone and no company will be able to provide an instant fix to prevent future collapse of the duct work. This family and everybody involved trying to do work here gets our sympathy, concern and prayers.

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  garwood

    Reviews: 1

    Don't use this company
    garwood (1 review)
    5/19/2012

    Immature attitude Pour work habits Rude to customer Blatantly lied about condition of AC condenser to our home warranty company. This was their second and last service call to my home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Around Town Heating & Air replied on 11/27/2013

    We have not responded to smear stories online in the past but the majority of people who post reviews are caught in bad situations and the stories get twisted. We have many happy long term customers but they don't go online cause in general, home repairs are a pain and joyfulness about it is rare indeed. Overall, we are not responsible for home warranty rules about lack of maintenance and degraded equipment. We are honest and forthright and cannot twist the facts to benefit customers outside of those type of rules.

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  samiam519

    Reviews: 2

    Great service, fast response
    samiam519 (2 reviews)
    1/30/2012

    I have no idea why several folks have left such negative reviews. This company is responsive, came to my home quickly, diagnosed my problem and had it fixed in about a half hour. Very reasonable rates and very professional. So glad they came prepared! I would use them again and I would recommend them to anyone looking for an honest professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  goishen

    Reviews: 1

    great service
    goishen (1 review)
    11/15/2011

    Great service, excellent value. Everyone extremely helpful. They give you a one hour window of when they are going to be at your house. Not 4 hours like the cable company!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  gtg737m

    Reviews: 1

    Worst service ever
    gtg737m (1 review)
    10/17/2011

    They are very rude and get very defensive when you ask questions about basic things related to the service they provide. I will never use this company again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  GeorgiaSunnyDayz

    Reviews: 1

    TERRIBLE - BEWARE - DO NOT USE THEM!!!!
    GeorgiaSunnyDayz (1 review)
    8/27/2011

    Extremely dissatisfied!Very rude.They became upset when I asked basic questions.Screamed on phone then hung up on me when I called to ask the status of the repairs. Told the tenant they had no idea how long it would take to get the AC repaired and left them with a system not working!!Customer "NO" service at its best. They did not even diagnose the issue they were called for, then said the system would have to be replaced!!!???I had another contractor come out the next day and they fixed the issue in 45 minutes! Dont let these "characters" touch your system!! American Home Shield should be ashamed for sending these loonies!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  mcbjr62

    Reviews: 2

    worst in town
    mcbjr62 (2 reviews)
    12/03/2010

    This company has come to my house 4 times and still cant fix my heatpump, dont use them.Worst company dont know what teir doing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  atlantabizcustomer

    Reviews: 1

    friendly service
    atlantabizcustomer (1 review)
    7/16/2010

    Dick provided very friendly, expert service. Would recommend to anyone needing heating/air service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Around Town Heating & Air - Stone Mountain, GA -  nancylea

    Reviews: 4

    TRUSTWORTHY
    nancylea (4 reviews)
    6/25/2010

    Definitely customer oriented and skillful. Around Town fixes your problem with fair pricing. They are honest and dependable and usually early to an appointment. They saved me several times from having to spend unneccessary money.They care about keeping customers.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN