Floodmasters, LLC

4 star rating 21 Reviews

(678) 682-9750(678) 682-9750 View Website »

450 South Cemetery Street, Suite # 301Norcross, GA 30071

  map »

Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  Ckurhanewicz

    Reviews: 1

    Never Use Floodmasters
    Ckurhanewicz (1 review)
    8/05/2016

    I began to work here May 22nd of 2016. After 12 years in the industry and being heavily trained and certified in the field of mitigation and restoration services I quickly began to learn this is not the place to do business. There entire staff is farmed from local programs for former addicts and less than great criminal history. Not what I or most americans would consider ideal candidates for sending into unknowing homeowners residences unsupervised. Also there equipment is all very heavily used and poorly maintained at best. The chances of a dirty piece of equipment from a sewer job or mold job being cleaned before its brought into your home and turned on is extremely unlikely. There employee's have not been trained properly and are never provided the right equipment to do the job correctly or personal protective equipment like gloves shoe covers and masks so there constantly contaminating areas of your home that are not affected and breathing in harmfull particulates. The list sadly goes on and to say there unqualified to handle your situation is an understatement. Hopefully you will read this before and not after and I can prevent someone from having an awful experience. These situations are so taxing enough without the additional stress of a company thats only motivated by how much they can profit on your loss and not whats best for you and your home. STAY AWAY From this company

    More »

    Project Details

    Employee / temporary

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  kathybb

    Reviews: 2

    Wonderful
    kathybb (2 reviews)
    2/21/2016

    I am very impressed with Floodmasters. The employees have been great from the first minute. Business like but understood I have dogs and called every time they were coming to the house. Great at explaining what was happening. i highly recommend this company

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  keith930

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work and Great Business
    keith930 (1 review)
    10/13/2015

    Floodmasters is a great company. They are very helpful, very knowledgeable, and they work very hard to restore my house. I recommend this company to work for you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  jascheider

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and Informative
    jascheider (1 review)
    4/01/2015

    Floodmasters accepted my unusual request to come to there office to discuss my mold situation in Atlanta. I provided the square footage of the moldy basement, provided pictures and they answered all of my questions with regards to what type of mold it could be and what it would take to get rid of it. They told me that the mold may have spread throughout the entire house because the A/C was pumping the air. I spoke with Eric and he was very knowledgable, professional, and trustworthy. He provided me with some do it yourself tips, with the warning that it not "by the book" but it may help with the odor, he offered to come out to me to give me a free assessment, he explained to me that mold remediation in Atlanta can take several days and also explained to me what mold remediation is. He told me to pass this information on to the landlord and I hope the landlord does the right thing by cleaning up the mold properly. If it was mine house, I would definitily use them and get rid of the mold entirely.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Floodmasters, LLC replied on 4/27/2015

    Thanks Ms Scheider. Unusual requests about your health always has our attention. For mold remediation in Atlanta and vicinity, pass this number on to your friends: (678) 682-9750.

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  atlcwl

    Reviews: 5

    Lorem Ipsum
    atlcwl (5 reviews)
    3/31/2015

    Nec epicurei pericula dissentiet cu. Ut primis civibus nam, vis ut eius cetero abhorreant, altera veritus vivendo vel an. At consulatu reprehendunt sea, eum elitr vivendum quaerendum no, ex ius facer mazim postea. Est ei altera fastidii, ea eum magna mundi, vis veritus singulis ea.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  cqholt

    Reviews: 5

    Caught Illegally Dumping Waste
    cqholt (5 reviews)
    3/31/2015

    An employee of this company was witnessed illegally dumping waste from a company truck into a creek in Kirkwood, Atlanta. This company does not respect or follow the environmental laws and they will not respect the customer to perform a good job. The company made an appearance at the neighborhood meeting, apologized for the incident, and offered to help remediate the creek.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Floodmasters, LLC replied on 3/31/2015

    Dear cqholt (and all residents of the Kirkwood neighborhood),

    We appreciate you reporting this to us and regard it as a very serious matter deserving our highest priority investigation and attention. It is against Floodmaster, LLC policy to dispose of waste in any but the most appropriate, legal, and environmentally-conscious manner.

    Floodmasters has reached out to you and other Kirkwood residents personally via email in attempts to rebuild your trust in us and assure you that this is (and always has been) counter to our operating practices.

    We sincerely apologize to you and your neighbors in Kirkwood, and hope we can continue this conversation to your satisfaction.

    Sincerely,
    Floodmasters, LLC

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  Kirkwoodian

    Reviews: 1

    Polluters
    Kirkwoodian (1 review)
    3/30/2015

    Floodmasters was caught dumping wastewater into an open stream in my neighborhood. They may provide a great service, but their stewardship is abysmal.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

    Floodmasters, LLC replied on 3/31/2015

    Dear Kirkwoodian (and all residents of the Kirkwood neighborhood),

    Thank you for recognizing the great service we strive to deliver. We also appreciate you providing other feedback to us and regard your report as a very serious matter deserving our highest priority investigation and attention. It is against Floodmaster, LLC policy to dispose of waste in any but the appropriate, legal, and environmentally-conscious manner.

    Floodmasters has reached out to you and other Kirkwood residents personally via email in attempts to rebuild your trust in us and assure you that this is (and always has been) counter to our operating practices.

    We sincerely apologize to you and your neighbors in Kirkwood, and hope we can continue this conversation to your satisfaction.

