Action Septic Pro, LLC Plumbers & Sewer Repair

Action Septic Pro, LLC

(678) 224-5790 www.actionsepticpro.com

3220 Centerville HighwaySnellville, GA 30039 map it »
other locations »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

Action Septic Pro will change the way you think about your septic needs. Our customers always come first. We have licensed professionals are well trained and will ensure top quality work. All our work is guaranteed. We are a family business that prides ourselves in word of mouth advertising. We have the most competitive pricing in the business. Give us a call and we will schedule you today. Ask about our referral discounts.

The following are just a few of our specialties:..

*Septic Tank Pumping/Cleaning - (Symptoms are when your toilets are backing up, gurgling or a bad odor, or puddling in your yard

*Sewer & Drain Cleaning

*Septic tanks pumped and cleaned (Ask about our recommended maintenance package deal)

*Septic Repairs

*Installation of complete Septic Systems (from main line, tanks, pumps, drainfields)

*Drain Field / Leach Field Repair and Installation

*Alternative Septic Systems Designed and Installed

*Broken septic lid replacement

*Risers Installed and repaired

*Septic Inspection Letters and Certificates for adoption, day care, new purchase and refinancing

*Sewer Line Hydro Jetted, Repaired and New Installations

*Septic to Sewer Installations

*French Drains Installed

*Sump Pumps, Grinder/Ejector Pumps Repair and Installation

*Mainlines Repaired and New Installations

*Commercial and Industrial Services; no job is too big

*Septic Tank Located

*Drain Field Scrub and Bacteria Treatments

*We handle the Soil Testing and Permitting and Code Violations for you

*Specialize in Elgin Septic Systems, Drip Septic Systems, Pump/Dosing Septic Systems,

When we come out to pumpout your tank, we do a free component and operational inspection of your system. If you are having problems we will give you a quote to have any necessary repairs completed. Our prices are very competitive. If you choose not to have us do the repairs it is ok with us. We want you satisfied. Call us anytime you need a second opinion or quote.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Burst Pipes
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drain Cleaning
  • Drainage Problems
  • Installation & Digging
  • Leak Protection
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Repipe
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Unclogging
  • Water Damage Prevention

Services

  • Back Flow Prevention
  • Chemical Treatments
  • Commercial Services
  • Grease Trap Pumping
  • Inspection Letters & Certificates
  • Regular Maintenance
  • Septic Tank Cleaning
  • Septic Tank Pumping
  • Septic Tank Sales
  • Sewer Jetting
  • Sewer Line Installation
  • Sewer Line Repairs
  • Soil Testing
  • System Upgrades
  • Tank Installation
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Video Camera Inspections
  • Water Line Installation

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Pumps
  • Septic Tanks & Systems
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Swimming Pools
  • Water Lines

Parts & Systems

  • Drain Fields
  • Grease Traps
  • Lift Stations
  • Septic Tanks
  • Sewer Lines

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

All guys are licensed Septic (IP) Professionals with the State of Georgia. We are Accredited with the Better Business Bureau. We are licensed to do all septic tank system repairs and servicing, septic tank pumping and cleaning, new installations, certifications, residential, commercial and residential certified. We are fully licensed, bonded, and insured.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 6:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 6:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 6:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 6:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 6:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2009

Documents

[PDF] Do's and Don'ts
[PDF] Conventional System
[PDF] Information YOU NEED TO KNOW
[PDF] Criteria for Tank Installation
[PDF] Be Sure About your Septic System

Green Credentials

All our products are Green Certified. We are Eco-friendly. Our website gives lots of advise to our customers on how to be Greener with their septic systems.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other

Reviews

View More »

Great Service At Quoted Price, 7/09/2014

I called a few septic companies and only Gary at Action Septic Pro listened to my problem and told me what the issues were. He quoted me a couple of options depending on the conditions in my tank and... field lines. Their technician came out and showed us the problem, the tank was filled to the top, the tees inside the tank. It has been 2 months since they fixed our system. Everything is working, no bubbling or backing up anymore. We highly recommend them for being straight forward and doing a great job. TS

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great Work for a Great Price, 5/13/2014

