Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA - Floor Laying & Refinishing

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design

5 star rating 23 Reviews

(678) 687-8693(678) 687-8693 View Website »

6910 Hardwood TrailGainesville, GA 30506

  map »

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Pizazz Floors is a family owned and operated flooring and home design company. We specialize in all types of flooring; including hardwood installation & refinishing, custom hardwood designs, carpet, tile, laminate, and vinyl. We also provide kitchen & bathroom remodeling with granite countertops and custom backsplashes, stone work, trim, cabinetry, and faux paint. Pizazz has been creating beautiful home designs for Metro Atlanta since 1995. We offer a FREE in-home consultation, during which we.. meet with you in the comfort of your home, educate you on the products and process, and help you choose a home design that you'll enjoy for years to come. We work with a reputable installation crew of service professionals that deliver quality workmanship and fast scheduling to get your job done according to your timeline.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Reviews

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  CABga97

    Reviews: 3

    We love our floors
    CABga97 (3 reviews)
    10/24/2016

    Eric sent a crew to install new 2 1/4 inch hardwoods in our living room to match our existing hardwoods and then a crew to refinish all the floors in the kitchen/dining room/living room/powder room/hall. They even helped us select a stain color. We have never had our floors refinished this nice before. What a difference... they installed the living room floor after removing the carpet in one day. Then they refinished all the hardwoods in 3 days. We even had them come back to help move some big pieces of furniture back into the rooms. Definitely recommend them for all your flooring needs..

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  alphaforsyth43

    Reviews: 2

    Not the best job...
    alphaforsyth43 (2 reviews)
    4/17/2015

    Customer service here is an issue. If you have quality issues, they will act like its supposed to be that way. Not true. Pro: From the onset, they seem very ambitious and anxious to get started. They talk a good talk - really sound like they have a lot of experience and are interested in quality. Completely on top of getting to your home quickly for consultation and act like they will do anything to make it right. They did a great job matching the new wood to original. Cons: Our home was in a lot worse shape after their work. There was damage to walls, stairs, baseboards, etc. Stain was on everything. The holes they filled did not match, at all and there were many. There are a few spots where it feels like the boards should have been supported (pop and give when you walk on them). Several areas where there is just no stain and others with a lot of grit. Many areas with swirl marks in the wood, divots (around 10 inches long and 3 wide). Most of this was never resolved. After working with this company and getting to know the family, you can see that many of the reviews in different forums are actually from the business and family. All in all, have seen other refinishing jobs that were much better with much fewer headaches.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  rebecca2685

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service!
    rebecca2685 (1 review)
    10/23/2013

    We decided to work with Pizazz during our kitchen remodel! The granite we purchased from them is gorgeous and we could not be more pleased. The whole process from the beginning to the final installation was stress free! Gloria was amazing to work with and was so quick to answer any question we had. We would definitely work with Pizazz again and refer them to any of our friends and family!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 10/23/2013

    Thank you Rebecca!! We really enjoyed working with you and are so glad you're enjoying your new countertops!

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  dan601

    Reviews: 7

    Poor Job, Do Not Pay until satisfied
    dan601 (7 reviews)
    10/07/2013

    Con: Disappointed with color match to existing flooring, quality of replacement wood is different from original, chatter marks (divots, dips) accentuated by Pizazz and thin look of poly on supposedly finished job. Replaced flooring has knot holes with voids, chips, worm holes and doesn't match original floor quality. They used light fill material on voids in dark knot holes (black-eyed pea), Chatter marks all over the original floor, noticeable dips in sanding, fill material on replacement flooring doesn't match fill area, left splatter on all base molding, doors, and door frames, pencil measurement marks on new stain grade shoe mold, didn't fill nail holes in new shoe mold, dust in closed off rooms and entertainment center, didn't leave supplies for touch up, pushy for payment. Gave us a web link for touch up supplies rather than supplying left over material. Argumentative with customer, excuses and disclaimers for any complaint. Pro: Started on time, great help in removing flooring on a weekend to prevent mold, stayed on budget, good job of filling original floor gaps, wrote justification for refinishing our mud room, added additional coat of poly at no charge due to our dissatisfaction. In the end Pizazz did communicate but offered no meaningful resolution to our complaints or as Pizazz puts it, "grievances". Advice: Would recommend you consider a different flooring company. Put your expectations in writing and refuse to pay until all of your expectations are met.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 10/23/2013

    Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that we could not meet all of your expectations. Quality workmanship and service are of top priority to us, so we truly regret that you had anything less than a great experience. While we respectfully disagree with the complaints listed and have explanations (not excuses) for each, we will use your feedback constructively to provide better service in the future. We did offer to meet in person to discuss these complaints, bring the above mentioned supplies, and come to a resolution, but our request was denied. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to change your opinion of our company.

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  ATLLVR

    Reviews: 3

    Good and Not So Good
    ATLLVR (3 reviews)
    9/14/2013

    I bought the Kudzu deal for Pizazz to install granite in my kitchen. The good and not so good. Good: The company did a great job in my kitchen. I got them to install both the granite and the backsplash and they look beautiful. They outsourced both installations and we worked with Eric who helped us pick out both the granite and the backsplash tile. Again, they did a great installation job. Not so good: The actual amount for the work went up from the original estimate. They originally asked me to give them what the square footage of my kitchen was. Eric then came over and did a consultation and did measurements. We assumed that his measurements would cover the entire kitchen for the granite and the backsplash; however, the estimate reflected the square footage estimate that I gave them instead (I'm not sure why they would use the customer's estimate and not verify it when they do the consultation). As a result, when Premier came to do their measurements, theirs came to more square footage that I estimated. However, Pizazz did agree to split the difference with me because it was their error, which I appreciated. Second, the communication. We told them our availability at the beginning and later found out that they would not be able to accommodate our availability for the backsplash installation. The entire process should have been explained at the beginning of the beginning (we did ask). However, I would recommend their work in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 9/16/2013

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We value your comments and will use them to provide better customer service in the future. We're glad that you're happy with your new kitchen.
    We apologize again for the discrepancy with the square footage. We sat down with our granite provider at length last week to figure out the difference in sq. ft. They informed us that they now add 5 sq. ft. when a kitchen has the sink in the corner (as was your layout), and that we have to pay for all of the sq. footage which includes waste, not just the exact used sq. footage. As this is a new policy, it was not one we were aware of prior to our meeting. We hope that us splitting the difference (as well as not charging for the extra 1-1/2 sq. ft. above the 40, and agreeing to substitute your plumbing for the sink), showed that we were trying to help as best as we could in the situation.
    We also appreciate your feedback regarding the scheduling, which can sometimes be challenging given the nature of the work. While we do our best to accommodate our customers' schedules by offering consultations after hours, it is difficult to begin an installation in the evening or on weekends. We apologize if there was ever miscommunication about the schedule at any point throughout the process.
    Thank you again for your review. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you enjoy your new kitchen! Please let us know if you need anything else in the future.

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  Trill14n

    Reviews: 1

    A++ for my flooring needs
    Trill14n (1 review)
    5/11/2013

    Working with Claire was wonderful. She worked with my family to get high quality carpet & hardwoods that wouldn't break my bank. I love how the hardwood floor flows seamlessly with the carpet. Pizazz worked with my schedule and installed the carpet and hardwoods in the same day. Of course I have to mention how well the hardwood installer did when they had to cut around our stone fireplace, PERFECT!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 9/16/2013

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  Peterrr

    Reviews: 1

    On time--On Budget--Patient--Great to work with!
    Peterrr (1 review)
    3/19/2013

