Pizazz Floors & Interior Design Floor Laying & Refinishing

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design

(678) 687-8693 www.pizazzfloors.com

6910 Hardwood TrailGainesville, GA 30506 map it »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

Pizazz Floors is a family owned and operated flooring and home design company. We specialize in all types of flooring; including hardwood installation & refinishing, custom hardwood designs, carpet, tile, laminate, and vinyl. We also provide kitchen & bathroom remodeling with granite countertops and custom backsplashes, stone work, trim, cabinetry, and faux paint. Pizazz has been creating beautiful home designs for Metro Atlanta since 1995. We offer a FREE in-home consultation, during which we.. meet with you in the comfort of your home, educate you on the products and process, and help you choose a home design that you'll enjoy for years to come. We work with a reputable installation crew of service professionals that deliver quality workmanship and fast scheduling to get your job done according to your timeline.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Refinish

  • Custom Design
  • Gymnasium & Athletic Flooring
  • Laminate
  • Wood

Services

  • Carpet Laying
  • Coating & Sealing
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Trim & Molding

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Flooring - General
  • Gymnasium & Athletic Flooring
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Inlaid
  • Laminate
  • Linoleum
  • Marble
  • Parquet
  • Tile
  • Vinyl

Customers

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

1995

Reviews

View More »

Great Service!, 10/23/2013

We decided to work with Pizazz during our kitchen remodel! The granite we purchased from them is gorgeous and we could not be more pleased. The whole process from the beginning to the final... installation was stress free! Gloria was amazing to work with and was so quick to answer any question we had. We would definitely work with Pizazz again and refer them to any of our friends and family!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Poor Job, Do Not Pay until satisfied, 10/07/2013

Con: Disappointed with color match to existing flooring, quality of replacement wood is different from original, chatter marks (divots, dips) accentuated by Pizazz and thin look of poly on supposedly... finished job. Replaced flooring has knot holes with voids, chips, worm holes and doesn’t match original floor quality. They used light fill material on voids in dark knot holes (black-eyed pea), Chatter marks all over the original floor, noticeable dips in sanding, fill material on replacement flooring doesn’t match fill area, left splatter on all base molding, doors, and door frames, pencil measurement marks on new stain grade shoe mold, didn’t fill nail holes in new shoe mold, dust in closed off rooms and entertainment center, didn’t leave supplies for touch up, pushy for payment. Gave us a web link for touch up supplies rather than supplying left over material. Argumentative with customer, excuses and disclaimers for any complaint. Pro: Started on time, great help in removing flooring on a weekend to prevent mold, stayed on budget, good job of filling original floor gaps, wrote justification for refinishing our mud room, added additional coat of poly at no charge due to our dissatisfaction. In the end Pizazz did communicate but offered no meaningful resolution to our complaints or as Pizazz puts it, “grievances”. Advice: Would recommend you consider a different flooring company. Put your expectations in writing and refuse to pay until all of your expectations are met.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 21

Reviews

rebecca2685

Reviews: 1

Great Service!

We decided to work with Pizazz during our kitchen remodel! The granite we purchased from them is gorgeous and we could not be more pleased. The whole process from the beginning to the final installation was stress free! Gloria was amazing to work with and was so quick to answer any question we had. We would definitely work with Pizazz again and refer them to any of our friends and family!

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 10-23-2013

Thank you Rebecca!! We really enjoyed working with you and are so glad you're enjoying your new countertops!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dan601

