Atlanta Glass, LLC

5 star rating 11 Reviews

(678) 243-5492(678) 243-5492 View Website »

478 Northdale Road, Suite 202Lawrenceville, GA 30046

  map »

Reviews

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  Brookhaven07

    Reviews: 1

    Refused to Finish Job - Not Professional
    Brookhaven07 (1 review)
    9/21/2015

    They started a job then refused to finish. The first morning they came out to measure and estimate, their driver went by mistake to the wrong house and ended up 2 hours late for our window. That was an understandable mistake, and we decided to continue with them. Huge mistake. When they came out to do the fairly simple glass installation, there was a scheduling conflict caused by our contractor and their crew came out and would have had to wait for a hour to start working. They became very agitated with my wife, didn't want to wait, packed their things and left. When we called Amir to reschedule, he refused to take or return our calls for more than a week. I then called Ryan who very politely told me that he would get back to me, but then completely disappeared and stopped answering his phone or returning texts or voice mails. Eventually, when Amir answered our call by accident, he told us his crew refused to come back to our house ever and there was nothing he could do to make them come out or fix our problem. He indicated that it was President Obama's fault that he couldn't find better workers. This fiasco has set our project back by more than a month. Their actual work might be good, I wouldn't know, but I wouldn't trust them at all. Completely unprofessional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Atlanta Glass, LLC replied on 3/15/2016

    That is absolutely not true and we have hundreds of contractors and thousands of homeowners, happy customers to prove it. We've just got notification about this review from Kudzu, otherwise we would definitely replied to it sooner. We have never been hired by you to do this job, we were hired by contractor. All of the scheduling and ordering for this job was done with contractor, never with you, we have never had your information anyway and we were never late to any appointments. First time our installers came to reinstall your shower door glass, they were scheduled by contractors mistake at the same time as were the plumbers crew, but I guess that was overwhelming for your wife and she decided to throw out our installers in very disrespectful and vulgar manner, and she told them to wait on the street for plumbers to finish up. Our installers informed us immediately and its understandable that they didn't want to go back to that same place after they were treated that way. We didn't even started working on this job. We have informed contractor and we still tried to arrange something to complete this job, but we did that to finish this job for our customer, not you. Again we were never hired by you. After few days, contractor informed us that he was fired from this job by you and he canceled his order. Honestly, we were happy that we didn't had to go and deal with your wife again. But then, you and your wife started calling us directly and we have told you both right away that we can't do this job for you because of conflict of interests and also that we are not interested in doing this job for you even if there were no conflicts of interest. We have repeatedly told you this for a period of couple of weeks at which point we have all started to ignore your phone calls, because it was the only thing left do. In our last conversation, you did get a hold of me by accident, because you called me from someone else's number. That conversation lasted about 30 min and I have politely told you at least 50 times that we can't do this and that we are not interested. Again, we were never hired by you and we have never even started this job. At the end of that conversation you angrily told me that now you don't want us to come anyway and finally that was it, we didn't hear from you anymore. Everything else that you wrote in this review is so idiotic that I don't even want to comment on it. You and your wife definitely need help, but it's not the kind of help that we offer.

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  medianjoe

    Reviews: 8

    Very nice.
    medianjoe (8 reviews)
    6/10/2013

    He installed a frameless shower door. The price was great. The quality of work was acceptable. Yes, I recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  Maui04

    Reviews: 10

    Glad we found him
    Maui04 (10 reviews)
    7/31/2012

    Amir installed an excellent frameless shower for a great price. After a slight measurement problem with the glass maker, he changed the glass piece to make the installation perfect. He also provided helpful advice on caring for and maintaining the shower.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  Euansh2003

    Reviews: 1

    Shower doors
    Euansh2003 (1 review)
    7/15/2011

    I would highly recommend Amir and his company. His work is excellent,punctual, and lower prices than any other companies I priced.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  showerdoor

    Reviews: 1

    Atlanta GLass Remodeling-the best
    showerdoor (1 review)
    4/19/2011

    Atlanta Glass has the cheapest prices around. We were happy with the quality of work, installation and proffesionalism. We highly recommend them. Our shower door,tiles and kitchen looks awesome!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  jlowery5

    Reviews: 3

    Excellent
    jlowery5 (3 reviews)
    4/04/2011

    Thoroughly pleased with the finished product, the installation process and the price. Amir was a pleasure to work with and kept me informed throughout the process. I would highly recommend AGR.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  larry2011

    Reviews: 1

    Larry & Ada
    larry2011 (1 review)
    2/28/2011

    We recently utilized this company to install frame-less glass showers doors for our three bathrooms and we are very happy and satisfied. Their prices were the best (They were about 37% cheaper than their closest competitors for the 3 bathrooms). The quality of their work is world-class. I would recommend them to anyone any day.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  customerrt

    Reviews: 1

    great work
    customerrt (1 review)
    4/21/2010

    We had this company install our glass shower. All we can say is that Amir was very professional, responsive to our needs and provided great service. He really knows what he's doing. R&T

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  gbcrust

    Reviews: 2

    More beautiful than I expected!
    gbcrust (2 reviews)
    12/09/2009

    We recently used Atlanta Glass Remodeling for our new frameless shower enclosure. Our custom shower has several angles. Amir took his time and made sure we completely understood everything so that there were no surprises. His expertise kept us from making a decision on the placement of the door that we would have most likely regretted. He was so patient with us as we made decisions. Amir is very pleasant, conscientious, and definitely takes pride in his work. His cost was hundreds less than other estimates we received. A few days after the shower enclosure was installed, I noticed that one of my very large vanity mirrors was literally about to come crashing down. In a moment of panic I called Amir. He was at my door within a couple of hours and re-adhered both of my mirrors to the wall. His service is top-notch!! One word of advice...if you are remodeling a shower, call Amir for a consultation BEFORE you begin the remodel.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  MANALEX

    Reviews: 2

    First Rate Professional
    MANALEX (2 reviews)
    11/30/2009

    We used Atlanta Glass Remodeling in order to replace a framed shower door with a frameless shower door. Amir exceeded all expectations; he was professional, timely, and the door is exactly as ordered and expected. More important, he went above and beyond the call of duty to come back on his own time to remove the door in order for us to deal with another unrelated shower issue, which was very nice. After working with many contractors with our bathroom project, we can identify the really good contractors and would highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Atlanta Glass, LLC - Lawrenceville, GA -  victoria3458

    Reviews: 1

    Great service
    victoria3458 (1 review)
    11/12/2009

    Great experience. Amir was on time, reliable, our shower door looks great and he was cheaper than other companies. Will use him again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Products & Services

  • Bathroom Tubs
  • Decorating and Remodeling
  • Frameless Showers
  • Glass Shower Enclosure
  • Hardware and Fixtures
  • Mirrors
  • Shower Doors
  • Showers and Saunas
  • Storage
  • Vanities

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Brookhaven
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Chamblee
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • North Atlanta
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Vinings
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2009

Languages Spoken

  • English