Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Tree Services

Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc.

5 star rating 257 Reviews

(770) 744-2202(770) 744-2202 View Website »

1773 Sherman Lane NWKennesaw, GA 30152

  map »

Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Portrait

Family owned business specializing in refinishing hardwood floors, installing solid and prefinished flooring, and also re-coating hardwood floors.

Blogs

View More »
beautiful hardwood floors

Signs That It's Time to Refinish Your Floors

Taking the time to refinish hardwood floors in Acworth is a great way to keep them looking their best. How do you know when it's time to have this done? Here are 3 signs that homeowners should watch...

READ MORE »

Tips for Installing Hardwood Floors

4 Things You Should Know Before Installing New Hardwood Floors


Reviews

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  Kateisu

    Reviews: 3

    Awesome!
    Kateisu (3 reviews)
    5/11/2016

    Just had the Emperial team here to refinish, repair areas and install hardwood flooring. The owner, Ricky, was a delight to work with in the planning phases. Our crew was headed by George, and they were great as well! Communication was excellent. They were always here when they said they would be, or called ahead if changes were necessary. Their estimate, although pretty close, was the lowest of the 3 I received. I fall more and more in love with my new/updated floors each day! We look forward to have them back for work in the future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  dotmocha

    Reviews: 1

    Very happy with Emperial Hardwood Floors
    dotmocha (1 review)
    2/23/2016

    We were very happy with the service and results! George and his crew were very skilled. We would recommend this company to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  DebraStockton10

    Reviews: 1

    Great Value -- promises kept!
    DebraStockton10 (1 review)
    1/04/2016

    Every part of the service - from start to finish, was just as promised. There was very little dust, furniture was moved and replaced and floors shine to perfection!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  adej15

    Reviews: 1

    Great Refinish!
    adej15 (1 review)
    12/28/2015

    I asked Emperial Hardwood Floors to make my dull hardwoods shine again. I couldn't be more pleased. The crew that arrived to my house was courteous, efficient and knowledgeable. My floors never looked better. I received the recommendation from a family member and would refer them to anyone that asks. They simply are the best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  Flannery01

    Reviews: 1

    My Floor Refinishing looks Marvelous!
    Flannery01 (1 review)
    12/22/2015

    I used Emperial Hardwood 12 years ago on my old house ( I was very happy then). So I obtained a new quote from Emperial for my current place along with a few other companies for comparison. Emperial offers the best deal. Emperial's work is outstanding plus they wil move the heavier pieces of furniture for you. Other companies wanted me to hire movers which adds to the cost considerably. Ricky Core, the owner,has over 30 plus years of experience. Ricky recommended a specific color to better blend the floors with my oak cabinets & stair rails. At the end the floors look so beautiful!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  swgeorge

    Reviews: 1

    Emperial Floors-Wonderful service and quality
    swgeorge (1 review)
    12/19/2015

    After comparing costs and services with 3 other flooring companies serving Marietta, we chose Emperial, and we were glad we did. Their price quote was competitive, the quality of the flooring materials was superior, and the craftsmanship was outstanding. I would confidently recommend Ricky and Emperial Floors to anybody.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  maggiemags

    Reviews: 1

    Engineered floors and hardwood repairs
    maggiemags (1 review)
    12/18/2015

    Ricky and his crew did a great job of installing some engineered floors in our basement on a slab. They made the transition to other rooms like a bathroom where the floor was uneven look very nice and smooth. Cleaned up after themselves. In our old house they did some repair on termite damage on real hardwoods. The floors were 100 years old. You could not see the difference in stain and they hand sanded down the board to the level of the others. That is why I used him on our new house. Thanks Ricky. Randy and Lisa

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  samgraves88

    Reviews: 1

    The Best Choice
    samgraves88 (1 review)
    12/17/2015

    I went with Emperial Hardwood after looking them up on the Better Business Bureau. The last flooring company I used was a disaster, so I was weary. When Ricky called me to discuss redoing my stairs, he answer ever stupid question I had about carpet to wood stairs. Then he came for a visit to give me my quote, and after talking with him, I added on refinishing my second floor hardwoods. He was extremely honest about pricing and everything that would be included. There was no fine print with them. He then completed my stair conversion (which had retro fit treads) and floor refinishing (white oak) while I was out of the country. When I came back, everything was absolutely perfect and he called to walk me through everything they had done and anything that we hadn't specifically talked about during our meeting before I left. Overall, I would absolutely recommend using Emperial Hardwood because of their professionalism and true passion for what they do. I can't wait to use them again for my next hardwood project!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  pepliph

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town
    pepliph (1 review)
    12/05/2015

    We were very impressed with Emperial floors. Ricky was great with helping select the correct color for our floors as well as answering any questions that we had. I feel like they were very honest as well as professional. Will be using them again in the future!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  KBLewis

    Reviews: 1

    A Job Well Done
    KBLewis (1 review)
    11/23/2015

    I made the decision to go with Emperial Hardwood Floors because of their long history in business, their friendly and earnest owner, and their price. I was not disappointed. Ricky was responsive and flexible and his crew worked hard and did a great job. The crew removed old tile flooring and put down white oak, which they then stained and sealed. And when they encountered subflooring and mold issues in the half bath off of our kitchen, Ricky did not try to gouge me on repairs. George's crew communicated well and cleaned up after themselves every day before they left. Dust was minimal.The floors look great. I would definitely use them again. You can trust Ricky.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  Homegirl38

    Reviews: 1

    Floor Refinishing
    Homegirl38 (1 review)
    11/07/2015

    I had my hardwood floors refinished with some minor repairs. They look wonderful. But most importantly, Ricky responds to phone calls, arrives when scheduled and he and his crew are friendly and professional. Great work and they could write a book on great service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  dachen

    Reviews: 1

    very satisfied customer
    dachen (1 review)
    11/05/2015

    Ricky Core is very professional and knowledgeable about flooring. His crew (ask for Bobby) transformed a engineered hardwood floor that was painted white and used as an underlayment for carpet for 25 years into a beautiful maple hardwood floor. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for the beautiful job. And, when they say it's 99.7% dust free while sanding, they mean it. his

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  KRbeach

    Reviews: 12

    Great Finished Product
    KRbeach (12 reviews)
    10/28/2015

    Love the way our wood floors look In our upstairs hallway. Ricky did a great job with the install. Floors look amazing and finished. Easy to work with and professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  mduvall

    Reviews: 1

    Emperial Hardwood floors , great job!
    mduvall (1 review)
    10/01/2015

    Great Job! Ricky was prompt in his response, knowledgeable in the products and detailed on the process and time needed. The crew was professional, friendly and did a great job. I recommend Emperial Hardwood floors.

    More »
    Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -  jkacryan

    Reviews: 1

    Great value!
    jkacryan (1 review)
    9/30/2015

    My floors look like new! Ricky and his crew were friendly and thorough!I would reccomend to family and friends!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Home Reports Best Pick for thirteenth consecutive years. We carry both workers' compensation and liability insurance.

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

Documents

[PDF] Wood Floors 101
[PDF] Services Provided by Emperial
[PDF] Professional Serv. & Links
[PDF] Getting the Job Done

Blogs

View More »
beautiful hardwood floors

Signs That It's Time to Refinish Your Floors

Taking the time to refinish hardwood floors in Acworth is a great way to keep them looking their best. How do you know when it's time to have this done? Here are 3 signs that homeowners should watch for to help them determine when to refinish their...

READ MORE »

Tips for Installing Hardwood Floors

4 Things You Should Know Before Installing New Hardwood Floors

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (8 photos)

  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA - Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -
  • Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. - Kennesaw, GA -


Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Photos
20 photos
Photos 2
20 photos
Photos 3
20 photos
Photos 4
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Hardwood Floors by Emperial Hardwood Floors, Inc. of Atlanta, GA

Displaying 1-3 of 3

Blogs

Signs That It's Time to Refinish Your Floors

Taking the time to refinish hardwood floors in Acworth is a great way to keep them looking their best. How do you know when it's time to have this done? Here are 3 signs that homeowners should watch for to help them determine when to refinish their floors.  Imperfections The best time to check for imperfections is right after cleaning the floor. Look for scratches, dents,...

Read more »