Fix It Atlanta

5 star rating 63 Reviews

(770) 757-4105(770) 757-4105 View Website »

5934 Jewell DriveMableton, GA 30126

  map »

Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  dmsdale

    Reviews: 2

    Our go-to for all home improvement projects
    dmsdale (2 reviews)
    6/21/2016

    In these times when it can be difficult to consistently find trustworthy, high quality, reasonably priced work, we have been able to literally turn over the keys to Rick Bennett, knowing we will be more than pleased with his work and that he will continue to stand by his work as time goes on. From readying a condo for resale, to fixing a roof damaged by branches, to plumbing repairs of all types, to updating a woodworking workshop, to doing extensive addition/remodeling work, Rick has been there for us through it all meeting and exceeding our expectations. For our latest project, we did not even consider asking anyone but Rick to work with us. We knew he had the creativity as well as the strong management skills to bring our vision to reality. And this was no small deed. This last project was an extensive addition to and remodel of our existing 50+ year brick ranch home to provide a fully handicap accessible home for my aging parents, as well as, update the existing master bedroom and broom closet-sized bath into a luxurious master bedroom/bathroom suite with walk-in closet, turn an unfinished deck into an oversized screened-in porch with panoramic view, and redesign a plain backyard into one with curving sidewalks and creative landscaping to provide both beauty as well as practical, handicap accessibility to our porch and home. When we have a "handyman" need - actually, when we have any home project that is beyond our ability to do ourselves, we call Rick.

    More »

    Project Details

    Our latest project was an addition to and remodel of our 1958, brick ranch home. Rick assisted in the architectural design and then managed the project through to completion. Work included: design, all permit work, foundation & concrete work, stick framing, brick & siding exterior with many windows, roofing including new gutters& soffets, interior & exterior painting, interior & exterior electrical & plumbing (3 full baths, kitchen, laundry room, hot water heater, recirc pump), etc.

    Area Austell, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  brknpar

    Reviews: 4

    Amazing Again
    brknpar (4 reviews)
    4/27/2016

    We used Rick again to paint our house this time - and he came in under budget and 3 days less than initially proposed - and it even rained one day. These guys work hard and charge a very fair price.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date February 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  angelesco

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town
    angelesco (1 review)
    2/23/2016

    Will definitely be using Fix It Altanta again! Rick came by, and was very professional and efficient. No surprises, and were very reasonable with pricing. Thank you for the wonderful service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  edulindo

    Reviews: 1

    Very professional
    edulindo (1 review)
    1/25/2016

    Very professional , on time , honest , reasonable prices , he fixed a fence that was broken and did some work inside of the house as well , will use again for sure.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  ChristoffR

    Reviews: 2

    Great work!
    ChristoffR (2 reviews)
    1/22/2016

    Love rick! He did such a great job with repairing my bathroom. He was really helpful and very nice!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  brookhavengal

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job!
    brookhavengal (1 review)
    11/24/2015

    Rick's team did a wonderful job replacing deck boards and handrais on my deck. I was concerned about whether it would look good since the pickets (vertical boards that hold up the handrails) weren't being replaced but they blended the new wood and old wood well so it looked great and not like I was too cheap to replace the entire deck. I also appreciated how Rick's team was able to get the job done without having to disturb my new tenants who also commented on how nice the "new deck" looks. Rick's team also did a wonderful job replacing my front door. It is possible to find someone who will charge less for the job (which I did but still chose Rick) but you know you'll have peace of mind and get a good quality job with Rick's team!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  gbruyn

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service!
    gbruyn (1 review)
    11/20/2015

    I've used Rick & Fix it Atlanta for years on little jobs around the house. He's always very professional and does an excellent job. I fully trust him to do a quality job and that's why he is the first person I call when I need something done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  Gstroopleader6

    Reviews: 2

    Found the Best!
    Gstroopleader6 (2 reviews)
    11/20/2015

    Rick came out to do an estimate on redoing my Master bathroom. Immediately I knew that I would be accepting his estimate before I had even seen the price. He was very professional and very knowledgable. He gave a fair estimate and started soon after. Throughout the process he was upfront, honest and I could not be more pleased with the job him and his crew did. They exceeded any expectations I may have had! Fix It Atlanta will be the ones I call from now on!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  HES30319

