Great Expectations

2 star rating 9 Reviews

(770) 956-9223(770) 956-9223 View Website »

305 Interstate North Parkway SEAtlanta, GA 30339

  map »

Reviews

  • Great Expectations - Atlanta, GA -  herdingdogs

    Reviews: 5

    Excellent con artists
    herdingdogs (5 reviews)
    3/27/2011

    They knew exactly what to say to wear me down and end up taking a lot of money from me. They played me perfectly,and lowered the price to the "bargain" of 2300 so I could get bad pictures, a 20 second video and absolutely no results. The only thing I want now is my money back.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Great Expectations - Atlanta, GA -  mm08061993

    Reviews: 1

    Married
    mm08061993 (1 review)
    3/18/2011

    Met my wife thru it, gave me opportunity i didnt have on my own. I was able to find someone who looked at the world the way i did and was serious about a relationship. I liked the fact that people were screened and serious.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Great Expectations - Atlanta, GA -  aundyncory

    Reviews: 1

    love this place
    aundyncory (1 review)
    2/01/2011

    I singed up about a year ago and I am now happy to say I found a Mr Right,and I am getting married

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Great Expectations - Atlanta, GA -  JanieD

    Reviews: 4

    $5000 .00 Rip Off
    JanieD (4 reviews)
    7/05/2008

    They make big promises, but do not deliver. Very Poor selection of attractive, educated white males who fit my criteria. In 3 years there have been 8 men I even considered dating. Impossible to get someone in the office to speak to or call you back. Worthless website, very outdated. Background check is a joke. I ended up with a married guy. Once they've got your money, you mean nothing to them! I've had better luck with Match.com, eharmony, etc. Have filed a report with Better Business Bureau.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (4)

  • Great Expectations - Atlanta, GA -  linaklina

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent loved the screening and background check
    linaklina (1 review)
    9/18/2007

    i liked the background checks and the much more serious people who were real. i also liked the fact that people were financially capable people willing to invest in themselves and that they really wanted a real relationship at some point.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Great Expectations - Atlanta, GA -  Buff43

    Reviews: 13

    Waste of Money
    Buff43 (13 reviews)
    6/01/2006

    I bought on the idea. Should have thought it over and did more checking. They have been sued once in New York, and lost. It cost me big dollars. You can get much better results with match.com. Many more members and at a fraction of the cost. Buyer beware!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (1)

  • Great Expectations - Atlanta, GA -  Roshambo

    Reviews: 9

    Waste of time and money
    Roshambo (9 reviews)
    3/07/2006

    Went thru their program. No results. Waste of time and money.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (1)

  • Great Expectations - Atlanta, GA -  joycii2005

    Reviews: 30

    Are You The Bank?
    joycii2005 (30 reviews)
    3/05/2006

    I went to Great Expectations after they had been calling me nonstop due to me clicking on a website one afternoon. I finally agreed to an interview. One of the associates showed me around and give me an interview. I was approved so then it was time to talk money. Basically, you are in a life time contact or until you are married. Even if you meet someone you are interested, you can't call and cancel your membership. You have to continue to pay even if you aren't using the service. My advice to you, if you aren't looking for a long term financial commitment, do go!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Great Expectations - Atlanta, GA -  windjammer

    Reviews: 1

    Let's call Monte Hall..
    windjammer (1 review)
    2/21/2006

    Open your mind and your wallet! It's Expensive Honey! If you've really tried everything else and nothing worked, this could be an answer. My interview went well, it sounds great, but Im not a gambler & I just wasnt sure who was going to be on the other side of the curtain.. So I passed on it. I'd love to know if anyone went through with it and their feedback!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Business details

Match Methods

  • Internet
  • Video

Hours of Operation

* By Appointment Only