Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Heating & Air Conditioning

Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC

5 star rating 78 Reviews

(678) 668-8318(678) 668-8318 View Website »

4095 Nine McFarland DriveAlpharetta, GA 30004

  map »

Description

Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Portrait

Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning services the North Fulton, Forsyth, Gwinett and the Alpharetta, GA area with over 22 years experience. We specialize in heating and air conditioning for residential, commercial, multi-family housing and new construction, and offer high quality energy-saving products. We service, repair, and install all makes and models of heating and air conditioning equipment.

Our Services Include:

- Residential and commercial service
- Heating - services.. and installations
- Air conditioning - vent cleaning and repairs
- Indoor air quality products
- Ask about our payment plans and options
Our highly-trained installation and services department pays attention to detail to ensure customer satisfaction. We provide 100% satisfaction guaranteed, warranties on all parts and labor, and we service all major brands. We specialize in Carrier, Trane, Amana, and Goodman but we can sell and service any other major brand.

Call Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning today at 678-221-4328 to schedule a free consultation. If you have any other questions or comments, please contact us at info@gagneac.com

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Gagne Heating air conditioning units

How to Keep Cool This Summer

This summer is expected to be hotter than ever. While this might fill you with dread, there are plenty of cooling solutions for homeowners, no matter how high the temperatures climb. Built-in home...

READ MORE »

Tips to Tune-Up Your Air Conditioning System for Spring

6 Quick Ways to Improve Your Indoor Air Quality


Reviews

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Otis2016

    Reviews: 1

    Ripped off
    Otis2016 (1 review)
    8/02/2016

    So my AC wasn't cooling. Gagne came out said I needed evaporator coil. That would be covered by ahs. What wasn't covered was $400 dollars to modify ductwork because new coil would be different size than old one. Also I was told they are not allowed to top off refrigerant but had to extract and replace new refrigerant of 8 pounds at $86 per pound. Expensive but I have no choice but to trust so I agree. Install day comes and two different techs show up with new coil. I say that looks like the same size as old one . Techs confirm it is same size. This is where I get ripped off. They are at unit for about 15 minutes before completing work. No ductwork modification were performed and yet I was still charged $400 . All that was done was removing old mastic tape from supply plenum and coil, took old coil out , put new coil in and reattached plenum to coil with new mastic tape. Spoke with Eric who told me every coil replacement requires ductwork modifications, but I don't see that included in the other reviews on this forum, also I had the same job performed by another company on a different unit and no modification was needed. When I pressed Eric for a clearer explanation I was told and I quote " I wasn't there so I don't know what to tell you. The problem is that companies such as this don't think people will check the work . I was charged over $1100..and remember I didn't have to pay for the coil it was covered. Use different company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Ksceney

    Reviews: 1

    Best in AC
    Ksceney (1 review)
    7/12/2016

    Great company to work with. I had been through another company 6 different times and my AC unit still wasn't working. After calling Gagne and actually speaking to someone with zero wait time (other company I was on hold for 45 min every time I called) they came out immediately to help. After ordering parts, they came out and now everyone is as good as new. Very professional and answered all my questions and took time to make sure everything was running properly. I would highly recommend this company again.

    More »

    Project Details

    AC unit

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  rheisey

    Reviews: 1

    Avoid This Company - Scam Artists
    rheisey (1 review)
    7/02/2016

    Our air conditioner suddenly stopped running. After the first service call the technician put one pound of refrigerant in the system and told us the coil needed to be replaced and the cost would be $550. The system stopped running again after one hour. The second technician shows up and tells us the charge to fix the unit is now $660 to replace the coil. Not sure why the cost suddenly went up? After replacing the coil the system ran again for an hour and stopped running. The third technician arrived and discovered the hose had been plugged by a mud dobber. Five minutes later the hose was cleared and the air conditioner has been running fine since. He explained that the air conditioner had a kill switch and would stop running when it sensed water was not able to exit through the hose. After speaking with the owner of the company he refused to admit his technician mis diagnosed the problem and would not refund any money. They are clearly taking advantage of people.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC replied on 7/18/2016

    Synopsis- We were called for a no cooling call, made repairs and now the system is cooling properly per the customer. Now the customer wants his money back for the repairs.
    Long Story- We were subcontracted via American Home Shield for a no cooling call on 6/24/2016. When we arrived at the home we found the system running but not cooling. The technician connected his gauges to the system and found it to be low on refrigerant. We explained that we were going to perform an electronic leak search and inform them of the results once we were finished. We completed a thorough electronic leak search on the indoor and outdoor coils and found that there was a refrigerant leak in the indoor evaporator coil causing the system to not cool. We recommended that the customer needs to replace the evaporator coil in order for the system to function properly and hold refrigerant. We scheduled the replacement of the evaporator coil for 7/1/2016.
    A few hours after the repairs were completed we received a call from Mr. Heisey that the system had stopped again. We immediately responded to his request and sent Eric Gagne, one of the owners of the company. When Eric arrived at the house the condensate pump was full of water and Eric found that there was a blockage in the condensate line that caused the pump to fill up and turn the system off. The condensation in the pump is a sign that the air conditioner was finally cooling properly. Eric explained to the customer that the evaporator replacement was necessary to correct the refrigerant leak and that the condensate pump had nothing to do with the original no cooling call because at that time the condensate pump was empty. Unfortunately, the condensate pump was his second issue which was not able to be diagnosed until the system was working properly and removing humidity from the home.
    The price to replace the evaporator was always $661 which was confirmed with American Home Shield and the paperwork in our office. The customer was informed and approved the cost of repairs when American Home shield called to inform them of their out of pocket responsibility. They were also informed of the cost when the Gagne coordinators called to schedule the appointment.

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Jeff_Engineer

    Reviews: 1

    Confused, Unreliable, Overpriced
    Jeff_Engineer (1 review)
    6/14/2016

    Service tech came out June 1 but units were frozen up. I paid the $75 service fee required by our warranty company. Again June 3 for full diagnosis on now-defrosted 2 units. I paid the 2nd $75 service fee for the 2nd unit, even though home warranty company said they would get it waived. Tech quoted me the price for the Freon I would have to buy and I told him I was fine with it. He said parts wouldn't be ordered until June 6 because of the weekend, then he'd possibly be out by June 10-14 as they could schedule him. Office called June 6 asking for the service fee again, which I'd already paid. No mention of a required approval to order parts. June 13 I called to see where they were and they said they hadn't even ordered parts because I hadn't approved them to proceed, which was not true. I had my home warranty company call them and they gave them the same story, that I had never given them authorization to proceed. On looking for an alternative repair company, I found out the price per pound for refrigerant with the home warranty discount was still more expensive than the other company's cost. So, 1) Tried to collect extra service fees 2) Failed to report back to office my willingness to proceed on day of visit 3) Failed to ask my permission the following business day when they had me on the phone 4) Misrepresented the problem to my home warranty company 5) More expensive even after applied warranty discounts. Do not trust.

    More »

    Project Details

    Had them diagnose the repair of two split A/C systems in my home. It was a home warranty coverage project, so some costs are not reflective of full price. When they failed to order parts, I took the cash out option from my home warranty and did not proceed any further with them.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC replied on 7/18/2016

    I apologize for your experience as an American Home Shield Customer. Unfortunately, we provide service based on the information that is relayed to our office from them. We have had several issues lately with receiving notification that customers have approved their repairs and therefore have changed our procedures. We are now reaching out to the customers to try to stop this type of disconnect that you suffered through. I apologize for your inconvenience. As far as the service fees we are required to collect the $75 service fee as per your agreement with AHS. The work order for your 2nd unit came from your home warranty company with a $75 fee due even though they said that it would be waived. Unfortunately, Gagne as a subcontractor of your warranty company we must collect the service fee if it is stated on the service request we receive. Any deviations from the request must be handled with your warranty company. As far as our refrigerant pricing we are very competitive in the market and are constantly doing research to make sure that we are competitively priced.

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  sycronin

    Reviews: 1

    Simply the Best!
    sycronin (1 review)
    5/06/2016

    Had a problem with my a/c recently. Part of my ceiling had a thin layer of ice and my a/c wasn't cooling properly. I called Gagne Heating and Air and they had someone come out immediately. The technician was very knowledgeable and friendly. I was advised that I would need a new part and Jeff had a team come out to replace the part. I am very happy with the results. Everyone is friendly and care about their customers. I will continue to recommend them (as I have in the past with my neighbor).

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Jeremy2978

    Reviews: 1

    THE BEST!
    Jeremy2978 (1 review)
    2/22/2016

    My whole experience from the call to the office to request service to the repair of my furnace it was AMAZING. I will recommend Gagne to all my family and friends. Bonnie scheduled my call within 4 hours of me calling. Daryl the tech was so nice and respectful of my home. He kept me informed on what he was doing. Its so nice to see a company who really cares.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Danmoradi1

    Reviews: 1

    Best Service Ever!
    Danmoradi1 (1 review)
    2/22/2016

    It is nice to find a company these days that does things old fashion way with quality workmanship, great customerservice, attention to detail and conducting themselves with such humility. Gagne H&A is the best in town'

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  nancypaul

    Reviews: 2

    Great experience using Gagne
    nancypaul (2 reviews)
    9/07/2015

    We were referred to Gagne by American Home Shield. They came out on time, assessed our problem and got us a new condenser. Gagne put it in quickly and it works great.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Spring2015

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service!
    Spring2015 (1 review)
    7/27/2015

    My a/c was leaking water and not cooling at all! I called the office and the scheduler was so friendly and helpful. She was able to troubleshoot over the phone and scheduled me within 24 hours to have a tech come out. He was friendly, upfront about costs, and was very knowledgeable. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you Gagne.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  StanberrysINT

    Reviews: 1

    Buyer Beware!
    StanberrysINT (1 review)
    7/23/2015

    Had water leaking from the upstairs unit causing ceiling stains and AC stopped. Gagne tech said the issue was either due to dirty filter causing freezing in the unit or low freon. He left me with no certainty other than itís probably still some ice left that needed to melt from freezing days prior. Next morning worse ceiling damage and water bubbles under the paint going down the entire wall. Called Aaron Plumbing and Air who had the problem identified in minutes. The main drain was clogged causing water to leak out the side of the unit. He showed me an open tube where there was no air flow but should be, proving a blockage. Why didnít Gagne do that? So easy? Aaron tech then took apart the tubing and showed me the blocking crud. All fixed just like that! Also fixed the gasket he identified on the wrong side of drip pan. Lastly he replaced my wet switch with a new one for no charge! I did call Gagne today to let them know of my dissatisfaction with their quality and service. I was directed to Eric. I relayed the whole story, Eric apologized said he would ďtalk to his techĒ. That was it. No mention of any refund. What did I pay for exactly with Gagne? An extra missed day of work and a more saturated wall, it appears. Do yourself a favor and call another company. Gagne is not really concerned with quality or customer satisfaction

    More »
    Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -
    Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -
    Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  eburkard30004

    Reviews: 1

    Honest, competent service
    eburkard30004 (1 review)
    6/29/2015

    Very pleased with the quality of work done by owner Jeff and his crew. Will definitely use again. EB

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  subnuke

    Reviews: 1

    Revising my review.
    subnuke (1 review)
    6/13/2015

    After a few days without A/C and some communication issues I spoke with Jeff, one of the owners. He came out on a Sunday afternoon to repair our unit himself. We spent a little time talking and he seemed truly interested in hearing what I had to say. Jeff has my respect for coming out in person to assist a frustrated customer. I was pleased that what could have been a negative interaction ended on a positive note. The test of a company is always how they respond to adversity. Gagne passed this test and I would use them again based on the personal attention I got when things got tough.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  proslayer

    Reviews: 1

    Fair and Honest
    proslayer (1 review)
    2/27/2015

    I had the unfortunate issue of having my furnace die just when I needed it most. Typical! I called Gagne Heating and Air and they were extremely busy because of the weather but they were able to get to me quickly. The service technician was courteous and professional. He was able to troubleshoot my issue in about 20 minutes and get my heat back on. The part was less than $25 and a service call charge kept the total cost around $100!! I would have paid 3X that. I will definitely use again!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  happydog987

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Dependable and Fairly priced
    happydog987 (1 review)
    2/26/2015

    We called Gagne Heating to service our home today since the main floor furnace stopped working. Daniel the technician sent was professional and explained everything that was wrong and had the furnace heating in no time at all. We have used several of the larger companies in the past and we feel our dollars are best spent with honest family owned businesses. Gagne will be referred to all our friends and family. Pricing was found to be fair and less than previous companies used. Sincerely, The Morgan Family

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  chairty

    Reviews: 2

    Simply the BEST!!!!!!!
    chairty (2 reviews)
    2/26/2015

    Thank You, Thank You, Thank you!! Daryl saved us from the cold.. Being from South Florida we do not like this kind of weather. We called for service and had a technician at our door within 2 hours. Bonnie the woman who I spoke with on the phone was so companionate (she also doesn't like the cold). She said she will absolutely have someone to our home today to get us some heat... We will be lifelong customers.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • DeKalb County
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Woodstock

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Refrigeration &Coolers
  • Rooftop Units
  • Ventilation
  • Wall Units

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Duct Cleaning
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting
  • Sheet Metal Work

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Credentials

GA State License # CN210405, EPA Certified, & Fully Insured, and A+ BBB Rated

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2009

Documents

[PDF] Frequently Asked Questions

Green Credentials

We offer high quality energy-saving products- call us to learn more.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Blogs

View More »
Gagne Heating air conditioning units

How to Keep Cool This Summer

This summer is expected to be hotter than ever. While this might fill you with dread, there are plenty of cooling solutions for homeowners, no matter how high the temperatures climb. Built-in home features like air conditioning in Alpharetta can...

READ MORE »

Tips to Tune-Up Your Air Conditioning System for Spring

6 Quick Ways to Improve Your Indoor Air Quality

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (14 photos)

  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Working at CSS.  Sunday afternoon install to get customer some cooling.
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Our team receiving the Carrier Presidents Award
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA -
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Packaged Products
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Furnaces
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Evaporator Coils and Fan Coils
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Duct Free Split Systems
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Controls and Thermostats
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Air Conditioners and Heat Pumps
  • Gagne Heating & Air Conditioning LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Air Quality Solutions


Working at CSS. Sunday afternoon install to get customer some cooling.

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 7




Working at CSS. Sunday afternoon install to get customer some cooling.

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

How to Keep Cool This Summer

This summer is expected to be hotter than ever. While this might fill you with dread, there are plenty of cooling solutions for homeowners, no matter how high the temperatures climb. Built-in home features like air conditioning in Alpharetta can make these months bearable. Here are some more of our ideas for keeping cool this sweltering summer.