Window Traditions of Georgia

4 star rating 22 Reviews

(678) 672-1963(678) 672-1963 View Website »

10700 State Bridge Rd, Ste 2Johns Creek, GA 30022

  map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Window Traditions of Georgia has EPA Trained Lead Safe renovation specialists on staff to handle any renovation to a structure built prior to 1978.

Reviews

View More »

Don't expect a returned call, 12/16/2015

Over the last few months, I've called Windows Traditions about windows that were installed in our home. Initially, we'd ordered windows and screens and had measurements taken for all of them. Two... screens were not ordered. I called and left messages repeatedly. The weird thing is that before the windows were fully paid for we heard from your company without fail. Once you were paid, the calls ended. Every time I've called and left a message, my call has never - NEVER - been returned. Last week, one of the windows your company installed two months ago began sticking and won't open or close very well. I called on Monday and finally spoke with an actual employee. He said the scheduling people had just stepped out (imagine that!) but that I would most definitely get a return call on Tuesday. Two days later, still no call. We have a window that Window's Traditions installed and it gets stuck at the same spot. We paid for quality and service but haven't received good service at all...and at least one window that is not quality. Not sure if/when the other windows will begin to fail either.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Highly Professional - Would Recommend, 3/20/2014

We hired Window Traditions to fully tear out and replace nearly 30 windows in our 70+ year old home. This project was a major undertaking for us and throughout the process we worked with people who... are absolute experts in their field. Navigating through the endless options and details would have been a nightmare if not for this team. When it was time to install, the installation team was also top notch – professional, kind, clean and knowledgeable. At least from our perspective this was a big, complicated job. Not everything went 100% smoothly 100% of the time, but the hiccups were addressed professionally and ultimately to our satisfaction. I believe that’s the best one can hope for in a contractor – this is one I trust and would recommend.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 22

Reviews

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  MikeWomack

Reviews: 1

Don't expect a returned call

Over the last few months, I've called Windows Traditions about windows that were installed in our home. Initially, we'd ordered windows and screens and had measurements taken for all of them. Two screens were not ordered. I called and left messages repeatedly. The weird thing is that before the windows were fully paid for we heard from your company without fail. Once you were paid, the calls ended. Every time I've called and left a message, my call has never - NEVER - been returned. Last week, one of the windows your company installed two months ago began sticking and won't open or close very well. I called on Monday and finally spoke with an actual employee. He said the scheduling people had just stepped out (imagine that!) but that I would most definitely get a return call on Tuesday. Two days later, still no call. We have a window that Window's Traditions installed and it gets stuck at the same spot. We paid for quality and service but haven't received good service at all...and at least one window that is not quality. Not sure if/when the other windows will begin to fail either.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  reviewsfromdecatur

Reviews: 1

Highly Professional - Would Recommend

We hired Window Traditions to fully tear out and replace nearly 30 windows in our 70+ year old home. This project was a major undertaking for us and throughout the process we worked with people who are absolute experts in their field. Navigating through the endless options and details would have been a nightmare if not for this team. When it was time to install, the installation team was also top notch – professional, kind, clean and knowledgeable. At least from our perspective this was a big, complicated job. Not everything went 100% smoothly 100% of the time, but the hiccups were addressed professionally and ultimately to our satisfaction. I believe that’s the best one can hope for in a contractor – this is one I trust and would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  Azzieyog

Reviews: 1

6 months - still waiting for ONE window

We ordered ONE window in Feb. It was custom ordered. Nothing special - rectangular shaped window. The order came in and the window was broken. Not their fault. So they ordered again. It has been 6 months now and still no window! This company has not been very communicative or apologetic. Will never use them again.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 8/17/2013

Thank you for your post! We appreciate feedback of all kinds as it only makes us better. We at Window Traditions are very sorry for the delays on your window. With a special order window like yours, the lead time is 6 - 8 weeks, and this applies to the re-order as well. Unfortunately, that is out of our control, so with the original order in mid-March and the reorder in May, we did not receive your window until July. Since then our Operations department has tried several times to reach you, unsuccessfully. After reading your post I will ask them to try additional phone numbers as it appears you might not be getting our messages! Again, I am very sorry for the delays and apparent mistakes in communicating. We will work hard to make that right for you and I hope we can make you a satisfied customer once the window is installed.

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  drc143

Reviews: 1

Poor Customer Service Experience

We recently hired Window Traditions of Woodstock for purchase and installation of our Anderson Windows. Their crew came out and installed our windows incorrectly as outlined by Anderson. We had to catch this fact ourselves and bring this to their attention as Window Traditions had no idea that their installation team did not install them correctly? The next week, a second crew was subsequently sent out and each newly installed window had to be completely removed and reinstalled once again per Anderson installation directions. My wife had to take a day off from work to be there. They took pictures and confirmed what we had told them. The President of the company responded to our email which stated how displeased we were and she said was sorry, but did not feel it important or necessary to offer to do anything further to help alleviate the very poor customer service we experienced. (We did however, receive a window credit from Anderson for one factory damaged window.) We are sorry that we chose this company as we never thought that the installation experience would be so dreadful. Spending thousands of dollars with Window Traditions Woodstock apparently does not qualify you to ensure that the job will be done right. How sad...

