• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Intown Roofers

5 star rating 19 Reviews

(404) 373-8817(404) 373-8817 View Website »

740 Oakview RoadDecatur, GA 30030

  map »

Reviews

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  JamesGC

    Reviews: 1

    Quality work and service
    JamesGC (1 review)
    2/23/2015

    I used Intown Roofers to tackle a bathroom retiling and front door replacement. I am very happy with the tilework and new shower river rock floor. The tiling did take longer than originally expected, but this was due to problems arising from flood damage and the workers were very knowledgeable about working around the problems as they occurred, seeking input, and providing solutions. The door replacement was quick and efficient. I was also very pleased with the clean up. For example, it is impossible to tell that several feet of wallboard above the door was cut out and replaced. The finishing was seamless. They also stuck to the estimate, even with the unforeseen delays. I would use Intown Roofers for future contract jobs in my house.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  JBG0427

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Work & Exceeded Expectations
    JBG0427 (1 review)
    2/23/2015

    Provided roof maintenance, interior painting, drywall & hardwood floor repair & finish for 6 yr old house. Excellent work & completed as promised. Over delivered & exceeded our expectations!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  deacdave

    Reviews: 2

    Quick, Quality, Fair Price
    deacdave (2 reviews)
    9/24/2014

    I had a tree fall through my roof on Sunday poking a hole into my bedroom closet. I didn't notice it until I heard the rain dripping in around midnight. Called intown roofers at 7:30 am on Monday and Chad had someone out by 9:00 to evaluate. They fixed the roof, my ceiling and closet all before it started raining again. I got a great warrantee, great work and really wonderful service from intown roofers! I am going to have them do more work for me later on. I can not rate them highly enough!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  BarneyZ

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    BarneyZ (1 review)
    1/03/2014

    Returned home from a trip just before Chritsmas to find a leak in my roof. I called Intown Roofers and Chad was out the next day Christmas Eve to fix the problem. Chad did a thorough inspection of the roof and fixed the leak. Great and professional service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  patrickvinces

    Reviews: 1

    Bathroom remodel
    patrickvinces (1 review)
    12/25/2013

    Intown Contracting, formally known as Intown Roofers and Remodeling gave us a quote on a bathroom remodel. They were not the most expensive or the cheapest, but Chad gave us a precise outline of what to expect. So I decided to give them a chance, the crew over exceeded my expectations as far as being on time and clean with the total job. It seemed like they were concerned for our time frame more than their lunch time on certain days. The job was completed before the time scheduled and honestly our house was cleaner than when they started the job. I have and would give them an A+ on effort for any future remodeling needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  uvalaw2005

    Reviews: 6

    Great service, great work, great price
    uvalaw2005 (6 reviews)
    8/22/2012

    Chad and his crew just finished replacing the roof on our 1930s-era home, and they did a great job. We did our exterior renovations a bit backward, so Chad had the added challenge of putting a new roof on a home that had recently been repainted and had new landscaping done. Chad and his crew took extra care to protect our paint and landscaping, and Chad went the extra mile by coming back the next day to do touch-up work to make the job perfect, and by repairing some less-than-stellar work during a previous renovation. Hopefully it will be a long time before I need a roofer again, but I wouldn't hesitate to use Chad and give him my highest recommendation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  Atlanta42

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job
    Atlanta42 (1 review)
    7/06/2012

    I recently closed on a townhome and contacted Intown Roofers to quote me a new roof. I was very impressed with the professionalism of Chad during the quote and learned that they also do remodeling. I already had three other vendors come and quote out some other jobs around my house and Intown Roofers and Remodeling came out hundreds below the competition (and $1,000 below Home Depot) for the other jobs. I went ahead and had Chad's team do the roof and other jobs I needed done. Everyone he brought into my home and on my property was respectful and did excellent work. I will be using Intown Roofers and Remodeling for all my future projects, their pricing, quality of work, communication and attention to detail is unmatched.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  EAVEric

    Reviews: 1

    Leak in my roof fixed
    EAVEric (1 review)
    6/25/2012

    I just had Chad from Intown Roofers fix a leak in my roof. He did a great job. He understood the issue and was able to fix it simply and quickly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  ianthomasrose

    Reviews: 1

    Fair & High Quality Work
    ianthomasrose (1 review)
    6/20/2012

    After 2 years of leaks and failed patch-up jobs, we contracted with Intown Roofers to replace our roof last fall. 9 months later, I can happily report that we are leak free. Chad is very easy to deal with, explained everything thoroughly, his team was on time and worked very quickly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  elliottinspace

    Reviews: 1

    Best of Breed
    elliottinspace (1 review)
    5/15/2012

    I was fortunate to have Intown Roofers and Remolding work on some projects for me. The attention to detail was impressive and the quality of work left me very impressed. I have already recommended them to several other neighbors. Do yourself a favor and call them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  sir911

    Reviews: 10

    happy at first, but they didn't honor the warranty
    sir911 (10 reviews)
    3/15/2012

    UPDATE: 2 years after we had work done on our gutters, we noticed it the gutters had come detached from the house at one point. The work was still under warranty. Chad was very quick in returning calls (great communication). His sub came to check out the problem, looked at it from the ground, said the problem was our fault. After being initially great to work with, this was a disappointment considering that they didn't assess the problem accurately (didn't bother to pull out a ladder to actually look at the gutter) and then blamed us for the detached gutter. Intown Roofers was not willing to honor their original warranty. ORIGINAL: We highly recommend Intown Roofers. Chad was quick to give us an estimate, quick to start the job, and quick to finish up. His quote was competitive, he seemed knowledgeable about the problem, the work looks good (although it was just done in the past week, so we'll have to see how it does with time), and he was easy to work with. After the job was done, it left me wondering "Now, why can't all contractors be this great to work with?"

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  Cynnamin

    Reviews: 2

    Great work
    Cynnamin (2 reviews)
    6/23/2011

    Chad Peck did an amazing job with our roof. The first shingles that we selected were not available and we chose another color and he had it ready for us the next day. They did our whole roof in an afternoon and cleaned up after themselves as promised, so there was nothing to see other than a new roof. Great work!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  RWSMSS

    Reviews: 1

    A job well done.
    RWSMSS (1 review)
    3/17/2011

    Many thanks to Intown Roofers for a roofing job well done! Chad Peck adds the personal touch to his work. If you want quality work that is guaranteed, Intown Roofers, Inc. is the company for you. As a bonus, I learned that Chad can "turn his Hand" to just about anything else in the construction business.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  catavav

    Reviews: 1

    GREAT TO WORK WITH
    catavav (1 review)
    3/10/2011

    My rental home needed a roof ASAP and Intown Roofers worked with me on every angle. Besides the great work, being reliable,and dependable their price was better than the 5 quotes I had received prior. I have highly recommended them to my friends and family and would to anyone else. Thank You Intown Roofers! GREAT JOB!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Intown Roofers - Decatur, GA -  MayteP

    Reviews: 2

    Family owned and operated-Top BBB ratings!!
    MayteP (2 reviews)
    3/10/2011

    Chadwick Peck the owner of Intown Roofers has 20+ years of experience in home remodeling and 3 solid years in the roofing industry. The owner Chadwick is an Atlanta native and long time resident of Oakhurst Decatur, the community in which he is raising a family and running his business. He has serviced over 350 residential and commercial roofing customers and can provide numerous referrals of past clients. He has built his business around his reputation, hard work and strong ethics. Intown Roofers here to stay!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details