TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA - Electricians

TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling

5 star rating 1606 Reviews

(404) 369-1134(404) 369-1134 View Website »

172 Marietta StreetAlpharetta, GA 30009

  map »

TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA - Portrait

TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling is the solution to electrical & AC needs. We are licensed professionals backed by award winning customer service.

TE Certified Electrical & HVAC technicians are TE Certified which means they are licensed professionals who have passed our certification program and a written exam. TE Certified technicians are background checked, drug tested, uniformed professionals who are trained and equipped to provide excellent customer service.

.. The support staff at TE is friendly and knowledgeable. When you call a real person answers the phone and schedules your project. They schedule appointments in flexible 2 hour windows and give a 30-minute call ahead so you are not tied to the house. Plus, they offer same day service.


TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling offers the best after the sale service for any electrical company in the area. They have a lifetime workmanship warranty on all installations.

TE Certified is licensed, insured, and bonded. They wear shoe booties to protect your floors and foam mats to protect your countertops. Their technicians drive fully stocked service vans equipped with the parts necessary for most repairs. When a TE Certified professional comes to your home, you will get written estimate for the exact cost of any work to be done and the technician will be ready to do the work right then.

Call us today! 404-369-1134

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
Faulty Outlet

Signs of Electrical Failure

We take electricity for granted every day, assuming that it will always be flowing exactly where we need it to go, precisely when we need it. But that's not always the case. Sometimes problems arise...

READ MORE »

6 Warning Signs You Should Call an Electrician


Reviews

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  jandsmed

    Reviews: 0

    Great customer service!
    jandsmed (0 reviews)
    5/09/2017

    We had pendant lighting installed in our master bedroom. Jonathan was courteous, thoughtful and efficient. I couldn't be happier with the work performed and the attention to detail. Great customer service!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  Turner12

    Reviews: 3

    Great, Friendly Service
    Turner12 (3 reviews)
    3/27/2017

    Sanjay came out to check out our AC unit. He was very nice and thorough with his work. I was a late meeting him at my house and he was super nice about. He told me everything he was doing and what the "numbers" should be. He did a great job. I would recommend TE Electricians to anybody looking for service or a tune on their HVAC system.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 3/27/2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. Our HVAC technicians are the frontline of our company and it is always nice to hear that they are reflecting the great customer service that we strive to obtain as a company.

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  scave2

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service, Great Price
    scave2 (2 reviews)
    3/17/2017

    We had TE Certified Electricians install whole-house surge protection on two breaker panels, and install a chandelier to replace an old one. Sherman was our tech; he was fantastic. Great guy, very efficient and very thorough, and cleaned up everything before he left (as in, he brought in a vacuum to make sure everything looked exactly the way it was when he first arrived!). He also showed up a few minutes early for the appointment (how often does that happen when someone gives you an appointment window?!). Would highly recommend TE Certified Electricians, and specifically, Sherman, for any electrical issues or repairs. Their pricing is better than many others I've dealt with as well. We will be working with TE on any other electrical issues we have from now on.

    More »

    Project Details

    Installation of whole-house surge protectors on two breaker panels, and installation of a chandelier (to replace an old one).

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 3/17/2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience on Kudzu. We are so glad that you were happy with Sherman, we are very lucky to have such a great electrician. As a matter of fact, believe that we have the best electricians in the industry. We hire only competent, skilled and experienced electricians so you can feel safe knowing that we've got your electrical needs covered

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  dmtyler

    Reviews: 1

    Great work and problem solving!
    dmtyler (1 review)
    2/13/2017

    We had some shoddy electrical work done when putting in an addition a while ago and had finally decided that we needed the problems fixed. A couple of other companies were unable to diagnose the issues, but TE sent out a technician who took as long as needed to fix our issues and made a couple of additional suggestions. Great work! We'll absolutely use them again in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 2/16/2017

    Thank you for your review and feedback. When you have a licensed, skilled technician working on your home, you also have peace of mind. One of the best things about our company is that all of our work is warranted for life. You will never have to pay for the same repair twice. Thank you for choosing TE Certified Electricians to be your electrician!

