Security Services of Georgia

5 star rating 23 Reviews

(678) 444-4999 Ext. 1(678) 444-4999 Ext. 1 View Website »

Reviews

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  wendymcgar

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Experience
    wendymcgar (1 review)
    3/03/2015

    We had a great experience with S&S. John is really great to work with and I would highly recommend using him.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  goodscoop

    Reviews: 2

    Wonderful Alarm Service Provider
    goodscoop (2 reviews)
    1/29/2014

    We needed to upgrade our alarm service to include fire, and this company was awesome. John advised us well and offered us a better deal for monthly monitoring than we had had for many years. He provides personal, prompt service and knows all the details of alarm capabilities. We have been so impressed with the personal nature of his service, which is hard to find! We recommend him and his company to anyone needing home security services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  naktime

    Reviews: 4

    Great Company!
    naktime (4 reviews)
    6/12/2013

    I did research on several monitoring companies and landed on Security Services of GA. This was an easy decision after reviewing the details of each respective provider. With others there was proprietary hardware that kept you tied to the provider and long term contracts with air-tight auto-renew clauses. SSGA had none of this and a lower monthly price. John, the owner, came out and inspected my existing hardware (there when I bought the house) to make sure it was all working properly. This is a great company to work with!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  atlmom2013

    Reviews: 1

    Scary times
    atlmom2013 (1 review)
    1/27/2013

    I walked in on a burlary before we finally got around to getting an alarm service. Times are tough and it's scary rigth now. We love our new system from John. He cut through all the confusing promotions and is giving us great service at a no nonsense price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  Ljordan137

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    Ljordan137 (1 review)
    5/07/2012

    I recently had my system installed by John and I am very happy with the service. I usually don't write reviews but I checked the reviews before calling and I strongly agree with the other reviewers. It has been great! The installation went smoothly and John made sure everything was set up and running properly before leaving. What I liked most about the setup is 1) John made sure I understood all of the functions and the way the system works and 2) He is always accessible and almost always answers when you call. You never feel ignored or uninformed. The customer service and the quality that you get for the price can't be beat with any other service. I would HIGHLY recommend Security Services of Georgia!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  kristig

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    kristig (1 review)
    9/14/2010

    Great service and great value. We cutover from another provider and couldn't be happier. Give them a try!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  mnanninga

    Reviews: 4

    Good guy. Easy going. Great service. No pressure
    mnanninga (4 reviews)
    8/20/2010

    No pressure sales. Tells it like it is. Cheapest monitoring in town and John has been back to the house several times to make sure everything was working right so that he felt good about it, which made us feel good about it. The monitoring service he uses is also excellent. Alarm has gone off twice (my fault) and each time they called within 5 seconds. I called and shopped around a lot and got lucky to find Security Services installing next door. You won't be disappointed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  vpost33

    Reviews: 2

    Great Price - Great Service
    vpost33 (2 reviews)
    5/04/2010

    John quickly responds to all phone calls and email questions. We have an older home which made the install a little more complicated but he was dedicated to making sure our install was done well to where all wires are out of the way. Very happy with our service!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  GESmith

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Business
    GESmith (2 reviews)
    5/03/2010

    John installed our system a few months ago and did a terrific job for a great price. Last week I sent him to my parents home to put together a system for them. Highly recommended.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  lordnardo20

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service!
    lordnardo20 (1 review)
    2/12/2010

    response time is within seconds, John (the owner) always answers the phone himself, and is a pleasure to work with. Installation was easy and clean, Highly recommended!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  gt4889

    Reviews: 6

    can't beat them
    gt4889 (6 reviews)
    1/13/2010

    I've been a customer for over 1 year and am very pleased. Can't beat the rate and the response time has always been very good. I've accidentally set off my alarm probably 10 times and they've always called within a few seconds. Plus I like knowing that when I call, I'm talking to the owner. Not some customer service person who could care less.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  organigirl

    Reviews: 4

    great local service
    organigirl (4 reviews)
    12/08/2009

    Security Services of Georgia was recommended. I switched primarily because the rates are very competitive. John, the owner, personally came out and switched my service over and took the time to answer any and all questions I had. I'd recommend to anyone looking for quality monitoring at an affordable price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  pbeckham

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    pbeckham (1 review)
    10/16/2009

    Great service and great value. I transferred from another company and Security Services of GA made the transition painless and took care of everything.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  jaland

    Reviews: 1

    Security Services Delivers
    jaland (1 review)
    10/14/2009

    Reliable, knowledgeable and reasonable. John provides quality and value to our home and most important peace of mind.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Security Services of Georgia - Marietta, GA -  kdpookie

    Reviews: 2

    A+++ Service & Installation
    kdpookie (2 reviews)
    10/14/2009

    Pleased as punch w/John's service and installation. Answered questions thoroughly, great value, service. Highly recommend if you're in the market for a security company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Events

  • Break-ins/Home Invasions
  • Fire
  • Medical Emergencies
  • Other Police Emergencies

Features & Systems

  • 24-Hour Monitoring
  • Burglar Alarms
  • Home Security Systems
  • Motion Sensors
  • Perimeter Sensors
  • Video/Audio Surveillance

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2007

Languages Spoken

  • English