Eddie Reece, MS, LPC

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC Counseling & Therapy Services
Winthrope Commons 
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Phone: (678) 805-8038
Email: Email this business
Website: www.eddiereece.com...
Eddie Reece, MS, LPC Eddie Reece, MS, LPC : Counseling & Therapy Services, Alpharetta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 2

Posted on 12/22/2011

An Expert, 21st Century Approach
I've been to counseling on and off, but with Eddie Reece I found the most open-minded, adaptive, and uniquely honest approach yet. He does not force a formula onto the client, but actually listens and then offers a solution that "fits the problem," not masks or perpetuates it. What a refreshing approach to his field. We need more Eddie Reeces....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 09-01-2012
I appreciate your description of my approach Animalsrock1. I'm often asked what my approach is and my stock answer is, "Whatever works." I don't have a formula. I believe everyone is unique in some way even if the struggle is a universal one. People and their lives are complicated to say the least. It's a treat to be invited to help unravel the complexities and find creative ways to better live one's life. I'm so happy we did that for you!
Reviews: 2

Posted on 8/27/2011

Highly Recommended
Eddie is experienced, insightful, professional, honest, understanding and empathetic. As a therapist / life coach, Eddie continues to provide me with the framework to understand more about myself and, as a result, has empowered me to make decisions based upon who I truly am and what I truly desire in life. His guidance and insight have enabled me to change my life for the better. I cannot recommend him highly enough.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 10-10-2011
Thanks for the review. Most clients come to me wanting to make decisions in their lives. Life decisions involve mental and emotional input. Such decisions involve many different parts of oneself that are often in conflict. I help those parts “get along,” hence the name of my company. Learning a better way to make decisions makes decision making easier. I help folks learn a better way. Most people believe that if one side of a decision can out argue another, then that’s the best decision. Usually not. When competing parts (wants and desires) cooperate, better decisions are made.

If you want some help in making better decisions, contact me.
Reviews: 2

Posted on 7/10/2011

Helped me a lot
“I don't know what it is but it just won't quit”. You've had that feeling for a long time. So you start digging, you find and read a few good books and it seems clear now. You can describe in details what exactly is “wrong” with you and how you ended up where you are. You think you know what to do to improve your life. The only problem is – despite all this intellectual understanding you do not feel any better.
You realize that you just can’t do it alone. That’s how I met Eddie.
I waited quite a few months before writing this review to see if the lessons stick. Apparently they do in my case. I don’t think I understand how it works but apparently you need someone who can listen and ask some high quality questions at the right time. These questions make you realize a few things that you are unable to come up with on your own. You won’t find such a quality listener in a friend or a spouse.
I would suggest sticking with a certain number of sessions even if you don’t feel like it. First couple of sessions can be an unpleasant experience because you may need to face some hard facts and truths. When you push through it however – your mind starts to clear up and you start seeing things from a different perspective and that somehow makes you feel much better.
Eddie, I truly appreciate your help! Thank you!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 10-10-2011
You’re very welcome. Thanks for taking the time to write your review. You point out a vital part of what makes change happen, to move from an intellectual understanding of what’s troubling you to an emotional understanding of it. If something is bothering you, it’s a pretty good bet you’re experiencing emotions. Most people then see those emotions as problems to be solved. They’re not. The “problems” in people’s lives are usually caused by trying to “solve” troubling emotions. So, as with this reviewer, self-help books are read, understanding happens and the emotions are still troubling. Trying to “solve” emotions with intellect is like trying to write literature with math formulas.

This reviewer mentions the listening I do and the questions I ask and the realizations that result. What’s he’s describing is experiencing the emotional learning that happens in therapy. Navigating our emotional world takes different maps from the maps used in the intellectual world. I see my work very much as being a guide through that world. That’s why often times our friends and loved ones aren’t as helpful when it comes to troubling emotions, they don’t have the maps either.

It’s heartwarming to read that the lessons stick. That’s what I want to hear. The type of therapy I do is designed to bring about lasting change. I also like the advice this reviewer gives, to stick with it. 90% of therapy is simply showing up. When your perception changes, it means you’ve changed. As Gandhi said, “Be the change you want to see.”

A man once fell in a deep hole. The light shone from the opening he’d fallen into, but it was too steep to climb out and it was very dark around him. So he kept looking up towards the light. Soon a doctor passed by and looked in the hole. “Thanks for stopping by doc. Can you help me? The doctor wrote a prescription and threw it in the hole, then left. A short time later, a priest came by. “Thank God you showed up father. Can you help me?” The priest wrote a prayer on a piece of paper and threw it in the hole and walked away. Then a therapist looked into the hole. The man cried out, “Can you help me?” The therapist jumped into the hole. “What’s wrong with you,” the man asked in disbelief. “Now we’re both stuck in here.” The therapist replied, “I’ve been here before and know the way out.” The man followed him through the dark and found his way.

If you want some help navigating those troubling emotions, contact me.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/10/2010

Phenomenal, Even from Long Distances!
Eddie is truly a gifted person and was the key to a highly successful resolution to a previous relationship. I had a phone session with him today (I had since moved away from ATL) and I was shocked! What an amazing time! To be able to do what he does in person and then do it just as well from a hundreds of miles awaythat's just incredible. Thanks, Eddie!!...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 01-15-2011
You are so welcome! It’s always a treat to hear from you. I appreciate your willingness to check in from time to time.

As I get to know a client, it becomes easier to guide him or her through life’s challenges. Sessions don’t always have to be face to face for 50 minutes. Many of my clients utilize my service on an as needed basis. “Sessions” may be a few minutes on the phone, email correspondence or even texting. Each of my clients receives a personalized approach to meet his or her particular needs.

Call and ask how I might help you navigate your individual dilemmas. I’m happy to help you find the help you need, whether it’s with me or someone else.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/7/2010

Superb
I have seen Mr. Reece on several occasions over the last 2 years. He is a true professional with superb advice! He is also a good listener, providing very good feedback. Highly recommended!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Eddie Reece, MS, LPC replied on 06-09-2010
Thanks for the kind words. Listening is such a big part of my job. I think most people have a need to “feel heard.” That’s different from being heard. In most conflicts, if not all, someone, or no one, is listening in a way the other will feel heard. When people are in conflict, they can usually describe the other’s complaint very well. That doesn’t mean the other feels heard. I teach the kind of communication that promotes feeling heard. It’s really a simple skill that just takes practice. Good communication replaces arguing and promotes intimacy. If you’d like help with your communication skills, call me. I’m listening. :)
11 to 15 of 66

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Alpharetta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.