• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Midas Auto Svc Experts

5 star rating 43 Reviews

(415) 584-1161(415) 584-1161 View Website »

55 Ocean AvenueSan Francisco, CA 94112

  map »

Reviews

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  tracy90054

    Reviews: 2

    great job
    tracy90054 (2 reviews)
    4/10/2012

    Honest, hard-working, done quickly and at low cost. Very much appreciated by me and my family .

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  painn40

    Reviews: 1

    Very Helpful
    painn40 (1 review)
    12/21/2011

    Angelo is very helpful! He helps explain all the things needed to be worked on with my car. I think he deserves a raise!!! Thanks again!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  cathihomewood

    Reviews: 2

    Speedy
    cathihomewood (2 reviews)
    12/20/2011

    The staff was friendly, helpful and very speed. Very appreciative for that.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  ladeex34

    Reviews: 1

    Professional
    ladeex34 (1 review)
    11/21/2011

    The management and the mechanics are very professional in their work. I have been bringing my car here for many years and will continue to do so.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  mariashousecleanning

    Reviews: 1

    Clear communication
    mariashousecleanning (1 review)
    11/16/2011

    The Midas rep, Rick, was courteous and clear in his communication of what service was required. He also took the time to explain some misinformation I had received previously. All in all a good visit and would recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  olafsj

    Reviews: 1

    Petient
    olafsj (1 review)
    11/14/2011

    The fellas at Midas, especially, Rick were very helpful, patient and kind with me. It was quicker than I expected. Overall very pleased with the service at Midas

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  carolinen30

    Reviews: 2

    Check up
    carolinen30 (2 reviews)
    11/10/2011

    Ricky is the best!! He does good work and as an extra bonus he's very friendly as well. I had a full check up on my car and all went perfectly well.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  qs2bazaar

    Reviews: 1

    Very pleasant and helpful
    qs2bazaar (1 review)
    11/08/2011

    I was in last week and they were very pleasant and helpful. The time passed really quickly. They had some magazines and a TV on. They were nice with conversation and the maintenance was done quickly and they did a great job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  zsfirstbabypics

    Reviews: 2

    I was VERY HAPPY
    zsfirstbabypics (2 reviews)
    11/03/2011

    I was VERY HAPPY with the service. I also really like being TAKEN CARE OF :)! Great over all. 5 Star!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  bookwormlucy113

    Reviews: 2

    Great fixing my car
    bookwormlucy113 (2 reviews)
    10/25/2011

    Midas was great fixing an error that another auto place did. They were so helpful and willing to help me even though I initially went somewhere else. I won't make that mistake again. I will ALWAYS choose Midas first!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  collinmcfer

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town
    collinmcfer (1 review)
    10/20/2011

    They really explained the work they were doing in full detail. They really know their stuff. Best service I had in a long time. :)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  whererjre

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service and Advice
    whererjre (2 reviews)
    10/17/2011

    Very happy with the service. Manager and Staff were excellent. Great Service and Advice. .

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  november1973rain

    Reviews: 2

    xcellent
    november1973rain (2 reviews)
    10/05/2011

    All work was done as specified. Vehicle was reviewed and recommendations explained. Excellent service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  demetrice31ca85

    Reviews: 3

    Great service
    demetrice31ca85 (3 reviews)
    9/27/2011

    Although it was only one day ago, I would say this place has to be the best place to take your car. The owner, is very up-front and tells you exactly what is wrong with your car, then fixes it. He called me mid-day to ask if I wanted to replace something else on my car, which he voluntarily told me was not necessary but would help. I know some mechanics would say it was necessary and then overcharge for the new parts. I double-checked his part costs, and his was cheaper than what I found at a couple of online parts dealers. But the most impressive thing was that I dropped the car off at 8am and he had the part brought to the shop and installed in my car by 4pm that day. This place does great work quickly and for relatively cheap. A definite recommendation!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Midas Auto Svc Experts - San Francisco, CA -  simmsk82

    Reviews: 3

    Really like it
    simmsk82 (3 reviews)
    9/23/2011

    These guys are honestly , friendly and prompt. I'm not a big car fiend, but when my muffler on my 1990 volvo started to sound like a low rider, it was time to deal with a replacement. Good thing I started coming here in 1994. My warranty was still good for a new muffler and no hard sell. I like that, the even gave my dog a few scratches and then asked where he was the next day. I really like that.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012