RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Auto Body Repair & Painting

RJ's Auto Body Plus

5 star rating 98 Reviews

(678) 809-1957(678) 809-1957 View Website »

1950 Airport Industrial Park Drive SoutheastMarietta, GA 30060

  map »

RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Portrait

When the time comes to choose a facility to repair your vehicle's bodywork, trust is the most important factor. Having a vehicle damaged in an accident is a stressful experience in itself without worrying about having it repaired properly. RJ's Auto Body Plus is here to provide the peace of mind you need. We want to assure you that your vehicle is in good hands and will be restored to perfect condition. All of our employees are highly trained and hold I-CAR and ASE certifications. In addition,.. we have over 30+ years of experience in auto body repair, cutting-edge equipment and repair methods to further ensure your vehicle will be repaired properly.

If you have any questions about repairing a vehicle, please feel free to contact us. We can also work with your insurance company to handle the claim process and set up rental car service to make your experience with us as smooth as possible.

Take a minute to view our YouTube video:
http://youtu.be/V-Iu1ZI5lYY

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
A mechanic examines auto body repairs needed in Marietta

Auto Body Repairs that a Professional Should Complete

Whether you’ve been in a wreck or your car begins to sputter, you want to repair your car as quickly, effectively, and inexpensively as possible. However, it’s not always easy to decide...

READ MORE »

What to Do When Your Car Is Damaged by Hail

What to Look for When Choosing an Auto Repair Shop


Reviews

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  MDP1516

    Reviews: 3

    You can't go wrong
    MDP1516 (3 reviews)
    6/29/2016

    My son backed his (my!) 2012 Acura TSX into someone. I told him to get some estimates near home and I got on the computer to check Kudzu. RJ's was highly reviewed, so I told my son to get an estimate there, also, even though they are 15+ miles from home. The estimate was very competitive, so we commenced with the work. After starting the job and removing the rear bumper, they found additional body damage underneath. The job came in 1 week late and $350 higher than estimate. So why am I happy? First, they did the job right. The damaged areas came out looking like new. Second, Jeff realized I was paying out-of-pocket so he went back into the billing and reduced the price by $150. I highly recommend RJ's and I will not hesitate to come back here. Hopefully not, though!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Woodstock, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it Glad you were happy with the repairs and understanding of the time frame. We really try to work with people. It isn't fun having an accident to begin with... so it just doesn't seem right to take advantage of that. Thanks again for sharing your experience, it really does mean a lot.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  melbsman4502

    Reviews: 5

    Exceptional -- Above and beyond
    melbsman4502 (5 reviews)
    6/27/2016

    I had attempted to do some touch-up painting on the door frames of my 2010 black Jeep Wrangler with very limited success. If you have ever tried to use the small bottles of OEM paint, the results are typically average at best. After attempting to do this myself over the course of several weekends, I finally decided to get professional assistance. After explaining the issue to Jeff, the owner, quoted me a very reasonable price and told me to drop off the vehicle the following business day in the morning. It would be ready for me later that same day, and they would even give me a ride to/from work, which is only about 1/2 mile away. Upon arriving to retrieve my vehicle, I had to wait a few minutes while they finished washing, drying, and vacuuming it, something totally unexpected but greatly appreciated. The doors look as if they had just come from the factory assembly line, absolutely perfect. There was absolutely no hint of the prior paint mess that I had created. Jeff explained to me that the crew had done a thorough paint repair rather than a simple smoothing and polishing that I had expected. They felt that they wanted to do the repair properly, which is a great work ethic and quite admirable. Yes, the repair was more than I was expecting, but I would have it no other way. And it was less than 1/3 of what the Jeep dealer wanted for the same repair. I wholeheartedly recommend them, and I would not hesitate to use their services again.

    More »

    Project Details

    Paint repair of a spot on both the driver and passenger doors.

