Flash Electric

5 star rating 20 Reviews

(770) 773-5274(770) 773-5274 View Website »

2970 Ask Kay Dr SE, Suite DSmyrna, GA 30080

  map »

Description

As Atlanta's premier electrical contractor since 1964, Flash Electric is the service division of Ask-kay Electrical Contractors, Inc. This Atlanta electrical contractor provides a complete service experience from the moment you call to the moment their technician leaves your home, which they strive to have done in as "Quick as a Flash." Flash Electric's customers are always provided an up-front price for any potential electrical work to be performed. Your search for a reliable Atlanta.. electrical contractor that you can absolutely depend on has ended. Flash Electric is looking forward to your call and the opportunity of providing your Atlanta home and/or business with the Flash Electric service experience.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  rbrown4

    Reviews: 2

    Good company to call for Generac Service
    rbrown4 (2 reviews)
    2/22/2016

    **** UPDATE 3/17/16 **** My issues have been resolved and Flash was able to get my Generac working again. They were very concerned and wanted me to be a happy customer. They sent out a senior manager who did the diagnostics and repairs. While it took longer than it should have, this company stands behind its work. There are not many electricians around Atlanta that service existing Generac installations despite the fact there are lots of installers. I feel comfortable calling Flash Electric in the future and do recommend them highly for servicing Generac generators.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  Michele5453

    Reviews: 3

    Pleasantly Surprised!
    Michele5453 (3 reviews)
    7/30/2011

    Recently called 2 electricians to quote work at my home. Chose Flash Electric for pricing and availability. Very pleased with the work completed. Pleasant tech and even a follow up note thanking us being a customer.Would recommend this company to anyone needing electrical work. Job well done!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  Fred&Doby

    Reviews: 2

    Meter and A/C Panel Replacement
    Fred&Doby (2 reviews)
    6/02/2011

    We had an emergency in very hot weather which killed both our AC units due to the circuit breaker melting. I called late and the service manager Fred assured me we would have a tech out first thing in the morning. They showed up as promised, and Eddie along with Josh thoroughly explained what was wrong, what needed to be replaced and why. Eddie was courteous, friendly, informative, on-time and very attentive to the job. The experience with both the office and the field techs were very professional from start to finish. The price I thought was high at first but we were able to settle on a fair terms. Excellent customer service was provided by Fred, Eddie and Josh, resulting in a satisfied customer - I would certainly recommend Flash to anyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  GrAndMi

    Reviews: 5

    Great Job!!!!
    GrAndMi (5 reviews)
    1/19/2011

    Terrific experience, on time, thorough, professional, with excellent follow-up. What a pleasure to do business with people who care about the customer's experience like this group does. Matt - you were a BIG help!!! Thanks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  trinity

    Reviews: 2

    Great Customer Service in a Flash!
    trinity (2 reviews)
    12/26/2010

    When I called Flash Electric a few days before Christmas, I expected I would need to wait until after the holidays to have my doorbell repaired. They were at my house hours after making a call. The electrician was friendly and answered a number of electrical questions about other areas in the house. The doorbell chime appeared to need a new transformer, however a few hours later the transformer was making the same buzzing sound again. The owner came out the next day and replaced the actual doorbell and tightened up the lock in our front door with no additional cost. This is what great customer service looks like! I'll be calling Flash Electric for my next electrical issue.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  hydnim74

    Reviews: 3

    Missed the Problem and the Hazard
    hydnim74 (3 reviews)
    11/08/2010

    When my dryer went out and the associated fuse in the fuse box was burnt and smoking, the manufacturer repairman came out and told me that the problem was not the dryer, but that it was strictly in my fuse box. That is when I called Flash Electric based on the positive reviews here. The electrician came out and told me that the problem was only a burnt fuse and that everything else was fine. He verified that there was power to the dryer by turning it on when the fuse was changed. According to his book, he would have to charge me $132 to change the fuse, so I elected to pay only the $50 trip fee and changed the fuse myself. When I went to dry my clothes, however, I found that while the dryer ran, there was no heat. I called the manufacturer again and they sent out an appliance repairman. This repairman found that Flash Electric had not verified the amount of electricity going to the dryer. There was only enough to run the dryer and not enough to supply heat. Also, with the loose connection that I had in my fuse box and the over-demand on the dryer with too little of a power supply, I also had a risk of damage to my dryer and a fire hazard - as evidenced by the smoking fuse when the dryer originally went out. For the $50 trip fee, Flash missed out on fixing both the power to my dryer and the fire hazard. On top of that, I was put off by the requested $132 to change a fuse that was $2.50 at the hardware store when I replaced it myself.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  kennesawcarol

    Reviews: 16

    Done in a Flash
    kennesawcarol (16 reviews)
    9/07/2010

    Did an excellent job installing mounted lcd television and antenna for kids room. They were punctual and gave great Service !

