Approval Powersports.com

2 star rating 15 Reviews

(810) 648-9500(810) 648-9500 View Website »

190 E Sanilac RoadSandusky, MI 48471

  map »

Reviews

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Muffinnputt

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome bike shop
    Muffinnputt (1 review)
    4/16/2016

    These guys work hard to get you what you want,,,got a great price on a Yamaha wolverine. It was worth the 3 hour drive to get there. Chad and Drew was extremely friendly and helpful on getting us what we wanted. I give this place an A plus all the way. Thank you guys.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Grant, MI

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Jay1016

    Reviews: 1

    Rip off!! No star!
    Jay1016 (1 review)
    12/18/2014

    This place gets a no star rating, that how bad it is. First they lied about there online bike inventory, what they have online is not in there store. Do not give them any type of deposit, NO REFUNDS. When I finally found the bike I wanted, they added on $2000 in fees after they got my deposit. I ended up getting the same bike with less miles for $1500 less minus the $2000 in fees. They were nice enough to to let me use my deposit for another purchase. They tried to sale me a $2000 moped for $4000 and a $900 generator for $1500. Do not do business with these people!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  letsgofaster

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    letsgofaster (1 review)
    1/03/2014

    I did a lot of shopping cause no one else could get me financed but they did. Bought a used r6 a a good price. Salesman helped in every way possible from start to finish, It was worth the drive over 2 hours cause now I can ride, Got low payments that won't start for over 3 months. Waiting for winter thaw but now fixing it up the way I want it in my garage. Go there to find a ton of bikes. Some are scratched others are not. All are pretty cheap prices. They got me what I wanted and they seem to help everyone. My friend is going up there next week to buy a bike too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Faith25

    Reviews: 1

    SUPER CROOKS
    Faith25 (1 review)
    9/06/2012

    They are liars. I live six hour away from them and i made the drive there.I bought a bike from them and they told me that his mechanic looked it over and it was good to go. But when i got it home it wounld not stay running. I took it to my machanic and he told me it was the stator and they didn't even change the oil. The oil was like mudd in the filter. Its been almost two months and I don't even have my title yet.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  none12

    Reviews: 1

    Waste of time
    none12 (1 review)
    7/13/2012

    It's going on day 5 now waiting to "hear from the bank". I have had to call them everyday because they don't know how to call people back. They are trying to get me into a 2001 r6 with 12k miles. A bike that old they should pay me to take it off their hands. There bikes are over priced. I suggest wait until you get your tax return and look at craigslist. I'm just going to do that at least then I will get a fair price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Genotype636

    Reviews: 1

    Do Not Do Business With These People
    Genotype636 (1 review)
    5/31/2012

    I just got finished talking to Ashly on the phone about a ZX10. I already told him that I am in Kansas and can't make the drive to Michigan to sign any paperwork. He said that the bank only deals with people in store. Not sure what bank they deal with but most will fax you paperwork. Then I asked for additional pictures and the VIN of the vehicle. Ashly then asks why do I need those for. Right then and there I knew it was time to hang up and go elswhere.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Jamesdbayer

    Reviews: 1

    Waste of time
    Jamesdbayer (1 review)
    5/23/2012

    I sent an application in and a few days later got a call from Ashley. He told me I would need a co-signer. I told him I did not have one but I can increase my down payment. He told me to call back tomorrow. I called him three days later to find out nothing had been done and he would contact the banks that day, he wanted me to call back at 10pm (yeah, I thought that was strange). I waited 3 more days to call back to be told he would contact the banks and I should call back later on that day. I called back to hear the exact same thing I heard the first time I called "I can get you qualified for a program if you can get someone to be on the loan with you for a year". I called because I wanted to purchase a bike, all I got was a run around. I ended up just paying cash for a bike on Craigslist. Ashley seems very shady, he didn't seem to know anything about me any of the times I called.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  HUDFLAPS3434

