Brain Balance Achievement Center

4 star rating 23 Reviews

(770) 631-3033(770) 631-3033 View Website »

357 Highway 74 N Suite 5Peachtree City, GA 30269

  map »

Reviews

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  DrSwede

    Reviews: 2

    DrSwede
    DrSwede (2 reviews)
    7/07/2016

    I am currently conducting research and nearly about to publish our findings on these programs: Learning Technics, Brain Balance, BrainGym, etc. Our findings are very interesting at this point and I am more than happy to share them with anyone interested! Please email Dr. Swede at Swedehart@msn.com

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  aoakes

    Reviews: 1

    Beyond My Expectations
    aoakes (1 review)
    7/15/2013

    My experience with Brain Balance has gone beyond my expectations and I tell everyone I can what I am about to share. Everett my son was delayed in his milestones as a little baby, late crawler, walker and talker and so on. Everett seemed to just have a lot more difficulty mastering these skills and it did cause some concern but not enough for the pediatrician to be concerned about or I, I just accepted this and was not alarmed, I just chalked it up as normal until a They're limiting me to 250 words, to read my entire review go to the blog section at brainbalanceparents. ning.com

    More »
    Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  ngmom2

    Reviews: 1

    You Get What You Pay For
    ngmom2 (1 review)
    12/18/2012

    You get what you pay for. Tried as we might, free public school and health care services were insufficient for rehabilitating my son's ASD/ADD. We tried it all, only to have these "professionals" enable my son to behave with his disorder, not discourage him from it. After being disgusted with school and dr's only remedy to place him on Ritalin, and having psychologists tell me no one can raise their IQ that much, did I decide to extend my budget further than a co-pay. BB students are pre and post tested with WIAT and after a 12 wk semester, my son showed 3 to 4 yr's improvement. BB was so successful, we enrolled in another semester. Does the program cost $6K...yes. Tutoring, personal trainers/gym memberships, and college cost money as does BB. Even health care services are billed for thousands after a co-pay is met. Is Brain Balance a ripoff??? NO!!! Your child will improve. My only regret is I can't remember every one of those dr's who told me my son couldn't and his teachers were laid off. I would love for them to see there is a method to succeed. Thanks, BB, for coming along. We needed you!!!! N.Garber, Atlanta, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  MichaelS72

    Reviews: 1

    Hope for our Son!
    MichaelS72 (1 review)
    12/15/2012

    Well we were like everyone else skeptical until we met a family who had a child in Brain Balance and decided to try it. I will never be able to say "Thank You" enough as the Peachtree City location improved the life of my child and gave us hope. I didn't go in asking for a miracle and got more improvements than I could ever imagine. Our son went from brain age 3 to brain age 7 in 3 months. After trying to learn to read for three years he is now reading. It was an amazing and successful journey. Everyone around us has been amazed at the changes our son has made in such a short period of time. It was worth packing up and moving for 3 months. The support from the staff and other families is like no other. I still have contact with other families and we are all impressed by the improvements and continued improvements of our children. What was more interesting is no child was a like and actually very different but we all seen significant improvements.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  leslie36

    Reviews: 3

    Praying on Desperate Parents
    leslie36 (3 reviews)
    10/17/2012

    I wish I had my $6000 and time back! This program deals with ADHD, autism, and other NEUROLOGICAL problems as a brain imbalance. It s leaders are CHIROPRACTORS. I was desperate to help my son and fell prey to this quackery. The program starts with assessment testing for which the results are shared in one form and then at the end of the program, more assessments but in a different form,so that the results are not easily compared. For my son, the results on their assessments looked dramatic, but it didn t translate to anything meaningful. It was a waste of time and money directed at desperate parents. I feel like a fool for having fallen for the dog and pony show.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (2)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  MissChristina

    Reviews: 1

    Brain Balance PTC is the place to be
    MissChristina (1 review)
    3/30/2012

    Brain Balance Peachtree City is an achievement center like no other. We are a center that has given families back hope. Hope is such a gift and one you will find in abundance here. It is such a gift to be a part of this team, which feels much more like a family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (1)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  LaKo4TEK