    Sincerely,
    Floodmasters, LLC

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  jeepers42

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Mold Remediation
    jeepers42 (1 review)
    3/25/2015

    FloodMasters met me at my home to assess some mold damage that I had in my house. Their technician Jesse was very thorough in his inspection and incredibly personable. Once he was done with his assessment we talked about the price of the work, which I was worried about, but I came to find out that they had competitive prices and we agreed upon a reasonable amount. There was no pressure or hardball tactics. They began the work soon after their initial assessment. It was a 4 day process. The work was done efficiently and all my questions were answered along the way. When they were done they walked me through everything that was done, offered air testing, and gave me a detailed invoice. Was a very good experience for something that I was incredibly stressed out about going into it. I would definitely recommend them for any future work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Floodmasters, LLC replied on 3/31/2015

    Thank you, jeepers42! We strive to deliver exceptional service and appreciate it when our customers let us know we've achieved it! All the best to you! Sincerely, Floodmasters, LLC

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  HardWorkers

    Reviews: 1

    Warning Do Not Use
    HardWorkers (1 review)
    1/03/2015

    Unprofessional. This company left their equipment in my rental property for months (6 months to be exact). When a tenant would finally move in (after multiple tenants deciding not to move in with the equipment in the house), the tenant was harassed by Floodmasters because they finally decided to come get their equipment. Floodmasters felt that the tenant should change her schedule to accommodate their time to pick up the equipment. If you are looking for a company that will leave their equipment in your house for months, this is the right company for you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Floodmasters, LLC replied on 3/04/2015

    FloodMasters was not contacted once about any equipment left on site until a new tenant made a call about 1 dehumidifier and 4 fans that were packed into a corner of an already packed garage. This call was made after 6 months of trying to collect a bill from the homeowner (who pretended he was out of the country after he spent the money the insurance company gave him to give to us.) The tenant and homeowner then gave our equipment to some handy man friend who would not return it to us until we had to threaten legal action. He was quite prompt about it after that, and the same went for the homeowner and his outstanding bill. We have never had a harder time trying to close out a simple job than we did with this customer.

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  Sunny64

    Reviews: 3

    Very Quick
    Sunny64 (3 reviews)
    8/10/2013

    We were happy that they were able to come out so quickly after our septic backed up all over our basement. Thanks, our basement smells so much better.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Floodmasters, LLC replied on 9/16/2013

    We are glad to hear we were able to help in your time of need. If you ever need us in the future please give us a call. Floodmasters LLC

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  afriddell

    Reviews: 3

    Fast and friendly
    afriddell (3 reviews)
    4/02/2012

    Our water heater ruptured in the crawlspace of our home. I called Floodmasters, and within an hour, Tim showed up to assess the situation, provide an estimate and get started on a solution. He explained what was necessary to dry the crawlspace and protect the area from moisture and mold. He even gave me the name of a qualified plumber who replaced the water heater for us the same day. I highly recommend Floodmasters.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  Manwich

    Reviews: 1

    Well done project
    Manwich (1 review)
    3/13/2012

    We used Floodmasters to resolve a water damage project involving 3 rooms in our house. Their folks were on time, kept us in the loop at all times and did exactly what they promised. We are very well satisfied with their work and recommend them without hesitation. D St John Marietta, Georgia

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  tobistus

    Reviews: 2

    Quality Work
    tobistus (2 reviews)
    12/30/2011

    We had a water line break and the entire basement was flooded. Floodmasters was out drying the basement within an hour of my call. There was a lot of damage, carpet ruined, drywall damaged, ceiling, etc. Floodmasters did the entire rebuild, and I can honestly say that it is better then it was before the flood. From start to finish, great service and quality work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  SEP007

    Reviews: 1

    "Extremely Competent Business"
    SEP007 (1 review)
    1/07/2011

    These days, it is hard to find a business that atually practices great customer service, but I was fortunate to find one - Floodmasters (Norcross, GA). This was my first experience with water damage/flooding, so it goes without saying that I had many questions. The Floodmasters team was extremely professional, competent and thorough. I would recommend this team to anyone in need of water remediation.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Floodmasters, LLC - Norcross, GA -  June001

    Reviews: 4

    Reliable, Professional, and Delightful Results
    June001 (4 reviews)
    12/22/2010

    My experience with Floodmasters is a flooded bathroom and crawl space due to a minor plumbing issue. Bob Condit responded quickly and immediately resolved the source preventing more damage and began the drying process. I don't know everything it took to dry and fully restore my bathroom, because he and his crew took care of everything so quickly with beautiful results. I had a deductible on insurance, but he dealt with insurance. I referred Floodmaster to my Mother (for a flooded basement) with equally professional results finished in unbelievably fast turn-around time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Basement Waterproofing
  • Carpet and Structural Dry Out
  • Damage and Loss Assessment
  • Dehumidifier Rental
  • Disinfection & Sanitization
  • Drainage Improvements
  • Equipment Rentals
  • Fire & Smoke Damage Repair
  • Flood Damage Repair
  • Flood Loss Prevention
  • Flooded Basement
  • Floor Drying and Restoration
  • Free Estimates
  • High Velocity Air Movers
  • Humidity Treatments
  • Mildew Prevention
  • Mold Removal
  • Water Extraction

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 07:00am
  • 07:00pm
  • TUE
  • 07:00am
  • 07:00pm
  • WED
  • 07:00am
  • 07:00pm
  • THU
  • 07:00am
  • 07:00pm
  • FRI
  • 07:00am
  • 07:00pm
  • SAT
  • 07:00am
  • 07:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Invoice
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Social

Photos

Services
15 photos
Album: Services
1 of 15




Water and Flood Damage Removal and Restoration