Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling

4 star rating 19 Reviews

(770) 213-2665(770) 213-2665 View Website »

210 Lakeside DriveCanton, GA 30115

  map »

Reviews

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  oldecantonchase

    Reviews: 5

    Excellent Service & Price - HVAC install
    oldecantonchase (5 reviews)
    6/24/2016

    We have used other Heating and Cooling companies over the years, but this experience ranks up their with the best of them all. Our upstairs unit went out during a heat wave and we initially called another company, which told us that the unit needed to be replaced and gave us a quote. While, he was certainly right about the need to install a new A/C, he was rather curt and dismissive with us and finally said, "Listen, if you can find a better price installed, then call someone else". We did. And it was Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling. We called on a weekend and were able to speak with a very nice representative named Liz who was able to answer all of our questions about pricing and the unit specs. Dave Merhib came out (he made a special effort to add us to his busy schedule on a Monday) to let us know exactly what needed to be done. (close to $1000 less than competitors quoted price for same type of unit). They came on Friday and kept us up to date on when they would arrive, and the installers did a quick, clean and excellent job of removing the old unit and putting in the new.

    More »

    Project Details

    HVAC install Goodman 14SEER 2 Ton

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  YoungMaster

    Reviews: 1

    Best Technician Ever
    YoungMaster (1 review)
    8/05/2014

    Our Technician, Travis was the best! He was very knowledgeable and fix our unit when other contractors didn't even know anything about a PTAC unit. Thank you for everything.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  LovelaceLC

    Reviews: 1

    Super Service
    LovelaceLC (1 review)
    3/11/2014

    I am new to Comfort Zonee but can tell right away they are wonderful. I am lucky to have finally found a heating and cooling company I can trust.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  hgoodbye29

    Reviews: 1

    Best Service
    hgoodbye29 (1 review)
    3/06/2014

    Comfort Zone came to help us out when our heat wasn't working in January. They were very friendly, knowledgeable, and polite. The Serviceman diagnosed the problem quickly, while explaining what he was doing in simple language. The rates were very reasonable, and he stuck to the original quote. We would highly recommend Comfort Zone's services to anyone looking for a heating expert who is also a really nice guy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  ss1814222

    Reviews: 1

    Snow Storm Hero's
    ss1814222 (1 review)
    2/19/2014

    Comfort Zone came to my home in the "snow storm" and fixed my heat. I greatly appreciate these guys putting their customers first. Thank you so much for getting my family warm when it was so cold in Georgia.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  slumpkin0676

    Reviews: 1

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you
    slumpkin0676 (1 review)
    2/15/2014

    A BIG shout out THANK YOU to Comfort Zone! Our Technician came out to our home at 9pm and repaired my furnace. My family and I are now safe and warm. Again, thank you Comfort Zone. Sam

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  djohnson30

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service
    djohnson30 (1 review)
    2/13/2014

    Travis was very professional in his manner and extremely courteous and when additional parts were needed because my unit was so old... He personally ran out and got them. Now my heat is working and my family is warm again. They were neat and the price was Twenty dollars cheaper than anyone else. I signed up for maintenance and received an additional 15 % off I would recommend him for any repairs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  sjoshua321

    Reviews: 1

    Most Professional Heating & Air Company
    sjoshua321 (1 review)
    2/12/2014

    My entire experience was great! The office staff answered the phone promptly and very professional. Mike came out the next day and did a quote very professional. I would recommend Comfort Zone to anyone needing service. Josh S.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  jtw1789

    Reviews: 1

    They almost killed me and my nephew
    jtw1789 (1 review)
    3/06/2013

    They installed a furnace and didn't check to make sure everything was sealed. Gas leaked for over 24 hours into my condo. I was supposed to babysit my nephew that night but thank God that I had to change plans. I had mild carbon monoxide poisoning from the few hours that I was exposed. They didn't seem to care that someone could've died if I would've spent the night at home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (3)

    Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling replied on 4/05/2013

    Dear Sir or Madam:

