Kudzu Category Sponsors

Reviews

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA -  YPeter

    Reviews: 1

    Quality work by quality people
    YPeter (1 review)
    1/14/2018

    As a first timer with major home renovations, Scott and Cindy at Home Wizards were very easy to work with, their prices were competitive, the projects were done timely, and the quality was excellent. Home Wizards replaced my home's siding and gutters, and also painted my home. Scott provided several options for materials, and explained the pros and cons of each type. And if there is a project that Scott is not comfortable in tackling, he will explain why instead of trying to take it on, and have challenges for himself and the homeowner later. As it is only Scott and Cindy running Home Wizards, they weren't always able to reply to my messages immediately - but they still were timely, and when they did reply, it was professional, courteous, and thorough.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date February 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Kevin S.

    Kevin S.

    Scott and Cindy have been
    Kevin S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/19/2017

    Scott and Cindy have been a pleasure to deal with on our job. Knowledgeable, honest, & trustworthy and the work quality was great. Highly recommend.

    More »
  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Andrew G.

    Andrew G.

    The work was fast and
    Andrew G. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/11/2017

    The work was fast and turned out great. Scott's detailed explanations were appreciated. It's also comforting to see Scott check on the work so often.

    More »
  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA -  Sceptor1

    Reviews: 1

    Great siding and paint work!
    Sceptor1 (1 review)
    11/10/2017

    Scott did a great job! The siding, windows and paint turned out amazing. Scott definitely communicates all the details you'd hope to hear throughout the process. It was comforting to see him check the work so often too. This was my first renovation and I'm very satisfied. We'll be looking to Scott again when we decide to build a deck soon.

    More »

    Project Details

    Siding, windows, paint and back door.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date October 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Home Wizards replied on 11/11/2017

    Thank you for choosing Home Wizards for your remodel. You're project was very exciting for us to work on. After replacing the Siding, Windows, Doors, and Painting of both the home and the brick exterior, it looks like a totally new home. What a great example of a "before/after" renovation. It is important to check in as much as we can to make sure everything flows smoothly. We do speak with our crews constantly on the phone to discuss progress and any questions. Thank you for the opportunity and we look forward working with you on your deck project when you are ready. Scott and Cindy

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Debbie C.

    Debbie C.

    We had the pleasure of
    Debbie C. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    11/05/2017

    We had the pleasure of working with Home Wizards twice recently. The first time was fall 2016. It was a major renovation to the outside of our home. The doors and windows were replaced, the siding was removed and replaced with hardiplank, the gutters were replaced and toppers added, and the best part was lots of stone was added. It really updated the appearance of our home. It was a huge project but Scott finished on time and on budget. Scott did lots of pre- planning with great attention to detail. Cindy was also very professional in handling the business end. The workers that Scott used were skilled and excited about making sure everything was just right. This spring we decided to have our decks refinished. We have a lot of outside living space so it was not a small project. We got several bids but as soon as we got the bid from Home Wizards we knew we wanted them to do our project. My husband, Charlie, is very picky. We knew from our prior experience that Scott would do a fantastic job. He did not disappoint.

    More »
  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA -  debbiecorn

    Reviews: 1

    Great attention to detail!!
    debbiecorn (1 review)
    10/25/2017

    We had the pleasure of working with Home Wizards twice recently. The first time was fall 2016. It was a major renovation to the outside of our home. The doors and windows were replaced, the siding was removed and replaced with hardiplank, the gutters were replaced and toppers added, and the best part was lots of stone was added. It really updated the appearance of our home. It was a huge project but Scott finished on time and on budget. Scott did lots of pre- planning with great attention to detail. Cindy was also very professional in handling the business end. The workers that Scott used were skilled and excited about making sure everything was just right. This spring we decided to have our decks refinished. We have a lot of outside living space so it was not a small project. We got several bids but as soon as we got the bid from Home Wizards we knew we wanted them to do our project. My husband, Charlie, is very picky. We knew from our prior experience that Scott would do a fantastic job. He did not disappoint.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $30,000 - $99,999

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Home Wizards replied on 10/28/2017

    Debbie, it was our pleasure getting to know you and your husband and work with you both times on your home. The first project was a definite challenge coordinating all the different aspects of your project: Siding, Stone, Windows, Doors, Gutters, and Painting. It took a lot of vision and creativity on both your part and ours to transform the look. It's amazing how it all turned out. I am sure, now with your decks newly stained, you will be enjoying your outdoor living space a lot more. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you again. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Cindy and Scott

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Dave O.

    Dave O.

    I have been doing business
    Dave O. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    10/25/2017

    I have been doing business with Scott Hoffman at Home Wizards since 2005 on our properties. I have used every aspect of their services from both exterior to interior renovations. I have also used them to completely renovate our current house. That project included all new siding, windows, doors, interior painting and a major new deck addition. Every project can have issues. Scott goes way out of his way to detail every aspect of a project and insure you understand what will be done and what each item will cost. In these many years of doing business with Home Wizards, I have always been extremely satisfied with the results.

    More »
    Home Wizards replied on 10/28/2017

    Scott and I are always so happy to hear from you and to work with you on another exciting project. After all the different projects: Siding,Windows,Doors,Painting, and a Deck Addition, you have a totally new and updated beautiful home. We hope you will enjoy it for many years to come.

