Description

Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Portrait

First and foremost I would like to thank all of our customers. We greatly appreciate you and your business. We know that without you, we definitely would not be where we are today. Customer service and quality are both very important to us. We are proud to say that a large portion of our business comes from word of mouth referrals from our previously satisfied customers. If we have not had the pleasure of working with you yet, we look forward to speaking with you and earning your.. business.

Custom Concrete is a full service decorative concrete company specializing in residential and light commercial projects. Our portfolio includes projects ranging from a residential patio or walkway, all the way up to a 22,000 sq/ft commercial parking lot. Some of our previous satisfied customers include the Cheesecake Factory, several Marriott Hotel locations,and the Riverside Steel Company.....just to name a few.

We offer a wide variety of products to cater to customers of all job sizes and budgets. We offer stamped concrete, exposed aggregate, broom finished concrete, tear-out & replacement, stamped overlay, colored sealers, and spray textures surfaces.

Areas that we commonly work on include driveways, walkways, patios, pool decks, garages, basements, and more.

Did you know that you can stamp your concrete to make it look like real cobblestone, random stone, slate, ashlar slate, etc? You can do this at a fraction of the cost of installing real stone. This can also be done over pre-existing concrete!

With many different patterns and colors to choose from, we are sure to have the perfect match for you.

Why choose us?

1) We take great pride in our work, so we will go the extra mile to make sure that the job is completed to your satisfaction.

2) Professional, trained, courteous, & uniformed staff.

3) Local references from satisfied residential and commercial customers.

4) Licensed and insured.



Contact us for a free estimate today @ 678-695-6439.

Visit our website at http://www.gacustomconcrete.com or email us at info@gacustomconcrete.com

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (63 photos)

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A circular driveway with London Cobblestone apron and bands. Stamping adds curb appeal to any job.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A close up look at the stamped ashlar slate pattern.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped patio ~ ashlar slate
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - An aging pool deck is resurfaced and revitalized with our spray texture finish.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped using the ashlar slate pattern. A great compliment to any landscape or natural stone.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - The concrete in the background is stamped overlay done over a pre-existing concrete patio.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A commercial parking lot at a steel factory. Approximately 22,000 sq/ft. Completed in 2 days.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped pool deck - Regal Slate pattern.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped pool deck - Regal slate pattern.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped concrete patio using the random stone pattern and a free form border.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - The same patio after applying a stamped concrete overlay using the random stone pattern.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - The completed stamped concrete project using the regal slate pattern and a free form border.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A newly constructed driveway, walkway, & patio at a new residence overlooking beautiful Lake Lanier
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - This stamped concrete patio made this yard complete, although the yard was incredible to begin with
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - An entrance at the Marriott is given a complete makeover with our spray texture resurfacing.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A stamped concrete patio created this beautiful outdoor seating area overlooking Lake Lanier.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A before picture of a stamped concrete project. The small patio in the background was removed.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A completed stamped concrete project featuring the ashlar slate pattern and a free form border.



Reviews

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  mayfieldceo

    Reviews: 1

    A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH - GREAT COMPANY!
    mayfieldceo (1 review)
    11/29/2012

    A couple of years ago Custom Concrete replaced our driveway, and also installed a very large stamped concrete patio for an outdoor kitchen. They did an amazing job. We have had countless compliments from family and friends of ours. Custom Concrete recently came back out to reseal our patio. It looks as beautiful as the day it was poured. Job well done!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  kennethstepp

    Reviews: 2

    Custom Concrete Does It Again
    kennethstepp (2 reviews)
    10/22/2012

    Dan, and Custom Concrete has been doing all my concrete work for years. Commercial, residential. I always call Dan. Great job, great price, always on time, and always an excellent job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  Bob R.

    Reviews: 1

    Truly deserving of 5 Star Rating.
    Bob R. (1 review)
    1/16/2012

    We set out to replace our asphalt driveway with concrete, but ran into the buzz saw that is City of Atlanta permitting. Dan's patience and persistence paid off for us in the end and we love our beautiful new driveway. His crew was very professional and courteous. They coordinated the installation of the driveway with our landscapers and pulled it off perfectly. I would highly recommend them to others seeking professional concrete work. Well done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Custom Concrete replied on 1/25/2012

    Mr. Robers, Thank you for the wonderful review. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Thank you for being so patient and understanding with the permitting issues we encountered. I'm glad to hear that you are so pleased with the end result. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to do your project. We greatly appreciate it!