    Area Gainesville, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Thanks for the review. We really appreciate it. We did try to keep it as a touch up.. but unfortunately, it wasn't looking too good so neither of us would have been happy with that. So we are really glad that you were happy and appreciated the effort we put into it.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  Nellisha815

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Experience!!!
    Nellisha815 (1 review)
    3/15/2016

    RJ's definitely exceeded my expectations! The staff that I interacted with, including the owner, Jeff, were all super friendly, professional & courteous. They did an amazing job on replacing my side rearview mirror and it cost me less than what they quoted me! I highly recommend this company. The work and customer service are impeccable!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate it. Glad you were happy with the repairs and the price. It means a lot to us.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  papa2848

    Reviews: 1

    Good folks that will work with you
    papa2848 (1 review)
    3/12/2016

    My granddaughter wrecked the family van. About $3300.00 damage to front end.Van is only worth about $4500. Jeff worked with us and was able to complete repairs as promised.Great job

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your experience with us. We really do try to help people out. We know how it feels to have a car that runs great that you don't want to give up. We drive a few of those kind of cars ourselves. So we were more than happy to help out. Thanks again for posting the review. It means a lot to us.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  mhBuzz9

    Reviews: 1

    Great Experience! Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else!
    mhBuzz9 (1 review)
    3/04/2016

    RJ's Auto Body Plus is the best! I've been to Jeff and Edith two times now and every time they have delivered great quality work with a very friendly customer experience! The second time I visited, Edith even went to bat for me with an uncooperative insurance agent, which was much appreciated. Excellent service and highly recommended- I wouldn't go anywhere else!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 7/12/2016

    Wow! Thanks for the great review. Reviews like this really help our business grow. We really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us... and we are really happy we were able to help. Fortunately, we do this every day so we don't mind calling insurance companies and helping our clients out. We figure you have enough stress to deal with just having the accident, so if we can help... we do or at least we try to.

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  Sawyer

    Reviews: 2

    A Great Experience!
    Sawyer (2 reviews)
    11/23/2015

    Great quality and great service. We could not be more pleased! They kept us updated throughout the process as well as dealing with insurance adjuster and car rental. The team at Rj's did a beautiful job repairing our car! We are repeat customers and recommend them highly!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thanks for taking the time to post the review and share your experience. We really do appreciate it. Glad you are happy with the repairs and glad you came back to us. It means a lot!!!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  85tarheelmom

    Reviews: 3

    Outstanding service and results
    85tarheelmom (3 reviews)
    10/04/2015

    Jeff and Edith at RJ's have made my car like new TWICE now...silly mishaps that damaged my car body were miraculously repaired quickly and at a reasonable cost -- far less than the dealer quote. They made me feel like I was family...so nice and understanding to me that I feel like I look forward to returning for to have more work done (not that car body repairs are what anyone wants!). Both times the turnaround was quicker than I anticipated, they were responsive and helpful, and also straightforward and honest. My friend who has had great outcomes here referred me...and I will refer others. A great place that treats you like a person and understands the stress of going through a car repair.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Wow! Thank you for the awesome review. We really do enjoy our clients and truth be told, after you return for the second time, we do kind of treat you like family... We are always so grateful when our clients come back to us. (not that we are happy you had a mishap, but grateful you came back) We really do try to do the right thing for our clients, because, you are right, it is stressful... we deal with it everyday, so we try to help out as much as we can to make it less stressful. Well feel free to stop by and say Hi... We'd love to see you!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  daviddewald

    Reviews: 1

    Honest over achievers. Exceeded all expectations
    daviddewald (1 review)
    7/21/2015

    The work looks great. Shop went above and beyond what was expected; the repair took a weeks time but the results were better than expected. Would use again and recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thank you! We really try to do the right thing. I know I say that a lot, but it is the truth. Sometimes we get hit with a few curve balls and it takes us a little longer than anticipated, but we really do try. Glad you were happy with the repairs and very glad you took the time to post. Thank you Again!!!!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  hypyke

