Houser Heating & Air Conditioning

5 star rating 151 Reviews

(678) 374-3269(678) 374-3269 View Website »

Reviews

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  wnazar

    Reviews: 2

    Honest & Reliable
    wnazar (2 reviews)
    5/17/2016

    Had my A/C replaced last August ... Quick service and power bills dropped. The unit stopped cooling May, 2016 ... Technician came out promptly and troubleshot the system. Discovered freon leak on the evaporator coil, recharged the system to get us through the weekend, and replaced the evaporator the following week ... apparently a manufacturing defect. This was a warranty job completed promptly and with no discussion. This is the type of service I am used to from my previous A/C company that I had in Miami for about 25 years. It is difficult when relocating to find reliable folks you can trust to handle all of the issues life throws at you. I'm thankful I've found Houser Heating and A/C to handle my HVAC issues.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Loganville, GA

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  ShowMeTheMoney2

    Reviews: 4

    Great Value - Lilburn GA
    ShowMeTheMoney2 (4 reviews)
    8/04/2015

    We were remodeling our kitchen and it has always been too warm in the summer. We received a referral from a neighbor who uses Houser Health & Air Conditioning for several homes. We got great advice, great installation, great value and will be using Houser for any future HVAC needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  lirongzheng2002

    Reviews: 6

    Used a coupon for tune up
    lirongzheng2002 (6 reviews)
    8/03/2015

    Technician Austin show up on time, professional, the tune up was thorough. Very legit company, will definitely use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  CWiseCooper

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt, Courteous, Professional and Knowledgeable
    CWiseCooper (1 review)
    7/31/2015

    Yesterday, we were in need of both a/c's to be fixed. Mr. Houser was referred to us. We called and expected to be put on a wait list. To our surprise, he called us back immediately. He was able to come by personally the same day since he had an appointment near by! He asked a few questions about our systems and got straight to work. In less than an hour both systems were working! Please call him for your heating and A/C needs. He was prompt, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. Everything you want and need in a company. I highly recommend Houser Heating & Air Conditioning!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  MSHENSON

    Reviews: 1

    edited...
    MSHENSON (1 review)
    6/20/2015

    After much conversation, Gary and I are working together to resolve our issues and my problem with my AC...

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning replied on 6/25/2015

    Thank you so very much. It is great when we can come together, even under different opinions, and make things work out for the best of both parties. I am so grateful for the open doors of communication and good will with my clients. Gary Houser

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  TkaaJohnson

    Reviews: 1

    Positive Experience
    TkaaJohnson (1 review)
    5/07/2015

    I've had used Houser Heating & Air services for many years and I would highly recommend them. Gary Houser is courteous (e.g., removing their shoes before entering the house), honest and transparent, quick and knowledgeable, and always take the time to educate me on what's going on. He gives recommendations for service without pushing it. Sincerely; The Gomes-Johnson Family

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  OLAmom

    Reviews: 2

    Consistent Excellence
    OLAmom (2 reviews)
    3/29/2015

    We first called on Houser HVAC 12 years ago and, since then, have trusted them for all HVAC needs. Mr. Houser and his technicians offer the best customer service we have ever experienced. From a full system installation, to minor repairs and yearly system checks, Houser HVAC can handle all your HVAC needs. Most recently, we called with a very time sensitive issue and Mr. Houser, himself, came to our house that very afternoon. We highly recommend Houser HVAC!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  OneCust

    Reviews: 4

    Terrible Service and Scam
    OneCust (4 reviews)
    11/23/2014

    Houser company installed brand new heat pump system Dec 4 of 2014 and I paid $4200 of total price. About 7 months later my AC suddenly stop working. I called Gary and he sent me a technician to fix the problem. The problem was clogged drain line. The tech asked me to pay $75 trip charge. I refused to pay because I was still in 1 year part and labor warranty which include trip charge. There was no explain or restriction said that won't cover by warranty if it cause by drain line clogged. I believe, drain line cleaning was part of new installation and don't think they never did. Gary got angry and text me "Don't call me for another warranty issue". I was scared. A few week later text him back "If you can explain me clearly, will pay" and was about to pay. A few days later the drain line got clogged again and it causing to stop the AC. The same technician came to my house and fixed it. He charged me $75 from last time and $120 labor this time. I am still in 1 year warranty period but I paid. After that I needed to replace AC filter but the filter won't fit. The technician cut the drain line too short this time it blocking the filter gate (attached photos). I called Gary but he didn't believed me. I was really frustrated and told him "take the unit back and give me my money". On their statement has money back guarantee. Gary told me "never call or text me for anything" I text him to fix the problem and I won't ask money back. No answer. Now I need to spend extra money to fix it

    More »
    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -
    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (2)     No (0)

    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning replied on 7/21/2015

    The truth comes hard when it doesn't match a narrative you want to make up. The truth is that Mr. Yang insisted I install an a/c last summer. I did, yet in the fall he complained the a/c did not heat. Yes, you heard right. He complained I did not treat him right even though I removed the a/c and applied 100% of the money from the a/c job towards installing the heat pump system. Sounds different the way I tell it. Nobody I know would have taken that loss in absorbing his mistake in his choice of equipment. When his drain got clogged, he refused to pay for a service call even when I charged him no labor. I told him beforehand of the charge and when he stole the service was when I told him not to call me anymore. Everything is an argument with him and several calls for each argument. When his drain needed more attention, he declared he wanted me to remove the system and give him his money back. That is a huge exaggerated request for one drain problem that is in his house... Not in the equipment. He told me he agreed once again to pay for the service. Would most people avoid this crook? I sent the tech out hoping to win him over to honest business. No such luck! He did pay but argued about everything from global warming to having to pay for services rendered. The drain line is the same one he has had since the house was built yet he wants to blame me. He is not capable of changing a filter so I told him to call someone who is capable. He started dropping "F" bombs so I told him I wasn't going to talk to him anymore and I had to block him from calling my cell but he still tries to torment me. I believe he should see Dr. Phil to get his mind straightened out. I wish him and his problems on nobody I know.

