Business overview

Team Pest USA has been providing industry leading treatment methods for pest control and termite protection since 1971. Although our materials and methods are at the top of the industry, we ensure that they are also safe and environmentally friendly for our valued customers and their families. We work hard to provide a level of service that our customers feel proud of, proud enough to tell their neighbors and friends and know they will be taken care of also.

At Team Pest USA, we strive.. to provide the best products available to protect your home, at a fair price. With our low price guarantee, you always know that you are getting the best value for your money. Just show us any written estimate for any service that we offer and we will match or beat it by 10%!

The goal of Team Pest USA is to protect your largest investment, safely and efficiently. Through the solid foundation we have built for the past 35 years, we ARE "America's Pest Prevention Team!" Call for a free inspection today!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Environments

  • Commercial
  • Food Service
  • Industrial
  • Medical Facilities
  • Residential

Treatments & Services

  • Animal-Proof Barriers
  • Baiting Systems
  • Environmentally Safe
  • Exterminating
  • Inspection Letters
  • Liquid Bait
  • Mosquito Control
  • Organic Pest Control
  • Prevention Treatments
  • Removal
  • Solid Bait
  • Spraying

Structural Work

  • Borate Treated Products
  • Deck Protection
  • Dry Rot Repairs
  • Post-Construction Treatment
  • Pre-Construction Treatments
  • Repairs
  • Ventilation

Pest Type

  • Ants
  • Bats
  • Beavers
  • Bedbugs
  • Bees & Wasps
  • Beetles
  • Birds
  • Bugs - General
  • Centipedes
  • Earwigs
  • Fleas & Ticks
  • Flying Insects
  • Gophers
  • Groundhogs
  • Household Pests
  • Lawn & Garden Pests
  • Mosquitoes
  • Moths
  • Opossum
  • Pill & Sow Bugs
  • Raccoons
  • Roaches
  • Rodents, Rats & Mice
  • Scorpions
  • Silverfish
  • Skunks
  • Snakes
  • Spiders
  • Squirrels
  • Stinging Insects
  • Termites
  • Wildlife - General

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

Better Business Bureau Accredited. Licensed & Insured. Proud sponsors of Putting UNITY into COMMUNITY http://www.cai-georgia.org/; State Certified Trainer for the Dept. of Agriculture; Wild Life Certified

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1971

Green Credentials

Green Committee Members of Putting UNITY into COMMUNITY http://www.cai-georgia.org/

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

True professionals!, 8/12/2014

Mark J. led the team that got rid of the roof rats in my attic. He did a great job and made good on his promise to make my house rat-free. He was attentive, thorough, skilled - a true professional... in every way. He has earned my loyalty to PestUSA - a definite asset to your company. Thank you, Mark!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Roof and gutter replacement =exclusion replacement, 12/11/2013

We successfully hired Team Pest USA in 2010 to evacuate flying squirrels from our attic. The annual inspections confirms the system works flawlessly. Recent hail damage necessitates a roof and gutter... replacement so we met with Chris Womack to discuss the replacement options needed. Chris throughly understood our needs and helped us get a lower price to secure our home from rodents after the roof/gutter repairs were made. We trust in this service because we know it works!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (24 photos)

  • Community Involvement!
  • Group Activities for our HOA Division Home Owners and Clients
  • Proud Sponsors in our Communities
  • Perimeter protection for your home and business in and around the Atlanta GA area. Team Pest USA
  • Commercial services at your business just like the State Capital & Falcons training facility
  • We do fly control for your home and business Roswell, Lawrenceville and Loganville Team Pest USA
  • Spider Control provided by Team Pest USA in Atlanta Ga.
  • We do wildlife control and carpenter bees. Applications done throughout suburban Atlanta
  • Exclusion & Control. Top Professionally Trained and Licensed in Trapping Rats, Beavers & coyotes!
  • Team Pest USA provides Stored Product Pest Applications for resturaunts and warhouses
  • $1 Million Repair Warranties Available from Team Pest USA in Lawrenceville - Roswell and Loganville
  • GOT FIRE ANTS? CALL TEAM PEST USA NOW! Atlanta - Lawrenceville - Milton - Riverdale and Loganville
  • Pull out those OLD Green traps & UPGRADE WITH US FOR FREE! CALL NOW FOR DETAILS.
  • GOT BATS in your attic? CALL Team Pest USA! We service Madison, Oconee, Roswell, Blue Ridge, Athens
  • Special offers from PEST USA all around the Atlanta area! Call Team Pest USA for details.
  • You never know where you will find Team Pest USA entertaining our clients around town.
  • Official Sponsor at Magical Lights and Peast Control Provider at Lake Lanier Islands.
  • Proud Members of the C.A.I. and Adopt A Highway promotions in Roswell and Lawrenceville Georgia
  • Team Pest USA sponsors Charity Events with special guests such as UGA QB David Greene
  • Drain and Vinegar Fly Control experts. High Rise Condominium and HOA  Communities in and around Atl
  • Proud Platinum sponsor for the Mountainview Bears 2010/2011 High School Marching Band.
  • Team Pest USA loves to have fun with their clients!
  • Clean & Professional Company vehicles showing up on time and ready to service your home or business

