Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Portrait

Atlanta Plumbing Company proudly serves the Atlanta area. Our upstanding plumbers will provide you with quality service and honest assessment of your situation. We can take care of almost any plumbing issues you may have from pipe repairs to installations and much more. We specialize in polybutylene replacement and we are well equipped and knowledgeable in removing old pipes and replacing them with new ones. Our plumbers are more experienced than the average plumber in the area. We hire only.. plumbers with over 10 years of plumbing service experience, clear background checks, clear driving records, a valid Georgia plumbing license and with a stable family life. We have an extremely low turnover over our plumbers, good management produces happy plumbers and happy plumbers do better work. For more information please call us at (770) 505-8570 or visit our website at www.atlantisplumbing.com.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (30 photos)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Water Line Repair at house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - After finding a sinkhole in yard, we repaired a 10
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Broken 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Pulling tree roots out of sewer line, we pulled the roots out with the tractor bucket
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Water heater, expansion tank and rercirculation pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - New copper water line entering house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Live water line repair at meter
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Sewer line replacement and new tap connection to county main line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Sewer line replacement across creek, 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Capping a broken polybutylene pipe in the living room using PEX pipe
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Rough plumbing for side by side pedestal sinks, also, end of hot water recirculation line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Replacement of root infested section of 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Polybutylene water service replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Undeground gas line for 350K BTU pool heater
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Butt Fusing HDPE pipe before a trenchless sewer line replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Tub shower combination and toilet rough plumbing
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Septic to sewer conversion, installing a grinding sewage pump lift station
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Unstopping a sewer line from an access pit in the basement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Tree roots growing into the PVC to clay pipe transition in the right of way
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - The back side of a new shower fixture installed
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Before
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - After
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - A Tee shirt flushed down the toilet caused this sewage pump to lock up. The bottom view of pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Massive 30 ft section of treet roots in sewer, had to pull out with chain and tractor
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - A big pinhole in Polybutylene pipe in yard
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Terrible repair by homeowner, PVC, sharkbite, polybutylene to black poly
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - New shutoff valve to fire hyrdrant
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Mikey JR. learning lefty loosey, righty tighty, tightening anchor bolt, I tightened futher
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Ground Water under basement slab and from collapsed gutter drain caused sewer to sink in mud
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Tree Roots growing in around broken toilet flange, wax seal attached


Water Line Repair at house

Reviews

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  TWGreene

    Reviews: 1

    Great Customer Service
    TWGreene (1 review)
    2/02/2016

    Thanks Tim, Josh & Kris for the excellent service! We needed our gas line air pressure tested and they were wonderful! They came out and did the test, and later they checked back with us to make sure things were ok. When notified that there may be an issue, they came out quickly so they could check on the problem & get it repaired. Very Friendly, courteous & honest guys. I would recommend them!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  mmforney

    Reviews: 1

    Thank you so much Jason White, Atlantis Plumbing
    mmforney (1 review)
    3/28/2015

    Husband out of town, sewage backup, Jason saved my day!!!! Very professional, knowledgeable, methodical, and got the job done for a very reasonable price. Thanks so much to Jason White at Atlantis Plumbing!!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  Only1ap

    Reviews: 1

    Best customer service
    Only1ap (1 review)
    4/20/2014

    I've experience the best customer service with the company. The rep that walked me thru the process and guided me his name was Jeremy Mattern. Jeremy was patient and very helpful. Jeremy went well and beyond the call of DUTY!!! I would def recommend Atlantis Plumbing and Jeremy to anyone in need of any plumbing issues or concerns.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  Isenburg

    Reviews: 2

    Absolutely the Best
    Isenburg (2 reviews)
    11/28/2012

    I would like to highly recommend Atlantis Plumbing for any of your plumbing needs. They replaced polybutylene pipes throughout our house. It's a big job and one that any consumer would tend to be nervous about. Since you only replace your pipes once (hopefully) you really need to take a leap of faith hiring the right plumbing company with a job that big. They did were very efficient, timely and cleaned up after themselves. The price was fair for the job they did and they were extremely responsive when we had any issues or questions. I feel very comfortable recommending Atlantis to friends, family and you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  Dwantheatl

    Reviews: 2

    Great service...will use again
    Dwantheatl (2 reviews)
    11/20/2012

    We had two problems (garbage disposal and shower leak) to resolve today. Jon, our plumber, was here on time and fixed both issues quickly and for a fair price! He was polite and professional and also helped herd our dog back home, after she snuck out! Very happy with Jon and Atlantis...happy to recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  ChargerDaytona

