Tile Master - Installation & Remodeling

5 star rating 35 Reviews

(770) 833-2239(770) 833-2239 View Website »

[3000-3119] Ashford Dunwoody Road NE, 1055Atlanta, GA 30319

  map »

Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  minnette44

    Reviews: 1

    Can't Find State License with Georgia
    minnette44 (1 review)
    6/16/2015

    I looked up this business under the BBB and with the Georgia Secretary of State. There is not record of Tile Master Georgia or Atlanta or Michael Mroczko.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  JohnsCreek30005

    Reviews: 1

    Why Not the Best?
    JohnsCreek30005 (1 review)
    4/16/2015

    Let's face it, working on a bathroom renovation is a major investment. When working on such a major renovation, the question is why not choose the best? Michael and Peter turned our two 1990's-era bathrooms into modern, updated show pieces. Craftsmanship and attention to detail are two descriptions that come to mind. I would recommend Michael Tile Master without reservation.

    More »
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  Master After
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  Jack

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  Pantastic

    Reviews: 1

    Michael, YOU are the BEST Tile Man in Atlanta!!!
    Pantastic (1 review)
    11/07/2014

    We decided we wanted to replace our dated shower and we're so glad that we hired Michael the "Tilemaster". From the demolition to the finished project he and Peter were very professional and yet personable. He was like a son to us. Very knowledgeable about colors and material and helped us step by step. We now have a shower that everyone in our building wants to use!!! Thank you Michael and Peter for making a stressful situation in a 3 room apartment very liveable. You both are true craftsmen and when you're Downtown you can use our bathroom any time you want! The best to you and your families.

    More »
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  sonja123

    Reviews: 3

    A job well done!!!
    sonja123 (3 reviews)
    9/29/2014

    I have done a fair share of remodeling to my home in the past but never before have I worked with such professionals as Michael and Peter. I have just had my master bathroom gutted and rebuilt. For the 3 weeks Michael and Peter were on site, I was given a report as to where the project was and what the next steps were for the day. Michael guided me from tile selection to the design and layout of the bathroom that would best suit our needs. His precision and attention to detail are flawless. Michael and Peter are rare contractors that stand out in a crowd. They were both courteous, helpful, always on time and most important to me, kept the site clean and tidy before they left for the evening. Michael and Peter, it was such a pleasure to work with you. Its so good to see that you take so much pride in the work you do. You most definitely deserve more than 5 stars in all aspects of your work. I have absolute no hesitation to recommend and forward your name. A job well done!! Thank you very much

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  haulin

    Reviews: 1

    Lucky Us!
    haulin (1 review)
    5/01/2014

    Remodeling our guest bathroom was a BIG DEAL. We wanted a remodel we could be proud of and that it be of such quality we'd never have a "do over" or regret. However, our desires and our budget where mutually incompatible, or so we thought until we happened upon Michael. Michael's videos are a DIYer's dream come true. His step-by-step instructions are easy to follow and logically stated. His videos set the standard for "how-to" videos. Yet what impressed us most was Michael himself. We contacted Michael with questions about materials. He graciously and patiently answered our questions. He probed into details we hadn't thought of which enabled us to commit our money to achieve our priorities rather than nickel-and-dime our way out of mistakes and oversights. Eventually we brought Michael in to waterproof the walk-in shower, re-align the plumbing, build a shower pan and curb. Unaware of his overloaded schedule, we wanted it done by a certain date - the makings of reality TV: limited time and money yet wanting a "sky's-the-limit" outcome. Michael, assisted by Peter, could not have pleased us more! They worked with precision. Their attention to detail was remarkable. They left us in the best position possible for the remainder of the work we elected to do ourselves. In short, Michael and Peter are masters at their craft and absolutely wonderful to work with!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  WES007

    Reviews: 1

    Michael @ Tile Master is the Greatest!
    WES007 (1 review)
    2/21/2014

    Michael of Tile Master recently completed my standard tub shower combo into a Standup Shower. His work and work ethic are exceptional! His attention to even the smallest detail is great. Words cannot adequately express how happy I am with the results! Exceptional tile installation. Professional and very respectful to every area of your home he crosses to get to construction area! Tile Master is out of this world!! Love these guys!!

    More »
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  Was a standard Tub/Shower Combo - Excellent!!
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA - This Man is the bomb!!
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA - Exceptional Work!

