Reviews

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  Turc08

    Reviews: 1

    Best Storage Facility I have ever used
    Turc08 (1 review)
    9/01/2012

    Climatized Self Storage is an immaculately clean facility that is well maintained and as far as I can tell, bug free! The staff at the facility is very helpful and sincere. The hours at the facility are excellent and the facility is easy to access with large doors and elevators with tons of unloading space in the parking lot. The unit also has great flat bed moving hand trucks to help unload your items.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  TIAGTFL

    Reviews: 1

    A satisfied customer
    TIAGTFL (1 review)
    8/08/2012

    I wantto start by saying that this is not the first storage place I've used. but it is simply the best. It's clean, fresh, great location, people are friendly and they care. The customer service is very helpful. I was a little nervous at first, because my family was insisting on putting it in there basements. I knew that wasn't the best way but they were looking out for cost. But the more I thought about my wonderful family the more I decided to use a storage facility and I'm glad I chose Climatized Self Storage. I have no worry about my properties. Thank you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  kanndavis

    Reviews: 2

    Best, High Tech storage I've seen
    kanndavis (2 reviews)
    7/16/2012

    Recently rented a space at Climatized Self Storage in Woodstock, and was very very impressed with the personnell (Thanks, Michael) and the facility. Facility is very well built, with excellent access controls that are simple and effective. Facility is EXTREMELY clean, no dust anywhere! Excellent storage!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  bondsmom

    Reviews: 1

    BEST STORAGE Facility in woodstock
    bondsmom (1 review)
    6/30/2012

    best customer service by jessica & danny. professional & FAST registration WTG GUYS..The facility is so clean & new looking. Love that we get a 10% discount on merchandise.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  Paulette70

    Reviews: 1

    Great Help
    Paulette70 (1 review)
    6/25/2012

    I was in SC and had to do my paperwork over the phone, they were very helpful and assisted my daughter, who was in GA, to get everything completed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  mystique09

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent customer Service
    mystique09 (2 reviews)
    6/12/2012

    I came here to find a storage unit to help get rid of the clutter in the small apartment. The minute I walked in I was greeted by jessica who took the time to help me find the right storage unit to fit my needs and budget. She was wonderful. She took me on a tour of the facility and walked me through step by step on how to use the code access. Just the customer service here alone makes it worth it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  jdawg51

    Reviews: 1

    AMAZING SERVICE!
    jdawg51 (1 review)
    6/02/2012

    WOW! I have been to 5 other storage facilities and Climatized takes the cake. They have great features and a fantastic staff! The young man in the front office was especially helpful. Between the humidity control and the clean, affordable units I couldn't be more please with this self storage facility. I highly recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  StoneMtMan

    Reviews: 3

    Great Customer Service and Nice Facility
    StoneMtMan (3 reviews)
    5/16/2012

    I moved in 3 months ago and they office staff could not have been more helpful. They helped me rent a truck from Uhaul and they shared info on movers to help me load and unload. The move went smoothly. The storage unit they helped me pick out was smaller than what I thought I needed. They helped me make a wise choice and kept my monthly cost down. They didn't have to do it they just did. What nice people they have there. The young man helped my dad a couple of times get things in the unit. I wanted to share my experience and let other know what a great place this is.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  Daycareprovider

    Reviews: 2

    There are much cheaper and easier storage places!
    Daycareprovider (2 reviews)
    5/10/2012

    This company offers payment for good referrals ON KUDZU and they are overpriced and unprofessional! It isn't easy to move your furniture here due to the elevator system! To elaborate - each and every review is due to a contest every month that gives a free month to the best review on Kudzu. Therefore, some of the reviews below could potentially be worth $275 - which is an astronomical price for a unit that barely houses a 3 bedroom home! Each time you bring an item onto the elevator you have to enter a code - the elevator door closes before code it entered. Imagine trying to move an entire home and utilizing an elevator that doesn't hold more than a few items?? Hard work for the price! PS: My bill is paid in full and I have no alterior motive for my candor! Just a disgruntled customer who has been very dissappointed by the service and lack of integrity of this company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Climatized Self Storage replied on 5/15/2012

