Approval Powersports.com

3 star rating 28 Reviews

(810) 648-9500(810) 648-9500 View Website »

190 E Sanilac RoadSandusky, MI 48471

  map »

Reviews

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Fatboydano

    Reviews: 1

    Dan Brady
    Fatboydano (1 review)
    4/20/2017

    Got a great deal on a Fatboy, Great friendly service Joe made everything run smooth, will buy from them again

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Holland, MI

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Lawrence1234

    Reviews: 1

    Lawrence saar
    Lawrence1234 (1 review)
    4/18/2017

    I would like to thank Chad and Andrew for getting us in and out yesterday, we drove three and a half hours one way. With two small children can be very challenging got there we got some lunch , and by that time we were done eating my husband was ready to go with all the paperwork and the bike the trip end up being the whole day but it was well worth it left our house at 1:30 p.m. and didn't get home till 10 at night my husband loves his new bike , thank you guys very much.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Toledo, OH

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Nathanheldman

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing dealership!
    Nathanheldman (1 review)
    4/12/2017

    The staff there were patient and worked diligently to make sure I left with the bike I wanted. Chad and Andrew worked their magic with financing to come up with a plan that worked for me as well. They understood I drove 180 miles one way to stop in so they didn't want me leaving empty handed. Great staff and great bikes all around. I would highly recommend anyone going through Approval Powersports if/when looking to get a new bike!

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  firefyter87

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing!!!
    firefyter87 (1 review)
    4/01/2017

    I would highly recommend Approval Powersports to anyone looking for a bike. I don't have the best credit and was afraid trying to get my dream bike would never happen. I drove over 400 miles one way up to take a shot. The staff here are amazing. Chad and Andrew worked for several hours with the banks and was finally able to secure me a loan for my bike. The terms were fantastic. Their staff then had my bike delivered, again over 400 miles away, directly to my front door. And it didn't cost me any extra for the delivery. I am now the proud owner of a brand new 2015 Yamaha VStar. I couldn't be happier with my overall experience with the team here. They will do whatever it takes to make your dream a reality. Troy Nodine St. Marys, Ohio

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Williamamcgough1

    Reviews: 1

    Bill McGough - Review for Ron Quinkert
    Williamamcgough1 (1 review)
    3/31/2017

    This review is for Ron Quinkert. This is who I worked with from start to finish. Originally last Friday I came in there with doubts I'd get approved. Ron did what he could and got me approved for a 2016 R6 for pretty cheap payments. He even got me the hookup with a nice pair of riding gloves, kept the shop open 2 hours after closing to wait for me to come and sign on the bike, and THAT night delivered the bike an hour and a half away to my driveway. Shop closed at 6, he was out until 10PM. Thank you Ron!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Saint Clair Shores, MI

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Jpeak22

    Reviews: 1

    Jon peak
    Jpeak22 (1 review)
    3/29/2017

    Went to approval powersports 3hr travel. Chad and Andrew got me on my new r6 quickly and without hassle. Great place to go.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Hillsdale, MI

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Acemiller

    Reviews: 1

    Bikes
    Acemiller (1 review)
    3/25/2017

    I just bought a really nice bike from approval power sports...The sales man Chad was awesome.went out if his way to get me a great deal thank u very much ... Frank Miller

    More »

    Project Details

    Chad from approval power sports.help me Frank Miller get a really nice bike..And gave me details on other as well

    Area Deford, MI

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Ninjazombie

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome time
    Ninjazombie (1 review)
    3/08/2017

    Hi my name is Tim and Ijust bought a ninja636 from my boy Chad...Best sales guy ever .....The 21/2 hour drive to meet him was well worth it,thx again Chad !!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Port Huron, MI

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Billboardrobb

    Reviews: 1

    Best place ever
    Billboardrobb (1 review)
    3/03/2017

    Hi I'm Robert Burrell.Approval Powersports is the best place ever chad and Andrew got me together real quick and they have excellent service I walked away with a 2016 Yamaha R6 and also a very happy customer thanks a lot guys

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Baldwin, MI

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Bbishop308

    Reviews: 1

    Brandon Bishop
    Bbishop308 (1 review)
    2/26/2017

    I want to give a big thanks to chad for helping me get into a new bike! Customer service was great! Drive from mt pleasant but totally worth every minute of my time. Thanks chad

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Jpgardner92

    Reviews: 1

    My experience at approval powersports
    Jpgardner92 (1 review)
    2/22/2017

    Came in to see what they could do for getting me on a bike. Andrew was very helpful and got me on a brand new 2016 yamaha r6 for zero down. Anyone looking to get on something new I would recommend checking them out.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  jjcarter

    Reviews: 1

    These people are complete jokes.
    jjcarter (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    I started looking for a bike through these guys cause i seen some cheap prices plus me being a starter at riding and all. Found a honda vts 1000 superhawk for only 2999. The guy aaron told me i need a cosigner for 6 months on the loan. So my cosigner called him and aaron told him a year. So now we both feeling skeptical, but instead i asked my mom to cosign cause really wanted it. But even after that i still needed 2500 down. Why not but the mf outright cause what bank finance a couple hundref bucks? Then it went to we bank inhouse. Then it went to a bank dont wanna finance a bike that old even tho it only had 9000 miles on it. Either they rolled the numbers back on it or don't wanna sell the bike. These guys are a complete waste of time and im surprised they are still in business. Im 3 hours away in ohio so imma look a lil closer.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Fremont, OH

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Marlin4743

    Reviews: 1

    My experience at Approval Power Sports
    Marlin4743 (1 review)
    12/30/2016

    Really surprised how helpful the folks were here. I was just out looking at bikes and ended up buying one. My sales guy name was Mike...Awesome guy. No pressure, didn't feel uncomfortable, almost like dealing with family. I would surely recommend this place. Excellent service!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Flint, MI

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Muffinnputt

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome bike shop
    Muffinnputt (1 review)
    4/16/2016

    These guys work hard to get you what you want,,,got a great price on a Yamaha wolverine. It was worth the 3 hour drive to get there. Chad and Drew was extremely friendly and helpful on getting us what we wanted. I give this place an A plus all the way. Thank you guys.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Grant, MI

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Jay1016

    Reviews: 1

    Rip off!! No star!
    Jay1016 (1 review)
    12/18/2014

    This place gets a no star rating, that how bad it is. First they lied about there online bike inventory, what they have online is not in there store. Do not give them any type of deposit, NO REFUNDS. When I finally found the bike I wanted, they added on $2000 in fees after they got my deposit. I ended up getting the same bike with less miles for $1500 less minus the $2000 in fees. They were nice enough to to let me use my deposit for another purchase. They tried to sale me a $2000 moped for $4000 and a $900 generator for $1500. Do not do business with these people!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Make

  • Honda
  • Kawasaki
  • Suzuki
  • Yamaha

Services

  • Accessories Sold
  • Apparel Sold
  • Consignments
  • Financing
  • Insurance Work
  • Motorcycle Sales
  • Motorcycles Bought
  • Parts Sold

Repair Types

  • Balancing
  • Brakes
  • Collision Repairs
  • Electrical System
  • Engine
  • General Repair Service
  • Rebuilding
  • Suspension Repairs
  • Tires
  • Transmission
  • Tune-Ups
  • Welding

Motorcycle Types

  • 3-Wheelers
  • Imports
  • Mopeds
  • Off-Road Motorcycles
  • Police Motorcycles
  • Scooters
  • Street Motorcycles

Customization

  • Body Work
  • Detailing

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English