Pest USA - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Pest USA - Atlanta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Environments

  • Commercial
  • Food Service
  • Industrial
  • Medical Facilities
  • Residential

Treatments & Services

  • Animal-Proof Barriers
  • Baiting Systems
  • Environmentally Safe
  • Exterminating
  • Inspection Letters
  • Liquid Bait
  • Mosquito Control
  • Organic Pest Control
  • Prevention Treatments
  • Removal
  • Solid Bait
  • Spraying

Structural Work

  • Borate Treated Products
  • Deck Protection
  • Dry Rot Repairs
  • Post-Construction Treatment
  • Pre-Construction Treatments
  • Repairs
  • Ventilation

Pest Type

  • Ants
  • Bats
  • Beavers
  • Bedbugs
  • Bees & Wasps
  • Beetles
  • Birds
  • Bugs - General
  • Centipedes
  • Earwigs
  • Fleas & Ticks
  • Flying Insects
  • Gophers
  • Groundhogs
  • Household Pests
  • Lawn & Garden Pests
  • Mosquitoes
  • Moths
  • Opossum
  • Pill & Sow Bugs
  • Raccoons
  • Roaches
  • Rodents, Rats & Mice
  • Scorpions
  • Silverfish
  • Skunks
  • Snakes
  • Spiders
  • Squirrels
  • Stinging Insects
  • Termites
  • Wildlife - General

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1971

Green Credentials

Green Committee Members of Putting UNITY into COMMUNITY http://www.cai-georgia.org/

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Best!, 3/02/2016

They came quick and handled my little problem quicker!! Amazing results in such little time. It's been over a month and there's no more bugs!


Live Termites, 5/15/2015

My HOA has a termite bond with Team Pest USA for the last year. I discovered that I have termites. The tech. is very inflexible with appt. times as I work full time M-F. Also I videotaped a live... termite, per the tech's request. Now he tells me that he has to "see a live termite for himself." wants to schedule another appt. and refuses to work with me around the appt. times. Not too happy.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 513

Reviews

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  Debrapowell

Reviews: 2

Best!

They came quick and handled my little problem quicker!! Amazing results in such little time. It's been over a month and there's no more bugs!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  homeowner1965

Reviews: 2

Live Termites

My HOA has a termite bond with Team Pest USA for the last year. I discovered that I have termites. The tech. is very inflexible with appt. times as I work full time M-F. Also I videotaped a live termite, per the tech's request. Now he tells me that he has to "see a live termite for himself." wants to schedule another appt. and refuses to work with me around the appt. times. Not too happy.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 7/08/2015

Dear Sir - Please phone me at your earliest convenience. I understand we have now satisfied you and we would appreciate a new review if I may appeal to your good nature! ***UPDATE*** Still no response as of 5/26/15. We showed back up as promised. We found the live activity. We have honored our warranty once we were able to see live termites. As of today our retreatment was completed last week. The Repair Company has been waiting for you to return her calls to set up the repairs! Please update the Kudzu review. Please call me to discuss - My records indicate that we showed up on time (even after emails between you and my executive assistant Angela to try and change the time slot) Since it was to late to change we arrived to find that since there was only a non adult present our Manager Rick had to dispatch another employee to met him there so we could ID the termites. Rick waited and when our second rep arrived we were able to continue with our investigation. Our intense investigation showed no live termites in the flooring that showed damage. Rick brought back several pieces of the damaged flooring for my to analyze. We both agree that the flooring damage appears to have been damaged for quite some time now. Rick was able to dig up several spots and was not able to uncover any live termites. As with most warranties - as we took over this community we must find live active termites to engage our repair warranty. We did ask that if you would like to meet back up so we can look again that we were willing to see if the termites (as they will typically re-make their tunnels of fresh soil to return to the area. It is to my understanding Rick has already set up a time this coming Thursday at our request. I am sadden to get a 1 start rating when we have not even closed out the claim yet. In the event the claim is closed it will only be because within the limits of the contract we can not repair damage without Termites Witnessed by a Member of the Company. Again these are based on our insurance policies. In the event a contractor digs up and removes the items and they find termites - we ask that you have them cease all work and call us right away. We hope that you reconsider the 1 star rating. We look forward to seeing you Thursday. VP Terrence Spires - Please call me 678-794-7117.

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  Alpharhomeowner

Reviews: 1

Customer Service Lapses

I used Team Pest to seal up my attic against squirrels. The project took 3-4 months. I was very pleased with the diligence and work of the lead tech T.B. There were some areas overlooked by his coworker and he stuck with the job until the house was completely sealed up. I have had problems with my renewal as they dated it a year from when I signed the contract, not 6 months later when the job was done. I have had to call at least 6 times to straighten that out. My last 2 calls I was promised a call back from the manager. He is 0-2. After explaining my frustration to another employee and all the mistakes on their part, she agreed to change the date. I said thank you for the help and she abruptly said 'bye' and hung up. No apology for all my wasted time nor their repeated screw-ups and lack of call backs. Pretty poor performance. Update: Terrance was quick to reach out to me and make amends. I believe my experience does not reflect their general customer service philosophy and he assured me conversations will occur to ensure my treatment is not repeated. At this point there is only so much he can do to mollify me, and he did it all. Good recovery.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 5/28/2015

