PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY

(770) 962-4043(770) 962-4043 View Website »

2576 Lawrenceville Suwanee Road, Suite 101Suwanee, GA 30024

  map »
other locations »

PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  hollyfarley

    Reviews: 1

    Mr. Ram
    hollyfarley (1 review)
    10/27/2016

    It give me pleasure to w rite this review on behalf of Mr. Ram . On the very first day I started my Physical Therapy I can truly say Mr. Ram just simply has a healing spirit . As he begin to direct me to each therapy that I had did many time before, it just was not the same. I instantly start feeling better I was hurting very badly when I first started my Physical therapy Mr Ram has the ability to show you what to do and it works most of my therapy has made me feel worse than I did when I begin it . But not here I am able to move a little faster and look forward to come for my work out with Mr. Ram. When I leave I feel so much better although; I know that this is something that I will need for a life time, I am so happy that I got a chance to see that I can really feel better, he has really made a change in my life. If it were possible, I would like to come every day , Mr. Ram Sir. I say thank you very much for giving me some of my life back. I would say I am about 50 or 60% better with the both of your works on my behalf. I feel much better Mr.Ram and Mrs Leigh you are purely God sent Thank you Holly Farley

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  carol_sandusky

    Reviews: 1

    Primacare Physical Therapy - Life Restorers
    carol_sandusky (1 review)
    5/25/2016

    After foot surgery I couldn't walk properly. Not acceptable for an active 57 year old! My foot and ankle had been still too long. I'd forgotten the mechanics (motor memory) of walking, and I was afraid to put weight on my toes. Primacare Physical Therapy helped me regain muscle strength and mobility and overcome my fears so I could walk effortlessly again. Thank you for giving me my life back!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  zolnik

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience
    zolnik (1 review)
    4/10/2016

    I had a wonderful experience with my pool therapy with Leigh. She was very professional and genuinely seemed to care about my well being. She took interest in how I was feeling and made me feel at ease and comfortable. I'm glad I don't currently need therapy but if I did I would be sure to return and ask for Leigh. Thank you for your work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  RanjuVarghese

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Place for Physical Therapy
    RanjuVarghese (1 review)
    3/23/2016

    I was referred to Primacare Physical Therapy by my Dr. due to pain in my lower back and right leg. I mostly worked with Ram and Ninola who were both very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. In the beginning I could barely bend or move my leg without having excruciating pain. After a few sessions I started to feel the pain easing away. By the time my therapy was about to be over, I was completely pain free and felt wonderful. The whole office staff was very polite and courteous and I never had to wait for more than just a few minutes. I highly recommend Primacare for all your Physical Therapy needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  Jeanne1025

    Reviews: 1

    Aqua therapy
    Jeanne1025 (1 review)
    3/21/2016

    Due to neuropathy I have no feeling in my feet. I am very unsteady on my feet and I use a cane or walker. I have been doing aquatic therapy for the past few weeks with Leigh and I have noticed a lot of improvement in my mobility and the pain in both my knees and (R) hip have subsided from a pain level of 8-9 to a 2-3. Leigh is a great therapist and she provides an enormous amount of support. She is very upbeat and professional. I really enjoy my PT in the pool. I would definitely recommend Primacare Physical Therapy to all my friends and family.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Buford, GA

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  VanGelder

    Reviews: 1

    Compassionate and Skilled Therapists
    VanGelder (1 review)
    3/17/2016

    I have been in pain for years due to an injury on my L5 and was finally sent for aquatic therapy with Primacare Physical Therapy. Leigh has been working with me and it is like night and day. I do not leave in pain, I can walk and move again. She is professional, compassionate, and truly fantastic at her job. Leigh's personality and care for her patients puts her above the rest. She has gone above and beyond to make me feel like I am succeeding. I would recommend Leigh to anyone with an injury. Thank you for giving me back my life, Leigh!

    More »

    Project Details

    I was sent to begin aquatic therapy due to pain after surgery for a herniated L5. Leigh started by assessing my abilities. She developed a program that doesn't discourage and increases to not allow for boredom. She works with me for about an hour and a half twice a week. Leigh also created a program that I can follow on my off days.

    Area Buford, GA

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  hughdj

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and effective!
    hughdj (1 review)
    4/16/2015

    Was treated for neck injury after being rear ended in a car accident. The treatments received were very effective and lots of professional attention and care was given to my specific need. The Dr. and staff are very knowledgeable of the therapy that is required to help get patients up and running again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  BHCanaday

    Reviews: 1

    Caring and Effective
    BHCanaday (1 review)
    3/09/2015

    I have just completed eight weeks of therapy at Primacare. My therapy included both traditional therapy at the clinic and aquatic therapy at a local pool. Primacare provided a caring environment and an effective program to help me with my ongoing pain. The regiment created by Dr. Ram and Jennifer in the clinic was strenuous, and those 60 minutes often seemed to be the longest hour of the day. But the exercises strengthen my muscles and brought me relief. Cindy provided the aquatic therapy, and she, too was just wonderful. Positive, full of energy, encouraging....she was a joy to work with. As a non-swimmer, I was initially intimidated by the pool. Cindy's personality was perfect for assuring me that I would be ok. Her gentle coaxing enabled me to overcome my hesitancy and to reap the benefits of the program that she designed for me. The results became obvious after a few sessions as I quickly began to reap the benefits of aquatic workouts. Even though my therapy at the clinic and the pool has ended, I fully intend to continue many of the exercises at home on a daily basis. And I intend to visit a pool once a week to continue the exercises that Cindy taught me. If I ever need physical therapy again, I won't hesitate to call upon Primacare.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  mtmmccoy