    Before reading this Kudzu review I called the customer because she had sent 2 emails concerning her storage unit. After speaking to her on the phone (she lives out of state), I believe we have resolved her issues with our customer service and integrity. We do ask our tenants to write a Kudzu review if they feel we have done a good job. We do not "choose" reviews, they are all added to a hat and we draw a name every month and that tenant gets a free month of storage. We feel our prices are very competitive within our marketplace. Our freight elevators are 4ft. X 8ft. and are large by industry standards. You do not have to use a code to open or load the elevators but you do have to enter the code to let the elevator know what floor to deliver the elevator. All our codes are floor specific and that is another security feature we offer. I believe at Climatized Self Storage we offer the Best Value for Your Money. If you don't believe me just read the other 190 reviews posted online on Kudzu in our Atlanta area or go to the Jacksonville Fl area and read the 156 reviews online on Kudzu that are posted for those stores. Michael Redding Area Manager

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  423julia

    Reviews: 1

    The Best Storage place
    423julia (1 review)
    11/30/2011

    I have had my storage unit for 1 year and the people there have been kind and helpful in every way. It's clean and easy to get to. My total experience has been a very positive one and I recommend them very highly. Julia Duggar

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  JDavis42

    Reviews: 2

    The Best In Town
    JDavis42 (2 reviews)
    11/26/2011

    Customer service of this company is outstanding. Always available from simple reminders to excellent follow up, with outstanding understanding of industry standards. Environment always clean, and the security is to rival adt or brinks. I'm extremely pleased with Climatized Storage!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  Kirlygirl

    Reviews: 1

    Clean and professional!!
    Kirlygirl (1 review)
    11/20/2011

    Easily accessible, clean, and secure units with staff that is happy to help you meet your needs. They also rent UHauls and packing supp,ies on-site! Very happy with my experience :)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  purpleflower79

    Reviews: 1

    Great service and prices!
    purpleflower79 (1 review)
    11/09/2011

    It was a quick and painless process. They were super helpful and made it easy to decide on them. Their facility is easy to navigate. Their prices were very reasonable. I'm glad to have done business with them and will refer everyone I know.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  purpleflower25

    Reviews: 1

    Great service and great prices
    purpleflower25 (1 review)
    11/09/2011

    It was a quick and painless process. They were super helpful and made it easy to decide on them. Their facility is easy to navigate. Their prices were very reasonable. I'm glad to have done business with them and will refer everyone I know.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Climatized Self Storage - Woodstock, GA -  jsilvey

    Reviews: 1

    excellent service
    jsilvey (1 review)
    11/06/2011

    The service was great and the space was clean and I feel comfortable with leaving my valuables there

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Canton
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock

Amenities

  • 7-day Access
  • Climate Control
  • Concrete Structure
  • Covered & Sheltered Units
  • Drive-up Access
  • Dry Storage Units
  • Elevators
  • Large Doors
  • Paved Lots & Driveways
  • Pest Control
  • Restrooms
  • Roll-Up Doors
  • Shelving
  • Steel Structure
  • Weatherproof

Services

  • Moving Services
  • Moving/Packing Supplies
  • Pickup/Delivery
  • Truck Rental

Security Measures

  • Alarms
  • Camera Surveillance
  • Electronic Monitoring & Access
  • Fenced & Gated
  • Fire Protection Systems
  • Lighting
  • Locking Systems
  • Motion Detectors

Items Stored

  • Antiques
  • Appliances
  • Art & Collectibles
  • Books
  • Clothing
  • Electronics
  • Furniture
  • Inventories
  • Office Equipment
  • Organs & Pianos
  • Sporting Goods

Storage Types

  • Commercial
  • Household
  • Warehouse Space

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN
  • 11:00am
  • 4:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Green Credentials

>HVAC on Programable Thermostats >Interior Lighting on motion detectors

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Generic
13 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 13




State of the Art Facilitiezs