    Reviews: 1

    Getting Better Each Day
    LaKo4TEK (1 review)
    3/29/2012

    I can't remember how I found out about Brain Balance. Their methods seemed groundbreaking, so I went to an informational session. Afterwards, I read the book Disconnected Kids and thought this was worth trying. My daughter has been at Brain Balance for 5 months and the improvements are off the charts - more than I could have imagined at this point. After two months, her vocabulary had increased and their was a glow in her eyes. Their was a noticeable difference in how she looked. After 3.5 months, some of her sensory issues (occupational therapy didn't help much with these) are far less - she has less stim activities. Just a couple of weeks ago, she started answering "no" to yes/no questions where previously she would say "yes" to everything. She's even reading some now. Of course, we all wish there was a magic switch to turn on to fix this, but with Brain Balance I have lots of optimism for future improvements.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  eileenh

    Reviews: 3

    North Fulton-Roswell THANKS!
    eileenh (3 reviews)
    3/22/2012

    What a great program and the staff is WONDERFUL! When we started this program I was skeptical. When I originally met with Dr. Pete he gave me some home exercises to do and I started them that night. THE NEXT morning for the first time in 8 years, my child said good morning to me! I was like what? Evidently we stimulated something in the brain to make her more aware. Since then, the changes have been great. She can speak in full sentences, can focus better at school and is more aware of her surroundings. I have another child that also has gone through this program and the changes in her are significant! Next year, she will no longer need adaptive PE, Occupational Therapy or a Parapro to assist in specials! Our pediatrician is amazed with the differences in my children as are all of our friends and family. I can't say enough about Dr. Peter Scire, he has been and still continues to be extremely devoted to this program and to the students that go through the program as well as us, the parents that are at their wits end and frustrated. He GETS IT, he understands and will spend as much time with you as you need and you will never feel like he is being put out or that you are bothering him. Dr. Ed and the rest of staff are also wonderful. They are trained and the children respect and respond to them in a positive manner. We still have a little way to go, but with these practices in place, the home exercises and support from BB I predict we will get there! Thanks again to you all!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  Pamela1964

    Reviews: 1

    North Fulton Brain Balance
    Pamela1964 (1 review)
    3/20/2012

    Our son, who just turned 9, was always bright and curious, but by the time he was 4, he was all over the place. He couldn't sit still or concentrate on one thing at a time. As he became older, he became aggressive, and increasingly distracted. What started as simple focusing issues escalated to temper tantrums and impulsivity. At age 7, he was diagnosed with ADHD. His pediatrician recommended medication, but we were against that kind of treatment.I read an article on Brain Balance. I checked out their website, and immediately knew it was the right program for our son, because it is based on sensory-motor activities and dietary recommendations rather than medications. He was put on a dairy free, gluten free diet. His sugar intake was cut by 80%. We saw a big change in just two weeks. Our son could focus better, and he wasn't all over the place. Dr. Scire developed a program combining at-home exercises and in-center sessions designed to strenghthen our sons core muscles and upper body strength, as well as sensory motor activities to stimulate his right side of his brain ( the right side of the brain controls social interaction skills). As a result of his work with Brain Balance, my son's handwriting is better, he can focus more easily, he is working above grade level, and he has learned how to control his aggressive behavior and impulsivity. He has a greater sense of responsibility and is more mature overall. We will forever be grateful to Dr. Pete.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  momofboy

    Reviews: 2

    Definitely worth looking into
    momofboy (2 reviews)
    2/24/2012

    We first heard about Brain Balance from a Pediatric Occupational Therapist, who is also a friend. She has known my son since birth - although he does not have a diagnosis (sensory issues, visual processing, auditory processing, ADD have been mentioned), from early on we noticed concerns: he was a very, very fussy eater, he couldn't stand touching soft toys or walk barefoot and had difficulty learning to swim, ride a bike and play ball. My son was tested and a right-brain weakness was confirmed as well as severe sensitivity to milk and casein. We started attending Brain Balance in Roswell, having been diagnosed with a Right-brain weakness. We immediately started focusing on his diet and increased his activity, while significantly reducing screen time. The program no doubt made a difference in my son's life - and we may not yet know how much. He is more willing to try new activities, his strength and endurance increased, he eats significantly better, he is more social and he became more independent. I have to admit, we were not as diligent with the at-home activities. Looking back, I believe it would have made an even bigger difference if we were, but time was a big constraint while working full-time. We are now in the "post brain balance" phase where continue with customized exercises and Dr. Pete continues to provide support.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  Alejandra76

