Meriwether & Tharp, LLC

5 star rating 51 Reviews

(404) 750-4260(404) 750-4260 View Website »

11475 Great Oaks Way, Suite 125Alpharetta, GA 30022

  map »

Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:30am
  • 06:00pm
  • TUE
  • 08:30am
  • 06:00pm
  • WED
  • 08:30am
  • 06:00pm
  • THU
  • 08:30am
  • 06:00pm
  • FRI
  • 08:30am
  • 06:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2


Reviews

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  pvavalides

    Reviews: 1

    Leh Meriwether provides excellent legal advice!
    pvavalides (1 review)
    9/28/2016

    I have had the opportunity to work with Leh on several occasions, each better than the previous. Last week, I reached out to him to get some perspective on a particularly sticky situation. Leh listened, provided guidance, and even offered suggestions that I would consider to be a bit 'out of the box'. I really appreciated that. His approach is simple and straightforward. With Leh, I never get the sense that I am 'on the clock', so to speak. It is refreshing to work with someone who genuinely cares. If you are in need of sound legal guidance, I would highly recommend Leh!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost Less than $250

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Alpha_JT_30005

    Reviews: 2

    Above and Beyond
    Alpha_JT_30005 (2 reviews)
    8/09/2016

    First, I will preface this review by saying that each person in a marriage must do everything they can to save it and especially when there are children involved. Divorce is one of the most difficult things a family can go through. After many years of trying to save my marriage, I came to the realization that nothing was going to change with my situation. As I contemplated my divorce, I took the time to speak with a few firms specializing in family law about my situation. Like any one that goes through something like this for the first time, I wanted to get a sense of how the process worked, the time involved, and what was expected of me and my spouse. One of those conversations was with attorney Charlotte Ruble at MT Law. Immediately, I felt comfortable with Charlotte because she was upfront with expectations regarding my situation but she was also empathetic and understanding. Thus, I retained MT to represent me. From the start of the process until the end, Charlotte and her fantastic support paralegal, Andrea Palmer, were there every step of the way to answer my questions and keep me informed. Nobody gets married to get divorced. It's a sad and grueling process to go through but Charlotte and Andrea went above and beyond to help me get through it. I was extremely satisfied with the outcome of my settlement and divorce and I highly recommend Charlotte and the Meriwether and Tharp firm.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  AlphaMike

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Staff
    AlphaMike (1 review)
    8/07/2016

    Leh and his team represented me in my divorce case. They did an excellent job of understanding my concerns, separating emotions from the issue, and explaining my options. This moved the case along at a faster rate reducing billable hours. I am glad I found Leh.

    More »

    Project Details

    Legal Divorce

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date May 2012

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  nrschlaud

    Reviews: 1

    Charlotte tells it like it is
    nrschlaud (1 review)
    5/16/2016

    I would recommend Charlotte Ruble to anyone looking for a divorce attorney. Charlotte gave me advice during my divorce that I frankly didn't want to hear or accept at the time. Looking back on it over a year after the divorce, she was absolutely right. The emotions of divorce can serve to blind your judgment, and Charlotte has the courage to tell you things that you might not want to hear but that you need to hear.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  HadAGreatLawyer

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful yet again
    HadAGreatLawyer (1 review)
    4/19/2016

    I worked with Deborah for a child custody modification (very shortly after my divorce was finalized), and she was absolutely fantastic. It is very rare to have an associate with as much wisdom as she has. She handles herself like a very well seasoned attorney - with poise, command, and vigor. She always listened carefully to my concerns and strategized with me to get the desired results - oftentimes working outside of normal business hours due to the necessity to act quickly in my situation. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for someone to represent them for child custody modification.

    More »

    Project Details

    Representation during a divorce and child custody modification

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date December 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  sumera78

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely Excellent!!
    sumera78 (1 review)
    2/29/2016

    My experience with Meriwether & Tharp was absolutely wonderful! I felt like I was in good hands when they were handling my difficult case. They maintained professional and calm when dealing with the opposing lawyer that would become very rude and hyper. I would recommend this firm to anyone in need of these services!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  MrWorldwide

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommend Meriwether and Tharp!
    MrWorldwide (1 review)
    2/14/2016

    Leh and his team were brilliant. They have amazing systems set up to move through their process yet they keep it very personable. Leh and the team were very understanding and helpful especially during a very emotional thing as a divorce. I could not recommend a better Law Practice

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  SLivengood

    Reviews: 2

    Great Law Office
    SLivengood (2 reviews)
    12/16/2015

    Met with Georgetta Glaves-Innis and her team a few weeks ago. It was a really bad day and I was at the end of my rope. I left after the first consultation feeling a lot better. Her team stayed up on things, and followed up.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  izzygonzalez

    Reviews: 1

    Skillfull, Thorough, and
    izzygonzalez (1 review)
    12/08/2015

    I found Leh, Andrew, Laura, and team to be exactly who I needed on the case during a sad divorce! Their professionalism and attention to detail help make the process easier to manage. Andrew was unflappable while maneuvering through the various challenges. I'm glad I had them on my side!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  Happy07

    Reviews: 1

    Exceptional Firm
    Happy07 (1 review)
    9/18/2015

    Ryan was very patient and understanding and professional as he explained my options for a contempt case. Ryan put my mind at ease during such an emotional time in my life with my ex. Ryan was always available to take my calls and responded to my emails quickly. He explained every step of the process until I understood it all. He was very passionate in fighting for me and I truly appreciated it. I would highly recommend Ryan for his outstanding and professional service. If you are looking for someone who has your best interest in mind, look no further. I would like to thank Ryan and his team for all of their hard work and dedication spent on my case. I was very pleased with the outcome.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  LaurenL3

    Reviews: 1

    Great experience during a tough time
    LaurenL3 (1 review)
    9/18/2015

    Todd Orston was the best attorney I could've asked for, and he was worth every penny. My divorce had some complex issues that required a lot of strategy work, and he was always full of good ideas. He is realistic and extremely helpful. He is always good natured, and he even helped me after hours a few times when I had urgent matters regarding custody issues with my daughter. He is the consummate professional and a rock star in negotiations. He didn't charge me unnecessarily, and he made sure to weigh costs when working through our different options with me. Lisa Marie was also very helpful and provided a lot of help with questions I had, especially when drafting my proposed settlement offer and investigating equity arguments. The staff at M&T were all courteous and helpful as well. Meriwether & Tharp, LLC provided real, grounded advice during an extremely difficult time in my life, and I will be forever grateful for their representation in my divorce.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  BradNorcom

    Reviews: 1

    Great Team!
    BradNorcom (1 review)
    9/09/2015

    Attention to detail is important, but during a divorce it is extremely difficult to maintain focus. The process seems overbearing and consuming, seemingly designed to destroy both parties involved. Emotions run high, and good judgement is elusive as confidence erodes. I can honestly say that the best decision made was to engage Meriwether & Tharp. This is a special thanks to all of the staff involved. Their professionalism, courtesy, attention to detail and sound advice helped me stay grounded. They guided me through the complicated process, always striving to ensure the best possible outcome. I highly recommend this team!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  cmcadr1184

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding Law Firm
    cmcadr1184 (1 review)
    8/19/2015

    MT Law recently represented me during divorce proceedings regarding distribution of assets and debts with a litigious ex-spouse. They provided outstanding legal advice and representation throughout, and the judge ruled in my favor after the courtroom proceedings. I was very pleased with all aspects of their legal services -- including legal strategy, courtroom argumentation, and communication and responsiveness. I highly recommend MT law firm to handle your divorce.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  cyne_enright

    Reviews: 2

    Great help with complex case
    cyne_enright (2 reviews)
    8/11/2015

    My case was very complex and the staff at M&T were able to take it over from a previous attorney quickly and bring it to a positive resolution. The staff is helpful and very responsive. They are also reasonably priced.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Meriwether & Tharp, LLC - Alpharetta, GA -  ECAMC86

    Reviews: 1

    Woodstock Office
    ECAMC86 (1 review)
    7/21/2015

    I highly recommend Meriwether & Tharp for anyone considering or going through a divorce. Divorce for me was emotionally, physically, mentally, and spiritually draining but they were there for me every step of the way and I am grateful for that. The first time I called I was able to speak with one of the attorney's immediately and they met with me in person the next morning. I felt that they truly cared and wanted to help. They walked me through every step of the process, discussed every detail and were there any time I had questions. Along with the excellent team of attorney's, the paralegals also exceeded my expectations with their attention to detail and customer service. They ensured that I received my fair share of the assets and had my son's best interest in mind when negotiating the parenting plan.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Features


Business details

Divorce Law

  • Adoptions
  • Alimony
  • Annulments
  • Business Divisions
  • Child Abuse
  • Child Support & Custody
  • Contested Divorces
  • Debt & Asset Issues
  • Domestic Partnerships
  • Domestic Violence
  • Fathers' Rights
  • General Divorce Law
  • General Family Matters
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Mothers' Rights
  • Name Changes
  • No-Fault Divorce
  • Nuptial Agreements
  • Paternity
  • Post-Divorce & Decree
  • Restraining Orders
  • Separations
  • Uncontested Divorces

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013, 2014, 2015

Social

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Videos

Photos

Generic
1 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 1