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  chastees

    Reviews: 2

    Professional
    chastees (2 reviews)
    1/17/2017

    Justin was a true professional, took the time to listen and then make it easy to understand what he was repairing. Called in the morning and Justin was at my home that afternoon. He was efficient and courteous. Resolved all my issues and had all products on hand to complete the repair. Highly recommend. Work performed- repair GFI's in the master bath, repair hallway light, replace outdoor GFI outlet and box, trouble shoot several switches that were not working. January 2017.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 1/17/2017

    We are glad you enjoyed having Justin out to your home and ecstatic that he was able to make the repairs for you. We at TE Certified Electricians Heating & Cooling thank you for choosing us to be your electrician.

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  hoya41

    Reviews: 4

    Adam and TE saved Christmas!
    hoya41 (4 reviews)
    12/06/2016

    We had some issues with our outside electrical boxes. Half the Christmas lights on our house were working and half weren't. Not good at all. Adam from TE Certified Electricians arrived on time, sized up the issue (apparently the GFI box installed when an addition was put on our house wasn't certified for outdoor use creating a substantial issue) and patiently explained what he needed to do. Once he walked me through the job and we decided to go forward, he set about his work in a fast and efficient manner. In a matter of a couple of hours, the work was completed. Oh and did I mention he had to do the work outside in the rain? He must have taken his shoe covers off 40 times, poor guy! We are very happy the finished product and TE Certified Electricians. We won't use anyone else in the future. When you call them, be sure to ask for Adam! He's not only an electrician: The man saved Christmas!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 12/13/2016

    We are glad you enjoyed having Adam out to your home and ecstatic that he was able to make the repairs for you. We at TE Certified Electricians Heating & Cooling thank you for choosing us to be your electrician.

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  lanik

    Reviews: 3

    Great Service
    lanik (3 reviews)
    11/04/2016

    We have now used TE a few times. They are always very friendly and do a great job explaining everything to you. There is no high-pressure sales or rude technicians. Their prices are much better than other places I have contacted.

    More »

    Project Details

    Furnace replaced, Biannual service to HVAC, annual electrical service

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 11/17/2016

    Your review is very much appreciated by everyone at TE Certified Electricians. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience!

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  Zagursky

    Reviews: 3

    Very happy with our service
    Zagursky (3 reviews)
    7/26/2016

    Joaquin came out on time and quickly diagnosed then fixed our problem with an electrical surge from a lightning strike. The price was good, the service was excellent. We will call them with our future electrical needs. Joaquin was absolutely great to work with too!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 7/26/2016

    Thank you for sharing your experience on Kudzu. We are so glad that you were happy with Joaquin, we are very lucky to have such a great electrician. As a matter of fact, believe that we have the best electricians in the industry. We hire only competent, skilled and experienced electricians so you can feel safe knowing that we've got your electrical needs covered!

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  chaparala

    Reviews: 0

    Ramesh in Alpharetta
    chaparala (0 reviews)
    7/01/2016

    They are very expensive. To install a ceiling fan and bath exhaust fan they gave me quote for $620.00 This is ridiculous pricing. Ceiling fan is high ceiling, understand they need a special ladder. But these guys are really very expensive. Please make sure you discuss upfront. Per their web site pricing (averages) was hoping to be completed for $350. Took the day off, scheduled an appointment early morning. It's waste of my time. Please discuss in detail prior to scheduling.

    More »

    Project Details

    Ceiling fan installation

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 7/01/2016

    We are sorry we could not do any work for you today. We hope you reconsider the value of our company after talking to other electricians. We pride ourselves in excellent service at a fair price and often hear we are cheaper than many of our competitors while providing superior quality and service. Also, on our website you will see there is a note in the fixture price section that discusses additional charges for ladders and scaffolding in high ceilings. We will check to see if we can make that more predominate on the page. Regardless, we are sorry we did not meet your price expectations and hope you have great holiday weekend!

