AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery

(678) 534-5885(678) 534-5885 View Website »

3150 Piedmont Road NortheastAtlanta, GA 30305

  map »
other locations »

Reviews

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  SWMorgan

    Reviews: 1

    Couldn't be happier
    SWMorgan (1 review)
    5/19/2015

    Replaced windows & doors for every opening in my house 3 years ago - over 50 windows & doors. Sales & installation could not have gone better. Every promise made was kept - delivery, schedule, installation, clean up & service. 3 years later, we noticed a leak coming from one of the large picture windows in our den. Called one day to ask about repair under warranty & they were here the next day to address the issue. They not only do wonderful work when they are selling you their product, but they stand behind it when/if an issue arises. You won't go wrong trusting this company!! And I forgot to mention how beautiful & energy efficient the windows actually are.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  WindowHappy

    Reviews: 1

    Great window experience
    WindowHappy (1 review)
    4/25/2015

    For several years I fretted over our windows that were rotting or becoming cloudy. I interviewed several different companies. Finally the decision was made to go with AVI. They replaced all but two of the windows in my house. Architectural Visions, Inc. was professional from the sale of the windows by Josh Brandt to the follow-up to fix various issues. Stephen, Ryan, Todd and Ken were pleasant and respectful of me and my home as they installed and cleaned up. At the end of the day, every bit of debris was removed and the floors swept. Charles Lorentz came out to inspect the job. He listened to my concerns and made sure the issues that I had were resolved in a manner that made me content and thankful for his expertise. Scott put on the track for the screen door and it slides like a dream. My husband is happy to have the screen. Scott and Charles checked out a window downstairs that wasn't closing properly. When Scott couldn't fix it, he put in a work order for a new sash. Marvin windows are great. I love the way they operate and look. The warranty gives me peace of mind. The professionalism of the folks at AVI, especially their follow-up, gives me confidence in the future knowing that none of us are perfect and issues may come up. I expect that they will take care of any problem that arises.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  elliemax

    Reviews: 4

    Best product and service
    elliemax (4 reviews)
    4/18/2015

    After researching seven window replacement companies, I decided to go with AVIMarvin. I was impressed by their high level of customer service, professional and personable staff, clean and efficient installation, a quality product, prompt resolution to any problem that might have occurred, and making sure that the job was completed to my satisfaction. Charles Lorentz is a huge asset to the company. Scott was also great to work with. I would definitely recommend AVIMarvin to anyone looking for windows. You definitely get what you pay for.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  LReid7

    Reviews: 1

    5-Star Windows and Service
    LReid7 (1 review)
    3/22/2015

    After 12 months of research and searching, I finally decided to install about 30 Integrity from Marvin replacement windows based on cost/value, quality, and ability to change colors over the life of the window. Overall, it's been a 5-Star experience. The installation process went off without a hitch, the windows have been great (no more winter breezes coming thru the new windows), and one very minor warranty issue (not related to the Infinity window) was handled quickly and without any questions asked. Many thanks to the entire crew at AVI Marvin - from sales thru installation and service. If I had to do it over again, I'd make the exact same decision again today.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  streis

    Reviews: 2

    Love My Windows
    streis (2 reviews)
    9/10/2013

    I finally got windows for my house and I love them. Tom did a great job keeping me informed on everything. The installers came on time, were nice and cleaned up behind themselves. I had a small problem later (not a window problem) and after a little bit, they cames a took care of that too. I am a stickler about things so I am really pleased about the job they did. Highly recommmended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  Jodimon

    Reviews: 1

    Great Casement Windows
    Jodimon (1 review)
    5/08/2013

    I'm slowly redoing my 80's windows, with those lovely pieces of wood all thru the glass, with casement windows. AVI had no problem with only doing a few at a time and coming out again for an additional window measurement. David Messer is a very nice,patient salesman and the other gentlemen that came out for verification of measurements and then the installers were all very nice and professional. My windows are awesome and I have just glass to look thru, no wood in my way. I can catch the breeze no matter what way it is coming and I love the look as does the neighbors who have all come over to check out the new windows. Great company to do Marvin windows with and I look forward to working with them again after I save my pennies for 4 more.

    More »
    AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  Huge new casement window

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  Moneypit

    Reviews: 5

    Very Satisfied Start to Finish
    Moneypit (5 reviews)
    7/30/2012

    Great product (Marvin Ultimate wood windows) + very knowledgeable and helpful sales mgr (Tom Zakucia) + fair pricing + efficient installation = very satisfied customer. Would highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  LCottingham

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Service
    LCottingham (1 review)
    5/14/2012

    AVI Marvin had amazing customer service. Everyone from sales to installation was on time and quick to return calls and email. I have Pella windows in part of my house and was debating on getting Pella in the remaining part. After having issues with Pella honoring their warranty, I am glad I went with Marvin. The windows are nicer and easier to open and clean. The service team was fantastic. The installation team did a great job. They were great guys and I had to run a quick errand and I didn't feel bad about leaving them alone in my house for about an hour.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  Hoffey

    Reviews: 1

    Marvin Integrity windows
    Hoffey (1 review)
    5/03/2012

    AVI offers high quality product and installation services at competitive prices. The sales experience was outstanding; Tom Zakucia was very knowledgeable, professional, and attentive to our requirements. We purchased 27 Marvin windows and 3 exterior ThermaTru doors and couldn't be happier with the product quality and installation. The Integrity fiberglass window is the best designed window we found after comparing 5 different quotes before we made our selection. Thanks to Tom and AVI, we really enjoy our new windows and doors!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  LKBUM2

    Reviews: 3

    Great Service, Great Sales help
    LKBUM2 (3 reviews)
    4/23/2012

    Purchased an entire house of doors and windows for new construction. Wood/Ultrex (outswing and inswing french, casement, sliders and fixed panels. Could not be happier. Truly outstanding sales help (Peter Diehl) guided us every step of the way. I compared Andersen, Pella and a couple of entry levels. Nothing came close. After installation support was unsurpassed, Marvin Rep came out twice to fine tune the door adjustments. Stained beautifully to match kitchen (rustic cherry)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  JanetSS

    Reviews: 2

    Great service
    JanetSS (2 reviews)
    4/23/2012

    AVI replaced all windows and a sliding glass door in my house. The entire process from our sales rep Tom Zakucia to the installation was efficient and positive. The workers were meticulous in cleaning up and finishing all trim. I am most excited about having maitenance free windows that are beautiful and easy to clean.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  SamanthaTwo

    Reviews: 2

    A job well done, from beginning to end!
    SamanthaTwo (2 reviews)
    4/18/2012

    Prompt, professional work from your "Inside Manager", to the Salesman, to the Project Coordinator, to the Installation Crew. Great Teamwork! Would definitely use them again. My new windows are beautiful! Thanks! Kay

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  1Douglas

    Reviews: 3

    Best in class performance and quality
    1Douglas (3 reviews)
    12/12/2011

    We shopped several major suppliers to replace two exterior french doors. We choose Marvin because the quality of the doors FAR exceeded all the competition. Then our expectations were exceeded with a perfect installation from AVI. I encourage you to shop around and really look at what you are getting, and I am confident you'll also choose AVI.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  Catwoman33

    Reviews: 2

    Highly recommended
    Catwoman33 (2 reviews)
    12/11/2011

    We have worked with AVI three times as we gradually replaced several doors and windows with the Marvin product. We are very pleased with the quality and appearance of the product--it is top of the line. Tom Zakucia, our rep, was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and dedicated to client satisfaction. The installation team was hard working and meticulous. We would highly recommend AVI.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • AVI, A Marvin Design Gallery - Atlanta, GA -  coratl

    Reviews: 1

    Money Well Spent for Windows
    coratl (1 review)
    12/10/2011

    I was reminded recently that I had not posted a review yet by our salesman, Tom Zakucia of AVI. I am pleased to do so now. We had all of our windows installed a year ago. They are still beautiful and energy efficient. We have saved substantially on our heating costs. We looked at two other companies and for the quality of the windows, the professionalism of every individual at AVI and the price paid, this was the best money I have spent for a product in a long time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

AVI's Buckhead showroom has achieved EarthCraft Light Commercial certification for design and construction practices that contribute to energy-, water- and resource-efficient commercial development in the Southeast. AVI has achieved Sustainable Forestry Initiative® (SFI®) Chain of Custody Certification and Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®) Chain of Custody Certification to ensure responsibly harvested wood products for sustainable building.

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Front facade of Chatham House