    Eric: just want to say "thank you" for a FABULOUS JOB--WELL DONE! We are new to the Atlanta (Dawsonville) area. You and your crew showed up on time (even in the snow!) --never uttered a word of protest as we tested your patience with a palette of colors you showed us on our floors. Your guys did great work in moving all our furniture out of the rooms and then, back in--even rearranging as we desired. Your dustless equiptment made a dusty job--not bad--actually, no hassle on the clean up. The entire job was completed right on time! The new darker color floors brought the house up to date and made it a home! Thanks again to you and your staff! Peter and Joanne Richman

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 9/16/2013

    Thanks so much for your kind words Peter and Joanne! We loved working with you, and hope to do so again in the future!

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  4traveler

    Reviews: 1

    Kitchen and Bath Remodel
    4traveler (1 review)
    10/27/2012

    Eric was great from beginning to end with the complete gut of our kitchen and master bath. We ran into a few structural surprises. Eric did the research to find solutions. All the subcontractors were great to work with - and there were many - we needed ceiling, walls, electrical, plumbing, tile (floors, shower, and back splash), marble counters, cabinets - . The finished product is just want we wanted - looks beautiful, is extremely functional and has lots of storage.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 9/16/2013

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you and your business!

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  CoxKudzu

    Reviews: 7

    Great Customer Service
    CoxKudzu (7 reviews)
    3/04/2012

    Eric installed new tile flooring in my Laundry Room. From the time I contacted him and picked out the tile, the job was finished in 3 days! He did an outstanding job of working with my schedule and completing the job in expert fashion. I highly recommend him for any job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  plove79

    Reviews: 3

    Great Company to Work With!
    plove79 (3 reviews)
    2/06/2012

    We love our new kitchen. Eric helped us out pick out wonderful granite and backsplash. Our kitchen looks brand new. They did a great job. Great communication and always returned my emails and calls.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 2/07/2012

    Thanks Patrick! We enjoyed working with you...so glad you like your new kitchen!

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  SabrinaV

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service and Value
    SabrinaV (1 review)
    11/21/2011

    I bought an older home with floors that badly needed refinishing. Pizazz educated me about the process and helped me select the best color. I was so pleased with the outcome that I bought new carpet from Pizazz, too. The price of the carpet was fantastic. I have had problems in the past with carpet being installed incorrectly, but this carpet looks perfect. No wrinkles anywhere.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  tomnall

    Reviews: 3

    Top Notch
    tomnall (3 reviews)
    11/02/2011

    We used Pizazz for our complete kitchen renovation and they did a fantastic job! Eric's attention to detail ensured the process ran smoothly and efficiently, and the work was all top quality. In addition Eric handled the few minor problems we encountered quickly and professionally. I was very impressed with Pizazz.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  jmotley

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Work
    jmotley (1 review)
    11/01/2011

    Eric and his crew replaced our floor after it was ruined in a flood. Our floor looks amazing - better than before the flood! The guys from Pizazz were prompt, professional and did everything they promised. I highly recommend Pizazz.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  dpritch409

    Reviews: 4

    Friendly no pressure service
    dpritch409 (4 reviews)
    10/10/2011

    We had Pizazz refinish our 27-year-old oak hardwood floors in October 2011. They had to match newer flooring that was not being redone. The work turned out beautiful. Rick walked us through the process and gave us a really good price on the 706 square-foot job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pizazz Floors & Interior Design - Gainesville, GA -  tbearcub

    Reviews: 7

    Professional!
    tbearcub (7 reviews)
    9/01/2011

    They want your business! They do a great job! They return your calls! They are very organized and efficient!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Refinish

  • Custom Design
  • Gymnasium & Athletic Flooring
  • Laminate
  • Wood

Services

  • Carpet Laying
  • Coating & Sealing
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Trim & Molding

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Flooring - General
  • Gymnasium & Athletic Flooring
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Inlaid
  • Laminate
  • Linoleum
  • Marble
  • Parquet
  • Tile
  • Vinyl

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

1995