Approval Powersports.com

3 star rating 23 Reviews

(810) 648-9500(810) 648-9500 View Website »

190 E Sanilac RoadSandusky, MI 48471

  map »

Reviews

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Jpeak22

    Reviews: 1

    Jon peak
    Jpeak22 (1 review)
    3/29/2017

    Went to approval powersports 3hr travel. Chad and Andrew got me on my new r6 quickly and without hassle. Great place to go.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Hillsdale, MI

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Acemiller

    Reviews: 1

    Bikes
    Acemiller (1 review)
    3/25/2017

    I just bought a really nice bike from approval power sports...The sales man Chad was awesome.went out if his way to get me a great deal thank u very much ... Frank Miller

    More »

    Project Details

    Chad from approval power sports.help me Frank Miller get a really nice bike..And gave me details on other as well

    Area Deford, MI

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Ninjazombie

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome time
    Ninjazombie (1 review)
    3/08/2017

    Hi my name is Tim and Ijust bought a ninja636 from my boy Chad...Best sales guy ever .....The 21/2 hour drive to meet him was well worth it,thx again Chad !!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Port Huron, MI

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Billboardrobb

    Reviews: 1

    Best place ever
    Billboardrobb (1 review)
    3/03/2017

    Hi I'm Robert Burrell.Approval Powersports is the best place ever chad and Andrew got me together real quick and they have excellent service I walked away with a 2016 Yamaha R6 and also a very happy customer thanks a lot guys

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Baldwin, MI

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Bbishop308

    Reviews: 1

    Brandon Bishop
    Bbishop308 (1 review)
    2/26/2017

    I want to give a big thanks to chad for helping me get into a new bike! Customer service was great! Drive from mt pleasant but totally worth every minute of my time. Thanks chad

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Jpgardner92

    Reviews: 1

    My experience at approval powersports
    Jpgardner92 (1 review)
    2/22/2017

    Came in to see what they could do for getting me on a bike. Andrew was very helpful and got me on a brand new 2016 yamaha r6 for zero down. Anyone looking to get on something new I would recommend checking them out.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  jjcarter

    Reviews: 1

    These people are complete jokes.
    jjcarter (1 review)
    2/17/2017

    I started looking for a bike through these guys cause i seen some cheap prices plus me being a starter at riding and all. Found a honda vts 1000 superhawk for only 2999. The guy aaron told me i need a cosigner for 6 months on the loan. So my cosigner called him and aaron told him a year. So now we both feeling skeptical, but instead i asked my mom to cosign cause really wanted it. But even after that i still needed 2500 down. Why not but the mf outright cause what bank finance a couple hundref bucks? Then it went to we bank inhouse. Then it went to a bank dont wanna finance a bike that old even tho it only had 9000 miles on it. Either they rolled the numbers back on it or don't wanna sell the bike. These guys are a complete waste of time and im surprised they are still in business. Im 3 hours away in ohio so imma look a lil closer.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Fremont, OH

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Marlin4743

    Reviews: 1

    My experience at Approval Power Sports
    Marlin4743 (1 review)
    12/30/2016

    Really surprised how helpful the folks were here. I was just out looking at bikes and ended up buying one. My sales guy name was Mike...Awesome guy. No pressure, didn't feel uncomfortable, almost like dealing with family. I would surely recommend this place. Excellent service!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Flint, MI

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Muffinnputt

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome bike shop
    Muffinnputt (1 review)
    4/16/2016

    These guys work hard to get you what you want,,,got a great price on a Yamaha wolverine. It was worth the 3 hour drive to get there. Chad and Drew was extremely friendly and helpful on getting us what we wanted. I give this place an A plus all the way. Thank you guys.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Grant, MI