    Reviews: 1

    A well deserved reputation
    hypyke (1 review)
    6/08/2015

    After getting quotes from four other places I visited RJ's and met with Jeff. He was the ONLY one to give me multiple repair options and ballparks for each. He also explained all the pros and cons to each approach as well as exactly what would be done in each instance. Then he went on to make a recommendation and it was the cheapest of the options. I brought my car in, the work was performed, the price was under what was quoted and it took exactly as long as they said it would. The quality was fantastic and I couldn't be happier. RJ's will be the first place I visit next time and I will recommend it to anyone who asks.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thank you so much for the great review. We really do try to give people options. That is why I like to write the estimate with the customer, so I can explain the different options and then let you decide which way you want to go with the repair. It is your car after all. I'm glad you were happy with the repairs and feel confident enough to refer us to your friends. It means a lot to us. Thanks again for choosing us!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  Lena0906

    Reviews: 1

    Collision Repair
    Lena0906 (1 review)
    5/05/2015

    I got my Infiniti Q50 fix by RJ's Auto Body Plus this past week and they did an incredible job and they also have great customer service. I would refer them to anyone who wants collision repairs done and paint job. Ask For Jeff!

    More »
    RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post! It really means a lot to us, especially when our clients are happy. Make sure you tell people to let us know you referred them, it will earn you some "bonus points"... we try to keep track of referrals, so we can say Thank you!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  rburlas

    Reviews: 1

    Best of the Best
    rburlas (1 review)
    3/26/2015

    Reviews are unfortunately limited to 100 characters so I'll be brief: After my experience, I'll never take my cars anywhere but RJ's

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 12/09/2015

    Thank you! Short and Sweet! It is perfect! We really appreciate your faith in us. It is an absolute pleasure having you for a client. Can't wait to see the finished product!!! Please send us a picture or stop by!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  MrBiscuit20

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Timely Service
    MrBiscuit20 (1 review)
    1/06/2015

    RJ's Auto shop is really great. I highly recommend this business. I have a 96' Jeep Grand Cherokee so you can imagine she needs maintenance almost constantly. I have experimented with other mechanical services in the area and this one is really the best in my opinion. Whenever I have a problem I take my Jeep to RJ's and he never keeps it more than a day or two. Very fast and precise service and expertise. 5 stars!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 4/21/2015

    Thank you so much for posting a review. We really appreciate it. We really appreciate that you have such faith in us. We really do try to do the best we can to help people out. Glad we have been able to help you!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  jhherbst

    Reviews: 1

    Extraordinary service
    jhherbst (1 review)
    12/30/2014

    Our daughter had a "oops" in our 2003 Camry. Jeff Glatzer and his Team at RJ's Auto Body Plus did an excellent job with the repair at a more than fair price. The Atlanta Metro area is fortunate to have RJ's for all of its automotive repair and collision needs!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 4/21/2015

    Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to post. Unfortunately, most of us get to experience those wonderful teenager drivers and their "oops's". We have had to deal with some ourselves, so we feel your pain. Glad we could help and hopefully there won't be any more in the near future!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  gbaum12

    Reviews: 2

    Jeff is a very nice person
    gbaum12 (2 reviews)
    12/10/2014

    Helped me out with a ton of issues, rushed my car through, did an absolutly wonderful paint job. I highly recommend Jeff, he will work with you and do a super job. Best in Atlanta.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 4/21/2015

    Thanks for taking the time to post. We really do appreciate it. We try to work with everyone the best we can, as you already know. Glad you were happy with the repair!!!

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA -  GGreene55

    Reviews: 1

    Great service at a great price, best I have found
    GGreene55 (1 review)
    12/03/2014

    I just took my wife's car to Jeff and his team at RJs for some body work and he did not disappoint. He scheduled it the next day, I dropped it off and Edith used her car to take me home while my car was being repaired, then she came and got me when my car repair was completed. These guys at RJs fully understand the meaning of the term "great customer service experience" and they ALWAYS go above and beyond my expectations. Besides that, they are just good, honest people that treat you like family. On a scale of 1-10, I rank these guys a "15". If you live in their service area and haven't tried them yet, you should. You will not be disappointed. Thanks again, Jeff, Edith and team! Greg & family of Toyotas and Volvos.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    RJ's Auto Body Plus replied on 4/21/2015

    Thanks for the great review. We really do try to work with people. We figure if you are going to entrust your vehicle with us, the least we can do is provide good customer service (or at least try to). We always enjoy when you stop in.... and not because you have a possible job for us... but because we really enjoy our clients. Thanks for taking the time to post and thanks for the kind words. We really do appreciate it.


Business details

Body Work

  • Bumper Repair
  • Collision Repair
  • Creases
  • Dents & Dings
  • Frame Straightening
  • Hail Damage
  • Paintless Dent Repair
  • Rim & Wheel Repair
  • Rust Removal
  • Scratches
  • Unibody Work

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Cobb County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside

Services

  • Appraisals
  • Customization
  • Mechanical Repairs
  • Suspension Repairs
  • Towing
  • Wheel Alignment

Vehicle Type

  • Exotic & Classic Vehicles
  • Luxury Cars
  • Motorcycles
  • Passenger Cars
  • Sports Cars & Street Rods
  • SUVs & 4x4s
  • Trucks & Vans

Painting Type

  • Baked Finishes
  • Clear Coat Finishing
  • Color Matching
  • Custom Work
  • General Auto Painting
  • Metallics
  • Paint Removal
  • Paint Repair & Touch Ups
  • Pearl Finishes
  • Powder Coating
  • Refinishing
  • Sandblasting
  • Spraying Booth
  • Stripes

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

ASE and I-Car Certified.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2009

Green Credentials

Here at RJ's going "Green" is a new goal we are working towards expanding upon! Currently, our business is "green" through our use of several things such as: High Efficency Light Bulbs throughout the shop, Our paints are CPA Certified, All Parts removed from vehicles are Recycled, and Any and All Chemical Waste Oils are also Recycled. We are continuing to improve our carbon-footprint, and will be adding more ways we are going "green" as they co-inside with changes in the shop!

Languages Spoken

  • English

Blogs

View More »
A mechanic examines auto body repairs needed in Marietta

Auto Body Repairs that a Professional Should Complete

Whether you’ve been in a wreck or your car begins to sputter, you want to repair your car as quickly, effectively, and inexpensively as possible. However, it’s not always easy to decide whether you should handle repair work yourself or...

READ MORE »

What to Do When Your Car Is Damaged by Hail

What to Look for When Choosing an Auto Repair Shop

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Welcome to RJ's; RJ`s Auto Body Plus
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Front Parking Area
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - RJ`s Auto Body Plus'
 
Front Office
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - RJ`s Auto Body Plus
 
; Body Shop
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - RJ`s Auto Body Plus
 
; Paint Mixing Room
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - RJ`s Auto Body Plus
 
; Paint Shop
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Rolls Before
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Rolls After
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - BMW 750 Before
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - BMW 750 After
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - VW CC Before
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - VW CC after
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - 1954 Ford 3 Window Before
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - 1954 Ford 3 Window After
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - 1965 Ford Mustang - Before
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - 1965 Ford Mustang-After
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Saturn Vue -Before
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Saturn Vue - After
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Motor Cycle Parts - Before
  • RJ's Auto Body Plus - Marietta, GA - Motor Cycle Parts - After


Welcome to RJ's; RJ`s Auto Body Plus

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Welcome to RJ's; RJ`s Auto Body Plus

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Auto Body Repairs that a Professional Should Complete

Whether you’ve been in a wreck or your car begins to sputter, you want to repair your car as quickly, effectively, and inexpensively as possible. However, it’s not always easy to decide whether you should handle repair work yourself or whether you should seek help from a professional in auto repair in Marietta. If you don’t know the answer to that question, consider these...

Read more »