Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Landscape Architects & Design

Outdoor Makeover & Construction

5 star rating 133 Reviews

(678) 279-5996(678) 279-5996 View Website »

3742 Clairmont RoadAtlanta, GA 30341

  map »

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Portrait

The Makeover Brothers of Outdoor Makeover & Construction are experts in their own field who, together, offer comprehensive services that no other company can provide. Together they create the ultimate experience when wanting to build and redesign outdoor spaces. Each brother oversees their own department and is a master of their fields. Omid runs the construction department (decks, porches, portico, and ETC), and Navid oversees the Landscape design (landscape, hardscape, water and fire feature,.. landscape lighting and everything else regarding outdoors)

Let our talented designers create a master plan for your unique space. From design to installation, our team members communicate with you and manage all the details so that you do not have to stress. Take the first step toward your new backyard paradise; just call our office at 404-587-5656 or email us at design@outdoormakeover.net. Visit our website www.OutdoorMakeover.net for a wide selection of inspirational photos of our past work.

As a full-service landscape design and installation company in Atlanta, Outdoor Makeover is a 'one-stop shop' for all areas of outdoor home landscaping. These services include, but are not limited to: 



- Creative Landscape Design

- Landscape Installation

- Hardscaping (Stonework, Walkways, Patios, etc.)

- Yard

Restoration

- Bobcat Work (Grading, Yard Leveling)

- Water Features (Fountains, Waterfalls, etc.)

- Outdoor Fire Pits

- Outdoor Fireplaces

- Outdoor Kitchens

- Outdoor Rooms

- Outdoor Structures

- Outdoor Lighting

- Retaining Walls

- Irrigation Systems

- Drainage Systems

- Erosion Control

- Xeriscaping

- Synthetic Turf

- Decks & Porches



If the service you are looking for is not listed above, please contact us at 404-587-5656 or Design@OutdoorMakeover.net. Visit our website at www.OutdoorMakeover.net for more information.

Please note that our project minimum is $5,000.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Custom Landscapes

  • Computer Designs
  • Drought-Tolerant Landscapes
  • Environmentally Friendly Design
  • Fountains
  • Garden Designs
  • Green Roofs
  • Koi Ponds
  • Landscape Design
  • Low-Maintenance Design
  • Oriental Designs
  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Ponds
  • Putting Greens
  • Rock & Stone Design
  • Southwestern Styles
  • Urban Design
  • Water Features

Maintenance

  • General Landscaping
  • Tree Work

Irrigation Types

  • Drainage Systems
  • Filters
  • French Drains
  • Irrigation Service
  • Pumps
  • Rain Tanks
  • Sprinkler Systems
  • Water Conservation
  • Water-Efficient Systems

Removal Work

  • Bobcat Service
  • Excavations
  • General Removal Work
  • Stump & Root Removal
  • Tree Removal

Average Project Cost

  • $10,000 - $25,000
  • $100,000 - $250,000
  • $25,000 - $50,000
  • $4,000-$10,000
  • $50,000 - $100,000
  • More than $250,000

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Artificial Turf
  • Construction
  • Grading & Leveling

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

- Voted "Best Atlanta Contractor" by Angie's List.
- Awarded "Best of Houzz" 2013 & 2014.
- Voted "Best of 2012" & "Best of 2013" by Kudzu.
- 40-time Angie's List Super Service Award Winner 2010-2013.
- 121-time Angie's List Page of Happiness Nominee.
- "A" Rating with the BBB.
- TrustDale Certified.
- Emory University Alumni.
- GA Tech Alumni.

Organizations:
- MALTA - Metro Atlanta Landscape & Turf Association
- Georgia Urban Ag Council
- BBB Better Business Bureau

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2001

Documents

[PDF] \"Best Atlanta Contractor\" Article - Angie's List Magazine
[PDF] Awarded \"Best of 2013\" by Kudzu!
[JPG] Awarded \"Best of Houzz\" 2014!
[JPG] 40-Time Angie's List Super Service Award Winner
[JPG] Awarded \"Best of 2012 & 2013\" by Kudzu!

Green Credentials

We create Eco friendly landscape designs by making use of various practices & products that promote sustainable landscaping. We use organic fertilizers, drought tolerant plants, native plants, & plants that attract beneficial insects & support birds, butterflies, etc. We have mastered the art of xeriscaping, which employees the principle of choosing plants & design concepts that promote a green world (i.e., less water usage & less maintenance reduces consumption of many chemical applications.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Very Happy with My Backyard Makeover!, 6/09/2016

About two weeks after my initial contact with the company, I met with Navid for a landscape design and consultation. I had a general idea of what I wanted – retaining walls and perennials with lots... of color, but did not know if its cost would be within my budget given the size of the area to be landscaped. Navid was very creative and came up with a design/project close to my budget. I initially had been told that the company would not be able to start my project before July 2016, which posed some scheduling problems. However, given the size of my project and Navid’s super team, they were able to complete my project in May in three days, just in time for my husband’s birthday! All of the members of Navid’s team were very nice and pleasant to work with. Navid was at our site every day to ensure that things were running smoothly, to make sure there were no issues or concerns, and to make sure the project completion was on schedule. Navid is very pleasant, professional, and extremely knowledgeable about landscape design and plants. He was always available to answer any questions that I had. He and his crew did an outstanding job on my outdoor makeover, and I am very pleased with the quality of their work. The backyard makeover is absolutely beautiful! I have never been a fan of sitting in the backyard, but now I have a great reason to start using my backyard again. I highly recommend Outdoor Makeover and hope to use them for a future construction project.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Backyard Makeover was a success!, 5/23/2016

Outdoor Makeover was a very positive experience for my wife and me. We first contacted Navid to help us with permitting and contracting the construction of a driveway extension and parking pad. He... was very professional and honest about the cost. Given the amount of soil we needed to move, the permitting process (which is very tedious in Atlanta) and the amount of concrete, the plan deviated-but in a very positive direction. We still had a very bad drainage problem that we needed to address. We decided that a garage was no longer a priority and loved the idea of investing in a better backyard so we moved forward with the design phase. Navid was very flexible with his time and was willing to meet after hours to iterate on the design. His creativity showed us that we could do more than a boring retaining wall to help with expanding our backyard while addressing the drainage issue we had. Also, he came up with a very creative way to extend our driveway that was more than just a slab of concrete. Collaboration was key. Once we came up with a design that suited us, Navid was able to get started a lot quicker than we expected. Despite some bad weather, the team still finished in a very reasonable timeline. The crew was very friendly and prompt. In just one day we started to see so much progress. Concept to execution was very seamless since Navid and his team take pride in the small details. I HIGHLY recommend this team and we look forward to working with them on Phase 2!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (76 photos)

  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Before, Marietta, GA
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - After, Marietta, GA
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Before, Marietta, GA
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - After, Marietta, GA
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Before, Marietta, GA
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - After, Marietta, GA
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - After, Marietta, GA
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - After, Marietta, GA
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Before
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - After
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - Before
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA - After
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -
  • Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -


Displaying 1-15 of 133

Reviews

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  ZDavis

Reviews: 1

Very Happy with My Backyard Makeover!

About two weeks after my initial contact with the company, I met with Navid for a landscape design and consultation. I had a general idea of what I wanted – retaining walls and perennials with lots of color, but did not know if its cost would be within my budget given the size of the area to be landscaped. Navid was very creative and came up with a design/project close to my budget. I initially had been told that the company would not be able to start my project before July 2016, which posed some scheduling problems. However, given the size of my project and Navid’s super team, they were able to complete my project in May in three days, just in time for my husband’s birthday! All of the members of Navid’s team were very nice and pleasant to work with. Navid was at our site every day to ensure that things were running smoothly, to make sure there were no issues or concerns, and to make sure the project completion was on schedule. Navid is very pleasant, professional, and extremely knowledgeable about landscape design and plants. He was always available to answer any questions that I had. He and his crew did an outstanding job on my outdoor makeover, and I am very pleased with the quality of their work. The backyard makeover is absolutely beautiful! I have never been a fan of sitting in the backyard, but now I have a great reason to start using my backyard again. I highly recommend Outdoor Makeover and hope to use them for a future construction project.

Project Details

Outdoor Makeover project entailed cleaning up the hill area by removing bricks and rocks; grading the hill and removing old tree stumps; removing old steps and installing new steps; creating a walkway from the patio and carport to the stairs; building 5 separate retaining walls; planting 6 trees, 18 shrubs, and 103 other plants; and weedblocking and mulching the entire area.

Area Decatur, GA

Cost $10,000 - $29,999

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  zdobeck

Reviews: 1

Backyard Makeover was a success!

Outdoor Makeover was a very positive experience for my wife and me. We first contacted Navid to help us with permitting and contracting the construction of a driveway extension and parking pad. He was very professional and honest about the cost. Given the amount of soil we needed to move, the permitting process (which is very tedious in Atlanta) and the amount of concrete, the plan deviated-but in a very positive direction. We still had a very bad drainage problem that we needed to address. We decided that a garage was no longer a priority and loved the idea of investing in a better backyard so we moved forward with the design phase. Navid was very flexible with his time and was willing to meet after hours to iterate on the design. His creativity showed us that we could do more than a boring retaining wall to help with expanding our backyard while addressing the drainage issue we had. Also, he came up with a very creative way to extend our driveway that was more than just a slab of concrete. Collaboration was key. Once we came up with a design that suited us, Navid was able to get started a lot quicker than we expected. Despite some bad weather, the team still finished in a very reasonable timeline. The crew was very friendly and prompt. In just one day we started to see so much progress. Concept to execution was very seamless since Navid and his team take pride in the small details. I HIGHLY recommend this team and we look forward to working with them on Phase 2!

Project Details

Remodeled backyard that consisted of, removing patio concrete slab, building a stone wall to expand patio space, planters built within the wall, fire pit, driveway extension and correcting drainage issue.

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost $10,000 - $29,999

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  ldjcav

Reviews: 1

Very happy with the quality of work that was done!

We highly recommend Outdoor Makeover for any project. Navid and his team took our back yard from “DRAB” to a tranquil outdoor paradise. When we met with Navid, the owner, he gave us a very detailed plan and worked with our budget. We had some significant drainage issues and he worked with us every step of the way. We trusted him to make sure our drainage issues would be a thing of the past. The work was done in a timely manner. Navid isn't onsite all day every day, but he came by everyday. His Project Manager, was onsite during the entire project and headed up the crews. He is a highly knowledgeable and they do not cut corners. I was amazed at all of the instructions that passed between the crew and nothing was forgotten. Their attention to detail was exceptional. We are so please with the quality of work that was done. They were professional and punctual. We loved the end result. Any questions or concerns we had were addressed immediately. We could not be happier Our project required some extensive drainage, re-grading and new sod in the back yard. We also remodeled our front and back yard with a new landscape design. In the end, we have a beautiful back yard without standing water that is a tranquil oasis that we enjoy every day. We still have future phases planned as we had to stay within budget and we will have Navid and his crew handle them.

Project Details

New landscape design that included a river rock bed, bolders, removal of a concrete slab and installation of rock stepping stones. In addition to extensive drainage installation, regrading and installing new sod in the back yard.

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost $10,000 - $29,999

Date March 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  jhertens

Reviews: 2

Great Experience

I hired Outdoor Makeover to design and landscape my back yard. My schedule can be unpredictable and difficult to work around and Navid was very flexible and accommodating. He also did an awesome job with the design and the work was done very quickly, but with great quality. Navid was very knowledgeable about the types of plants and trees that would grow best in my yard given it is mostly shade. We talked about options and he was able to give me several from which to choose. The members of his team were also very nice and pleasant to work with. Navid was very attentive and checked in often to make sure I was always 100% satisfied. He also added several things along the way to enhance the project that he did not charge me for and again always made sure I was happy with his work.

Project Details

Area Atlanta, GA

Date May 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  best1228

Reviews: 2

Absolutely Amazing!

Navid and the Outdoor Makeover team completely transformed our outdoor living space. Our lackluster landscaping engineered by another group needed a major overhaul. Navid came in with an inspired vision and knocked our socks off. In addition to creating an amazing front yard that now truly reflects what our house deserves, Navid also tackled privacy issues and a tricky drainage easement that runs through our backyard. All our neighbors are floored! I love driving up to my house and looking out my windows - cannot believe it's my yard. The team was thoroughly professional and incredibly hard working. Navid is dedicated to customer satisfaction. You just cannot go wrong with Navid and Outdoor Makeover.

