Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Floor Laying & Refinishing

Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc.

5 star rating 276 Reviews

(770) 744-2202(770) 744-2202 View Website »

1773 Sherman Lane NWKennesaw, GA 30152

  map »

Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of Kudzu for 5 years - Kudzu.com

Description

Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Portrait

Established in 1979, Emperial Hardwood Floors has served residents of the Greater Atlanta area in Georgia for over 35 years. We are a locally owned company specializing in hardwood flooring. Our projects include installing new floors as well as refinishing existing hardwood floors. We care about our customers and have a great deal of pride in the work we do.

Our goal is to make every customer happy, so that they refer us to their friends. That's how we built the business. Ricky Core,.. owner of Emperial Hardwood Floors, is involved in every aspect of the job. He even does estimates of the job himself. Our hands-on-approach has helped us win client trust and satisfaction.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Blogs

View More »
beautiful hardwood floors

Signs That It's Time to Refinish Your Floors

Taking the time to refinish hardwood floors in Acworth is a great way to keep them looking their best. How do you know when it's time to have this done? Here are 3 signs that homeowners should watch...

READ MORE »

Tips for Installing Hardwood Floors

4 Things You Should Know Before Installing New Hardwood Floors


Reviews

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  julbraunin

    Reviews: 1

    Gorgeous Floors
    julbraunin (1 review)
    3/13/2017

    We recently had our hardwood floors redone and hardwoods added to our family room - they are GORGEOUS - Ricky and his crew did a fantastic job - they were very professional, there was no clean up - they took care of everything. We trusted them enough, that we were out of town for the entire week that they work on our floors. I would highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  AlpharettaWindHome

    Reviews: 1

    Beautiful Perfect Gorgeous Floors!
    AlpharettaWindHome (1 review)
    3/08/2017

    Ricky was so wonderful to work with. His crew was A+++. They are really perfectionists and do more than you can hope for. They moved the furniture back and everything went according to plan. The floors are beyond beautiful. Team was so professional. I would use them again and again. Worth every single penny. Thank you!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Master bedroom, two closets, hallway, two sets of stairs.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  Kennesaw101

    Reviews: 1

    Great, Fantastic!!!!!
    Kennesaw101 (1 review)
    3/08/2017

    Ricky Core, the owner helped me so much with getting my wood flooring that had been discontinued. He was there to answer any questions I had about what I would need. His crew came in, put the wood flooring down and it looks beautiful. It's my favorite room to hangout in now. The workers were very professional and polite. I give everyone 2 thumbs up 👍 👍 If I ever need flooring in the future, I will call Ricky and will definitely recommend friends and neighbors. Thanks to the entire crew.

    More »

    Project Details

    Emperial flooring installed hardwood in my sunroom. Hardwood was already in other rooms. The crew made sure the seems run together as best as they could. Came out FANTASTIC!! Thanks George who I believe was foreman. Everyone one did great job. Thanks so much. I purchased the wood because it was discontinued by Shaw. I found a place in California who still had some. Ricky helped me in figuring out what was needed. Because Ricky is such a gentleman and honest person, I hired him right away.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  ssalman

    Reviews: 1

    best service and work
    ssalman (1 review)
    2/22/2017

    Emperial hardwood were recommended by our agent as trust worthy and good work, i can not agree more. They did a great job earlier than expected, the floor looks amazing as new. The team was very knowledgeable and hardworking. In every way i found them to be very professional and concerned with satisfying our needs. I am very satisfied with the results and pricing was very reasonable. I will use them again and recommend them to all my friends and family.

    More »

    Project Details

    All main floor, kitchen, TV room, breakfast area, dining, living, study and powder room.

    Area Norcross, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date January 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  cmmvwebkudzu

    Reviews: 1

    Incredible Work
    cmmvwebkudzu (1 review)
    1/04/2017

    Our floors were in pretty rough shape but Ricky and crew did a fantastic job. The floors look incredible. They showed up when they said they would, moved our furniture in and out of the rooms with no issue and it was completed when he said it would be. Very impressed and still can't get over how great the floors look. We have also referred him to our neighbors.

    More »

    Project Details

    We had the floors refinished and the shoe moulding replaced.

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date January 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  Buchananvirginia

    Reviews: 1

    Best In Town
    Buchananvirginia (1 review)
    12/10/2016

    Emperial Hardwood Floors did a superior job installing new hardwood floors!! The team was professional, timely, and offer competitive prices.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  hhrams

    Reviews: 1

    Highly Recommend
    hhrams (1 review)
    11/28/2016

    Ricky and his team were great to work with and they did a fantastic job. They added floors in three rooms and two closets, two staircases, sanded and refinished existing floors to match and did several repairs. It looks amazing! Totally transformed the look of our house. Ricky was great in helping to decide on stain color, which we are so happy with! He and his team were always on time, quick to respond to questions and always kept things clean and tidy. Would highly recommend.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  tyandmel

    Reviews: 5

    Great service and products
    tyandmel (5 reviews)
    11/28/2016

    Ricky provided a fair quote upfront and his team was super professional. Install was flawless, on time and very professional in how they made sure to limit dust. Final product matches extremely well to existing floors in the home. Highly recommend and we'll be sure to use Ricky and Emperial again in the future. Thank you.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  proenitz