Displaying 1-15 of 62

Reviews

heyhey1

Reviews: 2

Poor Customer Service

We had this company since 2011 for our termite bond. They were suppose to be inspecting my property for termites but they never did. Actually they kept calling the previous owner to set the appointment, who would give them my number. They never called me to inspect my home. I just got a bill every year for the renewal of $155.00. This past spring we got termites, after numerous calls and being told they were really busy this time of year. Someone did re-treat the area. Great, very thankful for them getting rid of the termites. So, my renewal comes up November 2014, all I got was a bill for $155.0 and no inspection. I feel that if they had been doing the inspection we could have prevented having the termites this past spring. I gave them a second chance but they failed. It was a simple request check my property yearly for termites like I am paying your company to do. I would stay away from this company for your termite bonds, they do not inspect your home yearly as they say they do. I have now moved my termite bond to a better company and inspects your property to insure no issues.

Team Pest USA replied on 11-17-2014

Please call me to discuss. I will make sure you are satisfied! Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations! 678-794-7117

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

paulamartin

Reviews: 1

True professionals!

Mark J. led the team that got rid of the roof rats in my attic. He did a great job and made good on his promise to make my house rat-free. He was attentive, thorough, skilled - a true professional in every way. He has earned my loyalty to PestUSA - a definite asset to your company. Thank you, Mark!

Team Pest USA replied on 09-30-2014

We appreciate your business! Let us know how the rodent issue is throughout the cooler months. Get your referrals to Mark ASAP so you can earn your $100 credits! Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations - Atlanta Ga

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CDEVPRO

Reviews: 1

Roof and gutter replacement =exclusion replacement

We successfully hired Team Pest USA in 2010 to evacuate flying squirrels from our attic. The annual inspections confirms the system works flawlessly. Recent hail damage necessitates a roof and gutter replacement so we met with Chris Womack to discuss the replacement options needed. Chris throughly understood our needs and helped us get a lower price to secure our home from rodents after the roof/gutter repairs were made. We trust in this service because we know it works!

Team Pest USA replied on 12-12-2013

WOW - Way to go WOMACK! Great JOB. We can save you more with Referral. Call the office for details. We appreciate the offer and kind review! Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

erin_r

Reviews: 4

Caring, Thorough Service Providers

We have used Team Pest USA since we moved into our house in 2007, but it wasn't until I became a stay-at-home mother in 2011 that I got a chance to really meet the technicians and see first-hand just how wonderful they are. Every technician that has come into our home has been knowledgeable and friendly. The past few treatments have been done by Clint Banks, and he has been so thorough! He answers all of my (many) questions, makes sure to use child-friendly pest control, and goes above and beyond to take care of any pest issues we are having. I feel like he treats our home as if he would treat his own. I've been very impressed!

Team Pest USA replied on 10-09-2013

Wonderful News - We appreciate your business. Don't forget our Referral Program gives you BIG BUCKS. Call office for details. Terrence Spires Atlanta Ga VP Customer Relations

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SheilaandVince

Reviews: 1

Total Professionals

We had Robert A. from Team Pest USA to our home May 18 to install several basement vents. There was a lot of confusion about the purpose and location of the vents on my part which Robert addressed thoroughly. Then 2 of the vents were in extremely difficult spots – far under a deck and at the end of a dirt crawl space, both with less than 2 feet of clearance for maneuvering. This caused the job to require much longer than scheduled yet Robert was unfazed and cheerful throughout. Very impressive skills and work ethic.

Team Pest USA replied on 05-28-2013

Thank you so very much for this warm review on Robert. Remember our referral program is even better. $100 credit. Call our office for more details. Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

hannahg45

Reviews: 1

Wouldn't recommend at all

I have not had a great experience with this company. Vicki is always very rude on the telephone. They refuse to make an appointment for you until your contract has been put in the computer which takes several days. I never got a phone call to set up an appointment i had to call three times to get an appointment set up.Daniel was nice but he was very pushy. He came to do the inspection and after the inspection he was VERY pushy about us paying for some sort of service that day. Even when we said we wanted to wait he would say well you can do it and pay this much. I need to do a service for you and I want you to sign a contract. We told him no various times and he still was insisting. He should give people time to think about what they want to do. When you hare asked to spend $1000 you need time to think about your options. We finally decided to do some of their services and it WAS NOT worth the amount of money we paid. The traps for the rats looked like something you could have bought from walmart for $15 and they charged almost $400. I would not recommend this company to anyone. Use someone else!!!

