Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric

5 star rating 13 Reviews

(404) 317-4392(404) 317-4392 View Website »

7212 Tara Boulevard Suite B, 7212BJonesboro, GA 30236

  map »

Reviews

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  harrynhan

    Reviews: 1

    Great Massage Therapist
    harrynhan (1 review)
    3/21/2012

    If you are looking for a massage therapist, Dedric is the person to call! He is very knowledgeable behind the intent of his work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  BrotherKaramazov

    Reviews: 1

    What a Difference!
    BrotherKaramazov (1 review)
    5/12/2011

    My experience with Dedric so far has been simply amazing. He's mastered his craft technically and complements technical mastery with intuitive skill. I stumbled upon him by accident when I was looking for a massage therapist to assist in my recovery from a back problem. In retrospect, what a happy accident that was! I've been so helped by his service that I'd enthusiastically recommend him to anyone who asked. If you're reading these reviews, then, in a manner of speaking, you've asked. I give him an unequivocal endorsement.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  bunnyone

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful!
    bunnyone (1 review)
    8/17/2010

    Simply the best massage ever. Dedric is so professional and kind. You instantly feel relaxed. He truly has magic hands. I would recommend him to anyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  Ironman30075

    Reviews: 2

    Awesome and Professional!
    Ironman30075 (2 reviews)
    7/08/2010

    From the first session, Dedric makes you feel at ease, identifying your needs and customizes each session to your body. I am a runner and triathlete, and have had many massages and therapists...Dedric is top of my list! I would highly recommend for anyone looking for quality, value and professionalism. For me, he focuses on sports type massage and deeper tissue work...really helps with my training program. Dedric is awesome!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  bking6920

    Reviews: 1

    Better than the Best!
    bking6920 (1 review)
    6/12/2010

    For the absolute best massage therapist, I recommend Dedric. From the very first meeting, Dedric has away to make you feel at ease. He is easy to communicate with, and unlike other therapists, he takes his time to determine what areas you are concerned/have issues with and then provides the best technique to resolve those aches/pains that you are experiencing. I prefer sessions at home, so that I can remain calm, and relaxed and not have to worry about undoing the session by driving in Atlanta traffic. Dedric is always prompt and is completely prepared with his table, oils, soothing music and clean fresh linens. I recommend that you do a reflexology session as well. You will not believe the feeling you achieve when he works on your feet. I honestly can not say enough about Dedric. He truly will make you feel like a million bucks (tax free!). So, do not hesitate, contact him today and you will see for yourself, the immense benefits of the BEST massage you can treat yourself too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  ANavez

    Reviews: 1

    There will never be another
    ANavez (1 review)
    6/12/2010

    I have been a patient of Dedrics for a little under a year. Not only am I am patient but my late 12 year old son was as well. He was a cancer patient and I cannot even begin to measure the quality service and compassion of Dedric. It is simply unmeasurable!! He is amazing at giving you relief and with working with your chiropractor to get optimum results. I hope he will be with me for years and years to come!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  DrGreene

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommended
    DrGreene (1 review)
    5/21/2010

    I highly recommend Dedric for massage therapy. His services are superior to any and you will be greatly satisfied. He customizes the massage to meet your health needs. Once you've been treated by him you will not want to go else where.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  sherylslc

    Reviews: 1

    Heavenly
    sherylslc (1 review)
    5/18/2010

    Dedric is patient and gentle. I would recommend him highly for your massage needs. If you need to un-wind or just work out the stress he's your man.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric replied on 5/20/2010

    Thanks Sheryl!

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  Garnercharles

    Reviews: 1

    I have found TRUE healing hands
    Garnercharles (1 review)
    5/18/2010

    I have to admit, I am picky about my massages. Like many of you, we have a tighter budget during these economic times so a massage is a real treat for me and I want it to be great, not just okay. Too many times I have been disappointed by other establishments - the atmosphere felt chatty, rushed and over-merchandised, and the massage therapists just didn't seemed tuned in to me. I could get a better back rub from my friend! Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric is the opposite of all that. There is a wonderful, quiet atmosphere of genuine relaxation. Hushed tones, soothing scents, and a mature, professional Therapist is what you will find there. Dedric is exceptional - he seems to know where it hurts, and how to gently coax your muscles to let go and relax. If the idea of getting a massage almost brings tears to your eyes because you are so tired, stressed, and tense, don't even waste your time going to the big chains. Dedric "gets" what a massage is supposed to be about. He restores life with a wonderful spa and massage experience. I highly recommend the 1 hour massage, it's the way to go!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  JasonStan

    Reviews: 1

    Magic Hands!
    JasonStan (1 review)
    5/18/2010

    His hands are magic and his prices are more than fair. Once you've experienced one of Dedric's massages you'll never go anywhere else!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  Dedric

    Reviews: 3

    Simply the Best!
    Dedric (3 reviews)
    5/18/2010

    I have seen Dedric several times and will continue to see him. He is just incredible! Best massage I have ever had. He know his stuff! Allie

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  AJRLMT

    Reviews: 1

    Massage Therapist Recommended
    AJRLMT (1 review)
    5/18/2010

    I am a massage therapist and I have been recieving massage from Dedric for 2 years now. Dedric is excellent at assessing problems and costomizing the massage to address those issues that he finds. I always leave the massage fealing balanced and relaxed. I highly recommend Dedric to anyone seeking massage.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric replied on 5/20/2010

    Thank you very much Aaron!

  • Stillpoint Massage Therapy by Dedric - Jonesboro, GA -  impsdlight

    Reviews: 2

    Best Massage I ever had!
    impsdlight (2 reviews)
    3/22/2010

    Dedric was prompt, professional and provided the best massage I have ever had and I've had massages all over the world. Simply the best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)


Business details

Techniques

  • Acupressure & Tui Na
  • Alexander Technique
  • Applied Kinesiology
  • Balancing & Structural Work
  • Deep Tissue
  • Eastern
  • Feldenkrais
  • Full Body
  • Heat
  • Hot Oil & Hot Towels
  • La Stone
  • Myofascial Release
  • Neuromuscular Therapy
  • Pfrimmer & Deep Muscle
  • Reflexology
  • Rolfing
  • Shiatsu
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Trigger Point

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cascade Heights
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Lakewood
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Sandy Springs
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Any Spa Service
  • Body Wraps

Therapeutic Massage

  • Any Therapeutic Massage
  • Arthritis Relief
  • Chronic Pain Relief
  • Couples Massage
  • Depression Relief
  • Fatigue Reduction
  • Geriatric Massage
  • Injury Recuperation
  • Muscle Therapy
  • Pre- & Post-Natal Massage
  • Repetitive Strain Injuries
  • Sciatica & Nerve Pain
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Sports Massage Therapy
  • Stress Reduction
  • Teeth Grinding & TMJ Relief
  • Tendonitis
  • Trauma Rehabilitation
  • Whiplash Injuries

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 10:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

2007

Languages Spoken

  • English