Reviews: 5

Poor Job, Do Not Pay until satisfied

Con: Disappointed with color match to existing flooring, quality of replacement wood is different from original, chatter marks (divots, dips) accentuated by Pizazz and thin look of poly on supposedly finished job. Replaced flooring has knot holes with voids, chips, worm holes and doesn’t match original floor quality. They used light fill material on voids in dark knot holes (black-eyed pea), Chatter marks all over the original floor, noticeable dips in sanding, fill material on replacement flooring doesn’t match fill area, left splatter on all base molding, doors, and door frames, pencil measurement marks on new stain grade shoe mold, didn’t fill nail holes in new shoe mold, dust in closed off rooms and entertainment center, didn’t leave supplies for touch up, pushy for payment. Gave us a web link for touch up supplies rather than supplying left over material. Argumentative with customer, excuses and disclaimers for any complaint. Pro: Started on time, great help in removing flooring on a weekend to prevent mold, stayed on budget, good job of filling original floor gaps, wrote justification for refinishing our mud room, added additional coat of poly at no charge due to our dissatisfaction. In the end Pizazz did communicate but offered no meaningful resolution to our complaints or as Pizazz puts it, “grievances”. Advice: Would recommend you consider a different flooring company. Put your expectations in writing and refuse to pay until all of your expectations are met.

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 10-23-2013

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that we could not meet all of your expectations. Quality workmanship and service are of top priority to us, so we truly regret that you had anything less than a great experience. While we respectfully disagree with the complaints listed and have explanations (not excuses) for each, we will use your feedback constructively to provide better service in the future. We did offer to meet in person to discuss these complaints, bring the above mentioned supplies, and come to a resolution, but our request was denied. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to change your opinion of our company.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 dips
 Match??
 Splatter-Missing
 Flaws
 Marks

ATLLVR

Reviews: 3

Good and Not So Good

I bought the Kudzu deal for Pizazz to install granite in my kitchen. The good and not so good. Good: The company did a great job in my kitchen. I got them to install both the granite and the backsplash and they look beautiful. They outsourced both installations and we worked with Eric who helped us pick out both the granite and the backsplash tile. Again, they did a great installation job. Not so good: The actual amount for the work went up from the original estimate. They originally asked me to give them what the square footage of my kitchen was. Eric then came over and did a consultation and did measurements. We assumed that his measurements would cover the entire kitchen for the granite and the backsplash; however, the estimate reflected the square footage estimate that I gave them instead (I'm not sure why they would use the customer's estimate and not verify it when they do the consultation). As a result, when Premier came to do their measurements, theirs came to more square footage that I estimated. However, Pizazz did agree to split the difference with me because it was their error, which I appreciated. Second, the communication. We told them our availability at the beginning and later found out that they would not be able to accommodate our availability for the backsplash installation. The entire process should have been explained at the beginning of the beginning (we did ask). However, I would recommend their work in the future.

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 09-16-2013

Thanks so much for your feedback. We value your comments and will use them to provide better customer service in the future. We're glad that you're happy with your new kitchen.
We apologize again for the discrepancy with the square footage. We sat down with our granite provider at length last week to figure out the difference in sq. ft. They informed us that they now add 5 sq. ft. when a kitchen has the sink in the corner (as was your layout), and that we have to pay for all of the sq. footage which includes waste, not just the exact used sq. footage. As this is a new policy, it was not one we were aware of prior to our meeting. We hope that us splitting the difference (as well as not charging for the extra 1-1/2 sq. ft. above the 40, and agreeing to substitute your plumbing for the sink), showed that we were trying to help as best as we could in the situation.
We also appreciate your feedback regarding the scheduling, which can sometimes be challenging given the nature of the work. While we do our best to accommodate our customers' schedules by offering consultations after hours, it is difficult to begin an installation in the evening or on weekends. We apologize if there was ever miscommunication about the schedule at any point throughout the process.
Thank you again for your review. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you enjoy your new kitchen! Please let us know if you need anything else in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Trill14n

Reviews: 1

A++ for my flooring needs

Working with Claire was wonderful. She worked with my family to get high quality carpet & hardwoods that wouldn't break my bank. I love how the hardwood floor flows seamlessly with the carpet. Pizazz worked with my schedule and installed the carpet and hardwoods in the same day. Of course I have to mention how well the hardwood installer did when they had to cut around our stone fireplace, PERFECT!

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 09-16-2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Peterrr

Reviews: 1

On time--On Budget--Patient--Great to work with!

