Reviews

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Mesamiss11

    Reviews: 5

    Perfection on Every Level!
    Mesamiss11 (5 reviews)
    3/27/2017

    We hired Concept Flooring to replace carpet throughout our house, refinish our wood floors, and refinish bannisters, newel caps and landing woodwork. From the first message I left with the company, Chris promptly followed up and he was a gem to work with. Always responsive, very personable and knowledgeable. The wood floor team was led by Bobby and carpet team was led by Johnny. Both teams were awesome and produced beautiful floors in a short amount of time and at a cost that no other company was able to come close to. We are thrilled with how much the floors have changed our house and we have already received numerous compliments on our floors. I have already recommended Concept Flooring to friends and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Rcastor

    Reviews: 1

    Exceeded our expectations
    Rcastor (1 review)
    5/20/2016

    We replaced our carpet in our Great Room, Dining Room and Master Bedroom with hardwoods and had our existing hardwood floors sanded and refinished. Chris showed us a number of options to interlace our existing hardwood floors with our new hardwood floors. Bobby and his team of installers are miracle workers. There's not a lot of conversation, just everyone knowing what they are supposed to do. The process took a week and included new balusters and a runner on the steps going to our second floor. There were no surprises. Chris was very hands on as the project manager and Booby made sure that we we pleased with each day's progress. The project was done for the amount of the quote and it was completed when it was supposed to be completed. I highly recommend Concept Flooring to anyone considering new flooring for their home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Canton, GA

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  JasonFJager

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and Reasonably Priced
    JasonFJager (1 review)
    5/19/2016

    We replaced the carpet in our basement three weeks ago and couldn't be happier. Chris and the Concept Flooring team were flexible, easy to work with, and professional. And, most importantly, we love our new carpet. Our lower-level is no longer a basement...we actually enjoy spending time downstairs, now!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  acnhyoung

    Reviews: 1

    Perfection. Couldn't be happier.
    acnhyoung (1 review)
    4/22/2016

    I wish I had gone with this company for my main floors. I wanted hardwood floors put in my bedroom and closet , and stained to match my other flooring in the house. They did a fantastic job! One would never know I had carpet in my bedroom if I didn't tell them. The installers were prompt, professional, and careful as to not mess up anything when they stained. I will refer them to anyone that is looking for hardwood floors or refinishing. Chris is very kind, friendly, and always quick to respond when I had questions about the project. Great company!

    More »

    Project Details

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Scubacliffy

    Reviews: 1

    Very Happy with our decision!!!!
    Scubacliffy (1 review)
    3/10/2016

    We decided to use Concept Flooring to have our carpet and wood floors put in. Chris Baker is Fantastic!!! I obtained 6 quotes and not one , except Chris , went into details about how the floors would be put down. Pros and Cons. Price was not the cheapest but not the most expensive either. Crews were very friendly and respectful to our property. I will be using this company again!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  CarpoolMom

    Reviews: 1

    All around a great company!!
    CarpoolMom (1 review)
    1/29/2016

    This is a great company to work with! They help you find exactly what you want and installation is very fast and professional. Dave didn't say no to any of my crazy requests!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  scotta73

    Reviews: 2

    Hardwood Floors like Brand New Now!
    scotta73 (2 reviews)
    1/03/2016

    Concept Flooring sanded and stained the floors on our 1st floor as well as putting in new spindles in our banister. The floors had a lot of scratches and the stain needed updating. When we returned to the house after 3 days we couldn't be more pleased with the results! The floors look brand new. The crews were all extremely professional and courteous and did an exceptional job cleaning up. We would definitely recommend them for any flooring needs and will definitely use them in future for any of our needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  lotekmedia

    Reviews: 1

    Great floors and fast service
    lotekmedia (1 review)
    11/11/2015

    We had our entire house done (carpet, linoleum, and hardwood). After many samples, tests, they were able to get our entire downstairs done in 3 days and our carpet (including stairs) in 2 days. Good work and fair price.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Sfwinnick

    Reviews: 1

    Outstanding customer service & installer team
    Sfwinnick (1 review)
    10/26/2015

    Had carpet installed. Salesman Chris Baker and owner David Jones were both in the loop to make sure the install went off perfectly. The were both extremely helpful and I highly recommend this company. You will be very happy when you do business with them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  bonjour239

    Reviews: 2

    Terrific Job
    bonjour239 (2 reviews)
    7/30/2015

    We are very pleased with our new engineered hardwood floor. Chris was the perfect project manager from the initial estimate, throughout our deliberations, during the installation process, and afterwards with customer services. He and his team were polite and efficient.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  dgruber