Team Pest USA replied on 05-28-2013

**In addition ** This is the first I have seen this so im sorry to take so long to reply** I first want to thank you for choosing us. We pride ourselves on satisfaction. Im so sorry to hear of this experience. I may be contacted at 678-794-7117 so we can discuss a plan to get your family satisfied. As you know we are a 5 star rated company and A+ with the Better Business Bureu for a reason. I look forward to gaining your trust back. Terrence Spires - VP Customer Relations

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Alex1912

Reviews: 3

Would Choose Another Company...

I called Pest USA because of a squirrel infestation in my attic. The pros of my experience with Pest USA are the salesman Chip and the service guy Tommy Lee. The Cons of my experience and the main reason for wishing I would have went with another company are due to the office agent Tiffany. I had to call Pest USA mulitple times to try to find out when my appointments would be rescheduled after rain prevented Tommy from being able to get on my roof to close off the construction gap. When I finally got 1 of my appointments rescheduled I received a call from Pest USA's automated appointment line letting me know when my next appointment was going to be.Not a problem until the day when my appointment was scheudled for arrives and I receive a call from Pest USA stating that the call I received wasnt my true appointment and that they would need to set me up an appointment for the following week. Consisdering I had already took the day off work to make sure that I was home for what I thought was my scheduled appointment was a huge incoveniece and very unprofessional on their part because I called them weeks before to find out when my appointments were going to be rescheduled and Tiffany never called me back. When you pay a comapany in advance I would expect to receive better customer service.

Team Pest USA replied on 01-15-2013

I do want to 1st begin with an official apology from the Company. As you can see by our 5 Star rating we strive to make it right. We just upgraded our Customer Service Scheduling system. We understand the new system may not be perfect yet but we do want to make sure you are happy. I have addressed this with Tiffany and I can assure you if you have any problems you may call me directly - 678-794-7117. We want to earn 5 stars. Call me to discuss what we need to do to make that happen. Terrence Spires - VP Customer Relations

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Mike_Dexter

Reviews: 1

Perplexing...

I purchased a house in May that had Team Pest USA termite traps installed by previous owner (no service agreement was transferred). Six months later, a Team Pest USA representative came by the house on a Monday to offer us a $300/year renewal on the maintenance plan. We were told that we had until the end of the week to decide, or the bait traps would be removed. The following day, a different Team Pest USA representative came to the house, and without warning or discussion began removing the bait traps. I interrupted him to state that we would likely be continuing the service. His response was that the traps were damaged (by the removal?), and Team Pest USA would return by the end of the week to replace the broken traps and collect payment for us to continue the plan. We never heard from anyone from Team Pest USA for the next 3 months. Since I now had 15 holes surrounding my house, we had traps installed by another company. This week the original Team Pest USA representative came to the house again, and was "surprised" to find that their traps were no longer in the ground? As a final insult, today I received a bill in the mail from Team Pest USA for $450 for trap removal!!? It's as though Team Pest USA went out of their way to not only insure that I would never be their client, but also insure that I would then get online and write a negative review. It's an absolute mystery to me.

Team Pest USA replied on 01-15-2013

The baits did get pulled. We cannot leave them in the ground without a payment - After the time frame passed we had to remove them. Upon our arrival - We have to bring a bill. $300 to catch up your account and the rest was to re-install the baits. We pulled them up for free - but we could not re install them for free without payment for the labor to do so. Your account was given over 120 days to get up to date. Finance charges and labor. All of those services had to have some form of added cost associated with it. Also your home was left unprotected for that 6 month’s as well which puts our company at an even higher risk due to the ground not having any protection around it. If you are willing to re-instate I will waive the additional fees but will need to know soon. The Risk of Termites is going to increase at the temp rises as we get closer to Swarming Termite Season. I can be reached at 678-794-7117 to discuss. We do appreciate the business and look forward to an opportunity to serve your family again real soon. - Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tmhappy

Reviews: 1

philadelphia

our visit with Chip Heslin account manager from Team Pest USA was well worth it. He came out on such a short notice today and helped us with our squirrel and snake problem. He even cut back our bushes to see where the snake was. He was very professional and courteous. He explaned our 3 stage treatment and correction plan to us for ridding us of our problems. I would definately recommend him and this service to our neighbors and friends.