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  alpharettago

    Reviews: 0

    Great electricians and super HVAC services
    alpharettago (0 reviews)
    6/10/2016

    My daughter and her family recommended TE Certified Electricians last year for some electrical repairs on our recently bought Alpharetta townhouse. The electrician did a great job and we've had him back twice, once to install a whole house surge protector and then a 230 Volt AC outlet in the garage for electric car charging. What we have just discovered may be even better! The company is actually TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling. Last week Brent O'Shields came to do preventive service on our two HVAC units. Good thing we called him, because it turned out one of the units needed immediate service. In time we are going to need to replace the unit, but he has given it new life for a season or two. When it comes time to replace it, TE Certified Electricians Heating & Cooling is certainly going to be my preferred bidder. Mr. O'Shields is one of the nicest, and more important, one of the most intelligent young men we have ever met and can explain needed work so anyone can understand it. His work was also so neat you'd never know he was there! I've also seen the work they have done at my daughter's old and new houses and no one does it neater or better to code and I know the requirements and quality workmanship.

    More »

    Project Details

    This time I had the company come out to do preventive maintenance on two HVAC units. Among other problems the serviceman discovered the condensate drain to one of the units was plugged. He cleaned it out preventing a breakdown of the unit and potential water damage to the ceiling. Ended up the work was a super bargain for the cost, and done in truly workman like manner. I am truly thankful we called the company for preventive maintenance since we needed it even more than I knew!

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 6/10/2016

    Thank you for your review and feedback. When you have a licensed, skilled technician working on your home, you also have peace of mind. One of the best things about our company is that all of our work is warranted for life. You will never have to pay for the same repair twice. Thank you for choosing TE Certified Electricians Heating & Cooling.

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  Shadorn

    Reviews: 5

    Highly recommend for repair
    Shadorn (5 reviews)
    6/07/2016

    Clay did an excellent job in finding the right solution for several repairs. Customer service was above most experienced to date. Courteous and cleaned up any mess that came about due to repair. Will use again and recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Attic fan and outdoor lighting repair

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 6/07/2016

    Thank you for taking your time to leave this great review! We are glad you chose TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling to perform the work in your home and we look forward to servicing your electrical needs in the future.

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  entropy2000

    Reviews: 4

    Couldn't be more helpful
    entropy2000 (4 reviews)
    6/04/2016

    I've had TE Certified Electricians bookmarked for some time as being a Kudzu best for use in case of emergencies. We had an emergency. As it happened, the emergency involved an elderly neighbor, happened on a Friday afternoon, and involved a faulty septic tank pump. The plumbing guys wouldn't touch the pump without it having being checked out by an electrician, so I gave TE a call. An electrician was on site within a couple of hours, had the system checked out (diagnosis: a dead pump), and dropped the call-out fee by 50% because it was a simple system check. That's the short version, but the bottom line is that these guys rock.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 6/07/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our company!

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  kanied06

    Reviews: 0

    Best electrician in town!
    kanied06 (0 reviews)
    5/12/2016

    Best electrician we've dealt with. Jordon came out on the same day we called. Great customer service, straight forward, cost effective, and helped find a solution to a tricky problem. He will certainly be our go-to guy for future needs. Great company for all your electrical needs!

    More »

    Project Details

    Company came out and re-wired all our outside flood lights which still had wiring from the 80s. Brought everything up to code, and got it working again.

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 6/07/2016

    Your review is very much appreciated by everyone at TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience!

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  madzamboni

    Reviews: 16

    Surprised at Quality of Work
    madzamboni (16 reviews)
    1/05/2016

    I brought in Jordan to assess what I knew to be a hack job of the wiring of my basement and to repair 1-2 known issues. What was a bigger help was the in depth analysis he did and what he found at a larger scale. Initially skeptical this was an up-sale I followed him through as he pulled things off and explained what he saw (knowing something about electrical, I knew these were actual problems - not "lets flush the radiator and change the breaks when you came in for an oil change"). The impressive thing was the quality of work which he showed me before buttoning everything up - what a night and day change in craftsmanship.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 1/25/2016

    Thank you for your review and feedback. When you have a licensed, skilled technician working on your home, you also have peace of mind. One of the best things about our company is that all of our work is warranted for life. You will never have to pay for the same repair twice. Thank you for choosing TE Certified Electricians to be your electrician!

