Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA - Insulation & Acoustics

Arbor Insulation Solutions

5 star rating 30 Reviews

(404) 975-4499(404) 975-4499 View Website »

2300 Holcomb Bridge Road, Suite 103Roswell, GA 30076

  map »

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA - Portrait

Smart Energy Home Improvements!
We provide metro Atlanta homeowners with the information and understanding they want to make smart energy upgrades.
Our 'no-pressure' consultative approach combined with our expert home performance diagnostics will provide you with the right information to make a smart energy home improvement!


We are insulation and weatherization experts!


  • We are the only insulation company in Georgia approved by Honeywell as an.. authorized weatherization contractor.

  • We have 2 BPI (Building Performance Institute) certified experts on staff as well as a licensed General Contractor.

  • With the trusted Honeywell name, you can rest assured we don't just install products. We use our extensive training, experience and diagnostic equipment to offer you the right solution to fit your budget.


We have the Tools to do the Job Right!
In addition to our Flir Thermal Imaging Cameras, the best diagnostic tool is a Blower Door. By depressurizing your home, a blower door test is the proper way to measure your homes energy performance and identify energy loss. This is why we test every home before, during and after each home improvement. With this information, you have the confidence the improvements were made as promised.

Get up to $2200 in rebates from Georgia power and federal tax credit!
We will identify and help you take advantage of any Federal Tax credits or Utility Rebates. As a Georgia Power Approved contractor we can offer you up to $2,200 in Georgia Power rebates that others can't.

The end result will provide you with:
- A safer more environmentally friendly home
- Greater comfort year round
- Substantial savings on your heating and cooling cost
- We will help you prioritize your home energy upgrades (Windows, HVAC, Insulation, etc...)
- Improve Indoor Air Quality (IAQ)
- Address moisture issues

To get started give us a call @ 404-728-0001!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Specialty

  • Acoustic Design
  • Ceiling Installation
  • Insulation Installation

Type of Insulation

  • Acoustical
  • Blankets - Batts or Rolls
  • Blown-In
  • Fibrous Insulation
  • Insulating Foams
  • Loose-Fill or Spray-Applied
  • Radiant Barrier
  • Reflective Systems
  • Rigid Insulation Panels

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Building Elements

  • Attics & Roofs
  • Doors
  • Floors, Basements, Crawl Spaces
  • Ventilation
  • Walls & Ceilings
  • Windows

Services

  • Bonded & Insured
  • Estimates
  • Guarantees
  • Licensed
  • Moisture Prevention
  • References
  • Remove Old Insulation
  • Written Contract
  • Written Work Plans

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2015

Credentials

Building Performance Institute (BPI) - Certified Building Analyst and Building Envelope, HERS Rater, Authorized Honeywell Weatherization Contractor, Georgia Power Approved Contractor, EnergyComplete Certified Installer, Member Southface.org, Workers Comp and Liability Insurance, Part of the Dr. Energy Saver dealer network.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Documents

[PDF] Arbor Insulation Brochure
[PDF] Energy Complete Brochure

Green Credentials


According to the U.S. Department of Energy, approximately 60 million homes in the U.S. are estimated to be under insulated. Those under-insulated homes put more than 62 billion pounds of CO2 into the atmosphere each year. By adding insulation, homeowners can make their homes more energy efficient while also saving money.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Great Customer Service!, 12/02/2015

Arbor did an awesome job of adding insulation to my attic as well as installing an attic door insulation box. They were courteous, on time and didn't try to "up-sell" me on anything that I didn't... need. Good family company that is local. Will definitely use again!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Great service, 12/01/2015

Almost a year ago Crew did great work Not quite the improvement we were hoped for but great nonetheless

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA - Air Infiltration
  • Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA - Honeywell Weatherization Contractor
  • Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA - Flir Thermal Imaging
  • Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA - Blower Door Diagnostic Testing
  • Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA - Why Arbor?


Air Infiltration

Displaying 1-15 of 30

Reviews

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  ekcpeterson1

Reviews: 1

Great Customer Service!

Arbor did an awesome job of adding insulation to my attic as well as installing an attic door insulation box. They were courteous, on time and didn't try to "up-sell" me on anything that I didn't need. Good family company that is local. Will definitely use again!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  rjackson15

Reviews: 1

Great service

Almost a year ago Crew did great work Not quite the improvement we were hoped for but great nonetheless

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  heath57

Reviews: 1

Excellent Company

I am very pleased with the product and installation of blown-in insulation from Arbor Insulation Solutions. Their installers were very professional and very helpful. I can't say enough about the newly installed tent and insulation in my attic. My house is warmer now and I don't feel the drafts I use to experience on that side of the house. Woohoo!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  JustAnOther

Reviews: 1

Impressed

I air sealed my attic myself and then got Arbor to blow insulation in. The price was very reasonable, especially since they got me a rebate from Georgia Power. I went up there recently and noticed some areas of insulation were a little lower than expected (apparently it's hard to see when blowing cellulose because of all the dust) so I contacted them and they immediately set up an appointment to come and top it off with more insulation, no questions asked, a year and a half after the original installation date. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  jkrose4

Reviews: 6

The jury is back..not good

Not happy with poor workmanship. Crew told me this was the first time they installed bat insulation. Just my luck. They failed to fill the front boxes over my garage doors. Waiting on a call back and a re-visit by a proper crew. I will re-write this review if I'm satisfied. Re-visit took place and they ran out of product. I ran to Lowes and finished the job myself because I had the Sheetrock crew coming the next day. I would pass on this company if I were you.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  sheriba

Reviews: 2

Bad experience

Look elsewhere. I spent thousands with them and was sold on them sealing the attic to prevent air leakage. The testing afterward had very disappointing results. They were very unprofessional. I've been in contact with the owner and he chose not to take any responsibility. Don't risk it.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions replied on 11/06/2013

I regret that you feel that my responses were insufficient. I engaged you in several conversations and responded to all the items in your email. We test each house for air leaks before and after the work is complete. The test results for your home were average. We would love to get better results but each house is different. However; the test results do not necessarily equate to good or poor work on our part. You will see an improvement in the comfort and lower utility bills. We did refund you $400 although I realize this was less than the 50% of the job price you wanted. We are an ethical and moral company who prides themselves in how we handle our customers (please check our reviews).

