Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Roofing Contractors

Ridgepoint Roofing

5 star rating 40 Reviews

(678) 909-9397(678) 909-9397 View Website »

6478 Putnam Ford Drive, 108Woodstock, GA 30189

  map »

Business overview

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Portrait

Ridgepoint Roofing was founded by father and son team, Tommy & Les White. Georgia natives, they have called Atlanta home for over 30 years. They started working in the roofing business over eleven years ago and are proud to serve Atlanta with Ridgepoint.

Their personal and professional lives mirror each other in that they are committed to personal excellence, honesty and dependability. These qualities have earned the respect of many national insurance companies. Ridgepoint prides itself.. on being these companies top choice of roofing companies in Atlanta.

Each roof... every customer... provides Ridgepoint with an opportunity to showcase top-notch workmanship, personal attention and commitment to the customer.

* Ridgepoint roofing is a preferred contractor of Nationwide Insurance, Travelers Insurance and recommended by many insurance agents.

* Ridgepoint Roofing abides by and is a member of the Better Business Bureau program.

*Ridgepoint Roofing is a ShingleMaster with Certainteed.

*Haag Certified Roofing Inspectors on staff

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Chamblee
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Johns Creek
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Suwanee
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Vinings
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Roofing Fixtures

  • Chimneys
  • Cornices & Eaves
  • Dormers
  • Gutters & Downspouts
  • Skylights
  • Soffits & Fascia
  • Solar Tubes

Safety & Protection

  • Energy Saving
  • Flashings & Waterproofing
  • Puncture Resistant
  • Stop Leaks
  • Windproof

Roof Types

  • Composition
  • Flat
  • New Roofs
  • Shakes & Shingles
  • Tear Offs

Services

  • Code Violations Repaired
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Emergency Services
  • Estimates
  • General Roofing & Installation
  • Inspections & Consultations
  • Insurance Claims
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Mobile Homes
  • Removal
  • Repair & Restoration
  • Residential
  • Roof Replacement
  • Siding Installation & Repair
  • Ventilation

Credentials

Ridgepoint Roofing is licensed and fully insured, workman's compensation and general liability. We have HAAG certified inspectors on staff. Preferred contractors with Owens Corning. CertainTeed SELECT ShingleMaste (SSM) since 10/31/2011.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2008

Documents

[PDF] Ridgepoint Roofing FAQ
[PDF] Ridgepoint Roofing 101

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Perfessional Awesomeness, 6/01/2016

I can't begin to tell you how much I am impressed with the work Ridgepoint Roofing has done for my roof. I can tell you that the professionalism of all who are apart of this company is beyond... compare. When my roof needed replacing, they came out and took a intensive and through look at my roof, and spotted where the improvements need to be made and they even pointed out the amateur job that was done by the last owner of my property, and explained how this problem was contributing to the roof's overall decline. In short: They came and replaced and upgraded and old roof to its now modern standard, and all with in budget. All I know when the 25- 30 years are up on this new roof. Ridgepoint Roofing are the people I will be calling on again that's for sure.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Highly recommend, 5/22/2016

Ridgepoint roofing replaced my roof of 25 years. The completed the job in one day. The crew worked hard and were very experienced in replacing the roof. The crew chief was cordial and receptive to... suggestions that I made. I was inside during the replacement process. The noise level was tolerable. I would highly recommend Ridgepoint roofing.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (43 photos)

  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Re-roof due to storm damage May 2011 in Marietta, GA  Certainteed Landmark Premium Pewter Gray
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Notice: Straight rake cut shingles, Ridge vents installed to the tip and the new counter flashing
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Notice: Straight valley cut, painted pipe and stacks and new counter flashing.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Re-roof in Marietta, Owens Corning Driftwood!
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Covering up before tear off is the key to no damage to plants and home.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Covering up before tear off is the key to no damage to plants and home.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Lavilator, off gutter, used to load roofing materials onto roof.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Materials for the project.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Popped line and straight installation of hip and ridge shingles.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Hip and ridge shingles.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Installation of shingle over ridge vent.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Modified roofing on flat porch.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Great teamwork!
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - More teamwork - Modified roofing on flat porch.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Shingles Istallation
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Architectural shingles roof on a 45 angle.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Shingles Installation
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Loading the roof.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Lines created to use as guides to keep the shingles straight.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Popping lines to keep shingles straight.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - This roof is ready for lines and installation of shingles.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - No dumpsters.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Underlayment installed.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA - Underlayment installation.
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -
  • Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -


Re-roof due to storm damage May 2011 in Marietta, GA Certainteed Landmark Premium Pewter Gray

Displaying 1-15 of 40

Reviews

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  ATLKIDD33

Reviews: 1

Perfessional Awesomeness

I can't begin to tell you how much I am impressed with the work Ridgepoint Roofing has done for my roof. I can tell you that the professionalism of all who are apart of this company is beyond compare. When my roof needed replacing, they came out and took a intensive and through look at my roof, and spotted where the improvements need to be made and they even pointed out the amateur job that was done by the last owner of my property, and explained how this problem was contributing to the roof's overall decline. In short: They came and replaced and upgraded and old roof to its now modern standard, and all with in budget. All I know when the 25- 30 years are up on this new roof. Ridgepoint Roofing are the people I will be calling on again that's for sure.

Project Details

Full Replacement and Upgrade of Roofing....