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  Croonjr2

    Reviews: 2

    Kudzu does it again!
    Croonjr2 (2 reviews)
    5/15/2014

    Quick response, professional and honest service. In short, I switched on the AC, absolutely no response, I feared the worst. Mr Houser looked it over, found the problem in seconds. Quick repair, didn't even need parts. This is my go to company from now on. I recommend this company to everyone looking for honest, professional service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  Completely

    Reviews: 1

    A True Honest and Integrity Company
    Completely (1 review)
    5/03/2014

    I was so impressed with Mr. Houser professional service and his personality. Before Mr. Houser came to my home, I had another company to come and check out my two units and I was told that I needed two new units that was going to cost me $8,000.00. It was something in my spirit that did not set right. The minute Mr. Houser showed up at my home I knew this was a honest and trustworthy man. He told me that I did not needed two new units and all I had to do was to change my filters. I was a little low on Freon on my small unit. When Mr. Houser left my home, he had saved me $7,805.00. He could had tried to take the advantage of me like the previous company tried because of my lack of knowledge of this issue, but because he is a man of integrity he did the most honest thing he could. My wife and children was so please they all clapped their hands for him. Good job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning replied on 11/26/2014

    My first standing ovation! We had a great time with that. Thank you for allowing me to be of service to you.

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  mesha1

    Reviews: 2

    Honest, Goes Above and Beyond
    mesha1 (2 reviews)
    2/03/2014

    I have read most of the reviews for Houser Heating and Air and agree with most of them. I have been with Gary since he started his company. Houser has taken care of all of the air conditioners (2) and gas heaters (2) since I purchased the house 30 years ago. They installed a new heat pump and gas heater to match 2 years ago, which makes 3. They also told me that the previous units were undersized for my house. It took 2 days but they stayed until the units were working which was midnight. This year he recommended I install dampners in the ducts since in the winter the downstairs gets cold. When I get the money I will have them do the work. I have had no problems with Houser and have recommended them to 2 other people and they were also pleased with their work. If you need work done call them they are very nice and honest.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning replied on 11/26/2014

    Thank you for your kind remarks and your many years of being our client. We are successful because we have the best clients.

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  howard39

    Reviews: 1

    Very Reliable
    howard39 (1 review)
    1/15/2014

    Needed to upgrade my humidifier. Called Houser and in a short period of time the installation was completed. Good price and excellent service. Nice people to do business with. Howard

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning replied on 11/26/2014

    Thank you. You are nice to work for. You make it easy!

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  DaCoach

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Service
    DaCoach (1 review)
    1/08/2014

    A few days after new years, our heater decided to go out. After polling my friends, several referred me to Gary Houser. I called in and within three hours, he was there. He diagnosed the problem very quickly, and the repair took no time at all. Hands down, this was the best experience I have had with a heating and air professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning replied on 11/26/2014

    Thank you. I am very happy to have resolved your difficulties in a quick and painless fashion.

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  SS1017

    Reviews: 2

    Incredible Service
    SS1017 (2 reviews)
    12/27/2013

    We woke up Christmas morning with no heat, and a temperature of 55, and even though I hated to call, I called the emergency number and left a message. Gary Houser called back within the hour, and was at our house by noon Christmas Day. It's this kind of great service that brings me back over and over. Not only have they serviced our systems, I also had them replace our upstairs air conditioning in 2012. I only have good things to say about this company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning replied on 11/26/2014

    I was very pleased to have been able to help in that urgent matter. I am grateful for clients like you. You keep me in business all of these great years. Thank you!

  • Houser Heating & Air Conditioning - Conyers, GA -  PXAlpha97

    Reviews: 2

    Excellent Service!
    PXAlpha97 (2 reviews)
    12/10/2013

    I recently encountered an issue with my heating system so I looked on Kudzu and found Houser Heating & Air Conditioning. Based upon their rating I decided to contact them and frankly I'm glad I did. They came out, diagnosed the problem and had it fixed in no time. Very professional, I highly recommend and I will certainly use them for all my HVAC needs in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

    Houser Heating & Air Conditioning replied on 11/26/2014

    Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you found us on Kudzu. We look forward to serving you again soon.


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Houser Heating & Air sells & installs high efficiency HVAC systems using the new ozone-friendly Puron (R-410A) refrigerant. Puron, unlike many Haloalkane refrigerants, does not contribute to ozone depletion. We highly recommend & sell EnergyStar-rated equipment. We recycle all metal materials - steel, aluminum, and copper. Our technicians are EPA certified and trained in the proper handling and disposal of R-22 (Freon). All R-22 (Freon) is recovered and not released into the atmosphere.

Photos

Generic
9 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 9




Heat Pump