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  Christophe_T

    Reviews: 1

    Very happy with Michael's work
    Christophe_T (1 review)
    8/06/2013

    Michael just finished helping us remodel 2 bathrooms in 2 weeks, changing fixtures and tiles for one tub and one shower. The result looks great! He started by removing everything to the studs and rebuilding properly (cement board instead of builder's drywall...), doing it right even when encountering unexpected issues (floor not level). Michael made some great suggestions to adjust our ideas to what was practical, and he was also flexible when we made a few changes mid project. He is detail oriented and meticulous, and was very careful to protect everything to keep the rest of the house as clean as possible. And it is much better when the person who sells you the job is also the one doing it. We will hire Michael again.

    More »
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  Master shower, enlarged, before frameless enclosure is installed
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  Ceramic tiles and accent around tub

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  GreatBusiness

    Reviews: 1

    One of the best tile men in Atlanta
    GreatBusiness (1 review)
    4/04/2013

    The full demolition, reconstruction, plumbing, electrical, and fantastic tile work was complete in 10 days. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone wanting a high quality bathroom remodel.

    More »
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA - New tub and tile
    Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA - Fabulous Shower

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  psachetti

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience!
    psachetti (1 review)
    10/31/2012

    We could not have been happier with the work Michael did. He gutted and remodeled our master bath with beautiful results. He had great ideas and was always prompt and professional. His tilework is the best I've seen. I wouldn't use anyone else in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  yarosius

    Reviews: 1

    Tilemaster doesn't say enough
    yarosius (1 review)
    6/25/2012

    After months of looking at contractors,their work, and estimates we decided on Tilemaster(Michael) to do the remodel of our master bathroom. I have to tell you, the entire bathroom was gutted, refinished and done to perfection. Michaels attention to doing the estimate, listening closely to what my better half wanted done and his suggestions for color contrast and materials was of great help. Also, you may notice should you go to his and other contractors websites, his was the only one with with tons of pictures of his finished work. Besides that, he was the only one with a very thick book of references. If you go with anyone else, you'll be missing true quality work and craftsmanship. I am a very satisfied customer.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  Marcin

    Reviews: 1

    Very impressed
    Marcin (1 review)
    6/10/2012

    Michael is a true professional.Very clean job site. Very knowledgeable. Will work with you on your project and can advise if you are not 100% sure what you want. If you have a stone or tile project and looking for professional, I think you will be very satisfied with "TileMaster".

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  BRFJAW

    Reviews: 1

    A True Professional
    BRFJAW (1 review)
    2/03/2012

    Honesty, integrity, experience, craftsmenship, artistry, efficiency, attention to detail, and quality are just a few of the words that come to mind when I think about Michal and Tile Master. We selected Tile Master to perform a complete renovation of our kitchen and master bath including a large pantry closet. I can't say enough about the quality work that was performed by this company. We decided to go with Tile Master based on their extensive experience and referrences but most importantly the expert knowledge and solutions provided to us during the initial estimate. Unlike most of the companies in the area, the person providing the estimate was the same person performing the work. Our project was fairly complex and it didn't take long to know that it would be done the right way. We couldn't be happier with the work that was preformed and the end result. The job was performed quickly and efficiently while at the same time the quality is simply unmatched in the industry. Contact Tile Master, talk to Michal, and take a look at some of his work over the years and you won't be dissapointed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  warnerharmer

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience with Tile Master!
    warnerharmer (1 review)
    1/11/2012

    We hired Tile Master to replace the pan in our shower, that had to be redone because of a botched bathroom remodel. Michal was fast and efficient on top of doing a beautiful job. He also was great about giving us advise on how to make things work and look better. He also had suggestions that saved us money on materials. I highly recommend Tile Master!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  jetdawg

    Reviews: 1

    Michael is the DaVinci of Tile
    jetdawg (1 review)
    11/03/2011

    After looking at numerous websites, I did not bother to obtain the usual 3 quotes for my bathroom renovation. His work appeared to be so artistic, I only got his quote and then talked with 3 people out of his invoice books at random in my area. They all raved about Michael and the beautiful work he produced. Now that my project is done, I am another of his clients that praise his work and diligence to enhance the value of your home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Tile Master  - Installation & Remodeling - Atlanta, GA -  Gnatlie

    Reviews: 3

    Best Contractor We've Ever Worked With
    Gnatlie (3 reviews)
    9/19/2011

    Look no further - Michael is the contractor to use; he is wonderful! His tile work is superb. He is helpful, patient, knowledgeable, reliable, professional, and has a great personality. He does an excellent job of coordinating and managing all aspects of the remodel. He keeps you informed as to the status of the project and the next steps. He takes great pride in his work. He does not rush just to finish, but works diligently to finish on time. Our remodel was completed on time and on budget. He sincerely wants his customers to be totally satisfied. He called us two weeks after the job was done to make sure we were happy with our new master bathroom. Unsurpassed customer service! We will definitely use him again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 5:30pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2004

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 8