    Reviews: 3

    Another professional job
    dgruber (3 reviews)
    7/13/2015

    Concept Flooring has twice done carpet replacement jobs for me, and I was happy with each. Based on that, I gave Jeff the opportunity to quote on installation of Brazilian Cherry hardwood flooring on the entire 2nd floor of our home. To my surprise, his price was better than the materials and installation costs from L Liquidators. The removal of old carpet, furniture moving, and installation was completed professionally and promptly - taking only 2 days for over 1200 sq ft of flooring. The crew was very professional, did a great job, and left the house very clean. I will definitely consider Concept Flooring for our next job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Livy1234

    Reviews: 1

    Great Job on a Tough Hardwood floor repair
    Livy1234 (1 review)
    7/06/2015

    Unbelievably great customer service on a non-traditional repair to our hardwood floors due to a refrigerator water line leaking. Chris initially came out to write an estimate and it seemed like a straight-forward repair but once the demo was complete and the hardwood floor thickness was discontinued--it all changed. Dave then came out to my house (with Chris)and his crew to figure out a solution and by days end everything matched and came out Like-New again. Customer Service was fantastic...the crew was great....and most importantly the job was done right....and the price didn't change! Thanks again Concept Flooring for keeping the promise and doing a fabulous job on my floors. I would definitely use again on my next flooring needs and recommend you to ALL!!! Signed: A Sincerely Happy Customer THANK YOU!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  hardlymyname

    Reviews: 1

    Perfect beautiful floors
    hardlymyname (1 review)
    5/26/2015

    I can't emphasize enough what a great job these guys did. I worked with Chris as my project manager, and he was wonderful. When he first came to discuss the job, he had great ideas and instincts about what would work in my foyer. He was also honest about what prep work was required for doing the flooring job right, even though it would increase the price. Throughout the job, his sense of humor and easygoing efficiency kept things running smoothly. By the end, everything had gone so well that I felt like I had gained a new friend. The installers were super efficient and did a fabulous job. The stain and finish guy was incredibly helpful in picking a color that would match up with my existing flooring, and he did a superb job. The finish is like glass. The quality is excellent. Every time I checked behind them to make sure things were done to my liking, everything looked exactly right. Super great flooring guys. Work performed: Installed 600 sf of new oak flooring, sanded, stained, applied three coats of polyurethane. Installed new carpet on foyer stairs, converted two landing steps from carpet to hardwood, installed iron spindles.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  DavidEA

    Reviews: 1

    The Best
    DavidEA (1 review)
    12/25/2014

    We had shopped around for over a month to have someone come in and repair our floors (tile and hardwood)from water damaged. Another contractor recommended Concept Flooring and after meeting with the owner, we were convinced that this was the company for us. Not only was their work outstanding, but their prices were so much lower than all the other companies that we had interviewed. They surpassed our expectations in quality of workmanship and the professional manner in which the jobs were installed and the clean up afterwards. In my opinion you will find it hard to beat the quality of work and the price that Concept Flooring will deliver.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Concept Flooring Inc - Woodstock, GA -  Artsygal

    Reviews: 2

    It Doesn't Get Better Than This
    Artsygal (2 reviews)
    11/15/2014

    Have you wished for a flooring company that provides prompt and professional service, a wide variety of quality products, stellar installation, and skilled, personable craftsmen? You have found it! My experience with Concept Flooring was truly exceptional. The sales person was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable and brought a huge variety of items from which to choose. The installation was done as scheduled, on time, by a very skilled group of craftspeople who did an outstanding job of installing both hardwood floors and carpeting. I didn't know companies like this existed anymore. I recommend them as highly as one can. My 21-year-old house is transformed and feels like new.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Styles Sold

  • Frieze
  • Loop
  • Shag
  • Stain Resistant Fabrics
  • Velvet

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Carpets Sold

  • Carpet Padding
  • Commercial carpet
  • Indoor/Outdoor Carpets
  • Residential Carpet

Services

  • Carpet Laying
  • Coating & Sealing
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • General Repairs
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Stairs Built

Flooring Sold

  • Custom Design
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Inlaid
  • Laminate
  • Linoleum
  • Parquet
  • Vinyl

Flooring Types

  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Flooring - General
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Inlaid
  • Laminate
  • Linoleum
  • Parquet
  • Vinyl

Refinish

  • Parquet
  • Wood

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Woodstock

Services

  • Carpet Installation
  • Coating & Sealing
  • Consulting
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Floor Laying
  • Home Delivery
  • Installation & Laying
  • Quotes & Estimates
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Sizing
  • Staining
  • Warranty

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2001

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

New Photos
20 photos
Stairs
20 photos
More New Photos
20 photos
Stairs 2
20 photos
Generic
20 photos
Album: New Photos
1 of 20