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  TWallis

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work
    TWallis (1 review)
    5/17/2011

    Dan and his concrete crew did an excellent job in completing the concrete work at our firing range. They even did more work than was originally estimated at no extra charge. I would use them again and reccomend them to anyone needing any concrete work.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Custom Concrete replied on 5/17/2011

    Lt. Wallis, Thank you for the great review. I appreciate you choosing our company to complete your concrete project at the Lawrenceville PD outdoor firing range. I hope it helps out with your firing exercises and training. Thank you for your service and everything you do. ~ Dan

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  morejustice

    Reviews: 2

    Awesome all around
    morejustice (2 reviews)
    4/18/2011

    We had three estimates Custom Concrete came under what we had thought the job would be. After the estimate we had a couple of concerns Dan came back out and addressed our concerns promptly. During the demo the plans changed and the crew didn't miss a beat and formed some stairs. All of the work they did came out looking great. Dan and his crew went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. Can't say enough good things about them. Thank you Custom Concrete.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Custom Concrete replied on 4/20/2011

    Mr. and Mrs. White, Thank you for choosing us to do your concrete project. I'm glad you were so pleased with the work...especially your new exposed aggregate patio. Thank you for showing our work off to all of your neighbors! It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you again for the work. ~ Dan

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  gamonkee

    Reviews: 16

    Excellent job and service
    gamonkee (16 reviews)
    3/25/2011

    Dan and his team did an excellent job creating a stamped concrete patio below our deck. The price was reasonable and the quality and service superb. Thank you for the wonderful addition to our home!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  ejsturn

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company to work with
    ejsturn (1 review)
    3/23/2011

    We had a "stamped" sidewalk and a garage foundation done by this company. On both projects they did an outstanding job and great workmenship. A good company to work with on concrete projects. I would use them again and would recommend them to anyone

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Custom Concrete replied on 5/17/2011

    Mr. Sturn....It was GREAT working with you. I almost hated to finally finish your project. I'll have to stop by one day to see how the remainder of the project / garage turned out. I look forward to bidding on your driveway replacement in the fall. Thank you so much for the work!

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  Shaun2733

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch!!!
    Shaun2733 (1 review)
    2/28/2011

    When looking for a sub contractor i tend to focus on how they relate to me, price is always good but not my ONLY factor. Dan and his crew meet my high standards when you can relate to then and feel like by the time the project is over you now have an extended family, you know you have pick the right company! Dont waste your time Custom Concrete is first class!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Custom Concrete replied on 2/28/2011

    Shaun...It was a pleasure working with you again. I appreciate you trusting us to complete another project for you. We appreciate the work.

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  mkpmlb

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job! Great Customer Service!
    mkpmlb (1 review)
    2/27/2011

    We decided to call Custom Concrete based on the reviews we read here on Kudzu. Dan (the owner) was very professional, polite and informative from the initial quote to the completion of our stamped concrete patio. He is very knowledgable and explains the concrete process well. Our project was delayed because of all the freezing weather but Dan continued to call us to update us on the weather conditions. We are very happy with our patio! It looks great! We even changed our minds on the layout of it between the initial measuring on quote day and pouring day and Dan was very flexible about that. He takes pride in his work (yes, he is out there working with his crew) and it is clear he wants his customers to be totally happy with the final product. We will definitely call Custom Concrete again! They are fantastic!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Custom Concrete replied on 2/28/2011

    Mrs. Provost... Thank you for being so patient with us and the weather! I'm glad you love your patio. We appreciate the work. Please let me know if your dad is interested in an estimate.