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Jay1016

    Reviews: 1

    Rip off!! No star!
    Jay1016 (1 review)
    12/18/2014

    This place gets a no star rating, that how bad it is. First they lied about there online bike inventory, what they have online is not in there store. Do not give them any type of deposit, NO REFUNDS. When I finally found the bike I wanted, they added on $2000 in fees after they got my deposit. I ended up getting the same bike with less miles for $1500 less minus the $2000 in fees. They were nice enough to to let me use my deposit for another purchase. They tried to sale me a $2000 moped for $4000 and a $900 generator for $1500. Do not do business with these people!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  letsgofaster

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience
    letsgofaster (1 review)
    1/03/2014

    I did a lot of shopping cause no one else could get me financed but they did. Bought a used r6 a a good price. Salesman helped in every way possible from start to finish, It was worth the drive over 2 hours cause now I can ride, Got low payments that won't start for over 3 months. Waiting for winter thaw but now fixing it up the way I want it in my garage. Go there to find a ton of bikes. Some are scratched others are not. All are pretty cheap prices. They got me what I wanted and they seem to help everyone. My friend is going up there next week to buy a bike too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Faith25

    Reviews: 1

    SUPER CROOKS
    Faith25 (1 review)
    9/06/2012

    They are liars. I live six hour away from them and i made the drive there.I bought a bike from them and they told me that his mechanic looked it over and it was good to go. But when i got it home it wounld not stay running. I took it to my machanic and he told me it was the stator and they didn't even change the oil. The oil was like mudd in the filter. Its been almost two months and I don't even have my title yet.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  none12

    Reviews: 1

    Waste of time
    none12 (1 review)
    7/13/2012

    It's going on day 5 now waiting to "hear from the bank". I have had to call them everyday because they don't know how to call people back. They are trying to get me into a 2001 r6 with 12k miles. A bike that old they should pay me to take it off their hands. There bikes are over priced. I suggest wait until you get your tax return and look at craigslist. I'm just going to do that at least then I will get a fair price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Genotype636

    Reviews: 1

    Do Not Do Business With These People
    Genotype636 (1 review)
    5/31/2012

    I just got finished talking to Ashly on the phone about a ZX10. I already told him that I am in Kansas and can't make the drive to Michigan to sign any paperwork. He said that the bank only deals with people in store. Not sure what bank they deal with but most will fax you paperwork. Then I asked for additional pictures and the VIN of the vehicle. Ashly then asks why do I need those for. Right then and there I knew it was time to hang up and go elswhere.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Approval Powersports.com - Sandusky, MI -  Jamesdbayer

    Reviews: 1

    Waste of time
    Jamesdbayer (1 review)
    5/23/2012

    I sent an application in and a few days later got a call from Ashley. He told me I would need a co-signer. I told him I did not have one but I can increase my down payment. He told me to call back tomorrow. I called him three days later to find out nothing had been done and he would contact the banks that day, he wanted me to call back at 10pm (yeah, I thought that was strange). I waited 3 more days to call back to be told he would contact the banks and I should call back later on that day. I called back to hear the exact same thing I heard the first time I called "I can get you qualified for a program if you can get someone to be on the loan with you for a year". I called because I wanted to purchase a bike, all I got was a run around. I ended up just paying cash for a bike on Craigslist. Ashley seems very shady, he didn't seem to know anything about me any of the times I called.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Make

  • Honda
  • Kawasaki
  • Suzuki
  • Yamaha

Services

  • Accessories Sold
  • Apparel Sold
  • Consignments
  • Financing
  • Insurance Work
  • Motorcycle Sales
  • Motorcycles Bought
  • Parts Sold

Repair Types

  • Balancing
  • Brakes
  • Collision Repairs
  • Electrical System
  • Engine
  • General Repair Service
  • Rebuilding
  • Suspension Repairs
  • Tires
  • Transmission
  • Tune-Ups
  • Welding

Motorcycle Types

  • 3-Wheelers
  • Imports
  • Mopeds
  • Off-Road Motorcycles
  • Police Motorcycles
  • Scooters
  • Street Motorcycles

Customization

  • Body Work
  • Detailing

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English