Team Pest USA replied on 01-15-2013

Great Job Chip - tmhappy We also appreciate your business. Dont forget if you refer Chip to your friends..It will be worth $100 on your accunt. Give Chip a call to find out more details. Terrence SPires VP Customer Relations

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MonicaC

Reviews: 1

Great Baiting Termite Service & Agreement

I have been a Team Pest USA customer since 2001 (11 years). I had the termite baiting stations installed in 2001 for termite protection. I chose the lifetime termite baiting service agreement which consists of quarterly (4) annual inspections by a technician. After the initial cost to set up the baiting stations around my home, I just pay an annual renewal fee. Also, the agreement is transferrable to another owner (if I sell the house). I recommend you contact the account manager, Art Schloss @ aschloss@pestusa.com, who will give you a great deal on the service agreement and the baiting technician, Clint Banks, who did an excellent job installing my baiting stations around my home. I have not had any termites and do not want them; so this lifetime agreement with quarterly inspections works for me. Art and Clint were very helpful, friendly, and professional. I like that and you will too.

Team Pest USA replied on 11-07-2012

Dont forget to tell your neighbors. You will receive $100 for eachone that signs up! Terrence Spires VP Operations

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Shoofly

Reviews: 4

A1 Partner

We continue to get superb customer service and satisfaction from Team Pest US from the dispatcher to the service tech. Our service tech, Tony, is customer-driven and ensures that we are totally satified before he leaves the premises.

Team Pest USA replied on 09-04-2012

Tony has been the HOA leader for years. His efforts are forever shining through! Thanks so much for your communities business! Terrence Spires VP Operations - Atlanta Ga

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

VeryImportantPerson

Reviews: 1

Nice and Courtious

Charlie Van Meter gave me a very reasonable price on a termite treatment that i am seriously considering. He was very profesionl, nice and courtiouse.

Team Pest USA replied on 01-31-2013

UPDATE - Dear V.I.P What can we do to earn 5 stars? Great job Charlie - VeryImportantPerson, let me know what Charlie can do to earn a 5 Start - Terrence SPires 678-794-7117

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Ms. McGee

Reviews: 7

UPDATE RE still horrible pest after one year

Terrence (VP)left a response to my post to call him. I did on Tuesday. I have not heard from him. I also left a message with Tripp, I believe is the store manager. No response. I still have rodents that are getting in my crawl space. Ron came out on Tuesday to check the traps. nothing. he didn't change them out.. add fresh bait, NOTHING... he left .. can you believe that? i have a horrible rodent problem, PAID the initial fee, paid the yearly guarantee and he comes out and leaves without changing out anything OR looking around to see where they are getting in my crawl space.. He tells me they only 'control' the problem .. Thats not what i paid for and leaving traps and coming back for them and them being empty and then walking off ISN"T CONTROLLING ... Our phone lines went dead today. Uverse will be out here tomorrow. The wiring for our phones are in the crawl space .. Unbelievable

Team Pest USA replied on 06-04-2012

6/4/12 UPDATE! We will be back out tomorrow to finish up! Looks like we will have everything back to normal! We have personally met with this family at their home. Walked the crawl space and inspected the issues of RE-Entry. The warranty is in full effect and we are addressing the issues - NO CHARGE. I will update more once we have put eveything back to their satisfaction! Terrence Spires

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

rickeybare

Reviews: 1

Pest Control

Art was quick to respond to our request and provided expert advise. He found a problem unrelated to pest control and helped to make a temporary repair. We have our first service treatment tomorrow. Rick & Licia

Team Pest USA replied on 02-03-2012

Thank you so much! Please let me know what we can do in the future to earn your 5th star: I can be reached any time at 678-794-7117. We also offer $100 rebate

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Decisive1

Reviews: 1

Call Team Pest USA and Get It Taken Care of Today

I called around to several pest control companies today, Friday. Only Team Pest USA had a friendly receptionist that answered. Their inspector arrived at my home within two hours. Chip Heslin was knowledgable, patient and courteous. He quickly inspected my home, provided me with several options and offered me a great price for a full termite treatment. I have to much invested in my home to let termites reduce it to saw dust. I highly recommend this company to other home owners.

Team Pest USA replied on 11-29-2011

We aim to please! Looks like Chip hit a bullseye! Don't forget about the referral program. $100 for each referral that signs up with any package! No better way to spend that money on Christmas presents! CALL for more details

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Team Pest USA
4 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: Team Pest USA
1 of 4




Community Involvement!