    Reviews: 1

    Shoulder therapy ( Buford )
    mtmmccoy (1 review)
    2/25/2015

    I have been coming to therapy here since 10/14 an everyone has been wonderful. I've went from not being able to lift my left arm to being able to do it without pain Thanks to everyone who has assisted in my recovery. Thanks Mitchell.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  MelFerg

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Experience!
    MelFerg (1 review)
    11/20/2014

    Wonderful experience! After I broke my arm/elbow I couldn't straighten it or move it without pain, I only had 4 weeks of pt and my arm feels back to normal. I'm an ICU RN and I need to be able to use my arm A LOT at work and so far no problems :) I was mostly with Jen, she is great! And Ram and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful! The facility is clean and neat. You will be happy with their care!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  USNavy.CPO

    Reviews: 4

    All Star
    USNavy.CPO (4 reviews)
    10/06/2014

    I've started physical Therapy about a month ago, and I wanted to let you know how much it has helped me. From the receptionist Anna, to all the therapists this office in Suwanee has been nothing but a positive experience at every turn. Leigh has been the therapist that worked with me more than anyone else, her quick response and always ready for the next exercise for you to help you with with the issues in a friendly, caring and sweet manner. Ram with dry needling and helping with therapy also very nice and funny. Christian was very nice and helpful as well., the one time he helped me. Cindy the Aquatic Therapist, oh my goodness very efficient and sweet lady. Then there is Josh... He's there every time it go in for therapy. He too is a very nice and thoughtful young man. Wonderful outfit and people, they are a pleasure to work with for my therapy. Thank you Primacare, you are great all around!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  HardToPleaseWife

    Reviews: 2

    W O W ! ! ! !
    HardToPleaseWife (2 reviews)
    10/06/2014

    Love Cindy the aqua therapist! Absolutely incredible, caring, genuine, informative, experienced +++

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  jeri863

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Aquatic Therapist
    jeri863 (1 review)
    9/21/2014

    Cindy Chapman is one of the best therapist I have ever worked with. She is friendly and very understanding to peoples needs. She takes the time to listen and cares about what is going on with all of her patients. The only way she could improve is to have 2 or 3 just like her. Keep up the good work!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  Nfrank37

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome care
    Nfrank37 (1 review)
    8/30/2014

    Ram went over and beyond my expectations! I went in to his clinic walking with a cane and in a lot of pain- After my initial therapy and manipulation, I walked out holding my cane in the air! It was truly amazing that it only took one visit! If I ever have any issues like this again, I will definitely see Ram again! Thank You, Ram.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY - Suwanee, GA -  MOZILLA

    Reviews: 1

    PAIN FREE
    MOZILLA (1 review)
    4/28/2014

    Thanks to Aagnya Pathak PT I have my life back. She is incredible, amazing, professional, and eliminated the horrific pain I was in. She taught me many exercises that will increase my life to a better WELLNESS. I highly recommend PRIMACARE PHYSICAL THERAPY AND WELLNESS center on Lee St.,Buford, GA. and Aagnya will be there to help you through your therapy. Thanks, I'm now Pain Free! Mike TKD, Buford, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Buford
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Norcross
  • Snellville

Services

  • Disability Evaluations
  • FCE Testing
  • Posture Analysis

Treatments Offered

  • Acupressure
  • Aquatic Therapy
  • Assistive Equipment
  • Balance Rehabilitation
  • Biofeedback
  • Cold Therapy
  • Electrical Stimulations
  • Ergonomic Consulting
  • Fitness Programs
  • General Physical Therapy
  • Geriatric Therapy
  • Herbals
  • Holistic Medicine
  • Magnet Therapy
  • Massage
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Orthopedic Treatment
  • Orthotics
  • Pediatric Therapy
  • Pilates
  • Pre & Post-Operative Rehabilitation
  • Preventative Care
  • Sports Medicine
  • Stroke Rehabilitation
  • Trigger Point Therapy
  • Yoga-Based Therapy

Specialty

  • Accident-Related Injuries
  • All Injuries
  • Amputations
  • Ankle Injuries
  • Arm Disorders
  • Arthritis
  • Back or Spine Pain
  • Cancer
  • Chronic Pain
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Foot Disorders
  • Fractures
  • Geriatric Problems
  • Hand & Wrist Disorders
  • Joint Pain
  • Joint Replacements
  • Knee Pain
  • Leg Disorders
  • Muscle Disorders
  • Myofacial Disorders
  • Neck Pain
  • Nerve Disorders
  • Osteoporosis
  • Pelvic Pain
  • Shoulder Pain
  • Sprains
  • Tendonitis
  • TMJ or Jaw Pain
  • Women's Health Issues
  • Workplace Injuries

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2002

Green Credentials

Primacare is underway to being a paperless chart clinic and already has converted to paperless billing.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other
  • Spanish

Photos

Generic
18 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 18




Our facilities at Primacare