Was this review helpful?

Yes (1)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 8/17/2013

Thank you for your review. We received an email from you after this was posted saying how much you appreciated how we handled your situation, so we are thrilled that we were able to make you happy in the end! We know that one of the best measures of a company is how they handle problems, and we are proud of how we handled this issue. We responded on the weekend and came out the very next day to completely re-install your windows. We are sorry that you had to miss a day of work--this does happen sometimes as we can't always predict how long a project will take. The important thing is to make things right, and we appreciate the opportunity to do that for you! All of us at Window Traditions are happy that you were pleased in the end, and we are very sorry for your initial disappointment.

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  mcpoxlakes

Reviews: 2

(multiple) Jobs Well Done!

Ann and her team are excellent! Worked diligently with us to find exact product, hardware, trim we wanted, and they delivered (twice). We'll use them again!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  Haffner

Reviews: 1

Better than best

I researched every business & type of window around Atlanta. I settled on this company due to their diligence following up, as I kept changing my mind. The biggest shock of all was when the windows were installed. They put all my wood trim back and painted it and you would never have known any demolition went on. The windows were so clean, it looked like there was no glass in them. They were on time and this company is very professionally run. I have recommended them to friends with 100% confidence that they will do a good job. The quality of my windows are excellent. Totally happy customer.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

We are so happy to hear you are happy. Thanks for recommending us to your friends--that is how we are able to continue doing business! Don't forget to let us know if you recommend us--we always want to say thank you and send you a gift!

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  Bongojoe

Reviews: 2

repeat customer

Window traditions offers a wide product selection and excellent window installation. They have installed 20+ new windows in my house, and I have been very pleased. I highly recommend them. They are responsive, and care about their customers.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

We appreciate your confidence in Window Traditions!

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  Berneke

Reviews: 1

Knowledgeable and Professional

It was a pleasure doing business with this company! They provided great information and education and helped me select products that met our needs. Definitely a superior experience to other companies I contacted during my research. (We arranged our own installer, so I can't comment on that part of their service.)

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure doing business with you too!

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  Georgia77

Reviews: 1

Real professionals

Fantastic end to end professionalism, from sales to installation. Wished every home repair was this straightforward.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

That is a wonderful compliment, thank you!--Window Traditions of Georgia

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  Marny Midkiff

Reviews: 1

A company worth recommending!

I am a real estate agent in Atlanta and I am always looking for good companies to recommend to my buyers and sellers. I have recommended Window Traditions many times over the past 3-4 years and my clients are always very pleased with their pricing and exceptional attention to detail. A rare find!!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

Marny--Thank you for your review and for your many recommendations over the years. We will always strive to make sure your clients are satisfied with Window Traditions of Georgia.

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  Rusty000

Reviews: 1

Professional and honest.

Window Traditions replaced two patio doors about 18 months ago. They were very knowledgeable and helpful with our selection of doors .They were prompt, polite,and efficient. A small adjustment was needed after work completed, they returned,and fixed problem in a timely fashion. I will use Window Traditions to replace the windows when needed.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

Thank you for the kind review! At Window Traditions we work so hard to make our customers happy and we are thrilled when we do!

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  Mike Nicholson

Reviews: 1

Amazing service and truly quality products

I was more than impressed with the knowledge of the various team members and sound advice. I could tell they were focused on what solutions were right for me. The product selection was spot on for me needs as well.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

Mike, thank you for your kind words about Window Traditions! And, we appreciate you calling us back for the windows on the new house. We have numerous clients who have called us on their "next" house--it makes our day when that happens!

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  Amy Price

Reviews: 1

Great Product and Service!

We love this family-owned business. From the sales staff to the installers to the owners, everyone was extremely personable and conscientious. Our new windows and doors are not only functional but also beautiful. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs new windows or doors.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

Amy, thank you for your confidence in our company. We always love to come back for Phase 2 and Phase 3 as we are with your project! Your recommendations are what make Window Traditions a success.

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  DrLightning

Reviews: 1

Great custom work

I designed and built a custom home, using Window Traditions of Georgia for the 750 SF of floor to ceiling windows in the back. They did a great job dealing with the custom aspect of the job. And when the glass supplier made an error, they quickly corrected the situation. Then, two years later when I ...aghast... broke one, they replaced it in a timely manner at a reasonable rate. I couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

Thank you for your nice review and for calling us back! We love to see our old customers at Window Traditions of Georgia.

Window Traditions of Georgia - Johns Creek, GA -  windowshopper

Reviews: 1

Love my New Windows

We love our new windows from Window Traditions. We replaced all of the windows on the front of our home as well as all the trim and molding. Woodworking was beautiful and installation went smmothly. Definitely noticed a difference in the temperature of the rooms--much better insulated than my old windows. Issues that I may have had were resolved quickly. Enoyed working with everyone at Window Traditions.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

Window Traditions of Georgia replied on 5/26/2012

Thank you for your kind commments! The temperature difference not only feels better, but it will pay off over the next several years on your energy bills! Thanks for using Window Traditions of Georgia!