    Reviews: 1

    Bathroom Remodel
    HES30319 (1 review)
    11/17/2015

    Rick and his team took a bathroom that was from the '60s and turned it into a modern showcase. From the tile work ,paint and framing they did a great job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  stlwoman

    Reviews: 8

    Sorry I didn't go with someone else
    stlwoman (8 reviews)
    11/15/2015

    When Rick came out to bid on my job, I thought I had found a handyman for life. Unfortunately, it went downhill after I selected him. While I was waiting for him to slot my job into his schedule, he kept in touch. Then he got hard to contact. He did some of the things on my list adequately, some half-assed, and some not at all (including those he lied about). Finally had to have someone else take care of all but 1 problem. I was very disappointed, and now I'm still looking for a handyman. Amended 12/20/15--Rick very graciously came back out to finish the gate repair. He said he wanted to make things right.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  tschaefer

    Reviews: 1

    Deck Staining
    tschaefer (1 review)
    5/15/2015

    GREAT job on staining our deck. On time, very professional & I didn't have to worry about anything!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  lkdhuyvetter

    Reviews: 1

    Great discovery!
    lkdhuyvetter (1 review)
    5/11/2015

    We were referred to Rick of Fix It Atlanta by someone we trust. I thought we'd be happy with the work, but we were MORE than happy. Rick came to give an estimate on oiling our IPE deck, on staining a walkway, and on painting a white fence. He researched the best way to treat the Brazilian wood, he suggested hand rolling the entire deck, deck, steps, and trim. He brought samples of color choices back out for us to choose. He told us he'd hand paint the fence so it would last longer than the one year spray job had. We were impressed with his professionalism and liked him saying he operated on the policy of "There's no reason to do something if you are not going to do it right." He and his great crew arrived on time and stayed late to complete the big job in one day. Everything looks wonderful. We are very, very pleased and will certainly call him again for other work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  lktinatl

    Reviews: 2

    Best Handyman Out There!
    lktinatl (2 reviews)
    9/29/2014

    I can't say enough great things about Rick and Fix It Atlanta. We have used them for everything from painting (our kitchen cabinets, sunroom, living room, dining room, foyer and hallway) to small repairs (loose flagstone, broken lightbulbs etc), to installing our porch swing. We've had nothing but good experiences and I would hire Rick and his crew to do anything around our house! They are always the first ones I call. On top of being an excellent handyman, you won't meet a nicer guy! And finally, his pricing is very fair and reasonable. What more could you want?!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  MariettaHomeowner10

    Reviews: 2

    Very Reliable
    MariettaHomeowner10 (2 reviews)
    9/26/2014

    Fix it Atlanta made multiple repairs on my rental property. They were, prompt, reasonably priced and performed quality work. I plan to use them again in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Fix It Atlanta - Mableton, GA -  scobb60

    Reviews: 2

    Late review, but well deserved
    scobb60 (2 reviews)
    9/25/2014

    Rick and his crew completed my basement framing Nov/Dec. 2013 and did an excellent job. Although my remodel has slowed, I smile every time I look at the framing for the trey ceiling and other details. They are professionals and I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Services

  • Evening Appointments
  • Free Estimates
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Jobs

  • Assemble Small Projects
  • Bathtub Refinishing
  • Bathtub Repair
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Drywall Repair
  • Fence & Gate Repair
  • Garage Openers
  • Garbage Disposal
  • General Carpentry
  • Gutters Cleaned
  • Hang or Repair Windows
  • Install Insulation
  • Kitchen or Bath Fixtures
  • Light Hauling
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical
  • Masonry Repair
  • Minor Plumbing
  • Painting
  • Pressure Washing
  • Remodeling
  • Roof Repair
  • Screen Repair
  • Siding Repair
  • Tile Repair

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Personal Checks

Languages Spoken

  • English