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  Jen Wells

    Reviews: 1

    Best Choice in Concrete
    Jen Wells (1 review)
    1/27/2011

    There are a few things about working with Custom Concrete which I would like to highlight: 1. Personal touch - you work with a human and the customer service was impeccable. 2. Timeliness - the amount of timing needed to schedule the work and have the work completed exceeded expectations. 3. Creative Assistance - we were not sure exactly what we wanted for our space and we were given ideas and direction, which turned out to be perfect! We are already planning to have them return and do more work. We would not think of looking at others as our experience was excellent.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Custom Concrete replied on 2/03/2011

    Jen...Thanks for the great review! I'm glad that you took a chance on us and called us off of the referral you received. It was a pleasure working for you and your mom. Please give us a call when your ready to do your stamped overlay project.

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  Ken & Gail Santon

    Reviews: 1

    Great job
    Ken & Gail Santon (1 review)
    11/27/2010

    Dan was very professional and the crew of workers were great. They finished the job in the promised time. We are very pleased and our neighbors all comment on how good our driveway and walk look. Thanks Custom Concrete.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Custom Concrete replied on 11/27/2010

    Mr. & Mrs. Stanton, Thank you for the wonderful review. We greatly appreciate the work. It was a pleasure working for you both.

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -  Rich Davies

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Driveway Contrator
    Rich Davies (1 review)
    11/02/2010

    This company did a good job on my neighbor's driveway a year ago so I used them to replace our driveway and sidewalks. They made good recommendations and did a good job including installing rebar under the area where I park my truck. They finished the job in one long day and did a good job of cleaning up before they left. I would not hesitate to use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Custom Concrete replied on 11/03/2010

    Mr. Davies, It was a pleasure working with you. We greatly appreciate the work. Please let Mrs. Beck know that we appreciate the referral.


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Cleaning
  • Concrete Resurfacing
  • Concrete Staining
  • Consultations
  • Custom Designing
  • Decorative Concrete
  • Driveway Resurfacing
  • Excavating & Clearing
  • General Paving
  • Grading
  • Landscaping
  • Overlaying
  • Patching & Crack Filling
  • Remove Existing Pavement
  • Repair & Replacement
  • Sealing & Coating
  • Surface Preparation

Surfaces & Structures

  • Commercial Applications
  • Driveways
  • Entranceways
  • Patios
  • Pool Decks
  • Stairs
  • Steps
  • Walkways

Materials

  • Aggregate
  • Cobblestones
  • Concrete
  • Interlocking Pavers
  • Slabs & Stone Work
  • Stamped Imprinted Asphalt

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Credentials

Custom Concrete Inc. is licensed and insured. We are also an accredited member of the Better Business Bureau of Atlanta. To remain competitive in our field, we take continuing education courses to keep up with the latest technology and methods. We have trained with leading suppliers and manufacturers in the decorative concrete industry including L.M Scofield, Increte, Stardek, Decorative Concrete Finishes, Yoder & Sons, and SureCrete.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Documents

[PDF] Frequently Asked Questions

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Other

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (63 photos)

  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA -
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A circular driveway with London Cobblestone apron and bands. Stamping adds curb appeal to any job.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A close up look at the stamped ashlar slate pattern.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped patio ~ ashlar slate
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - An aging pool deck is resurfaced and revitalized with our spray texture finish.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped using the ashlar slate pattern. A great compliment to any landscape or natural stone.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - The concrete in the background is stamped overlay done over a pre-existing concrete patio.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A commercial parking lot at a steel factory. Approximately 22,000 sq/ft. Completed in 2 days.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped pool deck - Regal Slate pattern.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped pool deck - Regal slate pattern.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - Stamped concrete patio using the random stone pattern and a free form border.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - The same patio after applying a stamped concrete overlay using the random stone pattern.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - The completed stamped concrete project using the regal slate pattern and a free form border.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A newly constructed driveway, walkway, & patio at a new residence overlooking beautiful Lake Lanier
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - This stamped concrete patio made this yard complete, although the yard was incredible to begin with
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - An entrance at the Marriott is given a complete makeover with our spray texture resurfacing.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A stamped concrete patio created this beautiful outdoor seating area overlooking Lake Lanier.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A before picture of a stamped concrete project. The small patio in the background was removed.
  • Custom Concrete - Winder, GA - A completed stamped concrete project featuring the ashlar slate pattern and a free form border.


Photos

Album: Our guys at work
1 of 12