    Scott does inform, give options, and include everything to avoid any confusion or misunderstanding. We know how important that is and that you appreciate it.

    It has been a true pleasure getting to know you over the years. We definitely consider you to be like family. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Cindy and Scott

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Zachary L.

    Zachary L.

    I was satisfied in every
    Zachary L. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    10/12/2017

    I was satisfied in every area. They performed the job quickly and ahead of schedule. It was immaculate. We were very pleased. If we saw something that might have been an issue they always addressed it and remedied it. They were fabulous! I'd like to recognize Scott and his crew and Cindy.

    More »
    Home Wizards replied on 10/28/2017

    We enjoyed meeting you and your wife and working with you on your painting project. Finding a company you can trust online can be a bit scary since you do not have any experience with them. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to prove ourselves to you. We are thrilled we were able to deliver such a great experience for you and that you are happy with how it all turned out. Scott and I look forward to working with you again. Happy Holidays.

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Brad B.

    Brad B.

    Overall a positive experience.
    Brad B. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    1/03/2017

    Overall a positive experience. There were a lot of moving parts with siding, windows, doors, and gutters. I knew there would be some hiccups and Scott addressed them when they arose.

    More »
  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Beth K.

    Beth K.

    If using the company I
    Beth K. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    10/23/2016

    If using the company I would suggest closely supervising the crew and their work. My experience was that they tried to cut corners (covering up rotted boards on chimney, not installing flashing and covering up my heat pump with boards breaking the over limit switch) Scott seemed to have some problems communicating with the crew. On the bright side, Scott and Cindy took care of all the problems so kudos to them. I did find myself letting a few small items go because I just didn't want to deal with it anymore.

    More »
    Home Wizards replied on 10/31/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your project and experience. During a large remodeling project, there are situations that may come up that are unexpected. In regards to repairs, the crew was following proper procedure in covering you're A/C unit to prevent any debris or material from damaging it during construction. It is unfortunate that in doing so it broke the switch but we addressed the situation and repaired the necessary part. During our final meeting, you mentioned how happy you were with the Siding and how wonderful it looks. We always handle end of project touch ups and are happy we were able to address everything for you. Enjoy your home and thank you again, Scott and Cindy Hoffman

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Ginny M.

    Ginny M.

    Scott Hoffman was very professional
    Ginny M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/16/2016

    Scott Hoffman was very professional and personally involved in every stage of our renovation, as well as quick to respond when we had questions. We were impressed with his very detailed estimate, and appreciated his suggestions of the best and most economical ways to complete our project.

    More »
  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA -  Jdona11196

    Reviews: 1

    Five ( 5 ) Stars
    Jdona11196 (1 review)
    6/22/2016

    Scott Hoffman acted as my trusted advisor, listening to my renovation needs and making recommendations, which I accepted, and improved the project. The renovation and paint started on time and was completed ahead of the target date. I travel for work and could not be at home at times during the work. Scott or his office kept me informed daily, even on weekends, of the progress. I have used Home Wizards/Paint Wizards since 2005 and will use them again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Home Wizards replied on 7/23/2016

    Thank you for choosing Home Wizards yet again for your new painting project. Helping you to prepare your home for sale was our pleasure and we wish you all the best. Cindy and Scott.

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Scott M.

    Scott M.

    Scott and his team were
    Scott M. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    4/12/2016

    Scott and his team were very professional, detail oriented, and provided us with a complete summary of work to be done. They delivered on what was promised. My decision to choose Home Wizards was not second guessed.

    More »
    Home Wizards replied on 7/23/2016

    Thank you Scott to you and your wife for choosing to work with us on your Siding and Trim project. We are pleased to hear how happy you are with our company and our processes. It has always has been our goal to offer detailed quotes on the front end so you know exactly the materials used and the procedures for each part of your project. We look forward to hearing from you in the future on your next project. Cindy and Scott

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - C.A.S.

    C.A.S.

    This is the second time
    C.A.S. (Posted to GuildQuality)
    8/15/2014

    This is the second time to use Home Wizards. From the very detailed estimate to the finished product, I couldn't be happier. There were no surprises and the workmanship was outstanding. I have already received many compliments on their work.

    More »
    Home Wizards replied on 11/17/2014

    We are very happy to be able to work with you again and that you are happy with the results. Scott and I look forward to working with you again on your next project. Cindy

  • Home Wizards - Roswell, GA -  margot

    Reviews: 2

    Would Not Recommend
    margot (2 reviews)
    8/07/2014

    Our entire experience with this company completing the painting and carpentry work needed on our deck and screened in porch was challenging. Took a long time to get a proposal. The proposal was inaccurate and had to be amended more than once. The lack of detail to items on proposal was poor, which made it difficult to complete the project to our satisfaction. It has been less than a month since the work has been completed and the deck paint recommended is already peeling. Overall, this company was difficult to work with and we will not use them in the future or recommend them to anyone we know.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Johns Creek
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

Home Wizards - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2017 - Kudzu.com

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

Photos

Album: Paint Wizards/Home Wizards
1 of 2




Replacing the siding and trim of the chimney is a common place for rot on the home.