Originally called Gary since the septic system at my rental property was failing and I needed to know my options. He referred me to James with a sister company, Absolute Environmental. I knew from... others that the system couldn't handle the volume being used by my tenants, and the county informed me that they wouldn't permit any work given that the property now has access to sewer. James was very thorough and knowledgeable in explaining what was going on, and confirmed my conclusion that the only real option was to connect to sewer. He quoted a flat rate that was lower than other estimates I'd received in the past and stuck to that price despite several unforseen challenges that extended the completion of the job (sewer tap was at the junction of the utility lines for several surrounding properties and required digging by hand). The job was started a week later than planned, and I'll admit I got a little nervous after a couple of days of silence, then reading some Absolute Environmental reviews. However, having dealt with numerous repairs and companies, I've come to understand that jobs rarely go according to plan and delays are inevitable. I didn't have an emergency situation, but I do wish I was better informed about exactly when my job would be started. But, I stuck with it, and so did James. In the end, he did great work for a great price. They even have an on-line portal where I was able to view/download the permit, pics, invoice, etc.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Conventional Septic System diagram - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Septic diagram - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Septic System Components diagram - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Example of Septic Tank - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • A septic system consists of two basic parts: a septic tank and a soil absorption field.
  • Tank is overfull, it will puddle in the yard, you will need pumping, jetting and possibly repairs.
  • New Septic Installation by Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • 
Drain Field - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • 
Septic Truck - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Septic Tank Cleaning by Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Septic Diagram with Filter
  • Pumping and cleaning out full septic tank
  • 3500 Gallon Tank Installed with Drain Field - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • New Septic Tank installed by Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Septic Covers and Risers - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Septic Diagram with Description - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Septic service - pumping 200 feet.  Service provided by Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • 1000 gallon septic tank - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Emptying Septic Truck at Waste Treatment Facility - Action Septic Pro, LLC.
  • Very bad Septic Backing up in yard.  Photo provided by Action Septic Pro, LLC.

Displaying 1-15 of 136

Reviews

tttiffany

Reviews: 2

Great Service At Quoted Price

I called a few septic companies and only Gary at Action Septic Pro listened to my problem and told me what the issues were. He quoted me a couple of options depending on the conditions in my tank and field lines. Their technician came out and showed us the problem, the tank was filled to the top, the tees inside the tank. It has been 2 months since they fixed our system. Everything is working, no bubbling or backing up anymore. We highly recommend them for being straight forward and doing a great job. TS

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

fairness101

Reviews: 3

Great Work for a Great Price

Originally called Gary since the septic system at my rental property was failing and I needed to know my options. He referred me to James with a sister company, Absolute Environmental. I knew from others that the system couldn't handle the volume being used by my tenants, and the county informed me that they wouldn't permit any work given that the property now has access to sewer. James was very thorough and knowledgeable in explaining what was going on, and confirmed my conclusion that the only real option was to connect to sewer. He quoted a flat rate that was lower than other estimates I'd received in the past and stuck to that price despite several unforseen challenges that extended the completion of the job (sewer tap was at the junction of the utility lines for several surrounding properties and required digging by hand). The job was started a week later than planned, and I'll admit I got a little nervous after a couple of days of silence, then reading some Absolute Environmental reviews. However, having dealt with numerous repairs and companies, I've come to understand that jobs rarely go according to plan and delays are inevitable. I didn't have an emergency situation, but I do wish I was better informed about exactly when my job would be started. But, I stuck with it, and so did James. In the end, he did great work for a great price. They even have an on-line portal where I was able to view/download the permit, pics, invoice, etc.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

McMystic

Reviews: 1

Outstanding Great Service

I had no idea where to start with servicing my septic tank. Gary and Tim were more than helpful and willing to answer any questions and concerns that I had. After speaking with them I felt comfortable that they were guys for the job. I'm a single mother working with a limited budget and these wonderful guys worked it out for me!!! My daughter was very impressed with the patience that Tim showed with the job he was doing. I recommend ACTION SEPTIC!!! to anyone who's looking for honest, speedy service and pricing!! THANK YOU GARY & TIM!! MC of Stn Mtn.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

oldfred

Reviews: 6

Good Service

Talked to Gary on the phone and he quoted a price that was highly competitive. Jamie and Tim came out and did an excellent job quickly. Paid the quoted price via Credit card. NOW I can go shower again.

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 02-12-2014

Thanks for the GREAT review! We always appreciate the feedback for future customers to see. Don't forget to let all your family, friends and neighbors know we helped you get a shower...lol.. Thanks again, Gary and the ASP Family 678-427-4442

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Maharashtra

Reviews: 1

Best in town

I had called Gary, owner of the Action Septic Pro. He was prompt, courteous and handled my work very efficiently at price I could not have got anywhere else. His workers were very good and did my job in most efficient way. I am more than satisfied and I shall depend on Gary for my future needs.

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 02-07-2014

Thanks for the great review. We all try very hard to ensure all our customers are happy with our service, from the moment we answer your call to completing the job. Thanks again, Gary and the ASP Family, 678-427-4442

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

charliesheen51

Reviews: 2

Life Savers From Sewage in Basement

We called them on Tuesday night at below freezing. We were in dire need of assistance. Sewage was all over our basement. We spoke with Gary and he explained to us how to stop the sewage from coming into our basement. He immediately got Timmy out to our house, here in Stone Mountain. Timmy spent 4 hours outside digging and repairing our septic. Gary was also very helpful in getting another company to come out the same time and clean-up our basement. We highly recommend this company. They are a 10 star company.

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 01-17-2014

Thanks for the great review. We work very hard to keep all our customers happy throughout the total job, from taking the call thru completion of the job. We stand behind all our work. Thanks again from the ASP Family, 678-427-4442.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

elijahthomasboo

Reviews: 1

Saved me $3500

These guys at Action Septic Pro saved me a lot of money. I first called a company advertising $175, by the time they got thru they wanted $5900. I called Gary at Action Septic and he help diagnose my problem over the phone. I hadn't serviced my system in 15 years. Now that my system is fixed and everything is working right. I am so blessed that I contacted them. They are the best company in Atlanta.

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 01-17-2014

Thank you for the Great Review. We were glad to save you money. We work very hard to give a quality product and save our customers money. We look forward to meeting with your home owners association. Like always we do appreciate your business and your referrals. Best Regards, Gary and the ASP Family, 678-427-4442

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

daveboy

Reviews: 1

Saved our labor day weekend!

We called everywhere, everyone was telling us that their truckers were full and couldn't do anything for us. Thank God we were able to get Timmy from Action septic pro to come out and fix our septic. We are really thankful that they were able to come out and save our family get together this weekend. God Beas them!

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 12-26-2013

Thanks for the awesome review!! Each of us at Action Septic Pro strive hard to ensure our customers systems are working properly when we service them. Sometimes a septic system may only take 20 minutes to open and pump out, but others can be more demanding. The challenging systems usually have broken and/or rotted sections of the system that need to be repaired. The tank may be deeper than it should be without proper access. This can cause extra work which can take 2-4 hours. When this happens it messes up the complete scheduled day. I am glad that you were able to understand. We appreciate your business and look forward to your referral business. Best Regards, Gary and the ASP Family, Call 678-427-4442 24/7

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Sunny64

Reviews: 2

Very Professional

We called a plumbing company that referred us to Action Septic Pro. We were impressed with the reliabity of both kudzu and the plumbers referrals to fix our plumbing problems. Jamie came out and cleaned out our tank, then showed us why we were having the problems. We will now use kudzu to find all our contractors.

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 12-26-2013

Thanks for the great review!! Most of our business comes from our relationships working with plumbers around Atlanta. We appreciate all the referrals from our customers. Reviews like this really mean a lot to all of us at Action Septic Pro. We look forward to working with your neighbors, family and friends in the future. Best Regards, Gary and the Action Septic Family. Call us 24/7 at 678-427-4442 for all your septic and sewer needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ravi5315

Reviews: 1

Thank you!

Weekend, house full of guests and toilets backing up. I was freaking out. I was not able to reach any septic company, only answering machines.  Going down the list when I called Action septic pro, I was so relieved to talk to a person! They came out the same day, inspected and pumped the system, and showed me why the toilets were backing up and fixed the problem. Thanks a ton to Jamie and Timmy!

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 08-07-2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. We work very hard every day to keep our customers happy and their septic systems flowing. When we come out to pump a tank, we dig it up, pump it out and do a visual inspection of the system for any other problems. Most septic systems have the same types of problems; especially if they have not been maintained on a regular basis, every 3 to 5 years. Again, thanks for the great review, Gary and the ASP Family, 678-427-4442

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MMiller200

Reviews: 1

Find out where your tank is or don't call Action!

Guys couldn't find tank, didn't know how to find plat from county, said office would obtain plat, they'd come back later that day. 4 hours later and 3 messages I left, no one knew how to get plat or when they would be back. I rescheduled, got phone number for county office and had the plat emailed to me in less than 5 minutes. When guys came back, I emailed them plat and they still couldn't figure out where it was. I walked off the steps on plat and showed them where to dig. Geez. Guys were nice but they should never be sent on a call without a plat and should be taught how to look at a drawing and walk off 28 ft. They were reasonably priced and ultimately did decent job but wasted a lot of my time, did not communicate well, was very unorganized and inefficient.

