Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning

(678) 999-6624(678) 999-6624 View Website »

1710 Wilwat Drive Northwest, Suite INorcross, GA 30093

  map »
other locations »

Reviews

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  wstnmtn

    Reviews: 1

    Great job
    wstnmtn (1 review)
    6/18/2016

    An air conditioning issue in the sweltering heat of June is never pleasant experience! But Barron's came to the rescue and fixed the problem in an expedient fashion with a high amount of professionalism. Highly rec.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Stone Mountain, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  tgkirkp

    Reviews: 2

    New to Barron's
    tgkirkp (2 reviews)
    3/23/2015

    My 30 year old furnace quit on a cold Saturday afternoon. Since my regular guys had already quoted me a ridiculously high price for a new system, I called Barron's. David came out promptly, quoted a fair price, and offered to come by after church to install it. It must have been a rousing sermon because by 5pm Sunday my house was nice and toasty. Thank you David and Mark for going the extra mile!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  iamsmapte

    Reviews: 2

    Highly Recommended!
    iamsmapte (2 reviews)
    12/20/2014

    Our upstairs furnace went out on the coldest day of the year, so we called around to several businesses to find someone to come have a look. By far Barron's Heating & Air gave us the most personal service. They came out the very same day and replaced the old unit before the kids' bedtime. I have a friend who does HVAC south of the city so I called him to run the quote by him. He agreed strongly that Barron had given us a good deal and spot-on recommendations. David Barron is extremely responsive and conscientious, and I would recommend his services to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  swneegirl

    Reviews: 3

    Make this call first!
    swneegirl (3 reviews)
    6/26/2014

    My first experience with Barron's was on Fathers Day and a Sunday in July 2009. We lost our AC and the house was 96 degrees inside. Most companies I called would not come or wanted to charge a large after hours fee, so I looked on Kudzu.com to find a reputable company. Barron's came and fixed my AC within hours of my call. Since then I have used them annually for repairs. This year my unit went out for good. David came out and gave us a great price and an amazing new Amana AC unit. I couldn't be more satisfied with a HVAC company. Barron's offers honesty, integrity, prompt and professional service at a great price. Look no further for your AC needs. Love these guys. Best choice I have ever made in a contractor!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  alisa1983

    Reviews: 2

    I would definitely recommend to others!
    alisa1983 (2 reviews)
    1/22/2014

    Jerry is a stellar technician. We contacted Barron's to install a new hvac system and heat pump. Barron's had the most reasonable price, Jerry was out every day, answering our numerous, numerous questions on the system, he troubleshot the problems that arose in a timely fashion, and most importantly, Jerry did it all with the most excellent customer service I have come across recently, and he was incredibly responsive to all of our texts, emails and phone calls. I will be recommending Barron's (specifically, Jerry), to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  Macra_31

    Reviews: 5

    Honest, professional service.
    Macra_31 (5 reviews)
    12/05/2013

    The technician was very personable and professional. He gave an honest assessment of our heating system, and performed the repairs for a good price. We will definitely call Barron for all future repairs on our heating and AC.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  sparky417

    Reviews: 2

    Great customer service
    sparky417 (2 reviews)
    8/04/2013

    I was very pleased with the service I received from Barron's. Jerry came out on a Sunday. He worked hard in the attic and outside in the heat and humidity until the unit was working. Very reliable and trustworthy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  shaneroj

    Reviews: 2

    Great Customer Service!
    shaneroj (2 reviews)
    6/21/2013

    Our Air was not cooling our downstairs floor and it was causing our upstairs unit to overcompensate which meant it never turned off! I searched kudzu for a reputable Heating and air company and decided on Barron's based on their glowing reviews. David, himself, came out to our house (right on time) and was very friendly and helpful. He explained everything to my husband while he was fixing the compressor on our unit. We always appreciate when companies take the time to explain to the customers what they are doing and why. We also ended up needing a few pounds of freon and David was very detailed in explaining the costs to my husband. (at this point we were prepared to pay any sum of money to get our air fixed ;) but were pleasantly surprised at how low the final cost ended up being.) David did not leave until he was sure that the problem had been fixed. He even took some extra time to walk through our house and give us some pointers on how to keep costs down on our electric bill. Wonderful customer service! we will definitely be using them in the future and recommending them to friends and family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  fraziermf

    Reviews: 1

    A+ In My Book
    fraziermf (1 review)
    5/06/2013

    I was very pleased with the service I received from Barron's HVAC from the initial assessment to the completion of the job, I received nothing but professionalism and with my many questions they walked me through step by step. I would highly recommend thier company for any service needed. It was a pleasure working with David Barron and his staff.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  Dawgfan4lfe

    Reviews: 5

    Good Service
    Dawgfan4lfe (5 reviews)
    1/14/2013

    I was very happy with the service from Barrons. They came out and checked out the problem with my AC gave me a price and fixed the problem the same day.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  Sharaye85

    Reviews: 1

    Like Family
    Sharaye85 (1 review)
    7/14/2012

    Our a/c unit hasn't been the best to us in the last couple of years. Charlie and Sam have both been here to rescue my family from this dreadful heat, and have done an OUTSTANDING job! Its amazing how fast they are at coming out to my house and getting the a/c fixed in no time at all. The employees are such good hearted people and that's really important too. Just makes you feel like family. These guys are truly experienced in their work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  macgyverchick1985

    Reviews: 2

    Beyond the best
    macgyverchick1985 (2 reviews)
    6/30/2012

    Our AC unit died on a Saturday evening when the temperature was 102. I called our regular AC company and got no response - just a machine. I opened the yellow pages and found Barron's. I called and Sam answered on the third ring. He said he could be here in about 2 hours. Not only did he get to our house when he said he would, he had the AC fixed in about an hour. I can not say enough about how much we love Sam! Our old company just lost a customer and Barron's just gained a customer for life!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  peebistu

    Reviews: 1

    emergency service at warp speed!
    peebistu (1 review)
    6/18/2012

    my a.c. broke down friday night! (emergencies only happen on week-ends!) i phoned barron's sat morn just intending to leave a message, hoping they would get to me monday. but no! charlie replied 30 seconds later, came to the house 1pm saturday, spent 1 hour, replaced the broken pump, tested the equipment and only left after being assured that everything worked well - now THAT's service. comforting to know i have a real friend in the hvac business! thanks, charlie!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  LyndaS

    Reviews: 1

    A BREATH OF COOL AIR!!
    LyndaS (1 review)
    6/14/2012

    I was so impressed with Barron's great customer service, fair prices, and attention to detail that I now use them for my rental houses in addition to my own home. I get a call when they are on their way, they are prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. More than most other companies I have dealt with, I feel like they respect my time and money. They went out to a tenant of mine this past week and she called me to say how impressed she was...the house is cool and she's comfortable. Good prices, happy tenant, what could be better?!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning - Norcross, GA -  pharrway

    Reviews: 1

    A Simple Call For Service!
    pharrway (1 review)
    6/10/2012

    I recently purchase a home and ac unit was put in by Barron's Heating & Air.I call the company an said that breaker was tripping the owner was very nice said he would send a tech out an there would be a 56$ service charge.The tech check my unit and said there's bad new it was struck by lightning and the unit had to be replaced he wrote it up and said i should call my insurance an that there was nothing else he could do an left.I cleaned off the disconnect an straight wired the unit myself an its was fine I'm very hurt and disappointed everything is about a dollar now an getting over on good customers.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Barron's Heating & Air Conditioning replied on 6/14/2012

    We called and left a message for you after reading this review. We're very concerned that hot-wiring your unit the way you've described is extremely dangerous and you and your family are at risk. We are not interested in getting over on our customers. You have a serious hazard here and it needs to be addressed correctly. Please feel free to call David Barron at 678 691-2098. Thank you.


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN
  • 9:00pm
  • 12:00pm

Photos

Album: Barron's Heating & Air
1 of 5