Hello - I wanted to reach out to see how the service was going and to continue to earn our 5 stars with exceptional service. **UPDATE** Thank you so much for providing me this opportunity to fix your concerns!! I will continue to work hard to earn 5 stars! Please call my cell ASAP. I will get this taken care of. 678-794-7117. Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  wittnessj

Reviews: 1

Jean Kelly

Team Pest USA of Loganville, GA. is a very professional, Wildlife Company whose employees Mark Johnson team leader; Josh and Jimmy are very dependable, knowledgeable and competent in all areas of this service. We recently hired them to complete the bat exclusion process, cleanup and repairs that were not done in a proper manner by another company. They were very capable and kept us informed every step of the way. The communication with each of them was very effective and helped to ease our mind after the unsatisfactory encounter that we experienced with another company. They possessed a great deal of integrity and went over and above the required work to ensure that everything was done correctly. I have a great deal of respect and gratitude for Mark Johnson who communicated in a very professional manner throughout the process with me. When I meet someone with the degree of integrity that these employees have I feel that I have to tell someone what a great job that they are doing.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 1/05/2015

Thank you so much for your business and this kind review of our staff and services! Happy New Year! Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations - Roswell Ga

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  heyhey1

Reviews: 2

Poor Customer Service

We had this company since 2011 for our termite bond. They were suppose to be inspecting my property for termites but they never did. Actually they kept calling the previous owner to set the appointment, who would give them my number. They never called me to inspect my home. I just got a bill every year for the renewal of $155.00. This past spring we got termites, after numerous calls and being told they were really busy this time of year. Someone did re-treat the area. Great, very thankful for them getting rid of the termites. So, my renewal comes up November 2014, all I got was a bill for $155.0 and no inspection. I feel that if they had been doing the inspection we could have prevented having the termites this past spring. I gave them a second chance but they failed. It was a simple request check my property yearly for termites like I am paying your company to do. I would stay away from this company for your termite bonds, they do not inspect your home yearly as they say they do. I have now moved my termite bond to a better company and inspects your property to insure no issues.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 12/19/2014

UPDATE! Please contact me when you get a chance so that I may fix your concerns/ Please call me to discuss. I will make sure you are satisfied! Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations! 678-794-7117

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  johnnhy

Reviews: 7

Great people. Very professional

I had a Groupon and setting the appointment was really easy and conveinent Mike Merhib was right on time for the appt. Extremely knowledgeable, thorough and professional and very nice. I cannot recommend them highly enough. I will definitely use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 10/24/2014

Thanks so much! Groupon is a great way for us to gain new relationships! VP Customer Relations Terrence Spires Loganville GA DON'T FORGET TO VOTE FOR US!

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  paulamartin

Reviews: 1

True professionals!

Mark J. led the team that got rid of the roof rats in my attic. He did a great job and made good on his promise to make my house rat-free. He was attentive, thorough, skilled - a true professional in every way. He has earned my loyalty to PestUSA - a definite asset to your company. Thank you, Mark!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 9/30/2014

We appreciate your business! Let us know how the rodent issue is throughout the cooler months. Get your referrals to Mark ASAP so you can earn your $100 credits! Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations - Atlanta Ga

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  amir12345

Reviews: 1

Amazing service!

Pest USA is a great company to work with! Lindsey is WONDERFUL!! she is one of the best customer associates I have ever dealt with. I would recommend everybody to work with them1

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 7/21/2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with Team PEST USA's over 500 shared reviews as well as the future KUDZU clients. Don't forget our referral program offer $100 in account credit when your friends and neighbors sign up. Call office for details. Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations - Atlanta Ga

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  Jonathan_Atlanta

Reviews: 4

The Nite of the Mites

Birds are cute, until they bring bird mites. Our baby girl was literally 48 hours old when we came home and found our house crawling with mites that are about the size of the period at the end of this sentence. Fun fact--when denied of their usual hosts, bird mites spread out looking for a new host. They're very difficult to remove. The horror stories online range from calling an exorcist to setting oneself on fire, and if I remember right one guy became a monk and moved to the desert. Or something. Anyway, after a horrible night, I called Team Pest USA, desperate for help. We'd been bitten all night, despite hours of work the prior day. So early the next day Richard Dyer showed up. I heard a crack of thunder when he and his sidekick arrived, and a tumbleweed rolled out in front of them. "I'm here about your bugs," he said, gnawing on what I thought was a cigar, but which later turned out to be a rattlesnake fang. "I don't take kind to bugs messin' with babies." Oh my Godzilla, it was on. Over the next few hours, Richard and his sidekick (he answered to "Odin") annihilated the mites. I know I heard "King Nothing" by Metallica playing in the background, as Dyer personally made it his mission to nuke the site from orbit. He came out multiple times that day to make sure our newborn especially wouldn't deal with the bugs anymore. Bird nest: Extracted. Vent barriers: installed. We: Very impressed. No bugs since. This team is awesome on wheels, folks.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 6/30/2014