    Reviews: 1

    CROOKS
    HUDFLAPS3434 (1 review)
    2/20/2012

    half of the bikes they had on their website they didnt have when i called, after finding one they had in stock i said i would drive up to look at it, i live 4hrs away in jackson, half way up they call after and tell me they don't have it, but they said to come up they had a lot of bikes in my price range which was about 2500 bucks.i was also looking to trade my old bike which they said they would give me 500 for in trade. so i made the rest of the trip up only to find the only used bikes they had were all beat to hell and wayyy overpriced. He then tries to tell me that they can get me financed for a new bike for 5000-7000 which i could not afford but it was friday and banks were closed so i drove 4hrs home and left my used bike there, mind you they took my bike and the 500 bucks i put down on the new bike and gave me receipts that said non-refundable. they call me next week and say im approved for a new 5000 bike which i say i dont wanna buy. when i get back up he keeps trying to sell me the bike, i finally got my deposit back and sell them my old bike for 300 less then their original offer. 2 weeks later i get a letter saying i wasnt approved for a loan in the first place...they are shady crooks. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  randyl1957

    Reviews: 1

    they screwed me
    randyl1957 (1 review)
    12/13/2011

    They will steal ur money the good review that u see they wrote themselves the only way.they.stay in business is by shady practices don't let them screw u if u need no credit bike loan smokinharleydavidson u can trust them

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  davejr1979

    Reviews: 1

    igetting screwed by gordy
    davejr1979 (1 review)
    9/20/2011

    Bought a sled last janurary for gordy had some one cosign for me but they said that the cossighners name was going to be on the title for 6 months then it would go over to my name after wards. Well its been 9 months now and not only is the sled still in the co-signers name but also the payment doubled it was. Suppost to be 99.00 at zero percent interest for 6 months and 175.00 afterwards and now im paying 304.75 a month

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  1fastduc

    Reviews: 1

    REALLY BAD
    1fastduc (1 review)
    8/06/2011

    They cheat customers, lie, and seemd like they went out of their way to make my experience a poor one. All is good until they get your money then its a different game. Do yourself a favor and find someplace, anyplace else to shop, they are not good people and I can't believe they are still in business. I suspect they will not be there much longer.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  flyingunderradar

    Reviews: 1

    This Place Is Great
    flyingunderradar (1 review)
    6/16/2011

    Tons of used bikes in every style and make. they got me financed when others could not do it and I got a bike cheaper than I could find anywhere else. People there are friendly and helpful. 5 stars for everything they did for me.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  balmaceda28

    Reviews: 1

    garbage place!!
    balmaceda28 (1 review)
    6/01/2011

    this place sucks!! I drove 2 hrs to check out their used bikes. 90% of the bikes on their website r NOT in their store. They lie about the year and prices of their bikes, so dont even waste your time.. i showed up lookin to spend ~$5000 on a bike w/ ~$2500 down ... BUT they tried their best to either finance me a brand new bike or some scraped up lookin r6 that they kept changing the year and price on.. they told me those were my only choices??? so i said forget it and left..huge headache and a huge waste of time!....dont let them rip u off!! BEWARE! they will try to make you put money down before telling you anything!! and its not refundable so b careful.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (3)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  wynnr77

    Reviews: 1

    They Sold Us A Lemon...
    wynnr77 (1 review)
    5/14/2011

    They sold us a bike that was not as it was advertised, they lied about the mileage on the bike. They never sent us the warranty that our bike supposedly came with as described in their ad. Bad Bad People DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  82rider360

    Reviews: 1

    Best selection I have ever seen
    82rider360 (1 review)
    4/23/2009

    I have never seen so many bikes in one place. They have every color you could imagine. OMG They were so loaded it was alomst too hard to choose. The dealership said they were yamaha honda and suzuki but the had others too. They had so many used bikes it was awsome. I got the one I wanted and even got to pick the color. The deals were great and the employees were so helpful. I will definatly go back when I am ready for a new one.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (2)


Business details

Make

  • Honda
  • Kawasaki
  • Suzuki
  • Yamaha

Services

  • Accessories Sold
  • Apparel Sold
  • Consignments
  • Financing
  • Insurance Work
  • Motorcycle Sales
  • Motorcycles Bought
  • Parts Sold

Repair Types

  • Balancing
  • Brakes
  • Collision Repairs
  • Electrical System
  • Engine
  • General Repair Service
  • Rebuilding
  • Suspension Repairs
  • Tires
  • Transmission
  • Tune-Ups
  • Welding

Motorcycle Types

  • 3-Wheelers
  • Imports
  • Mopeds
  • Off-Road Motorcycles
  • Police Motorcycles
  • Scooters
  • Street Motorcycles

Customization

  • Body Work
  • Detailing

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English