    Reviews: 1

    High quality
    proenitz (1 review)
    11/07/2016

    Great job as usual. We've used Emperial Hardwood Flooring on several occaisions and have always been satisfied. Highly recommend them!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $1,000 - $2,999

    Date November 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  Dylila

    Reviews: 2

    PROFESSIONAL & EXCELLENT SERVICE!!
    Dylila (2 reviews)
    10/25/2016

    Another great job done by Emperial Hardwood Floors. Ricky & his crew are knowledgeable and helpful from start to finish. He responds to phone calls and arrives when scheduled. The quality of work is excellent. I would highly recommend this company.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  lulabell80

    Reviews: 2

    Wonderful Experience, Highly Recommend
    lulabell80 (2 reviews)
    10/25/2016

    We had some water damage in our home which required us to refinish our floors. I received a recommendation from a neighbor for Ricky and Emperial and I am so thankful that I did. Ricky did a fantastic job of explaining the process and options to me and I immediately felt so comfortable with him and his expertise. They took my floors from a honey colored oak to a dark rich stain and they look amazing. I feel like I have a new house. Ricky also refinished my stairs and replaced the wooden balusters with iron ones. The crew was on time and maintained the anticipated schedule. They did beautiful work and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who wants to give their home a complete facelift.

    More »

    Project Details

    Refinished 1,100 square feet of hardwoods and refinished two staircases and replaced wooden balusters with iron.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $5,000 - $9,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  msdaws

    Reviews: 1

    Great Company, Excellent Work
    msdaws (1 review)
    10/19/2016

    We had a dishwasher go bad and caused a flood in our home. We have hardwood floors on the entire main level. We needed to get the entire first floor refinished including ripping up bad wood. Ricky from Emperial came out to our home and gave us an estimate. He actually sanded our floor and put sample colors on the floor. The company worked with our schedule and did an outstanding job. The crew was very careful with our furniture and they worked tirelessly to get our floors back to perfection. They always called and stayed in touch with me to meet our family's schedule. The finished product looks amazing. I would highly recommend Emperial Hardwood Floors. Great Company, Excellent work!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Refinished Hardwood floors on the main level of our home.

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  dglad000

    Reviews: 1

    They deserve the highest ratings
    dglad000 (1 review)
    9/18/2016

    Emperial Hardwood Floors cannot be beaten for quality, price, and beauty. Ricky guided me through the entire process. This included replacing old carpet and matching new hardwood with the oak in the adjacent rooms. The crew was highly professional, polite, and they left the place immaculate. There were no delays, no surprise extra costs, and the result is a seamless and outstandingly beautiful statement. Emperial Hardware deserves its two decades of being selected for the "Best Picks Reports" for North Atlanta. They're the best.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  Lorafsu

    Reviews: 1

    Honest and Reliable
    Lorafsu (1 review)
    9/12/2016

    Emperial Hardwood is a fantastic family-owned company. The owner, Ricky, really goes above and beyond to make sure you are pleased with the job. I would highly recommend this company. Ricky oversaw the job from start to finish, and the workers showed up on time and completed the job on schedule.

    More »

    Project Details

    I had my engineered hardwood floors removed and replaced with luxury vinyl planks. They look fantastic and in fact I am requesting a quote to have my bedroom carpet replaced.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $10,000 - $14,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  rickycore

    Reviews: 1

    Best in Atlanta
    rickycore (1 review)
    9/07/2016

    Truly a perfect job!! We have done a lot of work to out house over the last 18 years but this was the first and only time that it was truly perfect in every way!! I would highly recommend Ricky and his crew. My floors are amazing!!

    More »

    Project Details

    They sanded, stained and coated my entire downstairs floors.

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $3,000 - $4,999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Refinish

  • Wood

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock

Services

  • Coating & Sealing
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • General Repairs
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Stairs Built
  • Trim & Molding

Flooring Types

  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors

Customers

  • Residential

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Credentials

Home Reports Best Pick for thirteenth consecutive years. We carry both workers' compensation and liability insurance.

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

Documents

[PDF] Wood Floors 101
[PDF] Services Provided by Emperial
[PDF] Professional Serv. & Links
[PDF] Getting the Job Done

Blogs

View More »
beautiful hardwood floors

Signs That It's Time to Refinish Your Floors

Taking the time to refinish hardwood floors in Acworth is a great way to keep them looking their best. How do you know when it's time to have this done? Here are 3 signs that homeowners should watch for to help them determine when to refinish their...

READ MORE »

Tips for Installing Hardwood Floors

4 Things You Should Know Before Installing New Hardwood Floors

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (100 photos)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -


Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Photos
20 photos
Photos 2
20 photos
Photos 3
20 photos
Photos 4
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Signs That It's Time to Refinish Your Floors

Taking the time to refinish hardwood floors in Acworth is a great way to keep them looking their best. How do you know when it's time to have this done? Here are 3 signs that homeowners should watch for to help them determine when to refinish their floors.  Imperfections The best time to check for imperfections is right after cleaning the floor. Look for scratches, dents,...

Read more »