    Reviews: 1

    Earned a customer
    ChargerDaytona (1 review)
    7/13/2012

    I called Atlantis plumbing at approximately 12:30pm for a leaking pipe coming from my sump pump in the basement. By 3:00 Herman had arrived and was out the door with a plumbing problem completely fixed. Price was more than fair for the job.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  JimmyLew

    Reviews: 1

    Job well done!
    JimmyLew (1 review)
    4/27/2012

    I contacted Atlantis plumbing after a local plumber told me I will likely need my main drain cleaned. Wayne, an Atlantis plumbing technician, was at my house within 30 minutes of my call. He analyzed the problem, quoted my price, did the work professionally all while explaining what he was doing in a friendly manner. After the clog was found, he used the camera to scope the main line to show me that it was indeed clear. I was very happy with the work and the service. Thanks!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  Dono99

    Reviews: 1

    Make them your first call!
    Dono99 (1 review)
    4/24/2012

    My basement drain was partially blocked, and store bought products would not work. I called Atlantis Plumbing, and within 3 hours the truck arrived. They succesfully unclogged the pipes within 30 minutes. Their service was excellent the two employees were very professional. They were efficient, polite and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them to anyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  mlbergmann

    Reviews: 1

    Fixed what other plumbers couldn't!
    mlbergmann (1 review)
    4/10/2012

    I had a major issue with the plumbing in my house where everything had to be replaced, including the sewer line. I had two other plumbing companies over to the house and they told me it couldn't be done, so I called Atlantis. Butch came over to the house and was extremely helpful and knowledgable. He didn't stop exploring options until he found one that worked. Butch ended up saving me thousands of dollars by finding a way to fix my plumbing without having to use a pump! The next day Seith and Brandon came over and got right to work. They worked very hard and efficient. They answered all of my questions and were very professional. The finished job turned out great and I'm very satisfied and happy! Overall, I would recommend this company to anyone. They definitely know what they are doing, have great customer service and great prices. Thank you so much Butch, Seith, Brandon and team!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  SamGreene

    Reviews: 1

    I LOVE this company!
    SamGreene (1 review)
    3/14/2012

    I love this company!! The really know their stuff! I had been told by other plumbers that I would have to replace my bathroom fixtures because they were just too old. Atlantis plumbing came in & were able to fix my problems. They saved me thousands of dollars in a costly bathroom remodel. I am thankful for everybody at Atlantis Plumbing!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  kmw1977

    Reviews: 1

    Great service quick Response
    kmw1977 (1 review)
    2/22/2012

    Herman came out after i called due to pipes leaking in my basement. He was very profession and was able to get the problem fixed quickly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  RPLLC2011

    Reviews: 5

    Got the job done..WAY overpriced!
    RPLLC2011 (5 reviews)
    1/26/2012

    We had the 3/4" main line spring a leak right outside where it enters the house's basement wall. I was out of town , so I had my fiance to just get on Kudzu and find someone five-star rated. Along came these guys. They were quick to show up (during regular business hours, this wasn't an emergency call or anything) and get the job done. It is my belief they took advantage of a woman, given they charged a ridiculous $475.00 to simply dig down a 1x1x1.5 hole and repair a small section of 3/4" PVC. So, beware...I would look elsewhere simply due to the price (whether they are just generally high or if he took advantage of a woman).

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Atlantis Plumbing Inc replied on 1/26/2012