Project Details

Full overhaul of front yard beds; created privacy in side yard using mature evergreen plantings; beautified/controlled erosion in drainage easement running through backyard; added necessary irrigation; installed exterior lighting.

Area Marietta, GA

Cost $30,000 and over

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  remi_fourreau

Reviews: 1

Remi F

The Makeover Brothers made a great job for us! Our first impression with Navid was great as he really took time to understand what we like and what we really wanted. His sketch and suggestions made perfect sense for us after all the ideas we threw at him so we decided to go on with him. All the guys at Outdoor Makeover are great and know what they're doing! They started cleaning everything out and started to grind that stump on the first day. They all made sure that everything was leveled as expected. During the whole process, everyone wanted to be sure that we are 100% happy. Navid was on the ground every morning and night to make sure that everything was going as expected and we could go over every single detail with his team. (the size of every part of the design once the ground was clear, the way to assemble the natural stones for our walkways, the size of the new gate...)They reused as many plants as possible to give us the best result with what we had. The final result is absolutely phenomenal! It's even better than what we expected! They cleaned everything every night and even gave free mulch to our neighbors from that old stump so you won't have any issues with your neighbors with these guys! The night LEDs they installed make everything look beautiful! I wouldn't go for anyone else regarding my landscaping projects and highly recommend Outdoor Makeover and Construction!

Project Details

We had a huge stump in our front yard that made it impossible to have a nice front yard. We also noticed that we had water going to our basement from the 2 sides of the house so we really needed a complete landscape redesign with a few other projects at the back (veggie garden and green fence)

Area Atlanta, GA

Cost $10,000 - $29,999

Date March 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  mcasey98

Reviews: 1

Top Notch

Don't use your landscape maintenance company for landscape design and installation. We made that mistake a few years ago but this time, we called Outdoor Makeover. Unlike most landscape maintenance companies, Navid has a great eye for landscape design. His design transformed our yard, within our budget. Outdoor Makeover doesn't "nickel and dime" and they take care of warranty items. Navid knows reputation is everything. He aims to please. If you want a professional design and quality installation, call Outdoor Makeover

Project Details

Area Dunwoody, GA

Cost $10,000 - $29,999

Date July 2015

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  jmuchnick

Reviews: 3

REPEAT CUSTOMER !!

My wife and I bought our home for the yard, or at least the potential in the yard. Although the home was 30 years old it had all the original builder grade landscaping and drainage issues that come from a home built in the 80’s. Outdoor Makeover replaced all the landscaping, solved the drainage issues, added some fantastic outdoor lighting and gave us a GREAT garden in the backyard. This is our second project with Outdoor Makeover. In our previous home we had an +800sqft stone patio, retaining wall and drainage added to our backyard. He truly transformed that space and we lived on that patio year-round. Outdoor Makeover was creative and thoughtful with the design of our yard, which included future phases for hardscape and a new covered deck. We cannot wait to get started on phase 2!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  eisnerj

Reviews: 1

Great Experience Building New Patio

Navid designed a beautiful patio with pavers and concrete slabs integrated seamlessly with design appeal. He also added a retaining wall and a lattice wall to create some privacy with our neighbors next door. He was able to make a very large outdoor surface and graded it perfectly into the rest of our yard. We were very pleased with Navid's design decisions and project management. His team came in with all supplies and equipment on the first day and had everything demoed and ready to go within the first few hours. They had everything completed within 5 days. His team worked late hours as needed to complete the project in a timely manner and even worked in between rain showers on 2 of the days. They were friendly and very respectful. I would highly recommend Navid to anyone looking to improve their outdoor space. We were so pleased with his work that we already made plans to have his team out to do some sodding in the Spring.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  Allenhouse534

