Madison Seating

3 star rating 18 Reviews

(888) 704-3435(888) 704-3435 View Website »

220 Mill AvenueBrooklyn, NY 11234

  map »

Reviews

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  UtahTitan

    Reviews: 1

    Mr
    UtahTitan (1 review)
    2/12/2016

    Madison Seating sells 10 year old rusty chairs as "new". They do everything they can to get you past the return window then want $75 for every single repair.

    More »
    Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  Rusty
    Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  10 years old

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  Anonyuser

    Reviews: 3

    False Advertising Galore!
    Anonyuser (3 reviews)
    2/11/2016

    Website advertises Free Shipping & Free Returns but if you look into the About Us page you see they charge $75 for shipping and 10-30% restocking fee for returns.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  relegzte

    Reviews: 1

    Chairs are sold as new but are used.....
    relegzte (1 review)
    1/14/2015

    Madison seating sells chairs that are incredibly priced, because they are used chairs! They call it "open box", which means that it hasn't seen the inside of a box for maybe years! I bought a Steelcase chair (criterion), it took 4 weeks of phone calls to get it delivered and when it arrived it was worn looking. I've looked at reviews of this company online and they are either bad (like mine) or glowingly rose colored reviews that smack of being posted by some online image repair company. All the reviews on Sitejabber.com for Madison seating are by 1 review reviewers. Gee, I wonder why?

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  qwer2255

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    qwer2255 (1 review)
    1/08/2015

    Bought a chair that arrived in excellent condition in the time frame of 7 days. Even got free shipping! (For the gentleman that is ranting and raving about his Hawaii order, the website clearly says only to continental U.S locations, which is common for all the furniture sites I have visited before placing this order). Shout out to Madisonseating.com!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  Matcoland

    Reviews: 3

    Worst. Service. Ever. Total scam.
    Matcoland (3 reviews)
    12/26/2012

    Complete con artists here. I ordered 2 chairs during a free shipping promo and had them shipped to HI where I live, which their site let me do. Days later they tell me they do not ship to HI (yet their site let me pick it and showed "Free Shipping!" when I did). A few emails of them telling me it was a mistake didn't help. Then the sale ended and the chair price dropped by $270! Their site then said shipping to HI would be $350, a difference of $80...meaning, their mistake would have only cost them $80 to correct but "Susan" who listed herself as a "Supervisor" on her email said they canceled my order and can't ship to HI. I called Susan and after she yelled and screamed at me on the phone without letting me talk I asked to talk to her manager and she said (after pausing a lot) that she didn't have one and she was the owner of the company. Right... supervisor of the call center or owner? Which is it? She wouldn't stop yelling at me and calling me names because I said I'd report her shady business to the BBB. I'd stay away from this place...even if you don't care about their crap service the fact that all they do is raise prices to have a free shipping sale should be enough. Total rip off here.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  ayykayy

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Site!!
    ayykayy (1 review)
    11/10/2011

    So happy I stumbled upon this site! The prices were so low I thought it was too good to be true, but I got my items so quickly and they were just as I expected. Quality was fantastic, furniture was breathtaking, and the service was so accommodating it was a pleasure doing business with them. I was very pleased at the rate at which my package arrived and with the fact that the company had staff members who were amicable and didn't mind my constant need for updates. I had a great experience and would definitely recommend Madison Seating to friends!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  tein917

    Reviews: 1

    Great web site
    tein917 (1 review)
    11/08/2011

    "I ordered five pieces of bedroom furniture. All pieces were delivered within ten days of order (drop shipped from manufacturer). No damage, so I can't comment on their return procedures. They had the best prices on the internet for Coaster furniture."

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  ChaTaw

    Reviews: 1

    Greatest Shopping Experience!
    ChaTaw (1 review)
    11/08/2011

    Madison Seating is the best site I've seen that sells such quality furniture for such low prices! I purchased a sofa from them and was amazed at how accurate their website was in describing their products. The customer service was excellent and were availabile conveniently to answer any and all of my inquiries. I had a great experience working with them, and would definitely recommend to fellow shoppers.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  louism213

    Reviews: 1

    Madison Seating Rocks
    louism213 (1 review)
    11/06/2011

    " actually had a great experience with Madison Seating. Seeing these bad reviews compelled me to post a great one. I ordered a dining table with four dining chairs from madison seating, received it very quickly, and in great condition. i searched high and low for this dining set and saw it on many websites - and not only was madison seating the lowest price but they also helped me try to find a matching piece for my dining room. their customer service is amazing, they send prompt e-mails and update the customer on EVERYTHING. you never have to wonder what's going on with your order there! i only have positive things to say about my experience with madison seating and i would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a trustworthy online shopping experience. thanks for listening!"

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  marks43

    Reviews: 1

    Great site
    marks43 (1 review)
    11/06/2011

    great products and greater prices. they price match. furnished my backyard in my florida home and subsequently purchased a few office chairs. very helpful reps too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  UpsetCustomer2011

    Reviews: 1

    Ridiculous
    UpsetCustomer2011 (1 review)
    7/14/2011

    I ordered a desk that was being sold on the Madison Seating website for $343. I had found the same desk on another website for about $15 cheaper but preferred the more professional looking Madison Seating website and went with them instead since they claimed they price match. My order was placed on a Friday but by Tuesday I had an email stating that they were not able to get the item and had canceled the sale. I checked the website Thursday just to see if it was still listed and found the same desk selling for $389... So they cancelled my order and raised the price. Great customer service!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  deniss

    Reviews: 1

    This furniture website is TOTAL SCAM
    deniss (1 review)
    6/11/2011

    This furniture website is TOTAL SCAM !!! NEVER EVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM !!! Not professional, treating their customers like...i even don't have words to describe it. I'll tell you why . The 90% of my shopping that is online shopping . and bying in madisonseating.com that was the WORST EXPERIENCE in my entire life! I ordered a leather sofa from Madisonseating about two weeks ago they told me that i will get my order in 10 bussines days. Yesterday i called to confirm my delivery and to verify that the items I wanted were in stock. because i'm not living at this house it's my summer house and I need to go there to meet delivery guy. Lady that answer the phone was completely RUDE. I was told that my order was NOT IN STOCK. THEY CANCEL MY DELIVERY AND NEVER LET ME KNOW ABOUT THIS!!! They never called me to let me know... If i wouldn't check my email i never found out about cancelation ! so i losing more than two week's time, which was very critical to me. Because i was buying this sofa for my kids that they would have place to sleep while we are in our summer house. they ruined my plans for this summer. Such a web site doesn't have right to sell online at all.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  mikesz

    Reviews: 1

    Great Site
    mikesz (1 review)
    2/23/2011

    From all the sites madison Seating was the best price and the shipping was great thank you madion seating for my chair

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  gregmainford9986

    Reviews: 1

    Best
    gregmainford9986 (1 review)
    11/11/2010

    Great products, Great customer service. Ordered a dining room set - a table, 4 chairs, and a china cabinet. Got every single piece very quickly. everything was in great shape, exactly as described. Set looks great in my dining room!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Madison Seating - Brooklyn, NY -  ESTHERinvites

    Reviews: 1

    best online furniture company
    ESTHERinvites (1 review)
    9/16/2010

    HIGHLY RECCOMEND!!!!!! GREAT 30 DAY FULL MONEY BACK GUARANTEE!!!!!!! i got a office chair that didnt end up fitting in my kitchen, and they took it back with no problem!! i was so fond of their service that I ordered a bedroom set from them afterwards, cant wait!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Rentals

  • Bedroom Furniture
  • Children's Furniture
  • Home Office

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English