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  10oreo

Reviews: 1

Highly recommend

Ridgepoint roofing replaced my roof of 25 years. The completed the job in one day. The crew worked hard and were very experienced in replacing the roof. The crew chief was cordial and receptive to suggestions that I made. I was inside during the replacement process. The noise level was tolerable. I would highly recommend Ridgepoint roofing.

Project Details

Area Decatur, GA

Cost $5,000 - $9,999

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  CharlieHarris

Reviews: 1

Best in North Georgia!

Reroofed entire house. Was on time, did everything they said they would do, and finished when they projected they would finish. Kept the work site clean during the roofing, and clean when they were finished. Would definitely recommend them and use them again!

Project Details

Re roof house

Area Alpharetta, GA

Cost $10,000 - $29,999

Date April 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  Mike_L

Reviews: 1

Great Service, Great Quality, Great Job!

An insurance claim got me in touch with Ridgepoint Roofing and I'm grateful to have found them. In a short time, my roof repair was completed and the work was phenomenal (including the clean up). So good, that I decided to maintain a relationship with this company and utilized them for roof ventilation work, chimney cap replacement, fascia replacement and gutter install work. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is shown in their work. My house looks new again and it's all thanks to Ridgepoint Roofing. Will definitely keep their business card on hand for future needs.

Project Details

Area Alpharetta, GA

Cost $3,000 - $4,999

Date March 2016

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  LarryZ1man

Reviews: 1

Fast and Fair

I needed some shingles repaired. Northpoint Roofing gave me a prompt and fair estimate; they completed my roof repair in a very timely manner. I will definitely call them for any roofing needs.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  brklte

Reviews: 1

Exceeded our Expecations

Great finished product, quick personalized service, and completed on time! From the initial consultation to clean up, Ridgepoint made the entire process an easy one. Would definitely recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  hlogigan

Reviews: 1

Excellent Company

Great service, quick response time. Would recommend them to anyone. Nice cleanup after job was done.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  andyjns

Reviews: 1

Their word is good

I had 2 roofing companies no show or not even return my calls. I'm glad someone told me about Ridgepoint. Les helped me out in an important deadline and got the job done right. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  Avlisk

Reviews: 1

Kyle S.

08/17/2015 Ridge Point replaced our roof two months ago. It was a great experience from start to finish. Very accurate reasonable quote. They were actually our low bid on 5 quotes. Don't let that sway you. I would definitely recommend them, and have already to several of my friends and family. If I replace another roof in atlanta metro, I will only use Ridgepoint Roofing! Kyle S.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  arschade

Reviews: 3

Highly Recommend !

Tommy came out and gave me an estimate on a porch roof. Highly knowledgeable. His team did high quality work at a VERY reasonable price. I will definitely call him again for roofing work.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  sggate

Reviews: 1

Roof & gutter replacement

Ridgepoint performed in the manor hoped for by all trades but seldom see. Typical problems popped up (not their fault) and they were quick to address and fix. Excellent quality work, which was completed in a timely fashion. An added bonus - they interfaced directly with my insurance company. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  macncheeze

Reviews: 2

Ridgepoint Roofing

Ridgepoint Roofing is a very trustworthy company. They do a great job & they are very efficient with the clean up afterwards. They seek to satisfy the customer. I would definitely recommend them to my family, friends & neighbors!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  gaylerg

Reviews: 1

Honest and Reliable

family owned company that puts clients first. As a Realtor I look for the best companies to recommend and this is my choice for Roofing

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  NGriffith

Reviews: 8

Honest, fair, customer-oriented, prompt

I wanted Certainteed Landmark architectural shingles (highly rated by Consumer Reports) to replace my 18+ year old 3-tab shingled roof. I researched licensed and insured roofers certified by Certainteed on Angie's List, Kudzu and the Better Business Bureau and narrowed my candidates down to 4 roofers: Dr Roof, Platinum Roofing & Remodeling, Atlanta Reroofing Specialists and Ridgepoint Roofing. Although my roof replacement was not an insurance claim, I checked with my Auto Owners insurance agent for roofers he recommended personally and professionally. He recommended Ridgepoint Roofing who does work with Travelers, Nationwide and Cotton States. After meeting with each and getting quotes, I chose Ridgepoint Roofing who was able to schedule me within a few days on 12/17/2014. Though Ridgepoint Roofing wasn't the most or the least expensive, the work was done well and over 2 days (removal of old shingles and underlayment, replacing rotting decking, replacing single long pieces of flashing around dormers with step-flashing, replacing plumbing and vent pipe boots and flashing, removing attic fan and keeping ridge vents). It was easy to work with Les White and he provided me the lien waivers for his company, for the subcontractors who did the roofing work and for the supply company that provided the roofing materials upon completion of the job. Payment was made upon completion and upon providing the lien waivers. I will update one year from now.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Ridgepoint Roofing - Woodstock, GA -  roof1234

Reviews: 1

New Roof

Les and his team were great. After a few large branches pierced the roof of my garage, they installed a new roof in what seemed to be no time at all. Ridgepoint Roofing is fast, efficient and professional. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Videos

Photos

Our Work
20 photos
Roofs
3 photos
Album: Our Work
1 of 20




Re-roof due to storm damage May 2011 in Marietta, GA Certainteed Landmark Premium Pewter Gray

Other Markets