Reviews: 1

Exceeding expectations - the Outdoor Makeover way

Our goal: build a stacked stone wall on the backside of our house. After initial consultations with several companies, we were confident Outdoor Makeover was the right choice. What distinguished and validated OM as the right choice was what subsequently transpired. Our initial impression of Navid was very positive. Courteous, thoughtful and very considerate in all respects, Navid brought top shelf professionalism and amazing creativity to our project. Our newly created partnership enabled the project to run very efficiently with frequent touchpoints which ensured OM not only met, but exceeded our expectations. The OM crew was amazing: diligent, creative, conscientious, and always respectful of our home. Clearly there is an exemplary work ethic instilled in the OM model. So, how do you know when it was a good project? For us, it was the “Wow” factor. Very simply, this project transformed our entire property. What previously was an eyesore is now a stunningly beautiful focal point. OM’s daily attention to detail throughout the project was notably obvious and very much appreciated. Navid’s vision expanded the initial project into a backyard sanctuary. We continue to look at the new stacked stone wall and our entire backyard and say how amazingly beautiful it is. Thank you Navid, Joe, the entire Outdoor Makeover family. Our only regret: we should have done this years ago.

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  Outdoor Makeover1
Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -   Outdoor Makeover2
Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -   Outdoor Makeover3

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  liltinghouse

Reviews: 2

Very Satisfied

We recently purchased a 100+-year-old home with grading issues in the backyard. Water was flowing toward the house, and we knew that we needed to address the problem. Outdoor Makeover came up with a solution that not only addressed the practical side of the problem, but also aesthetic concerns. First, they run underground drainage that would catch the water from the gutters and move it away from the house. Second, they installed a beautiful dry creek bed that will channel away rainwater. The dry creek bed was an unexpectedly elegant solution to the problem, and it has really added interest to the backyard. All our interactions with Outdoor Makeover during this process have been excellent. Navid listened carefully as we explained our goals and concerns, particularly our priority of protecting and highlighting our trees. Once we signed a contract, we set a week for the work to begin, and it began on that week as promised. The crew left everything clean and beautiful when they were finished. We’re very excited about our backyard, and we look forward to working again with Outdoor Makeover soon.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  AER777

Reviews: 2

AER777

The best landscaping/drainage engineering I have ever had at my home. Navid and crew were wonderful.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  ShawnZhang

Reviews: 1

Outdoor Makeover is a Company You Can Trust

Outdoor Makeover is a company you can trust in transforming your yard into a beautiful landscape. Navid is thorough, professional, creative and patient. He pays a lot of attention to details. The initial consultation or design session with him made me believe that he is a talented landscape designer with artist eyes and mind. He thinks out of box and provided approach that is out of ordinary. He was very reliable and did a great job in communication with us. He always listened to our concerns/suggestions and willing to adjust the details during the project. We had very pleasant experience working with him. Moreover, he went above and beyond. He even replaced an old downspout with drain pipe and water grate. I was expecting a bill for this but he was kind enough to throw this in for free as a token of appreciation for our business. It is also worth to mention that his crew were very friendly, hardworking, and skilled. They completed work in a timely fashion and did an amazing job. We are very happy with the job they’ve done and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  Greenespace

Reviews: 7

Five Star+ Landscaping company

To say I am pleased with Outdoor Makeovers would be an understatement. The work they did was phenomenal and wound up taking my backyard from an eye-sore to a place I now enjoy spending time in. I work in the customer experience field and also write articles on best practices for delighting customers. In short, I know the difference between "good" service and extraordinary service, as it's my job to be able to distinguish the two. Outdoor Makeovers delivers a superstar customer experience. Navid and his team at Outdoor Makeovers made sure they not only met, but exceed my expectations on this job. in addition to what I contracted with them for, they built another river rock drainage area that I hadn't even contracted for--at no charge. Who does this? It's one thing to do what a company is contracted to do and do it well, but they went beyond even that. I also needed some extra pine straw to make the yard look right. Navid sent someone within two hours to add the extra pine straw and it looked great. The quality of work, demeanor and timeliness of their employees was exceptional. The yard not only looks great, but I no longer have to worry about my home's foundation. When they were done, I couldn't even tell they'd been there or just completed a large-scale project, they had cleaned up so well. Put simply, they were great--I will never use anyone else.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Outdoor Makeover & Construction - Atlanta, GA -  riljack

Reviews: 2

Great Friendly Service

By the time Karen left I knew so much about the Ackerman System. I have had other systems before but never understood how they worked. I understood why I needed what I was receiving. Usually sales people just tell you what they want to sell you. I would not only recommend Ackerman but Karen along with it.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Videos

Photos

Album: Outdoor Makeover Portfolio I
1 of 13