Your review has EARNED 5 STARS with our entire crew! Thanks so much! Go Go Godzilla! Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations Atlanta Ga

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  aunnie

Reviews: 1

Professional and Personable

From the receptionist, to the sales rep, Mike, and the technician, Josh, all three individuals were very responsive to my needs.Mike was very informative in explaining the procedure needed to eradicate the " flying sguirrels", and Josh came and sealed all of the openings and made me aware of each step in the process. He even showed me pictures where these "cute" pests had entered. I am ,however, giving them a 4/5 because the exclusion was only completed a few minutes ago.I look forward to experiencing some noise free nights. EP Jacobs, Snellville, May 17,2014.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 5/28/2015

CHECKING IN - I wanted to see how service has been to see about earning a 5 star rating!Thank you so much for this review. We have a great staff and when we hear these wonderful reports it simply makes what we do worth it even more. Let me know what we can do to earn the 5th STAR! _ Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations Team Pest USA Kennesaw Ga

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  Revue4you

Reviews: 1

Informative with superb service!

The company sent a salesman out to do an inspection. Upon completion of his very thorough inspection, he sat down with my wife and I and explained everything I needed to know about termites and pest control. Being the inquisitive consumers that we are we explored our options with three other companies... But after dealing with Mark we were left asking no questions as to who we wanted to go with :) so happy to be a customer with a company we feel comfortable with that we know does quality work. Thanks Pest USA! I will be referring you to all my friends and family

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 5/12/2014

Thanks you so much for your trust in Team PEST USA! Mark Johnson is one our best. Referral earn you BIG CREDIT on your account. So bring them into the family. - Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations - Loganville Ga

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  Gwinna

Reviews: 45

Unorganized and Unhelpful

Last Fall I called and asked to have someone visit to take care of a bug problem I had on my deck. The person who visited came out and looked around but then told me he didn't have time to do the job and I should call back when I had a coupon. The job was just for a deck, and not a big one. I expressed a concern about the chemicals they use near my bird feeder and potted plants, and he wouldn't answer my questions about that at all, he literally ignored me when I spoke to him. I called the company and someone else came out and did a fine job, and I signed up for quarterly visits to keep the problem under control. I called back today because I hadn't heard from them in about six months and I just saw that my ant problem had come back. The lady on the phone said the person who visited last year (I don't know if that was the first or second person) wasn't with them any longer and I wasn't signed me up for regular service. She wasn't all that nice about it. This company just doesn't seem to be well organized. Its too bad, because my bug problem disappeared overnight after they visited the second time, but this is just too much trouble. I need someone who's reliable, organized, well informed, and friendly would be nice too.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 5/28/2015

I wanted to check in to see how things are going and to see about what still needed to be done to earn a 5 star review! **UPDATED** 9/30/2-14... Please let me know how things are going! 678-794-7117. Terrence VP Customer Relations 7/21/2014 - Please call me to discuss how we can earn 3 more stars with your family on our Kudzu report. We are dedicated to earning 5 star ratings with all our clients!! Dear GWINNA - I want to personally take care of this for you tonight. I can be called at 678-794-7117. My Email is tspires@pestusa.com As soon as you are able I want to know names and I will personally see to it that you are 100% with our company and do whatever it takes to EARN a 5 star rating. Terrence Spires VP Operations Atlanta Georgia and Metro

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  AJNewtoreview

Reviews: 5

Completed Thorough Inspection

They came out to inspect our home or termites. We needed this done as part of our sale process. They were thorough and provided great service.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 4/29/2014

Thank you so very much. Don't forget to ask about our $100 referral program. VP Operations Team Pest USA - Roswell Ga

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  WaffleMom

Reviews: 8

Free Visit Found No Problems!

I am always skeptical that "free appraisals" will not turn in to expensive "estimates," but the Team Pest USA guy spent a lot of time looking at my house only to tell me that everything looked really good and I didn't need his services. I was very impressed with his thoroughness and honesty. I will use them in the future!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 4/14/2014

Wonderful News. I just got back from vacation however this news came over the wire while I was waiting in line for a ride at Disney. Please let us know who this wonderful review was on so we may put this in his/her file. Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations.

Pest USA - Atlanta, GA -  CDEVPRO

Reviews: 1

Roof and gutter replacement =exclusion replacement

We successfully hired Team Pest USA in 2010 to evacuate flying squirrels from our attic. The annual inspections confirms the system works flawlessly. Recent hail damage necessitates a roof and gutter replacement so we met with Chris Womack to discuss the replacement options needed. Chris throughly understood our needs and helped us get a lower price to secure our home from rodents after the roof/gutter repairs were made. We trust in this service because we know it works!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Pest USA replied on 12/12/2013

WOW - Way to go WOMACK! Great JOB. We can save you more with Referral. Call the office for details. We appreciate the offer and kind review! Terrence Spires VP Customer Relations

Photos

Team Pest USA
7 photos
Wildlife
7 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: Team Pest USA
1 of 7




Call Pest USA!