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 08-07-2013

We pride ourselves in not charging extra for miscellaneous items like locating the tank, digging, number of hoses, sludge and the visual inspection during a septic pump out. Sometimes we are not able to locate a tank and explain to the customer that they will need to go to their county environmental health department to get a copy of their septic plat or call a plumber for a gps locate of their tank. We recommend that anyone on a septic to find their system so that when they do have an emergency it will be easier to dig up their tank. Regrettably we do not have all septic systems on file nor do we have a gps location device (most companies will charge $225 - $350 for this service alone). We do appreciate the opportunity to explain locating tanks and the necessity of getting with the county EHD. All our customers have a better understanding of the process. If anyone needs further assistance call us to discuss. Thanks, Gary and the Action Septic Pro Family, 678-427-4442

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gazija

Reviews: 1

Not dependable

I would not depend on these guys for the services they offer. They never showed up for the appointment and after so many calls made to them still nobody came. If you need immediate assistance with the septic tank I would say you look somewhere else.

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 05-03-2013

We apologize for your inconvenience. We did not realize we missed a scheduled appointment. We generally give a 2-3 hour window of time for each scheduled Septic Cleaning Service. Sometimes a customer requires repairs that end up taking more time which causes us to be late for the next appointment. As we do not know who wrote this review, we would like to assure you that "not showing up for an appointment" is not the business we are in. We continue to schedule and service all our customers with the highest Quality, Service and Value. Call us to discuss at 678-427-4442, best regards, Gary and the ASP Family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jimmywyn

Reviews: 2

As Good As They Come

I agree that these guys are a 5 star rated company. From the initial setting up an appointment to having my septic cleaned and repaired. Everything went well, they even leveled the yard better than it was before they started. My next door neighbor was also very impressed and had his tank cleaned. We give this company a perfect grade all around.

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 05-03-2013

Thanks for the great review. We try hard to ensure all our customers are satisfied with their service. Your system was typical of homes that are over 15 years of age. As long as you continue regular maintenance every 3-5 years (in your case 5 years) your system will last another 30 years. Thanks again, Regards, Gary and the ASP Family, 678-427-4442

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Kumar_ash

Reviews: 1

Best in town, exceeded all expectations

We were very impressed with the whole experience. We had sewage coming out of our basement bathroom, it was all over the floor. They responded very quickly. Jamie was very nice and professional. He showed us why our septic system was backing up and was able to repair it the same day. They even gave us a warrantee which was unexpected. Made me feel that they were willing to back up their work.

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 04-10-2013

Thanks for a great review. We strive to get these great reviews from all our customers. From the moment we answer the phone, thru giving guidance to customers that are having emergency situations, to repairing systems as needed and being there under our warranty after the work is completed. We have years of experience in exceeding customer expectations. Our business is family owned and operated. From all of us we dearly appreciate your business. Let your family, neighbors and friends know about our services. Best Regards, Gary and the Action Septic Pro, Family - 678-427-4442

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cam2cam

Reviews: 3

I feel I have been fooled

The sewer pump at the outlet of our septic tank stopped working so the tank got backed up. Jemmy did the replacement as well as pumping the tank. The new pump worked well however need electrician to redo the wiring. During the pump replacement I asked why there is a float switch got removed but not putting back. Jemmy told me that it would need to be installed by electrician. Without enough knowledge to the system and with the trust to the well reviewed company, I signed off the work. However, later I was told by electrician that it is sewer guy's job to physically install the switch. So I called Jemmy about it. He said ok I will come back in a few days to put the float switch in without additional charge and he will call me when he comes. Then I waited and waited. No call. When I called him he always had some excuses like busy schedule, had to wait for a near by service call etc. Then after one and half month waiting and being ignored I was told they would come, but with $500 additional fee to put the switch in. What a joke. I have been fooled!

Action Septic Pro, LLC replied on 03-25-2013

Dear cam2cam, we were hired to replace the pump that had gone bad. Your system did not have a control panel with a high level alarm. We advised you to get an electrician to have one installed. The float switch that you are referring to is part of what the electrician would install. Regrettably the electrician you hired did not install the switch along with the panel (both of which we do not do). The high level alarm switch you are referring to comes with the control panel. I will give your contact information to one of the electricians we use. He will be able to explain the normal process and hopefully help you get the switch installed. Regards, Gary, ASP 678-427-4442

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Conventional Septic System diagram - Action Septic Pro, LLC.