    We, Comfort Zone Heating & Air, recently became aware of the review you posted on Kudzu.com. on March 6, 2013.
    We greatly apologize for any errors that were committed but, we are also unaware of any gas leak issues involving a furnace. We have no record of any contact made by you to this office bringing this to our attention. If such contact was made, I can assure you that it would have been dealt with immediately. Such issues, if they arise, would be of deep concern to us. Our value our customers and their safety, and I would strongly encourage you to contact our office immediately.
    You indicate there was an attitude expressed by our Company of unconcern to your issue. Again, we certainly would like to know who indicated that to you and when this occurred.
    Comfort Zone Heating & Air endeavors to maintain excellent customer service and we pride ourselves on the fact that this is the main focus of our Company. We have maintained an "A" rating with the BBB and have received the Angie's List Super Service Award for 2012. Additionally, we maintain a high level of training and experience for all our technicians. Any failure to thoroughly check installations for gas leaks pursuant to our Policies and Procedures is grounds for immediate termination from employment.
    Again, we respectfully request that you contact us directly so we may thoroughly investigate the gas leak issue you have experienced, then we will take appropriate and necessary steps to insure future safety precautions are taken.

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  proudconsumer

    Reviews: 1

    What a joke!!!!
    proudconsumer (1 review)
    5/31/2012

    Was an hour late for appointment. Then only got out of the van to put a ticket on the door that he was there!!! Never knocked! Renee stated when I called to question why no one had been there, "we tried to reach you." Lies, lies, lies!!! My phone never rang. Find another company that will actually do what they were called for!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  nctrooperboy2003

    Reviews: 1

    Do not use these guys - poor service
    nctrooperboy2003 (1 review)
    10/20/2011

    terrible service = ripped me off = they only sale and not take care of the customers. I would never recommend these guys

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  smilincat

    Reviews: 2

    DISHONEST FROM THE TOP DOWN
    smilincat (2 reviews)
    7/11/2011

    I called Comfort Zone to come look at my AC that was not cooling. I told the technician that I thought it had been struck by lightening. Then, the technician looked at it for 5 minutes and said (quoting from my ticket) "Outdoor unit is not coming on due to a locked up compressor, condenser fan has open winding, capacitor bad and seeping oil, contactor points badly burnt. Every single electrical component in outdoor unit needs to be replaced." Then the technician tells me a new unit is $2200.00, but he would be happy to finance it for me. Sounded suspicious so I told him I would get a second opinion and called another company. The second technician wapped out the capacitator and it came right on and my house is now nice and cool. How does an AC come on with a locked up Compressor? Neither the other tech or I could see anything with oil on it, or anything that was "badly burnt." After I had it repaired by the second company, I called Comfort Zone to report the flagrant scam, and the owner tried to tell me that's what the technician saw when he was there, and can not speak to what state the AC unit was in when the second techncian looked at it. HUH??? Now, I am a Christian, so I do believe in miracles, and am happy to report I've just witnessed my first miraculous healing of a AC compressor and all electrical componentry. Proverbs 12:22 - Lying lips are an abomination to the Lord, But those who deal truthfully are His delight.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  koop_atl

    Reviews: 1

    Comfort Rocks!!!!
    koop_atl (1 review)
    6/21/2011

    I recommend Comfort to anyone in need of Heat or Air service. They serviced my old unit for years; they installed my new unit (significantly less than competitors who tried to rip me off) when it was time for a replacement last year. I've only dealt with no pressure, friendly & professional techs. They always solve the problem. Highly recommend their maintenance package; worth every penny. They have a super fast response time and always get the job done right; the 1st time. Thank you Comfort Zone!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (1)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  Ugcugc

    Reviews: 5

    Good Job
    Ugcugc (5 reviews)
    6/04/2011

    I have never used this company before, and found them through the BBB Atlanta. The receptionist, Renee, was quite pleasant and went out of her way to be helpful. This company scheduled an appointment on a Saturday during a 90 degree spell when our air conditioner went out. Barry, the technician, was very professional and fixed the problem the first time. He provided several options, with no pressure for us to choose. To sum up, good service with a good company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

  • Comfort Zone Heating & Cooling - Canton, GA -  tweedle_beetles

    Reviews: 10

    No bargain! RIP OFF! Unprofessional company!
    tweedle_beetles (10 reviews)
    4/03/2011

    I had this company out for a tune-up and after a whole 10 minutes of walking around without touching one tool or the unit came back with a $628 estimate to repair the unit before it "broke down". Called to complain and surprise no return call or follow-up. Very disappointed in this company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN