Lyons Heating & AC

5 star rating 14 Reviews

(404) 297-5948(404) 297-5948 View Website »

4130 Rockbridge Heights DriveStone Mountain, GA 30083

  map »

Reviews

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  sheri916

    Reviews: 3

    Fast, efficient and knowledgeable
    sheri916 (3 reviews)
    6/13/2015

    They replaced the furnace and A/C which was undersized for the house. Mr. Lyons sized it perfectly. He worked hard getting everything removed, repaired and installed in three days! I don't know how he did it in this Georgia heat, but he did. He kept me informed every step of the way. He always showed me pictures of the work in progress so I'd know exactly what was going on. He answered all of my questions thoroughly. He even called a few hours later to make sure the house was cooling properly. The house was cool in just a few hours and it's over 85 degrees outside. I've been in this house for 7 years and this was the first time it's been comfortable. Yay and thank you!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  equesdq

    Reviews: 1

    Solved ALL my problems!!
    equesdq (1 review)
    7/22/2014

    Lyons Heating & AC are my heroes! Over the course of 2 1/2 months, three other companies had been out to my condo to repair my AC. Each time, they either could not find the problem, or would "fix" it, but it would begin pumping out warm air again within a week. They all had different opinions on what the issue was, and one company even installed the wrong coils for my unit!! I became increasingly frustrated, and was forced to buy a portable AC ($500)!! because temperatures were reaching 92 degrees in my condo. Finally, Lyons Heating & AC came on the scene and diagnosed the problem right away. Mitch and Mary were a pleasure to work with and I enjoyed meeting and talking with them. They were very efficient and did beautiful work. I will now call on them twice a year to maintain my new AC and my furnace. I am so glad to have found them and I encourage anyone who has a frustrating ongoing mystery problem with their AC to give them a call. I highly recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  ekuadam

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service
    ekuadam (1 review)
    2/28/2014

    I would give Lyons more than 5 stars if I could. Mitch and his wife installed a new furnace in my house and were on time, courteous and answered any and all questions I had. I would recommend them to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  Jeanette1124

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    Jeanette1124 (1 review)
    11/16/2013

    The Lyons are the best HVAC professionals in Atlanta. They are honest, reasonable, reliable and have been doing this work for over 25 years. They are passionate about their work and take the time to make sure everything is working properly. I wouldn't call anyone else.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  roxboroplace

    Reviews: 1

    Top Quality Work, Timeless Spirit of Service
    roxboroplace (1 review)
    8/13/2013

    My wife and I have been using Lyons for the past few years, and never cease to be impressed with the quality of workmanship, level of honesty that is nearly impossible to find nowadays, and responsiveness. We will never use another HVAC contractor as long as we live in Atlanta. -Patrick & Mary Atlanta, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  delrey

    Reviews: 1

    Best in town
    delrey (1 review)
    8/18/2011

    I have used Lyons several times and am always satisfied. Not only are they skilled at fixing the problem, they give a little extra, like taping or fixing a small problem not related to the one you called them for. I would recommend them wholeheartedly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  neighborhoodneighbor

    Reviews: 1

    **** Great Company and Service****
    neighborhoodneighbor (1 review)
    7/30/2011

    I went through another company through my home warranty company and I was not satisfied until I met them. They were able to see me the same day I called. They only had a "window" time of 3 hours verses 6 hours, they were able to see me at the end of the day between 6-9, they gave a courtesy call and was where when they said. Mr. Lyons was able to diagnosis the problem immediately, recommended services and advise and had the A/C working within 15-20 mins! They are very friendly couple and I would defiantly recommend them to others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  Govgal7

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service
    Govgal7 (2 reviews)
    6/23/2011

    The Lyon's were responsive, listened to my frustration with another service provider who had not taken time to resolve my AC problem through my home warranty. It only took Mr. Lyons 10 mins to diagnose the problem and resolve it in 15 mins. Great job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  BargainBetty

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service!
    BargainBetty (2 reviews)
    10/05/2009

    Arrived on time, had a nice and professional demeanor, and fixed my AC quickly on a hot day. I would definitely recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  coosawat

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional
    coosawat (1 review)
    6/29/2009

    I had a problem with my air conditioning, which required some major surgerg. Lyons did not give up on the unit. They were the most professional heating and service that I have ever had. kayly

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (1)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  atlantafran

    Reviews: 1

    Poor Service
    atlantafran (1 review)
    6/24/2009

    Extremely slow response time, poor workmanship, repair last days, same repair proformed by another company, working beautifully months later.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  jraborn

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    jraborn (1 review)
    1/05/2008

    Lyons was on time and did an excellent job with replacing my furnace. They had to to adjust heights in my basement which made the job twice as hard. I will recommend this company to family and friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  hiltatl

    Reviews: 4

    Super nice and did a great job
    hiltatl (4 reviews)
    8/16/2007

    It was the Fourth of July week when my AC decided to go out (naturally). I waited a couple of months to write this review, because I wanted to be able to report on how well the thing works after time. It works great! I liked working with Mary and Mitch, who had the needed part handy and fixed the machine right away. The Home Warranty company sent them, but I am glad to have met them. I would definitely call them on my own if I needed heat/AC work done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Lyons Heating & AC - Stone Mountain, GA -  liv4good

    Reviews: 4

    Most Reliable and Affordable Anywhere, Anytime
    liv4good (4 reviews)
    6/17/2007

    I was in a bind; my AC had quit on a home I was trying to sell and I had already called several 'well-known' companies - all wanting a huge service fee up front that was not added to the cost of their repair. I was fortunate to remember Lyons Heating & Air from a referral from a friend. Best call I have ever made for this type of service. Mary and Mitch are truly dedicated to providing the highest customer service available. I didn't even need to be there; they took care of everything including calling me regularly to update me on their findings and progress and saving me an enormous amount of money to fix a short in the thermostat. They even replaced the thermostat with a similiar model they already had - at no extra charge. Please, if your heating or air is giving you trouble, call Lyons first. If you want reliable, affordable service from two of the most honest and professional experts you'll ever know, call Lyons. I promise it will be the best call you've ever made. I can't thank them enough for all their initiative and care they took for me when I wasn't even able to be there - and they faxed me the invoice that evening. These are just hard-working good people who happen to have years of experience and believe in putting the customer first. Thank you, Mary and Mitch! You guys are the best - and restore my faith in knowing there are good people out there offering excellent work - and they don't come with a huge corporate logo - they come as Lyons Heating and Air.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SUN