Eddie Reece, MS, LPC

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC Counseling & Therapy Services
Winthrope Commons 
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Phone: (678) 805-8038
Email: Email this business
Website: www.eddiereece.com...
Eddie Reece, MS, LPC Eddie Reece, MS, LPC : Counseling & Therapy Services, Alpharetta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/2/2013

Great Advice!
I worked with Eddie on a weekly basis over the past year. He helped me navigate through a difficult divorce in a 30 year marriage. He gave me great advice and guided me throughout the process. I strongly recommend his services!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 04-09-2013
I sure appreciate the kind words. The best of divorces are usually difficult, especially if the marriage lasted a long time. Every divorce is an opportunity to learn more about oneself and life. As with any new challenge in life, it's good to rely on guidance from folks who can navigate the territory. I'm thankful for this reviewer's trust and confidence.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/28/2013

Reckless
My experience at the hands of this "helping" professional was not just inadequate; it was deeply deleterious. Afterward, I found a new counselor who was conscientious, empathic, and professionally grounded -- and the contrast was stunning. Like the person before me wrote, I'm sure the individual in question will come up with some "creative" spin on this review. Disregarding that, I would hate to see anyone else have the same experience, especially someone in a fragile enough state to be seeking help.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 03-29-2013
This is a disturbing review. Reckless and deleterious are strong words. I certainly would like to know what prompted this reviewerís description. Itís been my experience with poor reviews that I donít hear any concerns or complaints until I read the review and the reviewer doesnít contact me again to give me a chance to correct whatever went wrong. Therapy, like any relationship, can be challenged with dissatisfaction. The key to having a good relationship and a good therapy experience, is meeting that challenge well. When a client isnít satisfied with his or her time with me and shares the concerns, we have a chance to reach a satisfactory result. In cases such as this, when the first I hear about being dissatisfied is in a review and the reviewer wonít contact me, I feel a loss. Iím sad that I wasnít helpful and wonít get a chance to be. My goal when someone first contacts me about counseling is to help them get the help that best fits their needs, even if that means seeing another counselor. Most of the calls or emails I get from perspective clients result in a visit to another counselor. Some of those referrals are due to logistical obstacles, but some are simply to find the best match possible. I keep the attitude of wanting my client to have their needs met well throughout our time together. To get the best result we can, there has to be feedback on how therapy is going. I put a lot of effort into encouraging that kind of feedback, so when a client doesnít share concerns until they write a review, itís obvious that something didnít go well in our time together. Iíll always make mistakes, thatís troubling enough. When Iím not given the chance to correct them, thatís most disturbing. I am heartened though to read that this reviewer found a suitable therapist.
Reviews: 3

Posted on 9/1/2012

Not for everyone
Definitely not for me. Not an endearing personality in my opinion, he pretty much just crosses his legs and sits in his chair listens and analyzes. I prefer being in a warm and lovable environment. I'm sure he's going to pick at this comment in his own creative way.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 09-01-2012
This reviewer is correct. I do cross my legs at times. I do listen and I do analyze. And I guess you could say I'm "picking at this comment in my own creative way." Listening to and analyzing what's going on with a client is what I hope to achieve. If I've done that well, my client will feel heard, understood and we can frame what's going on and lay out a course to correct it. (for some reason this program won't let me start a new paragraph here.) I'm not clear on what this reviewer didn't like about our time together. I gather from the second sentence abcd1234 doesn't feel I created a "warm and lovable environment." From reading abcd1234's other reviews, neither has anyone else who was reviewed. I regret our time together wasn't helpful. Good customer service is important to me. As I've said in a number of my replies to reviews, it's important to give me, any therapist, feedback about how therapy is going in order to get the most from it. I strive to take any mystery out of what I do in an effort to create an environment for change. There are times when the client/therapist match doesn't work. In those times, I strive with my client to change what isn't working or I refer to another therapist. My goal is for clients or prospective clients to get the help they need whether or not it's with me. When a prospective client contacts me, I'm more interested in finding a good match therapeutically, than I am in them coming to see me. Just as I'm not the therapist for everyone, not every client is someone I can work with effectively. Again, this reviewer is correct. My approach isn't for everyone. That would be impossible. As with anyone who isn't happy with my services, I'm more than willing to make it right if they will give me the chance. abcd1234, I invite you to contact me and let's see if I can make a good referral for you. If you share with me what you didn't like about my approach or the approach of the other therapist you reviewed, maybe I can help you find just the right warm and loving environment you desire.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 1/19/2012

Great Workshop for therapists in private practice
I attended Eddie's workshop: Making Money as a Therapist, and would highly recommend it to anyone who has a private practice or is considering going into private practice. I am hoping at some point to establish my own practice and was interested to hear some information regarding the business piece of running a private practice. This topic is very rarely talked about in our field and there seems to be some discomfort surrounding the discussion of making money as a therapist. Eddie had great information and tips for marketing your practice in today's world. There was also a very in depth discussion of whether to take insurance or not, the pitfalls of dealing with insurance companies for both therapists and clients, and how you can succeed without relying on insurance companies. I am certain from conversations I have had with therapists in private practice most people believe it is not possible to survive without the reliance on insurance companies. Eddie will convince you that is not the case. You definitely get your money's worth by attending this workshop.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 09-01-2012
Thanks so much for your review. I regret it took me so long to reply. I have a passion for helping therapists be successful in their practices. I believe if there are more therapists with full practices, that means there are more people receiving the benefits of therapy and that makes the world a better place. Being in private practice involves two jobs - one is being the therapist. The other is being a good business person so the therapist has a job. :) I also consult with other businesses, so if you want to improve what you do for a living into not only something that will support you financially, but more importantly into an endeavor that brings meaning and purpose to your life, contact me.
Reviews: 8

Posted on 1/16/2012

Extremely Good Investment
Meeting with Eddie is definitely worth the investment of time and money. He is very skilled in getting to the point quickly and focusing on solutions with care and concern. I highly recommend him to address issues in your current relationship or to simply strengthen your relationships.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 09-01-2012
Thank you skiman for taking the time to write the review. Like the previous review, I regret it took so long for me to respond. I thought I'd responded to all my reviews. Therapy is an investment of time and money so I do what I can to give my clients a good return on that. I work as hard as my clients will work so they get back more than they put into our time together. I want their therapy to be thought of the way I think of my own investment in my own therapy - that's it's priceless. Therapy is often an enormous investment of time and money. One way to think of it is comparatively. If you spend $20 to 40 thousand dollars on a car wouldn't it make sense to spend less than that for enough therapy to make a lasting difference in your life? What you pay for something is important. What you get in return is what really matters. It's heartwarming to know our time together was worth the investment.
6 to 10 of 66

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Alpharetta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.