Eric: just want to say "thank you" for a FABULOUS JOB--WELL DONE! We are new to the Atlanta (Dawsonville) area. You and your crew showed up on time (even in the snow!) --never uttered a word of protest as we tested your patience with a palette of colors you showed us on our floors. Your guys did great work in moving all our furniture out of the rooms and then, back in--even rearranging as we desired. Your dustless equiptment made a dusty job--not bad--actually, no hassle on the clean up. The entire job was completed right on time! The new darker color floors brought the house up to date and made it a home! Thanks again to you and your staff! Peter and Joanne Richman

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 09-16-2013

Thanks so much for your kind words Peter and Joanne! We loved working with you, and hope to do so again in the future!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

4traveler

Reviews: 1

Kitchen and Bath Remodel

Eric was great from beginning to end with the complete gut of our kitchen and master bath. We ran into a few structural surprises. Eric did the research to find solutions. All the subcontractors were great to work with – and there were many – we needed ceiling, walls, electrical, plumbing, tile (floors, shower, and back splash), marble counters, cabinets…. The finished product is just want we wanted – looks beautiful, is extremely functional and has lots of storage.

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 09-16-2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you and your business!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Kitchen
 Master Bath Vanities
 Tub and Shower

CoxKudzu

Reviews: 6

Great Customer Service

Eric installed new tile flooring in my Laundry Room. From the time I contacted him and picked out the tile, the job was finished in 3 days! He did an outstanding job of working with my schedule and completing the job in expert fashion. I highly recommend him for any job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

plove79

Reviews: 3

Great Company to Work With!

We love our new kitchen. Eric helped us out pick out wonderful granite and backsplash. Our kitchen looks brand new. They did a great job. Great communication and always returned my emails and calls.

Pizazz Floors & Interior Design replied on 02-07-2012

Thanks Patrick! We enjoyed working with you...so glad you like your new kitchen!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SabrinaV

Reviews: 1

Great Service and Value

I bought an older home with floors that badly needed refinishing. Pizazz educated me about the process and helped me select the best color. I was so pleased with the outcome that I bought new carpet from Pizazz, too. The price of the carpet was fantastic. I have had problems in the past with carpet being installed incorrectly, but this carpet looks perfect. No wrinkles anywhere.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tomnall

Reviews: 3

Top Notch

We used Pizazz for our complete kitchen renovation and they did a fantastic job! Eric’s attention to detail ensured the process ran smoothly and efficiently, and the work was all top quality. In addition Eric handled the few minor problems we encountered quickly and professionally. I was very impressed with Pizazz.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jmotley

Reviews: 1

Fantastic Work

Eric and his crew replaced our floor after it was ruined in a flood. Our floor looks amazing - better than before the flood! The guys from Pizazz were prompt, professional and did everything they promised. I highly recommend Pizazz.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dpritch409

Reviews: 3

Friendly no pressure service

We had Pizazz refinish our 27-year-old oak hardwood floors in October 2011. They had to match newer flooring that was not being redone. The work turned out beautiful. Rick walked us through the process and gave us a really good price on the 706 square-foot job.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tbearcub

Reviews: 6

Professional!

They want your business! They do a great job! They return your calls! They are very organized and efficient!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cutech22

Reviews: 2

Awesome company to work with! Highly Recommended

Eric and his team at Pizazz Floors were a pleasure to work with. They refinished our floors and now they look brand new! We couldn't be happier with the service or the outcome! We highly recommend Pizazz Floors and will be telling our family and friends about them!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TuscanClaire

Reviews: 1

Quality Craftsmanship

Wow, Eric and the whole team at Pizazz Floors & Interior Design are a joy to work with. Pizazz Floors remodeled our kitchen (Tuscan inspired), installed a custom cherry hardwood boarder in my great room, and refinished my hardwood floors. Eric, made my experience very fun and stress free. He is a lot of fun to shop with, and has great taste. Over all, I was very impressed by his kean attention to detail, willingness to listen to me, creativity, and the wonderful craftsmanship that he provides. I would highly recommend Pizazz Floors & Interior Design to anyone. Down right good people... I hope this helps, and have fun with your project!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO