Fogle, Evander Fletcher MD

5 star rating 7 Reviews

(404) 847-9999(404) 847-9999 View Website »

5671 Peachtree Dunwoody Road NE, Suite 700Atlanta, GA 30342

  map »

Reviews

  • Fogle, Evander Fletcher  MD - Atlanta, GA -  gerbbie

    Reviews: 1

    Great Doctor
    gerbbie (1 review)
    1/17/2014

    Great doctor easy to work with and very caring. Excellent support team in Mary and Megyn. Dr. Fogle takes the needed time to explain recommended course of treatment. He performed knee surgery on me with excellent results. Truly a very special doctor and is highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fogle, Evander Fletcher  MD - Atlanta, GA -  SAS321

    Reviews: 2

    Dr. Fogle is extraordinary.
    SAS321 (2 reviews)
    6/23/2012

    Dr. Fogle treated my knees: my left in Dec 2010, and my right this month (June 2012). Each time he explained my options, and the reasons for his recommendation. My visit a few weeks ago was because my knee went from normal (no symptoms) - to being seriously painful, with discolored skin and a shrinking range of motion in 2 1/2 days. Turns out I had a (scary) infection. One week later, I was completely healed. The man is a wizard! I can't say enough good things about his approach, his genuine concern, and the quality of his care. [And Mary is remarkable too.]

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fogle, Evander Fletcher  MD - Atlanta, GA -  ktjohnson

    Reviews: 1

    Great dr and team
    ktjohnson (1 review)
    3/23/2012

    Dr. Fogle repaired my separated shoulder w/ surgery last year. Overall great experience with him and his team. He was careful to only leave a very small scar and I healed much faster than he or my physical therapist expected. Dr. Fogle, Mary and Megan are all awesome! Kudos to Mark at Resurgens Rehab as well. He is awesome and definitely was part of the reason I had such a great experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fogle, Evander Fletcher  MD - Atlanta, GA -  whatACL

    Reviews: 1

    Great Team!!!
    whatACL (1 review)
    3/20/2012

    Dr. Fogle, Mary, and Megan are fantastic. They are very upfront with you & extremely caring. I did my research on multiple doctors before I went to see him & the office exceeded all of the reviews I found. I had a couple questions along the way that I thought of & each time I called the office & left a message I had a call back from Mary almost immediately with the answers to my questions. The office was very upfront on the different surgery options and the pros & cons of each. The day after I had my ACL surgery Dr. Fogle called to check on me and that was on a Saturday! Dr. Fogle is very patient & conservative with your rehab. I found that he didnt want you re-injure his fine work! He went by the statistics & I must say he has been right on the money. I am at 7 months currently & feel like nothing ever happened which is exactly what you wish for heading into this. I played tennis & golf the other day with no pain or problems. I would highly recommend Dr. Fogle and his team everyone!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fogle, Evander Fletcher  MD - Atlanta, GA -  Tiffanyrucker

    Reviews: 1

    Like magic! Best orthopedic surgeon,staff, & rehab
    Tiffanyrucker (1 review)
    2/29/2012

    Fogle is friendly, thorough and really, really knows his stuff. I am a 40 yr old with completely torn rotor cuff- Fogle fixed it in 5 hours of surgery. After a week recovery, i started aggressive and safe physical therapy. I was 80% recovered in 3 months and 99% in 5 months -even able to drive my M3 stick shift. Still seems like magic - highly recommend! Great staff too! Email me if still not convinced you need Fogle. gallinat@comcast.net Fogle really is this amazing!! St Joe's emergency room said he was the best - he is!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fogle, Evander Fletcher  MD - Atlanta, GA -  mdenmark2010

    Reviews: 9

    Dr. Fogle---Great Doctor!
    mdenmark2010 (9 reviews)
    8/24/2011

    I went to see Dr. Fogle for a knee problem. I arrived early and was seen early which was a pleasant surprise. Dr. Fogle was extremely nice and professional; Although, I was disappointed that there was no "easy fix" for my knee problem, I was EXTREMELY impressed that Dr. Fogle was not ready to jump into any radical treatment just to bill the insurance company. Dr. Fogle was able to explain my issue in a clear, calm way and his manner was very friendly. I would highly recommend him.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Fogle, Evander Fletcher  MD - Atlanta, GA -  rick826

    Reviews: 2

    Could not have been better
    rick826 (2 reviews)
    5/13/2011

    I had a severe ankle injury. Dr Fogle squeezed me in and operated very quickly and worked with me throuighout my 5 month recovery and rehab. He spent the time with me I wanted, helped me understand the extent of my injury and set expectations re: recovery, and his nurse, Mary, is second to none. Overall, especially given the injury, a GREAT experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Treatments Offered

  • Arthroscopic Surgery
  • Knee Surgery or Replacement
  • Orthopedic Surgery
  • Sports Medicine

Specialty

  • Arthritis
  • Broken Bones
  • Joint Pain
  • Shoulder Pain

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:45am
  • 4:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 1:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:45am
  • 4:00pm
  • THU
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 4:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other