JOAT- Jill of all Trades GA

JOAT- Jill of all Trades GA General Contractors
3300 Hamilton Mill Road , 102-325 
Buford, GA 30519
Phone: (678) 770-2914
Email: Email this business
Website: www.jillofalltradesga.com
JOAT- Jill of all Trades GA JOAT- Jill of all Trades GA : General Contractors, Buford, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 3

Posted on 4/24/2013

Front Door Replacement
Hired Jill of All Trades to initially fix a leak above a window. Kristen came out and immediately let us know that repair wouldn't cost much at all and pointed out some door frame damage to our front door.

Well, we had wanted to replace our door this spring but after pricing the doors we liked, and setting aside the money to repair what we thought was going to be an expensive leak, we didn't have the budget to replace the door.

Talking to Kristen she offered to repair the window leak free of charge and we negotiated to replace the front door with the money for the leak.

When the time came to complete the work she and her crew were prompt and prepared to work. They routinely cleaned the area throughout the replacement so there was never a large amount of debris laying about.

She and her crew worked fast and efficiently but didn't cut corners or hide problems. When they ran across a problem (and they did) they fixed it properly using quality products.

I will definitely be hiring her and her crew again in the future and wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone else looking to get some work done.
 Exterior Before and After
 Interior Before and After
 New Door from Interior view
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

JOAT- Jill of all Trades GA replied on 05-13-2013
Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you both love the front door!
Reviews: 2

Posted on 4/18/2013

Above and Beyond
Kristen finished in my basement (about 1800sqft). She did an excellent job. In every aspect, she went above and beyond. For example, I have zero decorating ability. She offered to come with me to the tile, paint and graite businesses to help me pick out and coordinate everything. She discovered what I liked, she didn't try to force me into something she liked, and put those things together to make it work for our house. She was very patient thru my indecisiveness too. I am so thankful she did that with me! On top of that, she is an excellent communicator, always on time, cares about the details, stands by her work and above all, her quality of work is exceptional. I would highly recommend her.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

JOAT- Jill of all Trades GA replied on 05-13-2013
TammyBo, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! You guys were a pleasure to work with!
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/22/2013

Remodeling Made Easy!
I selected Kristen and her team based on the Kudzu reviews and was not disappointed. Kristen is extremely responsive and so easy to work with. She really listened to my questions and concerns and provided options that were quality and within my budget. I recommend them for any home repair you're considering. I'll definitely use them again in the future. Thanks to Kristen and her team for making my house beautiful!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

JOAT- Jill of all Trades GA replied on 05-13-2013
Kate18, thank you for the review! Can't wait to work with you again!
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/5/2013

Quality Craftsmanship
Jill of all Trades handled an insurance job for me after a storm damaged my home. Kristen is very knowledgeable and honest! She actually listened to my ideas, and helped me make the perfect choices for me. The job was completed in two days! It was very well organized. I appreciated the way she handled her subs - very respectfully, and in turn they did excellent work! They were always on time and cleaned up at the end of every day. She handled this job so well that I used her again for my master bath and exterior painting. It's nice to be able to let go of the stress and let her handle everything! Excellent follow through and craftsmanship!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

JOAT- Jill of all Trades GA replied on 05-13-2013
Thank you for the great review!!
Reviews: 3

Posted on 8/16/2011

Organized and Detail-Oriented
My home received a variety of storm damage to both the exterior (including the roof) and interior. After vetting 5 different general contractors, I selected Jill of All Trades (JOAT) based on their professionalism, work quality and competitive pricing.

The JOAT team considered our busy schedule in their project planning, provided us with regular progress updates, managed a variety of specialty subcontractors, communicated repair challenges to us before they became problems and completed all repairs on budget and on time.

I'd also like to add that the expertise they shared with me during the project allowed me to make better decisions about the repairs to my home.

I will not hesitate to call JOAT the next time I need work completed on my home, and I will be recommending them to my friends.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

JOAT- Jill of all Trades GA replied on 05-13-2013
WOW, thank you for the review and for referring us to your friends.
16 to 20 of 55

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Buford, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.