• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers

Wilborn, Wesley S MD

3 star rating 12 Reviews

(404) 659-1795(404) 659-1795

285 Boulevard North EastAtlanta, GA 30312

  map »

Reviews

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  CarolfromAtlanta

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing!
    CarolfromAtlanta (1 review)
    4/04/2010

    Dr. Wilborn is absolutely amazing. I've been suffering from a rare disorder for over a year and have seen over 20 doctors across the country with little to no symptom relief. Finally, a doctor that knew of my disease and a treatment plan that made an incredible difference in the quality of my life. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Wilborn. He didn't rush me as I had numerous questions. I set his appointments back about an hour so I apologize to anyone that was behind me in the waiting room. Dr. Wilborn treated me like a human being and not a number. He is an AMAZING doctor. Don't hesitate and if you have to wait believe me you wont be sorry. I would have waited all day to see a doctor that could finally help me. Thank you, Dr. Wilborn. Carol Atlanta, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  ceeeluvv

    Reviews: 1

    Terrible Wait Times
    ceeeluvv (1 review)
    12/02/2009

    I never got to see the doctor. I waited in the office for two hours past my appt time and had to leave. After an hour, I asked the receptionist if I should just leave as I had a prior engagement. She insured me that I had not much longer to wait. This office woefully overbooks appts. It was standing room only in there. If your time isn't important, maybe this place is for you. If you value your time as I do, avoid this place like the plague.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  exodus63

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent and Affordable! Right the first time!
    exodus63 (1 review)
    10/27/2009

    Dr. Wilborn is the best! I have no insurance. Seen within 10min! Parking not over $5. By 2nd visit he diagnosed me correctly! My visit was affordable& reasonable. Great bedside,staff,service! I had been wrongly diagnosed by others for 1 1/2yrs. He got it right the first time!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  frenchie77

    Reviews: 7

    Horrible Experience
    frenchie77 (7 reviews)
    4/22/2009

    I went to see Dr. Taliaferro in this office. The wait was two hours before I saw her. Then I explained to her that I was allergic to minocycline and she prescribed me Doryx instead. However, I later found out from my pharmacist that this has the same ingredients as minocycline!!! The office staff is very unprofessional and rude with the exception of the PA. Dr. Taliaferro never offered an apology nor an explanation for my wait. Her PA was the only one to acknowledge that the wait was excessive and apologized. To top it off; they like to prescribe a medication that can only be filled at the pharmacy across the street. This pharmacy conveniently closes at 5:30 and is not open on Sat and Sun!!! I would not recommend this place to ANYONE with private insurance. Oh yeah, they don't validate parking.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  tere1908

    Reviews: 4

    Got Hours to Spare?
    tere1908 (4 reviews)
    2/17/2009

    If you want to wait 3-4 hours to see the doctor go here. If not find another doctor. They do not value their patients or respect their time. Awful, awful, awful practice.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  Tandy2008

    Reviews: 15

    MADE MY SKIN WORSE AND TOOK MY HAIR OUT
    Tandy2008 (15 reviews)
    1/20/2009

    Dr. Wilborn was recommended by a beautiful black 50 + year old mentor of mine. I had really bad acne once I turned 30. I started going to him because I knew several younger ladies that saw him and his daighter Renee' for chemical peels and acne. he refused to give me Accutane and the $200 chemical peels didn't clear my skin at all. the rogaine he gave me for the thinning arounf my edges has taken my ahir out and I have bald spots that won't go away now for a year or more. He failed to tell me that once you start Rogaine you have to use it forever or it will take your hair out. A friend told me so I stopped it immediately after 7 months of using it and it not thickening my edges up. I wasted about a $1000 with Dr. Wilborns ofc. The office is severely unprofessional and always jam packed. The wouldn't even bother to cancel my appointments before i got there if he called out of work. I don't recommend his office or any of his products to anyone, he makes this bleach cream that you pick up at a compounding pharmacy It left welps of black burns all over my back that I have been using regular fade cream to erase for 3 years now. he jacked me all up. I wish I could spit in his face for the damage. I no longer see black doctors any more. I have had nothing but TROUBLE WITH THEM IN THE 7 YEARS I HAVE LIVED IN GA.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  divaexotic

    Reviews: 1

    D.Martin
    divaexotic (1 review)
    10/10/2008

    I went to see dr. Wilborn he was awesome on solving my scalp condition and the military could not solve my issue

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  Lucy Micheals

    Reviews: 1

    Give & Take
    Lucy Micheals (1 review)
    8/04/2008

    I took my children to Dr. Welborn about 12 years after my both my children caught a skin ailment that I could not get rid of. After taking them to numerous doctors who prescribe them prescription after prescription only for the fungus to go away and come back a few months later, I was at my wits end. When I met Dr. Welborn, I was kinda put off by his bedside manner, which can come across as mean and arrogant, however he cured both my childrens skin problem and it never came back again, afterwards, I was SOLD. I recommended Dr. Welborn to numerous friends and realitives, always giving them the disclaimer regarding his "bedside" manner, but they have all come back extremely satisfied that they have been "cured". So I say it's a give and take, I'll take rudeness and wellness, over politeness and sickness any day, any way!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  SouthwestGa

    Reviews: 1

    GREAT DOC
    SouthwestGa (1 review)
    3/10/2008

    I've read some of the comments and yall can just fall back off of Dr. Wilborn.His office and the girls in there were lacking on customer service and professional appearance. But the fact that Dr. Wilborn help my scalp when the docs in my area hit and missed, makes up for all of that. His front end mgr and insurance teller makes him look bad. The office doesn't portray a doctor who is as established as he is. The expression "First Impresssions" make or break you is so true.His exam only takes 5 min, because that's all he needs. Yea his Pa's are just that assistants.With time and training by him they will soon excel to a level comparable with the great DOC. Until then I'm going put up with them and the bad customer services up front because Dr.Wesley Wilborn is worth it!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  Bailey08

    Reviews: 1

    Good Doctor - Horrible Staff
    Bailey08 (1 review)
    1/07/2008

    My experience with this doctor was not a very pleasant one. The atmosphere is "extremely" unprofessional. Very, Very "Ghetto." I hate to say this but I really expected something a litte more organized and professional. In addition: His physicians/assistants take more than 72 hours to return calls rather it's an emergency or not. Dr. Wilburn is a very knowledgeable doctor. I just wish he was in a different place with a different office staff.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  auglarissa

    Reviews: 1

    The answer to my problem
    auglarissa (1 review)
    12/28/2007

    I went to see Dr. Wilborn after seeing 3 different dermatologist with no cure and after only a 10 minute exam he prescribed what I needed and my skin problem was over!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Wilborn, Wesley S  MD - Atlanta, GA -  pwashington

    Reviews: 2

    Waist of time...
    pwashington (2 reviews)
    5/16/2007

    I recently went to see Dr. Wilborn for a diagnosis of a hair loss issue, all I received were his personal theories and speculations. Dr. Wilborm barely examined my scalp and did not recommend any further testing to properly diagnose my problem. I have since seen another physician where I am being tested for a proper diagnosis and possible cause for my hair loss.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (1)


Business details