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  sp84

    Reviews: 4

    Great Service - Will continue using Flash
    sp84 (4 reviews)
    8/02/2010

    Fred at Flash Electric has helped us twice now. He has earned my confidence & respect...will continue using him and Flash.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  JimP11

    Reviews: 4

    Excellent service but very expensive
    JimP11 (4 reviews)
    7/19/2010

    We originally had a different electrician scheduled for the job, but at the last minute he had an emergency and could not come. In a panic, we scrambled to find someone else to do the work. Flash electric was available and did a very good job with the work. My only real complaint is with their cost. The original electrician had quoted a rate of 90 dollars per hour for the work. When everything was said and done, the Flash electric rate came out to be over 200 dollars per hour. I think the next time I need electrical work done, I will find someone else...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  PMAtlanta

    Reviews: 2

    Professional and did a thorough job
    PMAtlanta (2 reviews)
    6/07/2010

    We used them to install ceiling fans through the main floor of our house and a few other odd jobs. We were quoted a lower price when we originally called them but at the time of installation, the price provided was way higher. However the guy worked with us to provide us a rate parallel to the quoted one and installed the fans based on that rate. The fans required him to switch out the boxes holding the light fixtures and he went the extra length to go into the attic and put in the correct box to ensure safety. We are more than pleased with their work and will definitely be calling them for any more electrical work on the house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  maedens

    Reviews: 1

    Did a great job!
    maedens (1 review)
    5/17/2010

    Did a great job. Replaced a chandelier in my 2 story foyer. Called Friday to confirm Monday appointment. Called Monday am to let me know would be arriving in 30 minutes. Arrived early in the alloted time period. Gave a reasonable quote and perform the job in a timely and efficient manner. Extremely satisfied with their work. Would recommend to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  mikemac09

    Reviews: 1

    Mystery Solved, Great Value
    mikemac09 (1 review)
    4/12/2010

    We had mysterious, uninterrupted, extremely loud static on the AM band of all the radios in our house. We called several electricians but none had a clue to the cause. Flash said they'd send out Fred Purcell and Andy. They looked for sources and did a routine tune up while on site. For the cost of a house call and with no extra charges they isolated the problem to loose phase connectors in our circuit breakers. We were just days away from a fire getting started. Pop pop, fizz fizz, oh what a relief it is. These guys are super.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  GoDores

    Reviews: 2

    Electric Panel Replacement and GFI Installation
    GoDores (2 reviews)
    4/05/2010

    We bought a 35 yr old house and needed the electrical panel replaced and GFI's installed. Matt was courteous, informative, on-time, and not pushy - what more can you ask for? Matt and Fred spent a day installing our new panel and they made sure that everything was grounded and safe for our family. We will definitely use Flash again for any electrical needs. Matt provides great customer service and is a great asset to Flash.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  ATL123

    Reviews: 6

    First Time:Helpful, friendly, on time, great value
    ATL123 (6 reviews)
    2/15/2010

    This was my first experience with Flash. I found them on Kudzu and emailed an appointment request. I heard back from the company within 5 minutes. I first spoke with the scheduler who put me in touch directly with Matt the technician. Within 3 hours, Matt arrived at my home to to help (6pm service call - very nice). He called to let me know he was on his way, arrived early, was thorough in his diagnosis and very friendly. Matt showed me a few helpful tips and talked through the problems he found. Matt was very capable at repairing my problems and worked hard to get them all done in a reasonable time. I felt like Matt was really trying to help me, he wasn't a pushy salesman. Matt went the extra mile. This was my first time using Flash but I will definitely use them again for all of my future electrical needs. My experience with all Flash employees was very pleasant. Great value at a fair price. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Flash Electric - Smyrna, GA -  mackeraldreams

    Reviews: 2

    Very happy with Flash Electric
    mackeraldreams (2 reviews)
    10/09/2009

    I put a call in to Flash Electric based upon feedback from Kudzu and it was SPOT-ON. Fred Purcell's visit to assess the work was highly-professional, courteous and extremely professional. Fred and Jimmy performed the work (nearly a day) and did a great job. I changed some of the work to be done at the last minute but they didn't miss a beat -- outstanding! I plan to use Flash on all future electrical work. It was great feeling to be treated like a customer of a company that appreciates your business.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00pm
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Today's home wiring includes more than the standard suite of electrical connections. Dedicated wiring for data, telephone, audio, and video are more popular than ever.
Low voltage wiring is helping make our homes smarter. At Flash Electric, we are industry leaders in creating wiring networks that link all of your installed electronics allowing for the easiest and most powerful access. We're experts at routing multiple lines for voice, high-speed data, and video.

Photos

Generic
13 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 13




Flash Electric