    I do not understand why you seem to be jumping around plumbers if you have so many rental houses. It appears you were happy with the plumber you reviewed the day before us, why did you not use them again. We give free estimates and you could have easily had another quote from the plumber you liked, especially that it was not an emergency. The price is fair for locating a leak, repairing the pipe and sealing the wall. Every leak detection company in town charges almost $300 to locate a leak, not including a repair. To give zero stars for value is ridiculous. I suggest you get more than one quote on everything you spend money on to prevent buyers remorse. I cannot tell if this is a legit review or if you are plumber posing as a homeowner. If you are concerned about the price, call me at the office, I will pull the invoice, speak with the technician and I will discuss if we can reduce the price at all. Thanks, Mike Whitman Atlantis Plumbing 770-505-8570................Here are the reviews of your other plumbers I attached 1-25-12: I had Arrowhead come out to a rent house we own. I had them replace the faucet on a garden tub. It took a lot more than expected because the imbeciles who built the house did not leave an access door for the piping, but after cutting out a new access door and coordinating with a tile layer, they got it taken care 1-12-12 Steer Clear, Highly Incompetent
    An incompetent plumber by the name of "Shane M." came out at our renter's request to simply install gas logs (pipe was already there, all that was required was to install the actual logs). He instead insisted on running a new gas pipe even though the present one was in fine condition (it had just had the previous logs removed, which functioned fine). Upon removing the pipe he ripped a huge hole in the firebox, and then just stated "we [the customers] will have to call a fireplace company". We called and were told a manager would contact us w/i 24 hrs. It has now been 4 days post-call and still no word from them. We just want the damage their plumber caused fixed 100% by someone competent to complete the job. I would stay away from these UN-Superior plumbers unless you want your property damaged and a possible trip to small claims court in your future in order to recover damages.

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  YalondaRivers

    Reviews: 1

    Pleasant experience :)
    YalondaRivers (1 review)
    1/26/2012

    The plumber at atlantis plumbing came out and serviced our basement by running an auger through did so very professionally. Was a very friendly person and very knowledgeable. His services were pleasant and accurately done.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  Chewbacca

    Reviews: 1

    good stuff!
    Chewbacca (1 review)
    1/26/2012

    i would highly recommend these guys...had a sewer related issue..they were at the house within a 1/2 of the call..problem fixed within an hr and half...good stuff!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA -  Johnboy_2003

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work!
    Johnboy_2003 (1 review)
    1/18/2012

    I just wanted to let you know that my first experience with Atlantis Plumbing was today - Tony came out to my home, installed new sump pumps, fixed my water problem, and was so nice, professional and courteous. I was very happy with the experience!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • Stone Mountain
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • ADA Compliant Installation
  • Cleanouts Installed
  • Code Violation Repair
  • Commercial & Industrial
  • Drainage Problems
  • Gas Line Service
  • Installation & Digging
  • Locating & Inspecting
  • Maintenance & Repair - General
  • Mobile Home Plumbing Services
  • Plumbing - General
  • Remodeling & Replacing
  • Thawing Pipes
  • Tree Root Removal
  • Unclogging
  • Water Pressure Adjustment

Systems & Parts

  • Back Flow Preventers
  • Bathroom Fixtures
  • Boilers & Water Heaters
  • Drains & Pipes
  • Kitchen Fixtures
  • Pumps
  • Sewer Lines & Systems
  • Water Lines

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Credentials

Member of the BBB with an A+ rating!

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1962

Documents

[PDF] Additional Testimonials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (30 photos)

  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Water Line Repair at house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - After finding a sinkhole in yard, we repaired a 10
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Broken 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Pulling tree roots out of sewer line, we pulled the roots out with the tractor bucket
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Water heater, expansion tank and rercirculation pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - New copper water line entering house
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Live water line repair at meter
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Sewer line replacement and new tap connection to county main line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Sewer line replacement across creek, 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Capping a broken polybutylene pipe in the living room using PEX pipe
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Rough plumbing for side by side pedestal sinks, also, end of hot water recirculation line
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Replacement of root infested section of 4
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Polybutylene water service replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Undeground gas line for 350K BTU pool heater
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Butt Fusing HDPE pipe before a trenchless sewer line replacement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Tub shower combination and toilet rough plumbing
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Septic to sewer conversion, installing a grinding sewage pump lift station
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Unstopping a sewer line from an access pit in the basement
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Tree roots growing into the PVC to clay pipe transition in the right of way
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - The back side of a new shower fixture installed
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Before
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - After
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - A Tee shirt flushed down the toilet caused this sewage pump to lock up. The bottom view of pump
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Massive 30 ft section of treet roots in sewer, had to pull out with chain and tractor
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - A big pinhole in Polybutylene pipe in yard
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Terrible repair by homeowner, PVC, sharkbite, polybutylene to black poly
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - New shutoff valve to fire hyrdrant
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Mikey JR. learning lefty loosey, righty tighty, tightening anchor bolt, I tightened futher
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Ground Water under basement slab and from collapsed gutter drain caused sewer to sink in mud
  • Atlantis Plumbing Inc - Dallas, GA - Tree Roots growing in around broken toilet flange, wax seal attached


Water Line Repair at house

Photos

Album: Work In Action.
1 of 20




Water Line Repair at house