C.K. Remodeling & Design

C.K. Remodeling & Design Handyman Services
1209 Beechview Avenue 
Pittsburgh, PA 15216
Phone: (412) 965-9361
Email: Email this business
Website: www.ckremodeling.com
C.K. Remodeling & Design C.K. Remodeling & Design : Handyman Services, Pittsburgh, PA



Reviews
Reviews: 2

Posted on 9/3/2013

Impeccable Work!
We asked Chuck to install a kitchen backsplash for us and (at first) were unsure what specific design we wanted. After heeding to his suggestion of checking out those he recently posted on his facebook page and online portfolio, we finally decided on the tile size and color. Since the dimensions of our kitchen were similar to those of one he had previously done, Chuck had this project wrapped up in no time. Awesome work, impeccable detail and fantastic customer service. We kept his business card for future projects. Confidently recommend to others.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

C.K. Remodeling & Design replied on 09-04-2013
Max ~ I'm glad the pictures from my other kitchen projects were of assistance with the decision making process. It's good to hear that not only are you both pleased with the style and color, but also the work behind getting the backsplash installed. I greatly appreciate the other positive comments you've made about my work. Again, feel free to contact me if you are in need of assistance with other projects. All my best, C.K.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 5/25/2013

5 Stars!
After reading all of the wonderful comments about Charles on this site we contacted him for an estimate to fence in our entire back yard. He was quick to respond to our initial inquiry and provide us with an estimate; however, his schedule was already booked for the following two weeks, so he wasn't able to start the job right away. Knowing we wanted him to install the fence, we patiently waited to get on his calendar and are grateful we did. Charles did a fantastic job and everything turned out exactly as we hoped. His recommendation of using pressure treated pine dog eared pickets was a success, as it provided us with the natural look we aimed for. The back yard is now secure for the dogs to run around freely and we instantly feel a sense of privacy from our neighbors. We thank Charles for such a job well done and will gladly refer him to others.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

C.K. Remodeling & Design replied on 05-26-2013
Janet ~ I really appreciate your patience with my busy schedule. I agree, it was definitely worth the wait. Your back yard looks great and feels so much more private and secure. I thank you for your positive comments about my work and I'm thrilled that you and Curt are happy with the results. All my best, C.K.
Reviews: 4

Posted on 11/17/2012

Loyal Customer for Years
Charles has done a variety of work on our home over the past few years; our kitchen, bathroom, bedroom closets and the installation of crown moulding in our family room. Most recently, he powerwashed our deck and stained it. Again, we are pleased with his work and that is why we continue to recommend him to others. He is absolutely the whole package when it comes to needing someone who is skilled, reliable and fair with pricing. Thank you, Charles, for everything you have done for us. And, we look to get back on your schedule after the holidays are over.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

C.K. Remodeling & Design replied on 12-31-2012
Ray ~ Every time I finish a project for you and Holly, I always leave with a smile and an enormous sense of pride for the work that has been done. You both have been a great pleasure to work with these past two years. Iím still amazed by the many wonderful transformations your home has gone through and so grateful for having been involved in the entire process. I truly appreciate your continued support and kind words you both have to say about my work. Iím looking forward to tackling that next big project in the coming year. All my best, C.K.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/14/2012

Couldn't be happier!
We found Charles through this site and we couldn't be more pleased with our choice. He was dependable, and best of all, an excellent craftsman. We have a small bathroom, built in 1932, that presented numerous challenges. No problem was too difficult for Charles to solve. The end result exceeded our expectations, and we will not hesitate to contact Charles again for future projects. He aims to please--a welcome bonus to his excellent work!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

C.K. Remodeling & Design replied on 03-16-2012
Elaine and Tom ~ Thank you so much for your kind words of support not only the work I did on your bathroom, but also for me as a contractor in general. I'm just as excited about the end result of your bathroom as both of you are. Your wise decision to custom order the vanity paid off, as it really compliments the overall decor of the room. I think my favorite part of the project was customizing the radiator cover and shelving unit to tie in with the tile floor. The presence of the bathroom is unified, clean-lined, and just simply another great room in your home to enjoy. It was a pleasure working with you both, and Iím quite humbled by your appreciation of my work. Thanks again! ~ C.K.
by Donald Geier at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 6/20/2011
Proudly Recommend
Our neighbor recommended Charles of C.K. Remodeling & Design to remodel our kitchen. After meeting with him we felt confident he could handle the installation of our lengthy wish list of upgrades. His suggestions on layout and style complemented the other living spaces of our home. Our old kitchen was quite outdated with metal cabinets and floral wallpaper. We were so excited to see the old stuff go that we cheered him on during the entire demolition process. He kept a very clean workspace and the remodel had very little impact on our daily routine. The installation of the floor, cabinets, backsplash, appliances, light fixtures, and other miscellaneous items were all perfect. Charles was also very patient with both of us, as we changed our minds about hardware several times over. With all that said, we couldn't have been happier with the outcome. He was just simply the best pick of contractors for the job. We proudly recommend him.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 6

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Pittsburgh, PA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.