    Reviews: 1

    Best option!
    Alejandra76 (1 review)
    2/08/2012

    Hi, After looking everywhere back home (Mexico) for place where they could help our boy to be a little bit independent and improve in some areas doctors said he would never improve, we found Brain Balance. I think is a great opportunity for your kids and also for parents who are struggling with similar neurobehavioral situations. This type of therapy works great, you need to be patient but changes get to come. Consider it!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  CHJHNH

    Reviews: 1

    Brain Balance Changed Everything!
    CHJHNH (1 review)
    2/02/2012

    Our son was diagnosed with autism at 3 years old and we were less than thrilled with the options that were being offered in the traditional setting. I happened upon Brain Balance and found the first thing that made sense to me since his diagnosis when I attended the free parent seminar given at the Roswell location. Our son was too young for Brain Balance at that time but after his 4th birthday Dr. Pete began working with him through Pre-Brain Balance. Once he completed Pre-Brain Balance we began Brain Balance and worked with Coach Susan and Miss Jennifer. Our son was scared of the potty, only spoke by mimicking a few phrases, and had severe anxiety. As everyone with autistic children knows, your life revolves around what your child can handle and what might happen to cause a meltdown. Everything has changed. He is potty trained, he never stops talking, and the anxiety is almost completely gone. He has been attending Montessori ... Our son was diagnosed with autism at 3 years old and we were less than thrilled with the options that were being offered in the traditional setting. I happened upon Brain Balance and found the first thing that made sense to me since his diagnosis when I attended the free parent seminar given at the Roswell location. Our son was too young for Brain Balance at that time but after his 4th birthday Dr. Pete began working with him through Pre-Brain Balance. Once he completed Pre-Brain Balance we began Brain Balance and

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  luvmy4kidz

    Reviews: 1

    I would have paid more
    luvmy4kidz (1 review)
    1/19/2012

    Many people are "turned off" to Brain Balance because of the cost. There is no pricetag I would place on my child. We had already spent tens of thousands of dollars helping our son, who had PDD and Auditory Processing Disorder, with bio-medical intervention. While we did see progress this way, it did not compare to the exponential growth we saw at BB. After our son had been in the program for about 5 months when he saw his DAN doctor again. The Dr. was amazed by his progress. Each child is different, and it is definitely a puzzle -figuring out which pieces work for each child. That being said Brain Balance will work for anyone! I am yet to meet a parent whose child went through the program and they did not see any progress. When people ask me if it was "worth the money", I tell them that I gladly would have paid more. It is that great!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  deniserose59

    Reviews: 1

    Ben&Abby
    deniserose59 (1 review)
    3/01/2011

    I had two children in PTC. program. The staff are wonderful. My daughter could not read above 1st grade entering 3rd. By end of program and 3rd grade she was an A/B honor roll student. My son went from approx 7 yr old to age level appropriate at 15 years old. On his own he said after program. "Mom I feel I grew up overnight, and he did. Thank you PTC staff and Dr. Melillo for a wonderful experience and getting my children back.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Brain Balance Achievement Center - Peachtree City, GA -  jcerruti

    Reviews: 2

    Great Results!
    jcerruti (2 reviews)
    3/01/2011

    Our son was diagnosed with ADHD, Sensory Integration with Auditory Processing. OT and Speech did not help him at all! The behaviors were still there, and he was having a tough time concentrating and getting along with others! Luke went through the Brain Balance program and we saw huge results! He now enjoys drawing, writing, coloring, and reading... (all the things he did not enjoy because he couldn't physically do it before Brain Balance.) Luke is now in Kindergarten and is almost on a second grade reading level and has lots of friends. I would definitely recommend Brain Balance! Well worth the money!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Specialty

  • Autism
  • Behavioral
  • Developmental Delay

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Lakewood
  • Midtown
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • South Atlanta
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only