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  ToddinRoswell

Reviews: 2

Excellent Value Added Work

I've held off writing a review as I wanted to see what the long term impacts of Arbor's work was. I called them over the winter as I had two rooms in the house that were significantly colder than the rest of my home. I had several insulation companies come out to give quotes. All the others wanted to blow more insulation in the attic. Arbor looked at the house and how it was built and made some very specific recommendations for tackling the problem, which included insulation but also insulating some areas that they spotted that could be contributing to the issue. They were not the cheapest but it was obvious they were knowledgeable about how homes are built and where to start working on the problem first. Their crew was courteous and professional and did a great job the day they came to the house. The two rooms are now the same temperature as the rest of the house and as a bonus, I am saving about 30 - 40% off my electric bill every month. I strongly recommend Arbor.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions replied on 10/21/2013

That's fantastic! I love the fact you waited to see the overall positive effects. Insulation is only part of the solution to solving uncomfortable rooms. Thanks!! Scott

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  bonab11

Reviews: 2

Great Work!

Arbor recently upgraded our insulation in our attic. They did an excellent job! It has made a huge difference in our heating already and will definitely make a big impact on our energy bills. They were great to work with, gave alot of suggestions, and walked us thru the entire process to understand what we needed. I chose them after an extensive search for the best deal in town and found them to be the best bang for your buck! Its a great price for excellent quality and service. I would recommend them to anyone looking for new/upgrade insulation.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  romeny

Reviews: 3

Attic Insulation/Air Sealing

My home was built in 1974 and I needed attic insulation. I contacted Arbor Insulation Solutions and met with Scott Osborne. Scott explained the process of installing the attic insulation and air sealing. Since I have never been up in my attic Scott took pictures so I could see how little insulation I had and the number of areas where cold/heat were escaping. I accepted his proposal and the entire process took approximately 7 hours. During the installation Scott took pictures to show me where the areas of cold/heat were being sealed. Scott and his technicians were professional, extremely organized, and clean up was exceptional since I have hardwood floors. I have noticed a difference and it has only been one week. In today’s environment it is difficult to find a company that you can trust this company you can absolutely trust.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  Zster56

Reviews: 1

Top Notch!

My experience with owner Scott and Arbor Insulation Solutions was totally professional and gratifying from start to finish. I did extensive research before hand, and also got five estimates. Scott and Arbor provided the most complete estimate and analysis of our situation, along with a competitive quote. I got the sense that they would perform a thorough air seal, and confirm it with a blower door test. I was not disappointed. Scott was personally involved throughout the process, and his technicians were neat and professional. We have already noticed a significant difference in our comfort level, and I'm sure the improvements will be reflected in our energy bills, as well. I highly recommend Arbor - slam dunk!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  pizzacutter

Reviews: 8

My 3-year-old approves

They showed up on time (on the dot), the work took exactly as long as they said it would for exactly the amount that they said it would. Before I left for work, I told my 3 year old daughter to let me know if they were nice. When I got home she said that they were very nice to her. On top of that, we've noticed a difference in the house temperature. Good quality contractor. Happy to recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  KaraJohnson

Reviews: 2

What a difference!!!

Our upstairs always felt hot and humid. I would set the thermostat at 70 and it would still say 75. After the insulation and complete attic seal I can set the thermostat at 70 and it feels and stays at 70. I can feel such a difference it is wonderful!!! Great company.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions replied on 10/07/2012

Thanks Kara for the opportunity to improve your family's comfort! I also want to thank you for the follow up call after you received your recent Georgia Power bill. It's awesome your bill dropped from $900 to $452! You should also receive your $700 ($400 for air seal and $300 for insulation) Georgia Power rebates within a couple of billing cycles. Don't hesitate to call us if we can help in anyway. Best! Scott

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  ebell21

Reviews: 2

Professional and Qualified

I met with Sam to discuss the energy needs for my home, and he was very honest and professional in his opinion. He prioritized his recommendations in the quote and let me know where my money would be best spent. His guys did a great job installing insulation in the attic and air-sealing the crawl space. They were timely, clean, and professional. I would highly recommend them and would use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  Koby1122

Reviews: 4

UPDATE

Scott was the only guy out of the 4 other companies I met with that camee sure you get Owens Corning, not some cheap brand like some of the others guys are pushing...and make sure job isn't being "subbed" out like some of the other companies...highly recommend!! my Ga Power bill this year $238, last year w/out insuation $486.....call them, don't wait!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Arbor Insulation Solutions replied on 7/10/2012

Wow! That's an awesome difference in your utility cost and you'll continue to save every month for the life of the house. Although the additional insulation is great, the key to your savings is the way we air sealed your attic; the right way. I appreciate your business and the time you took to update your post! Thanks! Scott

Arbor Insulation Solutions - Roswell, GA -  jimhill

Reviews: 1

Arbor insulation solutions

3/30/12. Great people to work with; from Scott on inspection and pricing to Camillo and Reuben for installation. High quality materials and workmanship. Highly recommend! Jim

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Videos

Photos

Generic
5 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 5




Air Infiltration