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -  ATLisabella

    Reviews: 1

    You pay for what you get-TE=great, fast service
    ATLisabella (1 review)
    10/27/2015

    We had a 20 amp dedicated circuit, 2 new switches and a new light along with a couple of other things done by Jordon who did a great job. He took the time to explain what needed to be done, why and how much. This company, unlike others, does not charge a service fee of $89 just to see the face of a tech. It is $29 for them to drive out, but this is waived if you have service done. I'll be calling them when we need service completed in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling replied on 12/23/2015

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you were happy with Jordon, we are very lucky to have such a great electrician. As a matter of fact, believe that we have the best electricians in the industry. We hire only competent, skilled and experienced electricians so you can feel safe knowing that we've got your electrical needs covered!


Business details

Services

  • Emergency Services
  • Same Day Service
  • Weekend Hours
  • Written Statement of Work
  • Written Warranty

Services

  • Electrical Work
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Insulation Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Repair
  • Replacement & Conversion
  • Retrofitting

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Jobs

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lighting & Minor Electrical

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control

Services

  • Ceiling Fan Installation
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Design & Planning
  • Electrical Upgrades
  • Emergency Service
  • General Electrical Service
  • Holiday Lighting
  • Home Automation
  • Home Theater
  • Inspections & Testing
  • New Wiring
  • Repair
  • Replacement
  • Rewiring

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Equipment Types

  • Air Conditioning & Heating
  • De-Icing Systems
  • Fans - Attic & Roof
  • Fans - Ceiling
  • Fans - Exhaust
  • Generators
  • Home Entertainment Systems
  • Intercoms & Doorbells
  • Lighting - Indoor
  • Lighting - Outdoor
  • Motors
  • Outlets & Switches
  • Panels & Fuse Boxes
  • Phone/Data Wiring
  • Pool & Hot Tub Connections
  • Signs
  • Surge Protectors
  • Underground Wiring

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Licenses: State of Georgia EN214217, CR109865, Drug Free Certified Workplace, City of Alpharetta 8250

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1998

Documents

[PDF] Top 10 Questions You Should Ask Any Electrician
[PDF] What Makes Thrasher Electric A Great Choice?
[PDF] Thrasher Electric, LLC Warranty
[PDF] Rewire & Remodel Your Home
[PDF] FAQs on Light Bulbs

Green Credentials

Making your home green simply means making it more friendly for the environment. It is a conscious decision not to waste energy and to begin doing your part to help out the planet. The best part is that you will actually save money when you start making your home a little greener. Call us today and we will be glad to help you save money while helping to save the environment!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Blogs

View More »
Faulty Outlet

Signs of Electrical Failure

We take electricity for granted every day, assuming that it will always be flowing exactly where we need it to go, precisely when we need it. But that's not always the case. Sometimes problems arise that prevent the electricity from reaching its...

READ MORE »

6 Warning Signs You Should Call an Electrician

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (29 photos)

  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA - Ceiling fans are perfect to keep off the heat
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA - Shiny new Tesla charger installed for one of our customers
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA - Recessed lighting installation
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -
  • TE Certified Electricians, Heating & Cooling - Alpharetta, GA -


Videos

Photos

Album: Some of Our Installations
1 of 7






Displaying 1-2 of 2

Blogs

Signs of Electrical Failure

We take electricity for granted every day, assuming that it will always be flowing exactly where we need it to go, precisely when we need it. But that's not always the case. Sometimes problems arise that prevent the electricity from reaching its intended destination. This can lead to electrical failures, both on a small scale and a large scale. The signs of an electrical failure can come on all...

Read more »